Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maria Elisabeth 3 stars

Weinbergweg 19-21, 2440 Gramatneusiedl, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Gramatneusiedl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms outdated in comparison with the room.

    Good location, very quiet and easy to find. Large room, comfortable beds. BF ok, good coffee and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderfully accommodating to and the 24 hour check in was super cool. Property easy to walk to from train area felt super safe. Kids played hard in beautiful large yard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we arrived late at night we just could not got up early enough to have breakfast. We came to breakfast 15 min to ten and got almost nothing. So we had to eat what was left and that was not much. There was also no interest to bring something additional.

    Hotel is close to the airport (app 26 km) and convenient to sleep over if your arrival is late. Staff at the reception was very nice, family room was spacious enough for one night and bed was comfortable. Parking is near by but not covered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is located in a small and rather remote village, and late arrivals will have problems finding open gas stations or restaurants nearby. Our room (number 106) had no to very poor WLAN signal.

    24 hr check-in using a very convenient automated system at the front door. Very large and clean bathroom, firm mattresses, and very silent, clean, and updated hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet for an additional 6.50 Euros, which was well worth it. The self-service lounge with refrigerator offers a selection of cold drinks and snacks at very reasonable prices. The train station to Vienna center is within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess, Maria, gives you a home away from home. She arranged train tickets for us (10 minute walk to station), happily ordered dinner for us since English is our native tongue, from the local, great value restauant, and though you have a hotel room, she also offers a (spotless) shared kitchen and communal lounge as well as outdoor areas. The breakfast on offer was good and fresh, and all the rooms were spotless. Nothing to fault, except that it was located on a main road which, since we chose a room at the front, was a little noisy when we opened the windows. However, to quote my daughter, in our 4 weeks of travel and many varying types of accommodation, it was the first time we felt like guests in someone's home!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike but if someone is checking in late night might be a problem to travel

    Very courteous owner and 24 hr automated checkin. Train station very near by and frequent trains to Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. No place where one can put a suitcase in the room or to put one's clothes in the bathroom. No wardrobe in the room.

    Very good breakfast served already at 05:30!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As there is no air conditioning or extractor then you need to open the window in summer time and the high way is closed by and it is too too noisy!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was probably the most clean and quite hotel near Vienna. What is the best, beside the hotel location ( near Vienna) is the personnel attitude: make you feel comfortable all the time. Also, close to the hotel you can walk, have one pizza nearby, sleep very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location 25 minutes from the airport. Very friendly staff and cosy facilities. We use it just to sleep over the night before the morning flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were extremely small and hot with no aircon. Since they were located on the top floor, with windows facing the sky, we had no view whatsoever. It was ok for one night, but a longer stay there would have been difficult.

    The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating; the breakfast room and lounge are bright with sunlight, spacious and beautifully furnished. Delicious breakfast, great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My visit was too short.

    I appreciated that both management and staff went the "extra mile" to ensure that all our needs were met. They understand that when people travel, certain challenges may arise; they were very professional yet friendly in their demeanor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of two rooms was very warm so had to sleep with open windows, which is quite noisy on the street side of the hotel. Unfortunately no airconditioning. It is 30 minutes by taxi away from the airport so not really close. The village itself has in the evening just one pizza place, that is all, do not expect much of the surroundings.

    Very clean place and nice staff, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi didn't work... :-(

    Nice hotel, very clean! The ability to check in at any time of day through a machine - helped us a lot! There is plenty of parking near the hotel, cold and warm drinks in the lobby in the evening - was very convenient. A pleasant staff, tasty and varied breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving this amazing hotel so quickly!

    Once again my stay here was very comfortable and refreshing. Maria and her staff did far more for me than just rent a room. Every Time i stay here, my expectations are surpassed by the generosity of Maria and her team.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was indeed a pleasure staying here.Host was exceptionally nice. Guided us almost for everything. The rooms were very good.Big spacious rooms,with an overlooking balcony,very well kept washrooms with all basic amenities.Bus stops are pretty close walkable and very close to airport. Breakfast was really nice. Overall we had a beautiful stay.Maria deserves a special mention for being a wonderful host

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location 30 minutes from Vienna in quiet village was excellent. Facilities and rooms were very clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful (family run) . Quiet, relaxing and accommodating staff made a very pleasant stay. Easy access & free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave so soon.

    My stay here was awesome:) From beginning to end i was totally impressed with Maria and her staff. She went above and beyond to accommodate me even from the very first minute i arrived. The facility was very clean and tidy with the breakfast having a wide variety to choose from. This food was very fresh and delicious. The comfort of the bed in and of itself was worth the stay alone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Very clean. Surprising kitchen and a self operating bar at the lounge where you could buy beer even when arriving in the middle of the night. Location is 20min' from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria was very helpful with the check in. We arrived late at night. We took 2 rooms. Very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Great breakfast. Only 20 minutes to the airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady was in a rush in the morning and want us, obviously, out of the room, and it was still before checkout time. Annoying!

    Checkin was very good, and the lady at the desk (probably the owner) was very polite and helpfull! Nice hotel with alot of facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in room, as there were no air condition I open window, but the street was very close and quite noisy.

    Staff was very friendly, we arrived very early, about 10am, the room was already ready to use.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking available. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE FURNITURE IS A LITLLE BIT OLD

    VERY QUITE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in possible from 12:00! Very practical.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is uncomfortable when arriving with a lot of luggage, since there is no elevator and no one offer help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable beds,good breakfast and only 20 minutes from vienna airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no

    Nice location, excellent staff and clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours self check-in. Fairly close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner is highly professional, friendly, generous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very comfortable, perfect for family, short drive from airport but in the rural wine belt - great local food in town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy beds - friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not used on seperate toilet and bathroom, but is not a big problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not serviced but it wasn't a great problem.

    Excellent place for a quite few days to do some work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff don't know English and they didn't help me when I needed help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and flexible staff, arranged everything for us despite having little time and stressfull moments. Highly apprecaited.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy self check-in by computer. Open kitchen facilities for tea, coffee, drinks and snacks. Good stay on our way to airport..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and a lovely peaceful nights sleep. The staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well connected to airport .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work even though it was free.

    Very quiet place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not close to any restaurant. There is no restaurant or bar service at the hotel

    Nice, new, comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Kitchen in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Very good services

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff and personal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and reasonably close to airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff , very clean , good location & good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, breakfast ok, location great,about 15 min to Viena Central Station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly friendly staff, comfortable bed,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out of date

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean hotel, great staff, great breakfast, nothing to complain about !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect! Big, clean room, nice lounge and terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not air-conditioned. There are no Window in the Family Rooms we got. So, we did see only four walls!!!

    Breakfast spread is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was right beside the main road into and out of town - not a fan of the traffic noise but didn't take away from our overall experience (not the hotels fault re:traffic).

    The hotel is beautiful and clean, very spacious room for the two of us and our toddler and baby - they had a crib ready in the room for us. We rented the triple room. We are very basic needs people so everything was more than adequate. Breakfast was delicious and lots of variety. Beautiful property - small yard out back for our toddler to run, patio seating. Great location approx 20 min out of Vienna so you feel relaxed. Absolutely fantastic staff - very very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative

    Very nice, comfortable, clean and quiet location, good for rest, well equipped kitchen, good connections to Wien and back, safe parking. The lady from the front desk (the owner) was so kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thre is not enough signs for room numbers it took me a while to find my room. The room was extremely hot, I couldn´t open window since there were scafolds and I was not sure about security. No many options for breakfast. Staff cranky because I was paying with Amex, they didn´t even ask how was my stay.

    The size and cleanliness of room, the bed was very confortable

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chose location as described as quiet and peaceful and needed some recovery time after a short hospitalization but major maintenance works were underway and there was constant drilling and grinding- unbelievable that we weren't warned. Poor WiFi.

    Gardens Easy check on Facilities

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. Will be back.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning missing !!!!!!

    It's a great place,clean and very quiet, good breakfast.Great for short trip

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there was nobady in house. The price was bit too big for this hotel.

    Functional.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check-In was easy by the computer. Breakfast was very tasty and fresh. The hotel is clean, nice for relaxing. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking places, free wifi, very quiet

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Couple

    It is a very quiet village with very few eating joints,

    Everything was good.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Hotel Maria Elisabeth traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: