Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof 4 stars

Felberstraße 4, 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfhaus, 1150 Vienna, Austria

#266 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1177 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel , very close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff , unfriendly somewhat blunt on arrival. This hotel doesn't have secure Wi Fi. , told by staff " Well , if you don't like it don't use it " then moved to next guest. Hotel seems to be a merger of two buildings, one seems a lower standad than the other - not usual for an accor hotel. Has bar / dining area, cannot comment on as did not use. Breakfast was 14 euro pp , we did not spend 28 euro here. Hint - Simply walk across road to station and buy for a quarter of the price!.

    Location, opposite West Bahnhof station complex - underground, regional trains and trams , bus to airport , good food outlets. Can walk to town centre about 1.8 km , along Mariahilfer st. Rooms ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and location. Superior room was okay but not 'superior' in my eyes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if the room I was given was actually a 'superior' room. It didn't seem anything more than I would expect from a standard room in such a hotel. The keycard didnt work when we got back at 10.45pm and I had to go and ask them to activate it.

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient place close to Vienna Stadthalle, Schonbrunn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late check-in starting from 3 p.m.

    Very convenient place close to Vienna Stadthalle, Schonbrunn palace, Westbahnhof and metro station. Quite room and good quality of WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to the railway station, also the trams and underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much on offer for an evening meal. It is really a very good bed and breakfast hotel. Also the hotel bar lacks an atmosphere.

    Close to the railway station, also the trams and underground. Easy access to the city. Nice clean and functional hotel with comfortable beds and a good variety of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect! It’s easy access by car from autobahn (parking in hotel and across the street), it has a tram/bus/train station around the corner and it’s a short walking distance to Wiener Stadhalle and shopping street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, great location and a very good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being down graded to a singal room because of “over booking “” when I booked a double room nearly 6 months prior to arriving. They said it was unfortunate but there was nothing they could do . I was given a one drink only (a beer, wine or soft drink) complimentary voucher as compensation. I did get moved after the first night but only after complaining that the single room was not what I had booked or paid for.

    The beds in the double rooms are nice and comfy. Breakfast was very good with plenty on offer. Great location for restaurants, food, coffee etcetera and public transport including airport bus stop and all trains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    I needed a Location near centrum to sleep and to relax in the evening. For that purpose it was OK!
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room wasn't exact what I expected. It was on the top floor and therefore smaller als supposed.

    The Location was perfect for my purpose. The Hotel Bar was also good, because it was open until 01 o'clock.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient hotel with charme
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only issue was the lack of overhead lighting, as i had to unplug all the lamps to be able to charge my phone and lamptop.

    The breakfast was good, just as you expect it to be with a Mercure. The Sauna was on very long at night as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was Ok, good croissant.
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventiation in the bathroom, strange smell in the room. Unflexibility about check out time, 30€ for 2 hour later check out.

    Breakfast was Ok, good croissant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall an ok mid 3* hotel. Definitely not a 4* due to room age and lack of room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities were old and tired although they all worked. The decor was out of the 1970s, there was no iron and the tv didnt have any English channels

    Great connections to the metro and trams. Bar was nice and staff friendly and efficent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Loved that it had available parking with a charge, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of undesirables around but that is the cities problem not the Hotel, need your wits about you.

    Loved that it had available parking with a charge, the location is great with access to Train, Subway and Tram transport. Good shopping nearby. Not far to Schonbrunn and St Stephan’s Square. Bar is good and so is the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Location is good, near west bahnhof and main shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impression from images was different from what we got. Its not very modern, strangely old rooms, and we even had smell of cigarettes in the room. Only bathroom was nice :) Haven't tried breakfast, so can't tell anything about it.

    Location is good, near west bahnhof and main shopping street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection, terrible cleaning service ( they left dirty cups in the room for 3 days , did not change the towels with clean ones , I asked for the complementary shampoo and they did not send it to my room even though the listing said they offer it as complimentary ! The lights in the room were horrible, it was really dark . All in all BAD .

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, good room, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The staff was particularly exceptional. The lady at the reception was great, we came there after a very bad day (had booked another place the previous night that turned out to be dirty, had a long hard drive and even lost our credit card) and she was very nice and uplifted our spirits, as much as she could. I know it's not really anything tangible, but when you're traveling and especially when you've had problems it means the world to come to a warm welcome and staff that lifts your spirits. The room was very clean and neat, nothing to complain about. Not a huge room but definitely roomy enough to feel more than comfortable. The bathroom had everything needed. No noise. For those interested, the hotel has a parking garage that you can use for 15 euros/night so that you don't have to worry about parking. Might also be included in the room for some rooms (ours didn't have it included)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that you don't get new toiletries everyday and the service was a bit slow.

    The hotel was clean and the location was super convenient. It was only a few minutes walk to Wien Westbahnhof station, which made it easy to get access to public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect if you are only using the room to sleep. The location is great and the staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor with the tiles leading to the rooms looks aged and uninviting. Needs refurbishment. No English tv channels.

    The room was cosy. The hotel location was perfect near the Westbanhof station where I got off the Vienna Airport lines bus. Very easy to access. The Mariahilfer Street is 5 mins walk. It’s value for money. I ate out as many restaurants in the mall located in the train station. High speed WIFI for xmas period.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Drinking water supply at room could be better , I think...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking water supply at room could be better , I think it's not so much take time , it can be simultaneously with when u supply tea and coffee pack in morning Other problems for Indian are related to wiping after bowel opened, actually Indian are psychologically comfortable if they wash after bowel opened instead of wipe with tissue paper. My suggestion is if u in your hotel 2 or 3 room with washroom with facility like Indian style means facility of washing Thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great location and great facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of the parking areas is really small

    The spirit of service of the staff is great, They always have a smile when I made a question, great service and great facilities They always have a smile when I made a question, great service and great facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.3
    Junior suite unacceptab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was terrible, we paid more for the so-called junior suite, but it was cramped, totally outdated, with tiny windows, dark. We disliked it so much that when the staff couldn't find us another room, we elected to leave after 1 night, and moved to a different hotel. Not sure what the regular room is like, but do not book a junior suite!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite warm (admittedly it was 35 degrees C outside) but the fan was useless. I also disliked that you had to pay extra for quick internet and the bottle of water in the room is over 3.5 Euros. The rooms were slightly dated (but well do-able). Also I overheard the staff arguing with a group of tourists and it sounded rude on both sides.

    The room was very comfortable. I often have back issues after sleeping in hotels, but the bed was great and I had no issues. Also the bath in the room was great to relax and recover the muscles from walking around the city. The rooms were nice and clean as well. I was on transit for a day in Vienna, so the location near the metro and train station was superb, I was able to visit a couple of sights easily and travel in relative comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of a mild physical impairment, I found the bed (and the toilet) far too low, and some of the lounge area seating is also much too low.

    The location, just across from the Westbahnhof, is just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for a visit to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked very late so the price was really high. Apart from this a great place to spend your holiday in Vienna.

    Nicely located, very close to the train station. Warm helpful staff. Clean rooms. Nice restaurant/bar. Very much recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel but missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are small things that pile, broken tiles in the bathroom, windows that don't properly close, I could always feel a draft and noise. Be aware of everyting you have to pay, like overnight parking tax.

    Breakfast was good and varied enough. Hotel location is great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    2.5
    If you stay one night here, this hotel reserves the whole amount for over one month on your card!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid by cash for this poor 4 stars, and they reserved the whole amount on my credit card for over 1 month! I wrote an email to them and I didn't receive any answer! Something like this is unacceptable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is very well situated next to Westbahnhof train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are rather small and the price of the room seems a bit to hight.

    The hotel is very well situated next to Westbahnhof train and underground station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Good enough for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange sound from the heating pipes.i couldn't sleep well from that noise. Also the breakfast wasn't that much good and not much choices . Next day I had my breakfast outside in very nice restorant with less price.

    I like the welcoming from the stuff.clean and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    I trust this hotel brand .. no negative surprises. What you see is what you get ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special. Rooms may be bigger ..

    Location, garage, internet. Normal hotel like Mercure hotels everywhere. Value for money no surprises, everything is Ok for short stay. I trust this hotel brand ..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    So So will I choose that Hotel again only if they give you what you pay for on arrival therefore did
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for twin room that was the deal back in April when arrived on my own was told I would have to pay another 10euro I said no on principle so ended up in box room on 7th floor!! Not to happy on that one!!

    Location was good! Have stayed before I.e. 9yrs ago shop no longer also bar changed but still nice!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi slow or not working , room looking to the roof of the building inside , the sound of the compressor for the climate during the night , expensive parking

    clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioner struggled to cool the room.

    The room was comfortable and just what we needed. It is close to the West Bahnhof and to Mariahilferstrasse! Can walk to the museum district. Plenty of accessible public transportation!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron in the room and wasnt allowed to iron in your room for safety reasons as they said although there are many hotels provide you with the ironing services in your room !!? going every time to the ironing room wasnt comfortable .

    The location - helpful and friendly staff :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    2.5
    Not Recommended. Very Bad Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a leakage in the AC. The mattress was bad. The manager was too rude. The management was too bad. The manager threatened us because we told him we're going to put a bad review here. They asked for 1-night fees due to late check-out 47 minutes. They refused to release the blocked amount although the payment was made by my credit card.

    Simply. Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.0
    The location , especially the distance from the station was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The chairs' textile is torn. The air-conditioning was poor. It was too hot in bedroom whereas too cool in the livingroom. The entrance of the hotel wasn't easy to find.

    The location , especially the distance from the station was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    Bar
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff who spoke English very well.
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who spoke English very well. Room was nice and clean, no complaints at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean Location Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor of the section where i stay is not flat. I have to carry my luggage up a few steps.

    Clean Location Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to the railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren’t fancy at all. At this price I’d expect traditional good Viennese design

    Close to the railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The location, the bed was very comfortable, the sauna, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The location, the bed was very comfortable, the sauna, the WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work

    Bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr view from the windoe

    Clran freindly good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs reparation. Unpleasant smell in the room!

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    paying 20 euro for 1 nights parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paying 20 euro for 1 nights parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location right next to the west station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems hotter as the level goes higher but only for the first 20min then aircon will do its job

    Amazing location right next to the west station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfest was not includet, Bodle Water from the room extra...
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfest was not includet, Bodle Water from the room extra pay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel!!! Highly recommend it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!!

    Food was excellent!!! Sauna was awesome!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Location near the West train station ,metro and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location near the West train station ,metro and shopping streets in Mariahilfer road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too old and breakfast was not good

    No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel to visit Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and big and clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    I prefer my first stay, the second was a bit of let down.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the room for three people it was small an uncomfortable.

    I loved the location. It was perfect....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is too small.

    Location is excellent!! 2mins walk to the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable and friendly hotel in Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food menu

    Location of hotel perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The room was cosy and staff lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed No milk in rooms

    Service and location excellent Very clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    I love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is unstable&poor signal.

    I"ll comeback again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good affordable hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean, this hotel needs a little ramp up.

    Very good location. Decent price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Very cold in the room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cold in the room. Old and deteriorated furniture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Expected more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms

    Close to the metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast menu had a great spread.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few dinner option in the restaurant.

    Breakfast menu had a great spread. InFact much better then many other European hotels of same status.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sets are not stable.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location but hotel with average amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, blanket, heater, room interior

    Location connectivity

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Average to Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 pillow each and it was very soft and hence uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The room was cosy and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was cosy and very clean. Staff were very helpful. Location is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Only thing I didn’t like is that they do not keep track of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like is that they do not keep track of the luggages left in their luggage storage, so anybody could take any luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Like location, but not easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like location, but not easy to find. But everything is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Location is ok, very near to Westbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting is very old...staff not so friendly, I would prefer ibis

    Location is ok, very near to Westbahnhof

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Having a garage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old part is out fashioned

    Having a garage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff, clean rooms, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, clean rooms, very good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Austria revisited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing.....dissapointed with the Bar Service....there was none

    Situated perfectly.....all was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much

    nice location not far from the metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    We shall stay at this comfortsble hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was very often being disconnected due to problems with its cables.

    Breakfast and location were excellent!The staff was helpful and very kind!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for the area with Good transport links to the other parts of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Buffet Breakfast. Very clean and Tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: