Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mohrenwirt 4 stars

Dorfplatz 3, 5330 Fuschl am See, Austria

#6 of 8 hotels in Fuschl am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Hotel by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - the hotel met all our expectations.

    Hotel located in a beautiful town by the lake and close to Salzburg. Clean, spacious room Friendly and very helpful staff Wonderful, very diversified breakfast with very best types of tea and coffee. Nice spa area with 2 types of sauna: finish and steam one. Hotel recommended for cyclists Free parking and wifi available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was awesome and renting dvd and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was full of spider web. There were 12 spiders and webs around.if you open window they are always coming in. No swatter on the windows

    Breakfast was awesome and renting dvd and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    the negative thing was that the bar closed at 22 h and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hours of opening the bar should be longer or a mini bar in the room

    the negative thing was that the bar closed at 22 h and they put the lights off in full vacation time We were playing cards with the kids with candels en a last drink , they should have a mini bar on the rooms then.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, great location near the lake, free guides for walking and biking. Free entry to the leisure centre by the lake which has a pool, fitness area and restaurant. Swimming and diving in the lake after a long day in the saddle was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    We are frequent guests to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In some cases not enough parking places for cars...

    We are frequent guests to this hotel. Mohrenwirt is one of the best places for cyclists. Picturesque bicycle routes, a garage for storage and maintenance of bicycles. In addition, you can rent a bike here. A beautiful clean lake, a private well-equipped beach, free kayaks complete the picture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    nice traditional Austrian hotel in beautiful, quaint town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 1 night

    based on the photos on your site I thought the hotel was lakefront. But did have a private beach, but the hotel was several hundred meters from the lake

    nice property with nice garden; friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Lakeside retreat in a beautiful valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Stay was too short!

    • Beautifully located just off the lake, quiet surroundings, and great options for sport, walking, and food (fresh fish!) • Extroardinary staff, accommodating and knowledgeable, as well as excellent English skills • Excellent dining in the hotel, wide range of options for both breakfast, lunch, and dinner • Gym is located in a different building with a stunning view of the lake and mountains

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing But we would appreciate a real fireplace.

    The staff were always smiling and willing to help. A nice clean hotel with a Spacious and clean room, comfortable beds. We stayed 2 nights in January, the city was Snow White overall so we have no idea how the cycling facilities they offering. Clean and nice sauna and steambath. Dinner was Ok, however breakfast was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Hotel specialises in cycling but this wasn't clear when we booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although it has a private strand by the lake, the hotel itself isn't by the lake so the restaurant had no views and was rather dark and sombre.

    We had a room in the annexe. It was fine, clean and quiet. The barbeque was well organised but needed music.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel at a great location with fantastic sport opportunities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely staff but very young and therefore not very experienced. For breakfast we had to set up our own table for most of the mornings as you only have a dedicated table if you booked half board.

    The room was lovely with very good beds. The beach area at the lake is near by and very nice. You can rent Stand Up Paddeling boards free of charge. Breakfast was good and plentyful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    A comfortable and exceptional hotel with great food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the buffet was only available on the first day of my stay, and wasn't available after the fact. I was really disappointed by that. We would have liked to have a kettle or a mini fridge in our room for refreshments. We were surprised by the fact that they weren't available.

    The food at the hotel was absolutely delicious and really surpassed my expectations. I really enjoyed the 'home made pasta' dish in particular and my wife was happy because Nutella was available at the breakfast buffet. :) I also appreciated there being lots to do, we were never bored and always were having fun regardless of the activity.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The "Mittagsbuffet" (lunch buffet) was not always a good value for money (EUR 11.20), e.g. once we had rather dry pizza. On one occasion the dinner orders were mixed up. We stayed in an annexe and our room was difficult to ventilate -- there was only one very small window.

    The hotel offers great support to cyclists, including free GPS gadgets and a bike repair shop. The staff are knowledgeable and can recommend great bike tours in the area. Food was in general excellent. The waiters were extremely friendly and polite. The rooms were very clean and in good condition. The small wellness area, especially the sauna, was a real lifesaver on rainy days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    The massage is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved very small room, but the room was not cleaned. I think it's abnormal event, the hotel changed the room, but I'm sorry about that. Others are nice.

    The massage is great! Extra charge but very exellent! And breakfast is so nice. Various food and the restaurant is really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok lovely area lake. Fantastic clean and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service to beer garden

    Peacefull and adequate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Wifi provides limited access to certain kind of websites.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi provides limited access to certain kind of websites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    The room was nice and the bath modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not enough parking

    The room was nice and the bath modern. The breakfast buffet was large and the wifi worked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Pretty comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the fast river flow down below.

    Pass to the public swimming pool. Bikes to rent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good for the trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! The village, the room, staff, services!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Restaurant staff rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff rude

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    Clean, quiet an comfortable rooms (we stayed in the Annex).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, quiet an comfortable rooms (we stayed in the Annex). Staff were friendly, food (restaurant and breakfast) were well above average. Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    2.5
    Not much as the staff were rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not 4 star but 2 star. Was in a separate house where there were no facilities. There was blood on the room phone. The towels were very thin and old. It was in the annex which means in the top of the house not in a different place!! Not as described. Staff were rude when we complained. Problem with parking as not enough for everyone. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone especially when you pay 4 star prices and receive 2 star quality.

    Not much as the staff were rude.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were located in the annex building. Horrible smell in the room cause by the gutter of the shower which was clogged Outdated Furniture and bathroom No elevator Wifi dodgy Church bells at 06 in the morning... We feel like the room was overpriced for the facilities offered

    Great location Spacious room Sauna, Steam bath, spa area Friendly and helpful personnel

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The room was excellent with a wonderful view, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I couldnt stay longer !!!!!!!!!!

    The room was excellent with a wonderful view, very clean and a comfortable bed, we asked for extra pillows and they brought them up straight away. Lovely staff very friendly great choice of food at breakfast, will definitely book again.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.0
    The room had no ventilation at all, except By opening the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had no ventilation at all, except By opening the balcony door - which brings in the noice from the busy main street and smoke from the neighbors balcony. The village is uninteresting and hotel a bit worn out. Targeted to cyclist who have half-board, other customers seem to be less important.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    Restaurant and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite old room in different building across the road.

    Restaurant and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    SPA was really wonderful, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not enough clear that the offer was related to the 3 stars building and not to the 4 stars hotel

    SPA was really wonderful, very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bath room is small

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    A great base for a sporty vacation-holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A great base for a sporty vacation-holiday.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, beautiful location, excellent breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, beautiful location, excellent breakfast and sauna ;-)

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Excellent food, very clean and staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food, very clean and staff helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bigger bed would have been nice, but I can't complain.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi connection is not always reliable

    Friendly Staff Nice Bar to relax in the evening Good food

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: