Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Graz City 4 stars

Lendplatz 36-37, Lend, 8020 Graz, Austria

#21 of 46 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1514 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding parking for hotel a little confusing as it is shared with both a shopping centre and Ibis Hotel next door.

    Rooms very comfy. All staff very obliging. Wellness whilst small ,was excellent. Good location for 10 min walk into old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    late night party music/clubing Noise from back side of hotel. Not being able to sleep well. Room service meal not hot ...chips luke warm...not eaten!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a program that if you do not need the room cleaned, you get a bonus. Neither did I get the bonus after I used the card to not clean my room and get a voucher nor did I get a new card to choose not to clean the room. The fitness room (and sauna) is only open from 6pm until 11pm. I usually work out early in the morning and had to find another solution. After arriving hours later, due to a cancelled flight, and I had lost my suitcase, I was greeted with the words, “why do you arrive so late?” It is not what you want to hear in such a situation.

    The hotel is central, the room was quiet. I like it that when you go outside you immediately are met with the liveliness of Lendplatz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower over the bath was a little bit awkward - the shap of the bath made it hard to stand directly under the shower...might be tough for folks less bendy or wobbly on their feet. We hung our towels up, happy to reuse them but they were still replaced everyday...

    Great location, friendly, good breakfast. Had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, especially the bathroom, was not as clean as expected for a 4 Star Hotel. Furthermore the shower head is located in a very dark corner of the bathtub and you could not stay comfortably below it. The mattresses seemed quite worn and it was not a double bed, but two single beds put together, which floated apart during the night and left some space to fall between.

    The rooms and floors are very spacious and quiet. The breakfast offered a great choice of everything: variety of eggs, different cornflakes, cheese, ham, jam, juices, bread, pastries, fresh fruits. Coffee was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very poor and not fresh. I also didn't like that for a single bed occuppancy they offer a single cover even if the bed is double and one can feel cold and uncomfortable. More options of pillows should be offerred.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was construction work at the moment - many workers were going back and forth at day time. Also lift was busy all the time. Underground parking is quite tight and costly (but it is everywhere like that in Graz).

    Good hotel for business trips. Staff is very helpful. Receptionist speak English very well It's located 10 minutes from center by foot, also nice market place and SPAR nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First impression of the hotel was great, very nice lobby and multi lingual staff. But room was quite plain with cheep floor cover and not so comfortable bed.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good, and you can have breakfast until 11 AM. Good location, 5-10 minutes walk to city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron and ironing board for each room. Bed a little lumpy.

    Very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Very clean and spacious. Room felt secure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing about this hotel we don't like!

    Love this hotel and have stayed several times. Location is excellent for seeing central Graz. Very chilled and grown up atmosphere. Friendly staff, good sized rooms and very clean. Excellent breakfast choices. Will definitely be back. Great for couples and business travellers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning does not cool. To get the room fresher, I had to open the window with 32 degrees outside. Internet dropped almost every day, it was almost useless for my work.

    Location is very close to downtown

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dark, and the shower was not so comfortable. There was construction near the room and outside the hotel- was difficult to find the hotel. We didn’t knew we have free mini bar in the room.

    The location was nice but not visible, the room was standard and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is with a small double matrass and I could feel the springs. The room smells of sewerage as there is obviously a problem with the bathroom of room 330. The cleaners replaced 2 sets of towels with only one set which we realised after exiting the shower. The Hotel front is full of scaffoldings as they are renovating it. I would not advise you to book here.

    The location is nice next to the markets square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment for parking, price for hotel (golden weekend probably in this area, in general)

    Personnel, breakfast, location (close to every sightseeing in Graz)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ARRIVED LATE 11.30 NO ROOM SERVICE-BARMAN MADE A TOASTIE ! WORK BEING DONE ON OUTSIDE OF HOTEL COULDNT FIND IT! STAFF COULDNT DIRECT US AFTER LONG DRIVE - DIRECTIONS TO CARPARK NON EXISTANT- NOT ALOT!

    ROOM WAS CLEAN

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small and dark. Breakfast buffet costly but anyhow value for money. Business hotel without any special charm.

    Close to a square with restaurants and out door servings during summer.not far from the main

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were horrible! I felt the springs coming through and the mattress were very hard. The pillow must have been very old and should be replaced. I changed rooms after a few hours of trying to sleep on this bed/pillow combination. Staff was reasonably helpful and changed my room. This bed was still very hard, but at least less bumpy. I was surprised nobody from the staff followed up with me on this. The rooms are lackluster and quite old fashioned, the air conditioning quite loud. Some serious renovation should be undertaken before I would want to stay here again.

    The breakfast is reasonably good, with both a continental as well as an English spread. Distance to the city center is ok, it only takes a short 10 minutes walk to be at the Schlossberg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a doble bed room, and actually there was 2 bed with 2 separate matrace at side by side. We found a huge long hair on our bed, at the very first step in, but apart from this, everything was okay, clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door cannot keep OPEN all the time when you need to fill water in the kettle, clean the cups/glasses without extra hands to open it. Area of the hotel is 'strange'? Seems like there shouldn't be a hotel in that area although there is a cafe next to it and a mini market opposite the street. That area is full of Muslims (seemed to me) that they looked at you like there shouldn't be any tourists there. However, the walk to the town is not far and pleasant. My conclusion is - the hotel is not "that" close to the train staion nor to the town. There is no specific reason to stay here except for the price.

    This Mercure hotel is on the budget side. Room design is boring, cold but functional and of adequate size for a standard room. Nespresso, kettle, a fridge and sufficient cups and glasses are provided. Travel size (but adequate) shower gel, shampoo, body lotion and conditioners on the wash basin (so that you can take them away if you need) and large bottled shower gel attached to the wall next to the sink as well as in the bathtub. Breakfast is great given the price. From the train station, take bus No 58 or 63 and get off Lendplatz (2 stops). Walk the same direction as your bus should go further and cross the street, turn right, the hotel is on your left. On foot it is about 1km that I do not suggest walking with heavy luggage on summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really, nothing. It's a solid hotel, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The immediate view was a mixed bag: mainly roof and an undecorated courtyard, but it was a bit better on the long view. Some caution urged on the shower: the shower head is in the extreme corner and to be underneath the spray - unless you want to take a chance with getting the floor wet (it's a shower with a half-panel of glass) - requires some somewhat slippery standing on the slope of the tub.

    * Quick and efficient check-in * Large room (311) * Sitting area (table + 2 chairs) * Good sized, comfortable bed (importantly, the pillows are just right, neither too soft nor too hard) * Well lit bathroom * Kettle in room, plus a refrigerator (not incredibly cold, but good enough) * Grocery (Billa) next door (note: it's closed on Sundays) * A dedicated cafe area practically outside the door * Only about a 15-minute walk from the rail station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building mess outside the hotel made for a most unattractive first impression. The dumpster completely blocked the front of the hotel and the desk clerk made a very minimal attempt to apologize for the mess.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough milk for coffees in room. had to keep going downstairs every day for extra milk. people travelling from UK normally have a milky coffee, so to put just two tiny cartons in the tray with lots of sachets of coffees isn't much good.

    all was as expected. happy with 99% of room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too soft for me.

    The breakfast is diversity. The room is clean and cozy. Location is close to the green market and restaurant, very convenient. Parking lot is just under the building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised when I checked in and was informed that breakfast was included in my room rate. I had not expected it to be but, as I am unaccustomed to throwing back fish that jump into the boat, I did not challage the receptionist. Upon time to checkout, the clerk-in clerk's error was announced and reversed. So, in the fullness of time, justice was served.

    The hotel's location suits the natural + historic layout of the city and this makes the very efficient and low cost public transportation system a perfect fit. (The main train station is just a 5-7 minute bus ride from the property.) And the hotel is just a short walk away from the funicular to the fortress. (Hint: Ride up and stroll down.).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed mattress was too soft for my taste, but I guess that's just me. otherwise, the bed was quite comfy :)

    the bed was one-piece-king-sized, as promised, I appreciated that because in some hotels it means two regular beds conjoined and that creates a gap between the mattresses, which I hate. the room and the bathroom were clean, the bath was great and the cleaning lady did her job impeccably. near the hotel there is a lovely small restaurant, just across the street, they offer traditional food and the prices are very affordable. around the corner is a supermarket Hofer, and the bus station is 1min away. there are city parking spaces which are free to use from 8pm-9am, throughout the day the prices are quite fair, I guess that's because it's a bit far from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 3 days and towels were not changed at all. For 4* hotel we expected more. Shower gel and shampoo have not been refiled on daily basis.

    Very close to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in room 213 and the internet connection was horrible. It would hold the connection for a moment and then go out. The room is at the end of the second floor hallway and we assumed that we were just far away from the router. When we walked out into the hallway we had no trouble with the internet, but from inside the room or while sitting on the bed, it did not hold. This makes it challenging when you are planning on the go. The walls are a bit beat up and could use some attention.

    This is a basic hotel and a great value for your money. Checkin/checkout was swift and hotel staff was friendly. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here if I found myself in Graz again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy because there was a discotheque behind the hotel from which the music was audible most of the night. The underground car-park was expensive.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Copious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway was being painted upon arrival. It was odd to find dropclothes on the floor, everything taped off, and no proper room numbers.

    The coffee was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom was not very clean.

    very good location. Supermarkets available. despite the fact that windows look to the street it is quiet in the room. Staff is very friendly and professional. paid parking is available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking should be included in the price (free) and not to pay extra (15 EUR/per day); staff English was limited and they were fairly kind (could be better); we didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it is rather expensive (15 EUR/per person)

    Location is excellent; the bed was very comfortable;

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell in the the room (Room 102) , obviously previous guests have smoked in the room, strange room shape

    Room quite spacious , location close to Old Town , polite staff , good internet speed , Nespresso machine ,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are hard and we did not have a double bed but rather two singles put together with two single duvets. Arriving late for breakfast meant the eggs were finished.

    Wonderful staff and helpful in recommending good eating places as well as finding activities in the area, also outside the main season. Sauna area is wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was absolutely terible, it was so hard to get the temperature right. Probably the worst shower I've ever had in a hotel...and I've stayed in a lot of hotels! The room was right beside the lift and it was so unbearably noisy the next morning when everyone was checking out. Don't stay in 215 or 216! The bed wasn't very comfortable either.

    The location was great for what I wanted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna machine was broken, couldn't use. The way from elevator to the room 4steps exist, it was hard to carry baggages

    I stayed junior suite,it was large and very comfortable! U can go anywhere by foot! So many kinds of amenity

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast option too expensive if you are the continental breakfast type person. But the room has a fridge and a kettle so we managed our own.

    Walking distance to all the major attractions of Graz. Spacious comfortable room. Good parking and good internet. TV with good selection of business and news channels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why did we book a room with air conditioning? So we could sleep in this heat. But not in this hotel. After being cooked in the elevator and corridors, our room was typically 26+C and humid with 'airco' full on. The next day, after a bad night and repeating headaches in the hotel, we lost the evening following hotel 'advice' like "just wait another 2 hrs, it'll be cool" (nope), "here's a special device that will cool your room" (nope, just a regular fan), "you can change to another room" (same central 'airco') and the best: "you could open a window". Later we found out the airco was not broken, but it was designed like this: it cools max 5 deg. below the outside temp. Providing a regular fan and insisting it actually cools was pretty insulting. Expensive hotel, esp. if you consider the costs for parking and breakfast. The shower head was at the wrong side of the bath so we couldn't properly stand.

    Good location One free drink at the bar against the heat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft. It so soft that my back hurts in the middle of night. I have to put the pillow under my back for support.

    The room size is good. There is good supply of tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lots should be a bit larger. Such a nice hotel should have bigger parking lots. I needed to tow out of the parking lot to be able to get my luggage out of the car.

    Everything is top Mercure quality. The location is just great. Very trendy, very cool place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was rather dissappointed by being charged more than the amount my booking showed. I have made reservation for 179 EUR per night and they charged me additional 35 EUR for cleaning. The information was sent post-factum when they charged my card without my permission. I find it highly unprofessional. Only then have I realized that it was written in small letters under the booking data. This is not a small additional charge you can just put in "other info" with small italics. Just be fair and put it to the price. The whole thing just spoilt the good impression I had about the place and service provided.

    Good location and comfortable rooms - it is a shame they make you feel you pay 35 EUR less than the real price - this is playing "dirty".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Close to a market area which changed to bars and cafes in the evening. Very pleasant City to wander around and Schlossberg Palace area is worth seeing. We stayed in Graz to attend the MotoGP races at the A1-Ring. Mercure is about 10mins walk to train station. Takes 2x train rides and courtesy bus from Knitelfeld Station to get to circuit (a good 2 hours in all) but only cost 7 Euros return!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's budget hotel but this is not mentioned in website Beds are very bad quality

    Beds were terrable and no room service, no one to handle luggage and this is mot mentioned in hotel information

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wifi connection wasnt good enough, that's all. Might be cheaper

    Bed was awesome Air conditioner was ok Very close to city center Markets, restaurants and even bazaars are quite close Helpful reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely rude and racist! on a number of occasions rude comments and noises were made at us and refusals to help us. One particular lady was so rude to us I had to comment that I was very upset at the behaviour she had presented towards us having done so this lady continued to shout at us! at which point we just had to leave. I would never ever! stay here again.

    location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable ,didn't try the food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is grumpy, passive-agressive and not helpful.

    Excellent location, convenient parking, clean room, solid breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is as bland as a hospital

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C does not work properly and so it was hot

    Location was okay. staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One closet and one or two chairs missed from the room.

    After check out we could leave the car in garage and still adventure a little bit in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature too high. and difficult to set

    Kindness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not reach my room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, the old town is walking distance. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN very slow

    Underground parking available Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging to mini bar for water

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to city centre, direct access from garage to hotel and friendly personnel makes this hotel a very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very centrally located, interesting gatherings in nearby park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Currently under renovation. Parking garage is difficult to locate.

    Excellent central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance work

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the iter went through clearly and we had no problem with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar and restaurant not open other than for breakfast- so didn't try

    Die Scherbe, hip local restaurant excellent food and friendly service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable

    Breakfast was good. Staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room!

    Excellent breakfast. Convenient parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, nice market Square

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not too good. The gifts of the bathroom were already used by the previous guests

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not Mercure standard. Old and very outdated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathtub dirty.

    Great location, smiley and helpful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive

    Good location Room clean and comfortable Easy check in and out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view and hotels atmosphere. Very sterile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to explore the Old Town. Everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Great location, great breakfast, great staff,...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel, good value for money and exactly what you need for just a few days in town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening restaurant open on a bank hol

    The receptionist was the friendliest guy and so helpful - he made our trip so easy and was so helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mercure Graz City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: