Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maximilian 3 stars

Dorf Haus 756, 6290 Mayrhofen, Austria

#8 of 42 hotels in Mayrhofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in Mayrhofen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No refrigerator in the room.

    Very Nice staff. Good breakfast. Centrally located in the outskirts of Mayrhofen. Large room With balcony With wiew of the Mountains. Free car parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    The owners were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and we had a small balcony with a nice view (on the backside of the building) The bed was very comfortable. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Quiet Rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The final payment seemed higher than what I was expecting. I understood that I had already paid half the bill upon making the reservation but the owner said I hadn't so I paid the entire bill again. The information in the room said the rate was about half of what I paid. Everything else was okay!

    The breakfast was pleasant little bounty and I enjoyed the perfectly boiled eggs. The location was quiet but not too far a walk to make laden with ski equipment. The people were helpful - advising us on where to rent ski equipment and where to ski - the glacier was spectacular!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    The hotel was clean, breakfast good, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, breakfast good, staff friendly. It was only a 2 minute walk to the ski bus stop. It was close enough to walk into town at night, but quiet enough not to be disturbed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful comfortable hotel offering excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast (we asked for every type of cooked egg!) Our room was warm and comfortable. The decor is beautiful and the dining room feels like home from home with a beautiful view of the mountain behind. Magdalena helped us out with a problem we had and gave good advice on anything we asked. We would highly recommend this hotel and we are likely to go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Summer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for walking / hiking the Mayrhofen mountains

    Nice clean room Friendly staff Plentiful breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Will stay at the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely location with great views. Very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a lovely skitrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay, very friendly staff! Perfect location for a relaxing stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Fab stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely trip! Thank you so much! Such a clean and friendly hotel. Breakfast was just right and the hotel is in an ideal location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    We are so happy we stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We are so happy we stayed here. Wonderful place to stay. Great location, close to both gondolas and 5 mins to centre of town. Room was spacious and very clean with a lovely balcony. Magdalena the owner was always so nice and so helpful. We really enjoyed or stay here

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Very nice home-style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some Wi-Fi problems, but it's really minor inconvenience

    Very nice home-style hotel. Has very pleasant staff, located close to ski lifts, good breakfast included. Will be definitely my choice for next visit.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    But bed everything was perfect and very good location (5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Got feeling that mattress in bed was old. A little to soft (for me) and already got some recess in middle (was not flat) which made some my back pain every morning.

    But bed everything was perfect and very good location (5 mins from penken bahn).

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect :)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect :)! Clean, beautiful, great breakfast. The owners are very very friendly :). And the sauna is just amazing :) Really want to go back.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    10
    The hotel is about 10 minutes by foot from the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is about 10 minutes by foot from the center of Mayrhofen and located in a nice and quite area. The host are very sweet, caring and made sure we receive the best stay possible. I would definitely love to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    Cosy and quiet place, really liked it, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi and bed could be better

    Cosy and quiet place, really liked it, very friendly and helpful hosts

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    nice room, nice host, good breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    crapy wi-fi

    nice room, nice host, good breakfast, great location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel with warm and comfortable rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor internet despite being paid.

    Very nice hotel with warm and comfortable rooms, good breakfast and kind hosts

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    Location was fantastic for ski lifts,bus stops and town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was fantastic for ski lifts,bus stops and town centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Good location, 5 mins walk from Penkenbahn and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free WIFI would be a great addition

    Good location, 5 mins walk from Penkenbahn and town centre. Great views from balcony Very clean and comfortable

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: