Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maximilian - Stadthaus Penz 4 stars

Marktgraben 7-9, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#1 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2413 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Really good price-performance ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation - the website said „free parking“ but actually you can park in a garage and get a discount because you’re a hotel guest.

    The breakfast was really nice and the room was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    The wide variety of exotic fruits, breads, cheese, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom glass door closure did not provide much privacy. Bathrooms should have more separation from the bedroom.

    The wide variety of exotic fruits, breads, cheese, and yogurt at breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Stay, just for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Staff, amenities, location and breakfast was very good, no complaints on any score. Close to the train and the old town. Found the hop on hop off bus useful and enjoyed the cable car ride from Congress to Nordkete. We would recommend to others and also stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Had a magnificent stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect

    Everything about hotel was beautiful. Centre of Old Town. Very comfy beds. The staff were friendly, smiling kind and spoke excellent English. Ms Barbara Heel and Ms Aura Petret were very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounds, where to eat and what to do. Breakfast was incredible in a serene and spotless room. Wide range of fruits, chesses and meets available as well as many pastries and cakes. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Booked this one on last minute but it was a surprise that we had such a pleasant stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection of breakfast. View from our room is top notch. Close to Allstadt. Various selection of foods around the Hotel. And the Staffs are very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door to bathroom was strange, can actually see people’s feet and silhouette when they’re sitting on the toilet! Not enough towel rails for a “family” room

    Very good location Very nice breakfast Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit tiny and it had a close-up mirror that block the space of the mirror it was attached to.

    The location of the hotel is very good. The breakfast was AMAZING! The staff is uniquely helpful and concern about your stay being great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, welcoming and the breakfast is WOW!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass door of the bathroom and the lack of means of locking the bathroom door can certainly be improved.

    Very clean and beautiful hotel. The location is great in the center of Innsbruck. Friendly, welcoming staff always with a smile. The breakfast was the best I ever had in any hotel during all these years of my travel in Europe. The room is a standard size room for the hotels in Europe but the beds are very comfortable and the lightning theme on the walls is cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very picky to find fault because we really liked this hotel, the only thing was the shower partition seal did let water through and the bathroom floor got wet ( but putting a couple of towels down sorted that )

    Very helpful & ameniable staff. Very good breakfast and location right in the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    A good choice that held up to my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A coffee machine in the room would have been appreciated.

    Superb location in the old town. Room was small but well appointed. Bathroom excellent, bed comfortable. Restaurant only available for breakfast but the buffet was well appointed and good quality. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay with your couple for 1-2 nights in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of bathrooms made of glass is looking good. But!! It's absolutely impractical - no sound isolation, no ventilation. Just not as comfortable as I usually expect.

    Eggs were really extra fluffy. Generally the breakfast was one of the best during our trip over Austria -> Germany -> Czech -> Slovakia. Innsbruck is lovely place for sure :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Perfection in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Every aspects of the Maximilian was perfect. The room was fabulous and the breakfast, outstanding. The staff were extremely professional yet friendly, greeting us each time we saw them. Location is excellent! We will return one day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, clean, good breakfast and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel overall was great and our favorite part was breakfast - very good quality and selection! Central location, easily walked everywhere. Friendly staff, very clean room. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not a big fan of too modern bathrooms, I didn't like the glass wall instead of a normal one. I'd also expect a kettle with some tea at the room.

    Wonderful breakfast. I've never seen so many different kind of fruit at a buffet! Lovely staff, very helpfull! They told me even to inform them next time, If I need Something special for the breakfast as lactose free yoghurt or milk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent - despite the flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Has glass doors and walls for the bathroom so if you value intimate privacy when sharing the room, this is not the place for you. Small rooms at full capacity needs good cleaning, the floor cleaning wasn't, it left dust accumulating throughout the week.

    Breakfast spread had a wide selection of very nice tropical fruits in addition to a classic large breakfast spread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Great & clean property and staff in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size... we didn't reserve the economy size room, we ended up getting that instead of the regular sized room. In any case, we were tired and wanted to get a room nonetheless.

    Bed was very comfortable, clean room, awesome location, and great staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    We had a great trip, Innsbruck is well worth a visit and will go back soon in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit hot could not use air conditioner. Bathroom was poor design with awkward basin and tap for shaving etc, extractor did not work, partial privacy. No hot drink facility in room had to keep asking for tea etc. Curtains did not shut out all light.

    Hotel staff were great very friendly with good knowledge and advice , breakfast was great superb quality and eat as much as you dare, hotel location was very good. We got our Innsbruck cards from reception which saved us quite a few euros and made it easier when visiting all the must do places and attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location and quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses sagged in the middle a little. Made for a somewhat uncomfortable night’s sleep. The bathroom was fine, but I would have preferred a stand-alone shower rather than one in a bath.

    Great location and quaint. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    'Stay, Sleep, Eat and Go for sking from here'
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just want to say this 'Stay, Sleep, Eat and Go for sking from here' I suggest that this hotel is best in Innsbruck 1. Ski If you schedule to ski in Innsbruck, this hotel would be best location to start because free ski shutttles that go to every ski resorts will pick up you at the place 10m away from this hotel. 2. Nice restaurant Various and fresh food including Austrian style dishes In addition so delicous 3. Comportable bed it's good even though small room and it was good there weresn't smoke in and out hotel from near another building so could start fresh morning opeing room window in the morning 4. Kind and helpful host and statffs 'They really want to help guests.' I guess it's host and hotel owner's goal and purpose runs their hotel. On my last night, I had to check-in earlier but the reception staff ordered to prepare breakfast in the next morning more ealier only for me, so I am impressed. Unlucky I coudn't eat last breakfast because of my late sleep >.<, I had to run into the reserved taxi If I visit Innsbruck again or my other friends have a chance to visit Innsbruck, I will say below 'Don't think, just go to this hotel' 호텔 소유주(또는 가족)가 리셉션 데스크에서 숙박객을 맞기도 합니다. 그래서 그런지 투숙객들 직접 챙기는 듯한 인상을 받았고 매우 친절했습니다. 떠나는 날, 기차 스케줄이 첫차라서 이른 아침에 체크인 하겠다고 하자, 친절하게 택시 예약도 해주겠다고 하면서 조식 시간이 7시 30분인데, 식당에 미리 말해놔서 조식을 더 빨리 준비해 놓으라고 지시하겠다고 말하기까지 합니다. 아침 조식이 정말 훌륭합니다. 조금 오버하자면 오스트리아식 만찬이라고 생각될 정도로 다양한 음식들이 뷔페로 나옵니다. 조식만 놓고 봐도 투숙요금 본전 치기를 넘는 호텔입니다. 실제로 이 호텔은 4성급 호텔입니다. 4성급이지만 고가 호텔은 아니기 때문에 방이 크지 않지만 크게 불편한 점은 못 느꼈습니다. 스키같은 겨울 스포츠를 목적이라면 최적의 장소입니다. 호텔 길건너 편에 아침 8:45분 경에 모든 리조트로 향하는 무료 스키 버스가 정차합니다 아침에 든든히 조식을 먹고 느긋하게 커피한잔 마신 후 바로 셔틀버스 타러 가면 됩니다. 인스부르크에서 이 호텔에서 묶는다면 인스부르크 여행 절반 이상은 성공한 거라고 생각합니다. 묻지도 따지지도 말고 이 호텔 묶는거 추천해 봅니다.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    I loved it! Would stay here again. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large double bed had ridge between two single mattresses. Also not used to having two single duvets, although I think this may be usual in parts of Europe? Rooms at front may be noisy from traffic if window opened.

    Lovely helpful staff, room modern and very clean. Very stylish bathroom and White Company toiletries Very central location for sights, shops and public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast is great. Hotel is convenient for walking to shops and restaurants. Stayed here on many occasions overnight for the airport home the next day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever. Amazing rooms, perfect breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING.

    Amazing hotel. Everything was perfect, it is the best hotel in Innsbruck. Super confortable beds, central location, luxury bathrooms, everything was super super clean and the recepcionist was very kind and wiling to help with nay detail.. It is one of the best hoteles I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was simply out of this world, they serve an incredible number of tropical fruits (mango, papaya, dragoon fruit, etc). The views to the mountains was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The room I stayed was small but was very well organized and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I stayed was small but was very well organized and super clean. The personnel is very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there was no lactose free milk. Although we love to have fresh coffee in the morning, we missed it.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the smiling faces of Hany and Bettina in the reception. Breakfast was very good with lots of tropical fresh fruits. I stayed in this hotel several times. We will surely come back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Modestly stylish in a traditional Mitteleuropa way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attic room, with its 'cosy' sloping ceilings, was let down a bit by the glass wall to the bathroom - doesn't do much for privacy.

    Very likeable small hotel: friendly staff, particularly those working with the excellent breakfast buffet. Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from the Anichtstr stop of the bus from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    This is the second time we stayed there. Its a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very clean but smelled like sewage. We had to keep the bathroom door closed and window open.

    The breakfast is amazing and the location is extremely close the ski buses. The hotel also has a clean and accessible ski room to store equipment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Modernly renovated and furnished in a traditional building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was relatively small, however it was still a comfortable stay.

    Modernly renovated and furnished in a traditional building. Clean, and very well located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Was upgraded on check-in to a larger room at front of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was upgraded on check-in to a larger room at front of hotel. But as this overlooked street it was noisy so we opted for a smaller room at rear which was very quiet. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    While our arrival was delayed a day due to fog ,we had a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed not to have been given a better selection of toiletries, for example a body lotion. A full length mirror would have improved the facilities in the bedroom and while the heating was turned off , the room was still quite hot and having the window open was a little noisy as we were at the front. (we loved being there however!) More space in the bathroom for toilet bags would improve the lay out.

    A very pleasant upgraded hotel with lovely decor in an ideal location right on the edge of the old town . The breakfast buffet was outstanding with an incredible array of different fruits. The staff, particularly at the reception desk, were very helpful and friendly. The bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom, while quite small was spotless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Worked well,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the rate was a tad high for this time of year (Winter)

    Very friendly staff & a bright, modern feeling hotel. Spacious rooms & lovely breakfast. Right on the edge of the old town tho still close to the Bahnhof and with trams right out front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great location, good breakfast, although not everybody is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, good breakfast, although not everybody is served omelette form the kitchen and I only got to know that such order is available after I had my breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    we would find another option the next time we visit (so many good things, but hot uncomfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ability to control the room temperature. The controls were turned off and we like a fan running to circulate the air. We were relegated to managing the radiators with opening the windows. We open the windows and we got cigarette smell in the room, close the window got hot......it was a no win.

    He location was outstanding and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Happy with my 2-night stay. Would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good to have a kettle in the room for some hot tea during winter.

    Hotel staff, particularly the receptionist, are very welcoming and friendly. Perfect location, clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, nice location, nice breakfast, nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we stayed in (6 floor attic) was very nice but had a somewhat interesting bathroom set up, with just a glass door between you and your travel partners. There really is very little privacy, so consider who you are traveling with and whether you'd like to see their feet and hear everything that is going on in the loo...

    This is a very nice hotel, and great value for the price we paid. The breakfast is included and very nice, particularly the spread of fruits and local meats and cheeses. There is also cereal, pastries, scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurt, toast, juice and coffee. The staff was all very pleasant and helpful, and our room was well maintained over the course of our stay. The location is great, just on the edge of old town and at the riverside. You can easily walk to many attractions, including restaurants and cafes. Our room was a nice size for European standards, and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Innsbruck is a beautiful city, and I would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all so lovely. Especially the one in the front desk. Breakfast was a nice bonus to start the day and again the staff were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit expensive

    The staff was fantastic! They did their best to accomodate our needs. We have a 1 year old and the staff will go out of their way to make him happy / play. Perfect location! Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Accept for the bed - everything else were super ad outstandig!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed!! Mattress due for replacement! Pillows very poor - even after asking for extra it was still to flat! Stretchy fitted "sheet" was very bad and not cotton?

    Location.! Breakfast! Modern outlay and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay - the hotel just needs to brush up on its daily housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Stadthaus
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Attention to detail - we ran out of toilet paper, toiletries - soap, shower gel, etc...not replaced daily. Coffee, creamer and sugar never refilled we had to ask multiple times. We needed extra hangers and these were never delivered.

    The suite was spacious and very comfortable. It was great that they could accomodate our three adult children in one room. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. The daily breakfast spread was amazing. Although they had a bar, this was tended to by the reception desk. Fire not lit in fireplace, just candles - it was pretty cold outside. A glass of champagne would have been nice if it was offered on new years eve

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    I loved the cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was seriously the only issue. Being situated on the third floor, we could not access the WiFi to its full potential. So at night time when we tried to watch our tv show to sleep, it would not load. The staff were so helpful that they moved us to another room with much better access to the WiFi. Very thankful for that.

    I loved the cleanliness and comfort. I also loved the friendly staff that were very helpful and attentive. I loved the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Perfect - wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use an extra power point or 2. Warned of sloping ceiling in attic room but still hit my head when I was not concentrating but the views were worth it.

    Views from our attic room. Provision of a kettle on request, awesome breakfast, quality fittings and furnishings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    reviews dont lie for this porperty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing bad about the property and nothing that we really had complaints about. There could possibly be more towel hooks in the bathroom but if thats it then its is it really a complaint...?

    convenience, cleanliness, quiet. We absolutely loved this location, the staff, the breakfast and the room. I travel for a living ad rarely do I comment on my stays but this time the review is warrented. The rooms were ample size, comfortable beds and as clean as one could ever get a hotel room. The staff was always eager to help us with any request concerning travel, restaurants and sightseeing tours. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short but will DEFINITELY stay here again when we come back. Thank you so much Hotel Maximilian.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect, the room was clean and comfortable, service was good. The best thing was we made a mistake with our booking and the hotel was very quick to respond to it and to offer us an option to change it - very efficient and very reasonable. We had a fabulous stay and would recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    The bathroom was good, but wasn't private from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was good, but wasn't private from the bedroom. Is fine for one person, but when you slide the door shut you can still see in and hear the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel. The staff are friendly, welcoming, and professional. The room had nice furniture, a very comfortable bed, and an amazing bathroom. Everything was spotless clean. Superb breakfast. Excellent, free WiFi. I will only stay at this hotel if I visit Innsbruck again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    We loved our stay at Hotel Maximilian. Highly recommended for those who appreciate great standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel.

    We loved everything at this hotel! The staff were all so friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and the roomiest so far on our month long travels, the breakfast options were delicious and also included a wonderful tropical fruit selection. They also provided me with gluten free bread. We could see the beautiful mountains from our window and we were so close to absolutely everything. We loved everything about our stay in Innsbruck including our time at Hotel Maximilian. I wouldn't look anywhere else if I was to return to Innsbruck.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the floor of the room wasn’t clean enough - restroom wasn’t private - parking too expensive - the room was too expensive, like the city is.

    - breakfast was amazing - great position - beautiful camera with a great view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant and would recommend the hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom not private enough, could see people on toilet from room and from shower.

    Room comfortable and clean, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Quality Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no snacks available - even a machine might have helped. There was no information in the room about the hotel. There were limited toiletries available and they were not replenished.

    The location was perfect. The staff could not do enough for us. The breakfast was very good. Would recommend this as a high quality boutique hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, very German
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the behavior of one of the employees of the reception, Frau Petret: she was unfriendly, arrogant and agressive.

    Excellent breakfast, very German

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean modern hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal for non couples as bathroom door is frosted glass so not much privacy. Attic rooms felt a bit small, but that is advertised on the website.

    Great central location, modern hotel, with good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place would recommend to any couple who want to visit the old town at Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was that the room was far too warm to the point of being uncomfortable to sleep.

    Hotel very clean and close to the old town. Breakfast great and the staff were all pleasnat and most helpful. The room was very clean but compact, also it was incredibly well soundproofed which was exellent as we were on the front by the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    My favorite property in Innsbruck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this property - very nice interior design and very comfortable. Beds are excellent and bathroom is spacious. Amazing selection for breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Property has great location, very close to the Golden Roof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff was extremely friendly and suggested local places to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely friendly and suggested local places to visit. We were also allowed to leave our bags at the Reception after we had checked out in order to spend more time wondering the City Centre. The breakfast was also really nice. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Innsbruck.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking facility / room size is verey small / WC to be seperated or isolated / helpers to carry our lagges since their is no parking.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    People were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work on a consistent basis. Pilliows were not good. Breakfast was expensive for the choices of food. Parking was offsite no valet option or bellman.

    People were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel well-situated in Innsbruck within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very comfortable hotel well-situated in Innsbruck within walking distance of the railway station and all attrractions. Excellent breakfast with its speciality of tropical fruit. Very helpful at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Dream stay in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked everything

    I liked everything at this property, the staff that checked us in were so lovely and friendly and the breakfast had a huge selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very helpful, friendly and most spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. No luggage folding rack.No wash cloth. Unsure how 4 🌟 is given to hotel. No coffee and cake during late afternoon. Noisyide (A/C is necessary to keep window shut). Small bathroom with a shower stall having extremely slippery tile floor; I took a bad fall, gashed my foot,twisted my knee, ending up in a pretzel position before I knew it! Shower has'nt any grab bars Lucky the glass doors didn't break or my hip, shoulder or arm. Am in decent shape for a senior. Manager/owner offered only sympathy, no monetary reductions. I had stayed there for a total of 5 nights, at two different times over appox. 3 week hiking trip to Bavarian peaks. I do wish to return to area. Great hiking. Would recommend the Intalerhof Hotel in close-by Mosern, a true 4, if no 5 🌟 place, also having a fantastic spa, pools, large fitness room, afternoon light luncheon, unbelievable 5 course dinner with a harp player once a wk. Stayed 4 nights.

    Staff was very helpful, friendly and most spoke English. Fantastic breakfast. Was situated near to shopping and for taking bus to & from Flughaf , airport. Air Conditioning! A min reason for choosing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful. The breakfast was spectacular!!! We found it was the best breakfast we had. We loved the selection of fruit!!! The owner was very nice & accommodating. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Good selection of hot an cold food at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was fronting main road, noisy when window open for fresh air

    Good selection of hot an cold food at breakfast. Well placed for old town and local restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    We were delighted with this hotel. A train delay prompted an unexpected stay in Innsbruck. The hotel was well located, the staff excellent and the breakfast superb. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly supportive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room and bathroom. A bit expensive for the overall value delivered.

    Very friendly supportive staff Super nice breakfast. Excellent location right in the centre of Innsbruck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    The best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small, even with the free upgrade. Nice place for the money though, all things considered!

    Great location, just a very short walk to the old town. The breakfast was absolutely AMAZING, the best we had in Europe! So much variety and quality food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay in Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is tiny with no privacy at bathroom, and you can hear noise from nearby rooms.

    Great location, no noise from street, close to the beautiful city center. Parking is in nearby hotel. 5 min walk from shopping mall. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel in good location with great breakfast. Modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking meant walking through the rain to get to the garage where our car was parked.

    Breakfast buffet included an impressive array of fresh fruits in addition to pastries, meats and cheeses and other typical breakfast items. The small, modern room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Tremendous hotel in heart of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking within the facility, need to go to public parking, 5 minutes ealk

    Great hotel, very well located in the heart of historic village Excellent buffet breakfast Tremendous staff, very helping, great language skills Lots of charm in decoration

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, and bathrooms, are extremely small. Ironing boards are not and will not be provided in the rooms. Strangely, the position of the (very small) toilet seat is off - it is placed too high for comfort - something that I haven't seem in any hotel before. The cold breakfast selection was fine but the hot selection was very limited - on one of the days, the scrambled eggs were completely soggy and were not changed.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant within the hotel serves an amazing breakfast but is not available for dinner. But that's not an issue because there are so many good places within a very short walk. Americans are used to having a washcloth for bathing so that is a different custom to adjust to.

    The location was perfect for exploring old town Innsbruck on foot and the immediate area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    great central location less than a minute to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great central location less than a minute to the old town. The staff were really helpful and suggested places to visit and told us about the Innsbruck Card which saved us a lot of money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    The most excellent clean room and breakfast in the last 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most excellent clean room and breakfast in the last 10 years. Just for fish: 6 kind, More than a dozen expensive fruits (not apple and bananas), 5 kind of honey, 10 kind of jam, and pesto, walnut-oil, grape-jelly for the cheese, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door couldn't be closed! It wasn't broken, it's how it's designed. And it's made of glass, so you could see and hear everything! Why???

    Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed. And breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Just a beautiful hotel, run by very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a beautiful hotel, run by very good staff. The bottle of champagne and welcome/congratulatory note in our room for our honeymoon was really touching. Third time we have stayed at this hotel and it won't be the last, we just love it here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on a busy street so might want to request a room that doesn't face the street....especially if you are on a weekend

    Great facility.....very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Location close to Old Town and the river- ask to make sure the air conditioning is working!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a few nights of travel with no air conditioning, our group was excited to sleep in a cool room. In 2/3 of our rooms, the air conditioning was ineffective; leaving the room over 90 degrees F. At 3:30 am, I finally went to the front desk to ask for assistance and after inspecting the thermostat in the room they said, "sorry, but it can't be fixed". The hotel is on a busy street so opening a window wasn't an option. At checkout, I mentioned how miserable we were in our rooms and again they were apologetic but didn't offer a reduced rate. Too bad because we loved everything else about this place. Parking was tricky in a garage about 3 blocks away . At checkout, you have to go to another hotel to pay the parking ticket, they validate it after you pay, and off you go.

    Only a few blocks to Old Town and near the river. The front desk provided a map and suggestions for our short stay. We enjoyed strolling along the river and making the most of our one evening in Innsbruck. The breakfast was one of our favorites during our 10 day Europe stay with the most amazing fruit preserves and variety of fruits plus hot items. The rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable beds but HOT since the air conditioning wasn't working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The air conditioning was a life saver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was a life saver. Room was a bit small but was nicely appointed. Breakfast was excellent - lots of variety and my request for gluten-free was accommodated. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: