Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4 stars

Kirchberggasse 6, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#96 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3795 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street

    The room is very big, clean and has a great shower. Breakfast was exellent. The location is very good in the city center and the metro was within 3 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instant coffee in the room. A free coffee voucher to use downstairs every day would have been wonderful.

    Location central and walkable to lots of attractions, shopping and cafes. Room met all expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    The Hotel Staff look after you in a 5 Star manner. The Hotel is in Walking distance to the old Vienna, the Museums, the tube station , the shopping mall etc. The atmosphere is calm and you get a good nights sleep. WE stayed here for our 50th wedding ann.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minor quibble, but the room was a little cramped - only to be expected in a popular tourist city, though

    Short walk to many major attractions, and right by the museum quarter, plus the area has several nice restaurants/cafes/bistros in the next couple of streets Friendly, helpful staff Easy parking on site (a rarity in city centres) Good breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this stay was wonderful! Fantastic and clean room, super comfortable bed and staff were great to deal with. This was a highlight of our weeks of traveling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking rate was a bit expensive.

    I had put in a request for a high floor quiet room with a view. I got exactly that. The staff was very friendly. The room size was very good. And every important place in Vienna was within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been a little cooler.

    You can’t beat this hotel for location and a great parking garage. For those of us driving through Europe parking in locations close to the city Centre is always a hassle, but not here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and I must have heard them speak at least 5 different languages at the registration desk. I love that a Spar store is located right around the corner, of this very quiet yet trendy neighborhood. Almost all the major sites are within walking distance and once you return just walk down the quiet small streets to some excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent - no complaints

    I loved the fact that we had a small balcony and we could enjoy fresh air - it is in a quiet area in the heart of Vienna. The hotel is beautiful & cosy, our stay was superb. Easy to walk around, very close to MuseumQuartier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to museums and city center. It's nice for sightseeing. During the nights we didn't hear noise from outside, so could sleep well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Lots of friendly English speaking staff. Good location in pleasant part of town. Good food. Comfortable, spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms at the rear side are a little loud because of the tram and the traffic

    Friendly and professional staff Good option for breakfast is the -HALLE Café Restaurant- opposite to mumok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say!

    The staff was very kind!. Gave us a nice room as we were on our honeymoon. Also loved the location and the breakfast was good!. Vienna is a beautiful city and you have plenty things to do, if you come please stay here it is GREAT!.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady named Christina was so so rude and not nice at all... There are people that simply weren’t supposed to be allowed to deal with client’s directly. I will not return because of her mostly but also because the room received was window facing a wall and a very tight room for the cost... when paying around 150€ a night (taxes and breakfast included) might have us think that we would get at least a view and a bigger room.

    Localização

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location Unique for it’s quietness though situated in the heart of Museum Quartier and close to Maria Hilfer shopping area Many sightseeings, cafes and restaurants nearby Close to U-bahn - near 5 minutes Comfortable beds - easy to fall asleep in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price over the ascension weekend was very high Contribution in front of hotel led to more noise from taxi s making a challenging turn in front of the hotel that was very audible in the room — also at night Gym very small

    Very well located behind museum quarter Good cappuccino Complete amenities in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at the check-in desk was frosty and not in the least bit approachable. Our room was located near the emergency stairway and throughout the day and night, it sounded like a wind tunnel outside our room. We could also hear the constant slamming of doors so the soundproofing was poor. A pub is located next door and it can get a bit noisy during the night, especially if you have your windows open.

    With the exception of one staff member, all other staff members were friendly. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There is a restaurant/bar on site. We did not eat there but checked out the menu and the options were fairly extensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about the hotel.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and polite at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel was clean with our room being cleaned each day of our visit. Will definately stay there again and would recommended it too others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has some very important strong points: an excellent location to explore everything (museums, restaurants, and shops), very close to the Naturhistorisches Museum, the Museums Quartier, but also to the commercial street and the hop-on, hop-off stations; a professional, efficient and extremely friendly staff; many and good restaurants around; and yet the area is very quiet and safe. Varied and quality breakfast. Free and good speed wifi. There are tea and coffee facilities in the room, which we very much appreciated after our long sightseeing. There is also cold water, with ice and the orange flavor, made available in the hotel lobby. The room we had was spacious and the bed and the pillows gave us a perfect sleep! We would certainly be happy to come to this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom counter was quite small, but all in all, the room and hotel in general were good.

    The bed was comfortable and room was clean. Overall, the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA that is in fact one sanuna and relaxing zone that is anything but relaxing

    Great location in the amazing part of a city. Beside clean rooms, it is great that hotel has a garage as the parking places on the street are limited

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second stay at the hotel, and it is still my best choice in Vienna. Easy access to the city centre, metro station (direct line to the City Airport Train). A comfortable, clean and quiet room, perfect wifi. Special thanks to the friendly and patient personnel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very curt and unfriendly woman at reception when we arrived that gave us pause for staying there. Turns out she was the only bad apple. The hotel was very nice and in a good location. The room was comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small "booking.com" room, poor mattress, dogs allowed in the rooms, poor quality of breakfast food I tried ( eggs yoghurt)

    Position, good food nearby( Witwe Bolte, Glacier Beisl), very helpful staff, good water in room bar , good wine and service at bar in the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nondescript hotel, no individuality. A receptionist failed to print our boarding passes that were attached to the e-mail message! As to our room 203: an obsolete extremely low-power hair-drier, water faucets (shower and sink) are difficult to adjust - they need replacement, no shower cap. Just to warn: currently (April 2018) a nearby building is on restoration and so the lane is barricaded with construction fence (just unpleasant, no fault of the hotel!)

    Location is great: close to sighteeings, the shoping street, public transport. Quite good breakfast. Cleaning is excellent. Electric pot in the room is helpful. Bed is very comfortable. Standard room is good-sized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My issue hear is with booking.com and not the hotel. Upon checkout I was told that I had not paid even though I had paid in full prior to arriving. The desk attendant was more than willing to work with me and did not have me pay for the room again. However, this does make me question booking.com and I will likely not be booking through this service again.

    The hotel was in a great location in Vienna. Right next to the museums and subway stops. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have breakfast which at €16 was undoubtedly good value for more food than we wanted to eat. A coffee and croissant (or the equivalent) option would have been good. On the other hand there are a number of cafés nearby.

    Room was very comfortable and quiet. Well located just outside the Museum Quarter and handy for the Underground and tram systems. The bar was comfortable and efficient, a good selection of wines and nibbles. Tea making facilities in the rooms were vey welcome. We also loved the Museum Quarter which has a selection of cafés, bars and restaurants, with inside and outside seating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon our check in the clerk was very rude. My first words were " good morning we have reservation for today". She without responding, in a rude manner in a rush said "what's your name?". I had to tell her " ı will tell you my name of course". For the rest of our stay each time we saw her she kept her rude attititude. It was a nightmare to see her at the reception. No exaggration:-( That only one staff member made us feel uncomfortable at the hotel. I regret to make this comment. I am sorry.

    Location is very good. Wi-fi and internet quality was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unhelpful staff and stupid policies. (We booked one night in advance so that we could have our room early next morning and the front desk told us there was no room for us! Eventually we managed to « convince » them to find a room for us but we lost a lot of time and it was very stressful which is not what you need after a 21h trip..

    Clean. Good wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the very first day there was a lady/waitress in the breakfast area who was not kind and she was not smiling at all. The rest of the staff was very kind and helpfull.

    The breakfast was great. The room was big and the bed was very comfortable. The facilities in the bedroom were very good. You could make coffee or tea in the room (free of charge). The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I was charged one night more than my reservation said.l, in the last minute. Also, I had to pay for my breakfast (16€ per day) despite it was included on my booking.com reservation. It was certainly frustrating

    It is a nice hotel in a nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was hard to orient and properly use. There was 1 day in which the cleaning staff did not provide new things.

    The room had a couch, the breakfast was slightly above average, and the staff were nice and helpful. Most of all, the location was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been traveling my whole life and I’ve been to the poorest countries. I never encounter such service! The AC was not working and when I called the desk they offer me a FAN! Can you imagine lol. This hotel should be re-evaluated for stars reduction.

    Location ONLY!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were not very helpful in allocating a nice room although it seemed rooms were available, Sara was about to provide help when she received orders from who seemed superior in German which we didnt understand, and suddenly the help and the nice room were gone. Very rude to speak about guests in a language they dont understand. On departure, no one could help us contact the airline about the delay of our flight.

    Bed was good, bathroom was fine, clean. Ahmed and Gamal, and the bar tender were very nice and helpful and tried their best to make out stay very pleasant in the best they could when we asked for a few extra amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the room was too hot despite ensuring the radiators were switched off.

    The lay out of the room was great and the location was perfect for our needs. Great breakfast, friendly staff, good facilities. Excellent value for money. Highly recommend (and would stay again).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, large room and good facilities, very clean bathroom abd very comfortable bed the room is very nice and the staff were kind. The location is wonderful few minutes walk from the metro and the best sights of vienna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was turned off (visited in April but it was still quite hot in the room). Forced to open the window but there was construction work being done in the street. Not a huge hassle but still an inconvenience

    Great location, very clean rooms, breakfast was great, polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one staff in breakfast restaurant (her accent was something like Spanish/Mexican) was so rude me and my mother and aunt was so angry about her

    the staff was so kind. the location is fantastic worth trying i love this hotel i will come back again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom smelled bad when we entered the room, the carpet was too old and not clean enough, some of staff were not friendly enough, the room photos in booking site is some different from the actual

    location and breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Location very centric, 5 min from the Hofburg but still very quiet. Lots of restaurants and cafes around. Room was big and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating in the bathroom was very hot.

    Great location near Volkstheater Metro and Museum Quarter. Top floor had a beautiful view of Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the shower wasn't as powerful as the cold water.

    The size of our room. The cleanliness of our room and property. We didn't eat breakfast but it was an abundant buffet with healthy options. Vladimir, the bartender and evening meal host was kind, accommodating and nurturing. His friendly and welcoming demeanor was a highlight of our hotel stay. The blow dryer was attached to the mirror at the perfect height. The cord wasn't tangled or catching on things. I'd like to install one in my home. Nice fridge in room. Not too full so that you can add your own food/drinks. The lobby water station with fresh orange slices was refreshing. And the Spring floral arrangements throughout the lobby made me happy. Many thanks to all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception are not welcoming especially the guy with moustache. Not helpful when we requested for direction.

    The room and bathroom are tidy and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice and comfortable hotel very close to Museum Quarter at Ring. The room was spacious and neatly furnished. Breakfast is tasty and with a good selection of what to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from the room to the excellent breakfast, to the friendly staff to a brilliant location for attractions within easy walking distance. Brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for us was terrible unfortunately, it was so soft that hardly could sleep. If you have already any issue with your back, than it’s not fit :(

    Good location, nice sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrance to hotel: impossible to enter with two suitcases! But unhelpful staff just shrug their shoulders!! Reception staff unhelpful, unfriendly Dinner at restaurant poor. Shower cold or lukewarm!

    Room was clean and quiet, just as I had asked for. Bed was great. Staff at breakfast really helpful. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only entrance to the hotel has steps there is no ramp or disabled access - if you struggle with walking this could be a problem Gym could have been a bit bigger and was very hot because it was close to the steam room and sauna

    We had a huge room with a seating area, much bigger than an average European city hotel room and with good storage space. Room was very clean. Location was good we walked everywhere and close to shopping area too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Receptionists were not very kind, there seemed to be some management problem (I heard them 3 times arguing with each other in a rude way, their mood was not good), they were not to polite during day-time. Night reception was kind - after breskfast they basically asked us to leave the room, this was rather rude - at breakfast an older employee lady behaves like a "madame" and makes sometimes faces if guests ask for something etc. This is not to comfortable - for fresh juice they charge extra

    Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a three days stay I saw nobody of the personnel at the reception desk smiling, they seemed to be very bored and unhappy :(

    Excellent breakfast; the ladies working on the breakfast room were very kind and gentle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Improve the gym facilities with a cooler environment (outside of the spa), have weights or other machines to do a proper workout.

    Although the breakfast had a variety of food to select from, it was the same food everyday and, when you are staying for more than a week you look for more of a variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything

    The staff was amazing - we loved Ximena at Breakfast and Christof at the Bistro/Bar, especially, but everyone was very helpful with anything we needed. The bedroom was HUGE and very comfortable and the location of the hotel is perfect, right in the Museum Quartier, by MariaHilfer Strasse, just a walk from the city centre. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay in a quiet place in Vienna, but still close to the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi got super crowded Saturday evening after dinner, and we had to give up reading online bc connection was so bad. that was too bad.

    very neat everything. nice breakfast buffet! room service excellent. nice little gifts here and there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You couldn't really control the heat, we had to have the window open at night in February as it was abnormally hot in the room and bathroom!

    Comfortable rooms, only 15 min walk to the centre or 5 mins to the underground. Flavoured water and free sweets in reception was a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very good! The beds were very comfortable and the location was easy to navigate. The staff was very nice, and had wonderful recommendations. They always greeted us with smiles and hello's when we walked in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More power sockets. Bathroom is not comfortable at all, there are not place for hard soap and so on, it is designed not very well from the comfort point of view.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The third small twin bed was the couch converted and had a pole across the middle. Was OK, but did not make our teen overly happy or well rested. Still, good value for money for a family of three.

    Lovely location and staff. Room size was better than expected and noise levels excellent for sleeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping took away an open bottle of water that we had took from the mini-bar but without having finishing it. The purpose of course was to replace it with a new sealed in order to get extra charged. After complaining we got informed that we will not get charged for the second bottle. On checkout the second bottle was charged and after complaining again they removed the price. On thursday night an electricity problem occured in the basement of the hotel and as a result the whole hotel didn't have power at all for 6 hours. The hotel blamed the Electricity company and the Electricity Company was telling that the problem was coming from the hotel. After complaining on checkout they just made a discount of half the price for one night plus the city taxes of one day. Terrible reaction from the hotel. People were sitting for 6 hours in the conference room in the dark being offered beers and soft drinks in orde to stay calm. No apologies made from the hotel. Terrible hospitality. K+K we were expecting more from you.

    The hotel is near shopping street and museum block. Also is really near to U2 metro station. The room is comfortable with great bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an fire alarm due to a problem with the municipal power station in the hotel basement we had no power supply in the room and we have been told that we could stay in the room at our risk. We understand that the issue was not caused by the hotel. However nobody offered us an alternative accommodation, while not taking responsibility for us staying in the room. The subsequent day nobody apologised much less offered a discount, given we had to stay in the room without power supply.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could criticise is that it was super warm throughout the building due to the heating..

    Very helpful and accommodating staff, location, cleanliness and breakfast selection was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible. They connected a modem inside our room to get it better but hardly works. The room they gave us as first option was tiny and akward, the person in the front desk was profesional enough and changed it. Nowadays It seems unbelievable to have to complain about wifi in such a hotel cathegory. By the way beds needs to be maintain our mattress was curved, really uncomfortable. Please don't join two single mattress trying to appears as a big one.

    Location undoubtfully. The size of the room after they change the first assigned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was very hot in the room, we realized in the morning that we could have turn off the heat..

    The hotel is in an old building but renovated, still it’s not like a new one but pretty decent. The breakfast was excellent with multiple choices and good quality food!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a little slow. Room faced an internal courtyard, quiet, but no real view. Bathroom was fine but could be slightly updated.

    Great location near the U-Bahn, near the museums and old town, and the fabulous Christmas markets. The room was quiet and a nice size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfortable firm beds with nice bedding although pillows could have been better. Perfect location and can walk everywhere but as hotel is situated on a quiet side street, there is no noise from passing traffic. Great breakfasts. Very friendly staff although twice we were given wrong information re tickets for events and local buses so double check the info you are given! Very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized room and excellent location (right behind the museum quarter and in a lively neighbourhood. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and printed my documents for me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom on arrival was very overheated. I turned both radiators off and assumed it would cool sufficiently but by the second night not sleeping I had to ask for a sheet rather than the duvet supplied as the room remained very warm & stuffy plus the windows did not open. Often there was nobody at the bar/food area and I had to ask reception to call someone a few times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get what I requested in the booking. I booked for one double and one twin, however. I was given two twin beds, I had to change the room, which was smaller than the twin room.

    Breakfast, location, quiet nights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grear location. Most sightseeinga are walking distance. We couldn't early chek in but keep the luggage and look around city. Room is clean and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival, despite booking confirmed and reconfirmed by telphone direct with hotel on day of travel, were told on arrival (around 10:45 pm) that the hotel was full. No explanation given as to how this had happened. The hotel did quickly organise alternative accommodation and taxi to the K+K Palais on the other side of the city. Room upgraded to executive and breakfasts included. Not a good start to the break but new location probably more convenient in retrospect. Breakfast not great with cooked items OK but luke warm. Pleased that we didn't have to pay for breakfast. Room OK but nothing to shout about bearing in mind the cost and "executive" status.

    Very good location for city centre and transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no reason to dislike anything

    Very comfortable beds Very quiet Very good bar service Excellent location Very good breakfast Great attention to detail - servicing of bedrooms/restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was 25 euro a day, and dogs were 16 euro a day, so it was on the expensive side. But, it was worth it and I would pay it again.

    I loved the location - it was so close to the Christmas markets and near shopping, food and bars, and popular landmarks and museums. I loved the fact that they had secure parking, a good breakfast included in the room price, and private bathroom. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends traveling here soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Very nice accomodation in a great location at a good price. A fabulous breakfast is include in the price and the bed was large and very comfortable. All staff were friendly and very helpful. Most attractions are within walking distance and tube station nearby. Great shopping around hotel and in city centre..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A view from a window.

    staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is in a good location to visit key sites in Vienna Two staff in the bar were very friendly and we enjoyed having an evening drink at the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should clean the rooms better, as there was dust in several places.

    Good and conveniant location with underground parking space (which is very convenient, but also the price is not cheap as the parking is owned by the Hotel). In general, the hotel seems fine and I would definetely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was little bit slow in our room and also they were not prepared for our arrival (hitting was off and baby cot not ready) but all was done very quickly afterwards.

    Location is incredible especially if you go this period for the Christmas markets, walking distance to everything important to be seen. Staff is also very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be friendlier

    Nice, quite modern hotel in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants, museums, and commerce. It's also within walking distance from the city center. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse K+K Hotel Maria Theresia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: