Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn 4 stars

Mozartstraße 2, 6850 Dornbirn, Austria

#16 of 29 hotels in Dornbirn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room. Nothing special. Basic furniture, however it was warm and the wifi connection was good. Breakfast was yummy it offers a wide variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell on the corridors from the kitchen at any moment of the day. But not inside the room. The photos on booking are more attractive than in reality (furniture and hotel in general look a bit older, of course still clean). I found the price incredible high for such room, despite parking and winter season. Again to the same hotel? No!

    The hotel had a underground parking, easy to find and included in the price. The hotel in located in the town center, close to restaurants and shops. The breakfast was very good with a many options. The room was spacious, warm enough and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit old facilities, price is not the best

    Excellent location right in the Downtown of Dornbirn. Everything is in 5 minutes walking distance. Breakfast is included and it is really good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was nice, however, when we got there lots of aggressive Asian people grabbing all the food. I was about to fill up my OJ and a lady put her glass in front of mine and left it under the dispenser while she grabbed other food items. After they all left the staff replenished food etc and it all was pretty good. Bed was low as we are tall people.

    Beautiful art and interesting design. Room very clean bedding comfortable. Bathroom lovely. Very large tub and shower. Very clean and that's important. Second floor view of atrium? We arrived late after getting stuck at airport. Warm friendly reception. We were tired so ate in Restaurant. Didn't have high expectations but wonderfully surprised!!! Beautiful burgers piled high!! Should of split it so big but we ate it all. Delicious perfect French fries. Great weinerscnit my daughter had. Great beer!!! My husband had amazing curry chicken. Wish we could of spent more time in Dornbirn

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are now needing replacement - which the manager said was on the cards already. As regular guests since the hotel was new, we were rather disappointed by the breakfast this time - machine coffee, cold scrambled eggs, and tired-looking cold meats. Could do better!

    A good hotel right very close to the centre of Dornbirn. Smart modern rooms and bathrooms, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location is great and the staffs are very friendly. Also, the price was very reasonable and the room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast (which is included) was fabulous! Anything and everything you could want. Moreover, it is a couple minutes walk to restaurants and stores which you don't need use you vehicle. however, the public transportation is available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    We liked everything! The reception desk was professional and friendly, answering all our questions. The restaurant and breakfast were excellent and the room had all the amenities, very comfortable beds and pillows which is a godsend when traveling! We came for the Bergenz Festival and the hotel provided convenient shuttle to the festival venue. We also appreciated the convenient and accessible parking connected to the hotel. Located in the center of Dornbirn you can easily find restaurants and shopping galore. We will come back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refilling breakfast options was not keeping up with demand. We had booked three rooms, but initially only got handed one key. Not remembering the exact rooms we booked, we only noticed it when we opened the room door. Take-away: the receptionists very extremely kind, professional, welcoming, and informative, but in their excitement were at risk to overlook some essentials.

    The rooms are facing a nice green inner courtyard. Windows can be opened fully, which I wouldn't expect in a business hotel like this. But it is indeed first a business hotel, which also shows in style of the rooms. They are comfortable nonetheless. Breakfast has many choices and was very tasty. There is a locked bike garage within the underground car parking. Internet is strong. The hotel is very easy to reach from the train station (we used this for a quick trip to Lake Konstanz), and right at the edge of the historic town center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little too soft for my taste

    Convenient underground parking Air conditioning in bedroom > great in summer Vicinity of City Center Wide choice of breakfast dishes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor a bit retro, would have liked to have complimentary tea/coffee facilities.

    Nice architecture, dog-friendly, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. The free parking garage was also very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The breakfast is great which there are verious types of food. There is even warm super in the breakfast buffet.My family members are all very satisfied with it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better view from my room!!

    Every time I visit Vienna house one of my favour there is the five stars breakfast and the huge variety of meals on dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean room. Excellent breakfast. Great location in the heart of Dornbirn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe rooms are spacious and the breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I left my phone in the bedroom and they found it and kept it safely until I returned three days later.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closed on Sunday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, breakfast was delicious and a good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very friendly and competent staff - Excellent breakfast - Easy parking - Very good Internet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    always perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious. Location was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near to train & bus station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frühling was wunderbar!! Great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Photos unfortunately show the rooms as being more spacious than they are.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to highlight

    Indoor parking, staff very kind, good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited facilities for 4 stars hotel

    Location - close to the center; very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning service not the best

    The hotel is near to the city center and you can walk around . Several restaurant are close to it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no coffee and tea facilities in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in centrum. Free parking. Wifi. Modern rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A modern hotel, good design, good breakfast and a very good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Quiet. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfort and space (superior room)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, breakfast and parking :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The could give away more samples of their really nice beer

    Theres a great breakfast everything from english breakie to fruit porridge and 6 different types of cheese. The rooms are nice and full of light the staff are really really nice and helpful. Dorbrin is a small is town surrounded by mountains with its own Brewery well worth a day trip just to sample of course

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Probably personal taste, but the room decoration was not really my style

    - Good breakfast buffet with plenty of choice - Secure parking space - Location: in the center of town, but still easy access to the highway

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no information in the room (wifi, sauna, breakfast, ...). We used a door that was not marked as emergency exit and could not get back into the hotel (probably corrected by now since we informed them of our mistake). If you do not like soft pillows do not wait to ask for harder ones.

    The breakfast was absolutly great, with quality and variety. The room was comfortable and the hard pillows we asked for were perfect. It was great luck having the sauna all to ourselves (it really is only big enough for 2 or maybe 4 if you are all family/friends) and we enjoyed it. Also the food in the restaurant was very good. We really recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was sooo hot, even when we turned of the heating and opened the windows. In the morning we did not have hot water because a lot of people took a shower at the same time. We expected more for that price.

    Nice hotel on a good location with free parking. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like at all. The pillows were soft but they even had a pillow menudo you could choose other pillows and they brought them to you.

    Everything. We were very surprised with the price, our expectations were well and truly met. It ticked all the boxes. We look for free wifi, parking, air con and breakfast. It had all that and at a great price. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    We stayed for one night. Perfect price/quality. Good spacious rooms, free WiFi, underground parking with straight access to reception and the parking is free! Decent breakfast, nothing extraordinary, but everything you need. Super friendly and helpful staff - their credit card machine did not work, so took my card details and said that they will charge later. Earned 500 Lufthansa Miles & More miles which was a good bonus.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check in took very long time. Internet was not working on the 1st day.2nd day internet was fine. Difficult to find a parking inside the hotel parking. Due to construction in the front yard, a lot of noose during day time.

    Location oly

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed comfort is poor Cleanness is to be improved

    close to the city centre quite correct value for the money comparing to other overpriced nearby hotels

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little expensive, but not so much compare to nearby hotels.

    It is little expensive, but includes free parking and very rich breakfast! As well water is soo soft, and there is bath in a room. Great place to stay

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit tired

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had no problems

    Excellent location right in town, good parking, straight forward good accommodation

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    This Hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars.

    Only breakfast and stuff...

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place of the TV in the side instead of front of bed it is not that convenient.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Beautiful but unorganised!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room furniture is aging.

    The breakfast is great. Location in Dornbirn center cannot be beaten.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi was extremely slow and I could not log in to receive important messages

    The location, comfort of the room

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of this hotel was a 2 minute walk from the town square where all the activities of the city took place. It was magical.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Group

    the light over the miror for shavung us not enough

    the place of the hotel, the room' the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only issue was the pillows were too soft but thats just me

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi slow, No facilities except small Sauna, Lots of light in the room in the morning, Safe very small

    The bed, The breakfast, Central location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location(near shopping center) free parking friednly staff cleanness

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: