Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Wien City 4 stars

Hollandstraße 3, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#193 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1286 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The location of the hotel was ideal for accessing the city. Also there were a number of very nice small deli shops near to the hotel The Airport bus stop was close to the hotel which was also a benefit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was advertised as 4 star hotel but the standard was very average 3 star hotel at max. The room was fairly small, given the night cost €173 ! The breakfast was only very average and I wont talk about the coffee. The interior inside rooms dated, bathroom had blocked sinks and it felt a bit uncomfortable to take a shower because of that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful single use plastic shampoo tubes, which were substantial but couldn't even be capped/closed after use (instead of a cork they had a bit that needed to be torn off). I suppose they don't want guest stealing them, but how about just putting up a dispenser in the shower?

    Decent breakfast, good location for my meeting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we returned to our room after lunch and the room was not yet cleaned. The cleaning team was on the corridor and I asked if they could clean it later, as we wanted to rest. They said it was fine and we went out after one hour later, expecting a cleaned room on our return. This was not the case when we returned in the evening and we spoke to reception, who then agreed to clean the room for us sporadically.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar could have a wider variety. There was only one or two beers on tap and just schnapps for harder alcohol. There weren't any cocktails available.

    Rooms were large and quite nice. Hotel staff was very friendly, and we even had a nice chat with the bartender. Location is great, quick access to a lot of stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in had a broken €5 water cooker and a clogged drain (something the staff dealt with after reporting). Then there was also an annoying droning noise coming through the walls. Perhaps the elevator?

    The location is good. Within walking distance of the city center, or you could take an even shorter walk to the metro. The staff was friendly and tended to any issues pretty swiftly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually everything was perfect while I would like to have a harder sleeping surface.

    High quality hotel just few steps from old city and airport bus. Very easy to find and just few steps from the hotel is riverside walking avenue with coffee houses.. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room are not big, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality Coffee/ cappuccino. Empy vessels at breakfast buffet. Not enough elevators. Hair dryer didn’t work properly.

    Bed was good. Shower good too. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows too soft.

    The location is quite close to the city center, all main attractions are nearby and a 5min walk from a metro station. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location ( as described ) is slightly outside the centre which was fine for us as we enjoyed the walk . I am recently retired and would probably not chosen it for business. There is indeed a second Mercure hotel in the centre which I would have used.

    Everything was exactly as described. The hotel and staff were excellent. The best thing about it all was that it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the Windows did not close properly, the smell in the room was a bit strange probably from the carpet cleaner or other type of cleaner

    Comfortable, clean, very good breakfast, location very close to the city center, parking place available at extra cost

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor Breakfast , also they charged us 20 Euro extra per day for the underground parking, this is the first time I book in a Hotel has a private parking and I pay for it , outside parking was free of charge during the new year holiday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free wi-fi is quite slow though very stable (there's a paid "premium" option I haven't tried). Breakfast is way too expensive.

    Great location just across the bridge from Inner Stadt and airport bus stop. Clean, comfy and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like a view from the room; however, this was only a minor point as the hotel was nice.

    Very close to the main city centre attractions, 5 minute walk to the heart of Vienna

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Laundry service is too expensive.

    Great location, great rooms , great breakfast, great service, great reception desk employees. This hotel is truly a small carat. Taxis was there in less than 5 minutes since the time they called it for us. They clean the room every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to give us smaller room, even though i specifically went down to the reception to ask. The receptionist waa trying twice to convince me that the room was indeed the on one the picture, when obviously it was way smaller. On the third time he admitted it wasn’t the same room I booked and changed it. This leaves bad taste in your mouth no matter how well your time was spent.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards wouldn’t work sometimes

    Large room with comfortable bed, great room service with first class hot food. Very friendly staff, and great location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel is located in centre of Vienna, near station of subway "Schwedenplatz" (6 minutes to walk) which is on direct subway line from main railway station. It takes 12 minutes (850 m) to walk to the middle of Vienna (Stephansplatz). There was nice large room and bathroom including bathtub. Comfortable room lighting control and electrical plugs conveniently near of beds. The room has a work desk with a chair. There was in the room kettle, coffee and tea. Very clean. Polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    Location was excellent, as the hotel is a short walk over the bridge into the city centre. Breakfast was wonderful, good food and lots of choice. Lovely comfortable hotel, staff very polite and attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, an easy walk to the underground U1 & U4 line, 20 minute bus ride to airport. Supermarket, small bars, restaurants & farmers market (saturday) in same street. Friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve on noise reduction, we could hear other guests laughing and talking from room next to ours even with our window closed, not that it bothered us too much but if it was a noisier group then I can imagine it disturbing other guests.

    The location was very good, lots of restaurants nearby, close to st stephens cathedral, mozarthaus and other attractions. Room was clean and staff polite and helpful. Shower was strong and water hot which is what I like. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. All in all we had a wonderful stay to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I do dislike wall-to-wall carpeting but in this the hotel is no worse than many others. Also- the hotel should consider their female visitors more. Our requirements are a bit different: The lighting in the bathroom needs improvement (makeup remember?) and there was no shower cap.

    The hotel is located perfectly - just across the bridge from the old city center. The bus going to the airport has a stop literally 5 minutes away from the spot and the transportation to the Vienna International Congress centre is 7 minutes away. The museum area is about a 20 minute walk away but who cares when it takes you across great shops and famous historical buildings. The room was nice and the staff were very helpful. And there was even an enlarging mirror in the bathroom.... Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel advertises air conditioned rooms. The air conditioning in our room was not adequate. The air is turned off in the day by the housekeeping staff so it takes a considerable amount of time to cool it down when you get back to your room, and the windows can't be opened because of noise. We complained and we were given a upgrade to a "privilege room" which was the same size with a few more amenities but a much much better air conditioning system. So management really tried to make us more comfortable which was very much appreciated. The size of the rooms at this hotel are on the small side. So with luggage it was a little difficult to comfortably move about the room.

    I liked the location. It Is not located in the main tourist area but within a comfortable walking distance. The rooms were renovated and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows..if you used to sleep in a dark bedroom, you won't much becouse the windows and curtains do not help. 6am the bedroom is light ...if you want to sleep a bit more you can't.

    Location..is closed to city center, you can walk 5min, no need taxi to go to the center...rooms very clean, comfortable. Goid staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I booked a room for 3 people (2 beds and 1 extra bed) this was not showing on the hotel reservation. I had to wait over 1h and call the reception twice to get someone to bring the extra bed in that room, I understood that the receptionist was the only staff working that night (Reception and other duties). He was helpful but still at 144 euros a night, I did expect some service!! Very pricy place if you want to use their own car park (22 euros/day) so we decided to park for free in the streets nearby (just watch out what the restrictions are!), and also their breakfast price would have burnt a hole in my wallet at 16 euros per person. I'd probably say the price is a bit of the high side for the level of comfort and service of a chain hotel.

    The location of the hotel is really quite close to the old town and personally we decided to leave our car in the street near the hotel and walk to Stefanplatz in Vienna instead of facing the cars/ trams/ buses/ biks and what other busy city transportations crowd the streets of Vienna. It took us between 30-45 min to reach the city centre. The Hotel is of course of Mercure standard, and staffed 24x7. Modern coms to be expected. Nothing too special no luxury but a decent, clean and comfortable stay in a city hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    - I loved the design of the hotel and the rooms. - The location was very good, it's close to the city center (by walk) and close to metro station also. - Room was comfy and clean. - Staff are kind and supportive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    with such price there was not a complementary water bottle that its provided even in a 3 start hotels. car pac and the breakfast was expensive since for the breakfast they didn't consider the children.

    good rooms, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking inside the whole preperty .. The air conditioner was terrible although the staff offered to move us to another room but the problem as i think was the central control unit coz it worked porperly for two days

    Bed is extra comy .. staff is super friendly .. close to schewedenplatz .. room was really clean ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally the breakfast offer was poorer and not that good as compared to other Mercure hotels (for example Ostrava). The hotel is located in quite an old building and you can tell it from the rooms design and equipment. On the other hand, location is a great advantage, it's just a few minutes walk from the heart of the old town.

    The hotel is very conveniently located, it took us 5 mins to get to the centre of the Old Town and st. Stephen's Church. Staff at the des was very helpful, upon arrival we were offered a free of charge old city tour with ENG guide to be held the next day morning, which was absolutely great and make our 1 day in Vienna a great experience. The building is quite old (obviously, it is located in historic part of the city) and you can tell it by design of the rooms, bathroom etc. But - everything is clean and neat and the service - very good. In the bathroom I prefer a shower cabin rather than a bath with a glass screen that we received, but it was ok. Overall - worth recommending and certainly a very good choice when travelling to or through Vienna with 1 day visiting capacity - the service is very good and the location gives an advantage of getting to top vienna spots by foot in 5 to 15 mins (both to the old town as well as to Prater).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow corridors ! Only one elevator and that was slow at times.

    Close to city center. Clean rooms with all the basic amenities. Clean functional toilets. Helpful staff. Aircon in Rooms !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price per room was too much considering the way the hotel looked. it was clean but you could see it was a bit old and the rooms a bit kitchy. also the parking was extremly expensive. 22 euros per night is huge! also, there are only rooms for 3 people max, if you are a couple with two kids there is no way to stay comfortable!

    the location was fairly close to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very basic with lesser options. The room was very congested even after upgrading to a bigger one. May be that's how the rooms in the city are.

    It was conveniently located as we could walk to most places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff outside smoking when we arrived Room very small, no where to sit except the bed and one chair Only enough long life milk for one cup of tea

    The location was good The bathroom was midern

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is quite expensive. Privilege room is quite small, if you are tall, you have to make some tricks to sit on the toilet.

    Nice location, attentive staff, well looking rooms (in Mercure style).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows need to be replaced, flat as pancakes and an English TV other than news would be nice but not a big problem.

    Breakfast was good, staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was small but they had lots of little nooks & places to strore our bags & belongings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny rooms looking over a noisy street, very basic breakfast selection. I would only consider that hotel for below 100 EUR/night.

    Nice maintained hotel, but a joke for the room rate. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    By the time you've added the costs of breakfast, city tax etc. it's poor value for money given the very limited hotel facilities.

    Very convenient for connection to the airport and close to city centre and metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, perfectly decorated rooms, very clean, good value for money, I did not found a room near centre for 85 euros per day, you can take your chance!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. A massive width double bed but two individual duvets, which are not as wide as a UK single bed duvet, so periodically at night you woke up cold, as the duvet had shifted away from you. This is NOT just this hotel - all in Austria seem to do it! 2. A single lift is not enough! At busy periods, too much waiting around. also, if you are on an upper floor and signal to go down, the lift stops on your floor, even when it is going to higher floors - confusing and annoying!

    Very helpful staff on reception and in the breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping staff were quite lax. No towels, no replacement sugars, that sort of thing. They were also very noisy in the corridor in the morning.

    Desk and bar staff were lovely. As was their wine selection! And there's a pizza take-away next door that does a brilliant Margherita...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no TV channels in English apart from BBC

    All perfect, since the first moment, the stuff really helpful, even printed something for us. Extremely clean, nice views, room fully equipped, comfortable bed, big bathtub...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looks renewed, but bathtub itself is a bit aged

    Very central - 10 mins walking to St.Stephen's Cathedral. Friendly staff, cozy room. Loved this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free WiFi was of very poor quality, so that you almost got the impression that it was intentionally low quality in order to get you to pay for premium WiFi. We would rather pay a couple of euros more for the room and get a decent quality free WiFi instead.

    Helpful and efficient reception desk staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the hotel is not too big, the room is relatively small, but it is still okay. It has only restaurant for breakfast.

    It is not too far from the city center. You can almost reach everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny thing that wouldnt apply to everyone, but would liked to see facecloths given outright, not having to call reception for one.

    Staff were very helpful throughout and are willing to satisfy your every whim! Very modern and clean rooms. Can't recommend it enough! Very central and close to amenities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the woman who works at the reception ignored us when we arrived and wanted to check-in and kept talking to her colleague. very unprofessional because she did it twice!

    location is good and the room was clean and big enough for two people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location as the hotel is 2-3 minutes away from Vienna center as well as from the metro station. The room was very comfort with lovely view to the Viennese buildings. We had clean room every day and the staff was very willing to help us with guidance, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guy at front reception was exceptionally friendly and warm - it was such a nice welcome. The location was great, the rooms were clean and a decent size. A great experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but let down by the bathroom that looks like it needs renovating, toilet seat was loose.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, couldn't fault their service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having no air conditioning is winter as i expected & as it was written in site, as we were told that AC is only in summer& that disturbed my sleeping during night due to noise from opening the window

    Hotel location was perfect to city center, room was adequate to my needs, it was clean & comfort, the staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think there are only two things I didn't like: * the size of the room for that price; * mineral water as well as the content of the mini-refrigerator was a paid service. I didn't use it, but I was very surprised to see that (comparing with other 4-stars hotels for the same price).

    I really enjoyed the stay in this hotel. The price was a little bit expensive comparing with the sizes of the room and facilities, but: * the hotel is very conveniently located; * staff is very friendly; * breakfasts were good enough; * there was a kettle in the room; * the room was very clean; * it was not noisy in the room (I mean that I was not disturbed by the noise from the other rooms); * it was cozy inside; * the bed was very comfortable; * I had a good rest there; * Wi-Fi also was available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not as good as in other Mercure hotels I've been before. It was okay but nothing to tell home about it.

    The localization is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, although fairly central and close to schwedensplatz, was a bit out of the way

    The barman was friendly The room was air conditioned which was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything in the room was very comfortable and very clean! The bathroom was great and the location was perfect! We also asked for a late check-in and they were waiting for us until we got there from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly cramped but manageable

    Great for overnight stopover. Very comfortable and clean with all facilities that we required with a 16mth old baby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of my family her hand bag was stolen from the reception by outsiders and the lobby was not fully covered by cameras and when I talked to the staff no serious action was taken. they must inform the police because that damage the hotel reputation. making no action from the hotel side sending a negative massage to guests

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not too great. Cheaper and better options at spar supermarket and other breakfast restaurants

    Location is a few streets away from graben but few English speaking restaurant options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nice, but small. Some hair stuck to the wall of the shower which was disgusting. I wouldn't consider this a 4 star hotel.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome we received was very poor we weren't even given the room number. We were also initially put in the wrong room which was very frustrating! We booked a superior double only to be given a standard with 2 single beds pushed together...

    It was modern and clean and in a pretty good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for ground floor room. Booked a prority room. Arrived to be told only room on fifth floor available and no priority room! After having to make a fuss got a second floor priority room. Not much different to a regular room apart from a coffee machine. Very small room. Slippery shower surface.

    Location. Bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way about a 10 min walk so not horrific

    Nice clean comfortable rooms large by European standards

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center, room space a bit small

    Lots of good restaurants around the area, stuff are friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location - extremely close to all attractions - either by walking or public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard and that is the only negative.

    location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some receptionists lacked local knowledge

    Clean comfortable and near the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small. The area of the hotel feels very corporate. Breakfast was expensive if ordered on site.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and very helpful! The location is perfect. I loved my stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff specially zsanette and lukas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restoran only for breakfast. Sometime we nead also for dinner in the hotel.

    The staf was very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several of the staff were very helpful and gave detailed answers to queries and shared their knowledge of Austrian culture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice for English visitors at breakfast.

    Lovely extra large bed, crisp fresh bed linen and great idea with two separate duvets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too modern design. Bit old school 😊

    Breakfast was nice. Room is comfy. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, Beds were uncomfortable (extra bed was totally a waste) , Breakfast was too boring & lacked variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mercure Wien City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: