Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mariasteinerhof 4 stars

Mariastein 14, 6324 Mariastein, Austria

#1 of 2 hotels in Mariastein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    To recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. It was OK for one night but for longer stay this could create some problems.

    Very friendly staff, good food and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    resturant was closed and we only realised when we came back to hotel so had to head off to find another location to eat i was disappointed about this but i understand as mid week it is very quite this time of year

    hotel was very comfortable nice temperature rooms clean and food was good stay there before and will stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Good, but could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very sparse. I asked for an omelette, yet no one was bothered to make me one or ensure that I was looked after at breakfast. Dinner was much better service.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Family run extremely clean, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated a lower standard room than booked but this did not prevent them charging the fee as per original booking.

    Family run extremely clean, good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.5
    Brand new bathroom, good breakfast, nice view on the valley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice but could have been a bit more modern. Check out until 10am - that's a little early.

    Brand new bathroom, good breakfast, nice view on the valley and the mountains. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Well managed Tirolian comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfastbuffet was the best I have ever had. Extremely fresh. The management was quite professional and accommodating. One of my best hotel experiences ever.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls/ ceiling are pretty thin. We heard each time the person upstairs us her heir toilet. Really uncomfortable especially in the middle on the night.

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful location in Austria. Dinner was superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Small family-run Alpine hotel in quiet village.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel reception closes at 9 p.m. and I arrived about 9,30. My hotel key and a note were in an envelope with my name on it taped to the night entrance. It worked out. I did not notice that thet WiFi code was on one side of the key (not a place I look for WiFi access codes), not otherwise noted anywhere in the room. So until the next morning, when I talked with the genial host, I had no internet access. When in the morning I started it, it was excellent. The restaurant is closed off season (including November), and there are no other options in this small, isolated village. Lights in the room were awkwardly placed in the cieling, reading light by the bed was hard to use while in the bed. Fine light above the built-in desk for computer work. Sauna and spa were closed at night, so I couldn't use them.

    Spotless throghout. Beautiful views out the window of snow-dusted Alps. Peace and quiet. Friendly staff and good parking lot. Good breakfast, attendant will cook eggs and asked how you would like them (fried, omelette, etc.)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    wonderful 6 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a wonderful 6 days stay. Mariasteinerhof is a very lovely family-run hotel in a perfect location. Our room and the entire hotel were very clean and comfortable. We had a room with a balcony and a great view. The Radinger family and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts and dinners were tasty and were served in a very elegant way.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were provided was an attic but for one night was ok for us

    - location - room view - private balcony - breakfast - the room was ready before check in time - private parking place - cleaning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic surroundings/view from the balcony (room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little over the top on price...

    Fantastic surroundings/view from the balcony (room and restaurant) Everything you need for a good breakfast..and excellent and friendly service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable accommodation, very clean, nice wellness and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable accommodation, very clean, nice wellness and extraordinary good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, bed against the wall, have to climb over the other person to get into bed not good for older folk

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding facilities and super-nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allt var excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent local cuisine and friendly staff.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent local cuisine and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Rural retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, lovely views, good restaurant, excellent breakfast. Secure cycle parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is a little bit small, breakfast is quite poor

    cozy room, nice wellness area, nice location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay for a one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bigger room although the one we were in was very comfortable.

    The dinner and breakfast was very good and the staff serving the food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel worth of every 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel, restaurant, view, rooms, spa... We just loved the place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.1
    It was cold on a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold on a room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff, very clean, nice furniture, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking lot.

    Helpful staff, very clean, nice furniture, good breakfast(farm products).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Great room with beautiful view and calm and relaxed hotel with nice facilities and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed, good and cheap alternative though just a few 100 m away.

    Nice custom breakfast with live cooking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Members of the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Members of the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is amazing. Location and general atmosphere are superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice clean room, friendly staff and very delicious breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice clean room, friendly staff and very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Mariasteinerhof, good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the attic room, the bathroom door should sway outwards Minor detail, everything else is great

    great location , great staff , good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff...great breakfast 😃👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Even gave us a lift on our final day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even gave us a lift on our final day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, atmosphere, rooms, everything perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Wonderful little hidden gem in the alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful little hidden gem in the alps. When we checked in there was some confusion about which room we had reserved. It was quickly resolved and they were very accommodating. Staff was friendly and welcoming, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was fantastic. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful location with easy access to the Tirol, Salzburg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location with easy access to the Tirol, Salzburg and part of southern Germany. Very comfortable room with settee, two chairs and a balcony with views of Mariastein and the surrounding hills. Charming, friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Wonderful family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful family-run hotel. The staff is extremely friendly. We've stayed here multiple times and will come back in the future. Great menu in the restaurant as well with a very talented chef. Easy drive to Kufstein and Soll ski/hiking area.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    A really genuine and relaxing place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    A really genuine and relaxing place to stay. Clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, good food. Fascinating location, good for evening strolls before supper.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    The breakfast was very varied and good and the food from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very varied and good and the food from the restaurant was delicious. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and it had a big balcony with mountain view. The terrace offers also a magnificent panorama to the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Clean, comfortable, real wifi ( I mean working properly)...
    • Solo traveller

    I was disappointed as, cause of a wedding party, the restaurant was full and the place not so quite as I would expected. However did not feel to lower their review score cause I completely understand the potentials of this hotel.

    Clean, comfortable, real wifi ( I mean working properly) nice staff, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Location is right at the start of a nice tour, Food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is right at the start of a nice tour, Food is excellent and the entire staff is friendly. The hotel itself is in great condition and offers a nice wellness area

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay! Amazing staff and service, comfortable room with great view to the castle. Very tasty breakfast with great variety. Their restaurant offers very tasty meals as well.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.2
    Awesome place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn´t work on the first day. Then it worked perfectly!

    Awesome place. Super clean, super friendly, big room, awesome view, awesome Spa. I will with no doubt repeat :-)

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    6.7
    Very friendly personnel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was extremely small and you could not stand up in half of it due to the low ceiling.; pretty expensive eventhough breakfast was included

    Very friendly personnel; spa facilities were small but infact really not bad; the breakfast was good (fresh bread); nice cross country skiing tracs close to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    Amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing value for money.perfect breakfast , perfect mountain view and facilities for after ski relaxation .good location, for reaching many ski resorts.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    very generous breakfast selection with little cooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rooms very narrow

    very generous breakfast selection with little cooking station, good choice of jam, tasty ham

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    Great hospitality and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hospitality and very clean!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    It was pity to stay just overnight on the way for skying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was pity to stay just overnight on the way for skying.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Good restaurant with polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good restaurant with polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Ideal location for visiting this part of the Tirol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Ideal location for visiting this part of the Tirol. Pleasant staff and very comfortable. Food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything, especially opening the window in the morning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, especially opening the window in the morning, stepping on the wooden balcony and taking in the view, lovely!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Calm, quite place and close to many spots in the wilder...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all ok

    Calm, quite place and close to many spots in the wilder kaiser region. Great dinner!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location in the mountains with a splendid view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location in the mountains with a splendid view. Great outside terrace where you can have breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Liked everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything. The hotel is outstanding in all aspects.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    The location, staff, food, wine, overall quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, staff, food, wine, overall quality

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Facilities, warmth of management and staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All positive.

    Facilities, warmth of management and staff, closeness to the Mariastein Pilgrim Church in the castle

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Mariasteinerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: