Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mondi-Holiday First-Class Aparthotel Bellevue 4 stars

Karl-Heinrich-Waggerl-Straße 9, 5640 Bad Gastein, Austria

#8 of 32 hotels in Bad Gastein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The best hotel apartment we have stayed in. Well equipped, clean & quiet. Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 mattresses could be thicker. With hotel “double beds”, we have to get used to 2 mattresses side by side and 2 duvets. Otherwise the bed is fine by most hotel standards.

    The apartment we had was excellent. It was well equipped for self-catering. It was soundproof -we did not hear neighbours at all. The layout was well thought out- a bedroom area, a dining area, a sitting area and a kitchen area. The views of the mountains are stunning and the full length window by the dining table opened up to give fresh mountain air. Well situated in the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the room wasn't cleaned the 2nd day as agreed with the staff. It was however cleaned when we arrived. The buffet dinner was a really bad experience, didn't taste good.

    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff. A lot of things that entertained the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment and spa in a nice village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the apartment, two rooms, a kitchen, a bath tub and balconies to different directions. And the spa was great after a long day at the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Large clean comfortable suite in the Alps. I will return one day and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Suite was large and well appointed. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Good aparthotel for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big thing but a slight inconvenience was that we had to change the key cards twice because they did not work, quite expensive breakfast buffet

    Spacious apartments (a bit old-fashioned though) gym, swimming pools, jacuzzi, play ground, location! Friendly staff and nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for a combination of active and relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things could be improved: There is a coffee machine, but no coffee nor filters. I believe they should be provided since it doesn’t make sense to buy your own just for a short trip. The floor in the kitchen was dangerously slippery - bring your slippers with good grip. The bed has some metal structures going ~10-15cm beyond bed borders, we almost broke our toes couple of times. I hope the safety of this can be improved.

    Great value for the price. We stayed at an apartment, which was big and cozy. Swimming pool, sauna and fitness are included in the price and open till 9pm, they were not crowded. The hotel offers amazing lunch for only 7€/person - if you happen to be around from 12 till 1:30pm. Gastein Card will provide you with good discounts in all of the Gastein region. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. Overall, our stay there was an amazing mix of relaxing and outdoor activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel the city center of beautiful Bad Gastein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment was equipped with a fold-out bed as a main bed, which I'm not particular fond of, but we slept well nevertheless. The room furniture was not of a boutique/design hotel style, but well-maintained and comfy.

    Very nice location in the city center of Gastein; with buses, the train station, bakery, cafés in 5 Minutes walking distance, big "Spar" supermarket in approx. 10 Minutes walking distance. The hotel itself comprises several buildings that are connected through bridges. The interior design such as from the lobby and bar not only look like they are from another era, I suppose they actually are. The hotel is extremely well-maintained and matches the mystic mood of Gastein with its former glorious days. In May, there were not many people around, so it was very quiet. We booked an apartment which turned out to be very spacious with a huge terrace and a well-equipped kitchen (even had an egg cooker). The overall condition of the hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom is excellent. The price for the apartment was a bargain and we regret we couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    A relax time in Bad Gastein
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanness, location and tranquility and amenities at kitchenette. The pool area was great too. However the hotel should be strict about not allowing guests to get their children into the whirlpool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a large free parking area but it was far from the hotel and difficult to walk to it. It is better to make separated walking path with stairs between the hotel buildings and the parking. The check-in time is from 16:00 and check-out before 10:00. There were 6 hrs gap, usually 2-3 hrs in other hotels

    Nice hotel with great view. Spacious room with a kitchen. Low price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Mother's Day weekend away !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was expensive. The pillows were poor.

    The staff were very obliging and helpful. The breakfast was great. The room was perfect for four friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Totally recommended!!! No regrets.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada!

    Amazing city with an amazing apart hotel. Huge and well thought complex. We were on low season so the prices were really low. The room is comfortable and well equipped. Facilities are excellent and way beyond what you could expect from apartments hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Everything was just amazing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just amazing :) The hotel is fully renovated and looks gorgeous. It has beautiful stylish paintings everywhere with old-fashionable charm. Apartments are very big and have very useful kitchens where you can even find the juicer and coffee machine. Also we enjoyed the spa zone where you can find a swimming pool, a very big Jacuzzi and saunas. The saunas are very great. Very clean everywhere. Staff is very friendly and always open to help. In my opinion the hotel has very good price for the value they offer compare with another hotels. So I highly recommend to choose this one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The room we got, was much better than we expected -clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room we got, was much better than we expected -clean, nice and spacy. The hotel is located in the centre, close to everywhere. I appreciated facilities for children as we had our daughter with us ( nanny who was looking after children 3+for couple of ours). Wellness facilities were also fine. We had a wonderful holiday in Bad Gastein.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place for the money we have spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen floor and table were stiky and not that clean, but the rest of the apartment was clean

    I liked the room facilities, the menu of the day, the whirlpool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for a wonderful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t great. Kept needing to sign in.

    Amazing value for the size and quality of our apartment. We came during the last week of the ski season and got an amazing rate... we’re not skiers, so we were there more to take in the spas anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, enjoyed the waterfall and walks from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold to enjoy a proper swim and the whirlpool water could have been warmer after a day in the cold.

    The breakfast was lovely including proper coffee. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice studio with well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wellness area is a bit small. The ski lift is a bit far (although in walking distance and uphill) but there is a taxi service door-to-door...

    Nice studio with well equipped kitchen. Comfortable sofas and bed. Terrace is good to sit outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the city center. Free wellness included!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ski room and parking was pretty far from our building. However, we had one of the cheaper rooms.

    Nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff. Well situated in the city center. Swimming pool, sauna and whirlpool included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I can highly recommend this hotel. Perfect service, helpful staff, spa and baby sitting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully equipped apartment with kitchen. Extra bed in living room very comfortable. Great service. Dog and children friendly. We got a snack during the check out. I will come back also in summer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Very lovely ski vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room teapot could have been bigger and the whirlpool water could have been warmer.

    Very flexible apartment hotel. Got an extra bed for an extra person at no extra charge except the mandatory tax. You can have breakfast in the restaurant or get bread delivered to your door. You can use the spa after checkout, so you can ski on your departure day without hassle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a little dark in the apartments from all pine trees outside. The beds were not very soft.

    Big nice apartment, very good breakfast. Good location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Really well equipped kitchen for a self catering apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were told to use towels from the bedroom for the pool which then left us with no dry towels for showers/baths later.

    Really well equipped kitchen for a self catering apartment. Daily fresh bread delivery service to room was a bonus! Lovely spacious 1 bed apartment with pull out bed in lounge still left plenty of room for moving around - perfect for a family of 3. Leisure facilities on site are superb - everything from bowling and table tennis to gym and swimming pool. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Great vacation at MONDI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No balcony, although we had a confirmation for an apartment with balcony. In order to avoid problems with parking, book a payed parking in advance. We didn't and there was no possibility to park close to the hotel. Pool have lockers but you can not lock them.

    Spacious room (apartment), kitchen had all the things you need (including salt and peper), 2 toilets, great bathroom... perfect for a family of 4. Walking distance to the bus stop (500 m) which can take you to the various ski lifts. Good pool and sauna facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Probably Best Value for Money in the whole Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment style rooms with fully equipped kitchen. Nothing fancy but all you need for a Alp hotel and at great pricing too. Perfect location with a short (but steep!) walk to the main lift or to all restaurants and nightlife. A couple of swimming pools and three different saunas in the spa area. Really friendly staff. Connecting rooms for those who want.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Average stay for a ski trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that there was no dishwasher. We were told we have to wash the dishes and take out the trash to avoid a cleaning fee...not sure if the cleaning fee part was true or if they just wanted to pressure us to wash the dishes There were also spiders under the couch. It is a very far walk to get to the ski lift if you carry your equipment with you. We had a car with us, but we didn't try driving to the ski lift since the parking spaces for the hotel are extremely far from the actual hotel. The spa is not relaxing at all. It was crowded, people were constantly talking in the saunas and relaxation areas, and there is a worker in charge of towels there who makes sure people are naked if they go to the sauna. We stayed at two other hotels during our road trip, and this one was the worst of the three we experienced in Austria.

    Liked that the apartment had a kitchen and that it is a short walk to the grocery store.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Good experiance if not using a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our room was between two elevators and it was noise, water in the swimming pool is cool and very unconformable experience with free parking the car.( up on the hill). We asked few times to provide us to pay for closer parking, but it was not provided. Reserve and buy parking place in ADVANCE.

    bed extra comfort, easy access to reception and nice view of the rooms that had view. It is quite in hotel, expect in the mornings then everybody are trying to get to ski. Good location, if you are ready to go up-hill and down hill, very good equipment in the kitchen, enough space for stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Kitchen facilities in the apartment, the view, food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the rooms near the swimming pool there's a very strong smell of chlorine.

    Kitchen facilities in the apartment, the view, food in the hotel's restaurant, closeness to everything. We couldn't stay in our room (#5004) because of a very strong smell of chlorine so we spent two nights in the smaller room and then were offered an upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment which was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing experience. Will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT a 4star property! Overall very disappointing experience. standard offerings for a euro 4 star hotel are missing (toiletries, slippers, room coffee/tea, slippers, bathrobe costs additional 12 euro), towels well-worn out. Studio doesn’t have a normal bed, the wall-bed is extremely uncomfortable. Internet was not working in the room, our daily complains did not result in any improvement, room change requests were ignored. Basically I was left to deal with this problem on my own - had to work in the noisy reception space most mornings and evenings. Will not stay here again.

    Health Centre, sauna etc are quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hated the parking as it is up on a hill which is not very easy to reach in winter conditions. My car swerved a couple of times, it was a bit scary. It is also not very convenient if you have a lot of luggage. Also , the WiFi is not a top quality as it gets disconnected too often. Water in the pool could be a bit warmer.

    Beautiful spacious room, fantastic breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. There are many excellent facilities, such as children's playroom, fitness room, bowling room, a nice and clean ski storage. There is a taxi shuttle that takes you to ski lifts for 2 euros per person (one direction) every morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With wellness and 4+ star we expected a bathrobe in the room,towels in the sauna and slippers. The 3rd.bed we requested barely fit in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant, with a few things to iron out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4-star classification appears to have expired end of 2016, I'm not sure it would be renewed as there was no room drinks service and toiletries were minimal - one single soap/gel/shampoo in all bathrooms and toilets! Restaurant: Food was so-so, they didn't have availability for non-half-board guests one night and they allowed children to have loud electronic devices. Laundry room is extortionate; I'd expect it to be free or for a service to be provided. 50m climb to the nearest skilift; could a bus be provided 8.30-9.30am, say?

    Good size room with balcony. Located near the nightlife. Good breakfast. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Definitely will recommend to my friends and come one more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was not running well from the sinks, parking far and difficult to walk there uphill on icy road

    I liked that there was big bathtub, good design of rooms, fully equipped kitchen and great sound isolation, little bonus on checkout for the trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    great rooms, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one small detail: no soap dish in the shower of the spa/ sauna. so I had to put my soap on the floor.

    very spacious room, we were surprised that it was this big. excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, especially at the reception excellent value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time. I highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was also very kind and helpful but did not have a clue about anything regarding own hotel services or surrounding areas.

    The food was amazing. Restaurant staff is above any expectations! Best service ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff at reception, good information package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not strong everywhere. Parking is far and on the hill, park places are limited. Breakfast place is undersized, guests needs to wait to get in for breakfast. Dinner is overpriced as 32 Euro / person. Down in the city in good restaurant you can get great food for half of this price. Bathrop is for charge as 12 euro if you wish to go comfortable to the swimming pool. Sauna is naked, I personally did not like watching naked people around.

    Nice staff at reception, good information package. At check out farewell package includes some water and sweeties.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Value for money, thumbs-up for location, facilities & comfort. Beautiful mountain view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shortest path from Hotel to parking area is not safe. Do not recommend to use the steep up-hill, take another route even though it is bit far. Well prepare for weather condition.

    Comfortable bed and spacious rooms. Kitchen set is an added advantage. Very close to city center and Flying waterfalls. Can avail discounted entry at nearby tourism points using hotel's Guest-card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    This is our second time visiting Bad Gastein and staying at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows in the rooms were a bit flat and not firm enough. Could maybe put some firmer pillows in the rooms as well.

    This is our second time visiting Bad Gastein and staying at Mondi. We loved our stay there and will definitely return again. So much to do in the hotel and surrounding area and lovely trip for the whole family. The hotel is clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Received a snack pack for our trip back filled with treats and water - what a nice gesture. Loved the view from our room as well!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was a strange smell in the room (chlorine/mold), but this may be to the fact that it was in a shadowy place.

    The room had nice decorations, was clean, towels were changed daily, kitchen had everything you need minus an oven but this wasn't a problem for us.. We had a nice private terrace with 2 sunbeds and a partial view of the mountains which was nice. Hotel had some nice facilities for free time such as a pool, jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, bowling, table tennis, air hockey, great for when the weather is bad. Very close to the town center and train station, but if you have a lot of luggage you may consider a taxi since the path to the hotel is very steep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great location with a couple of connected houses, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with a couple of connected houses, very nice swimmingpool area incl. a kids-pool. We had an appartment-style room incl. kitchenette, and we loved to fresh-bread-service which was provided at good prices each morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    perfect stay in best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pictured shared of studio apartment are not updated, I see bath tub in pictures but it has only shower. I found some billing issues at the bar(need to be carefull), but got it settled during checkout.

    location, swimming pool balcony was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    FIne place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a little hassle, you have to go up the mountain. But not really a problem

    The hotel has a good location, great views and good wellness. We had a nice 4 persons appartment, with a good kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    The best in Tyrol!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location. Very spacious room very well equipped with perfect kitchen amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Live jazz and classic music every evening at the lobby bar made the atmosfere very special!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking is relatively far (200-300 m), and there is only short-term parking opportunity in front of the hotel.

    The hotel location is perfect. We received a room with amazing view to the town and the mountains. The rooms are relatively large, clean and quiet. The kitchen is well equipped. The wellness facilities (indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, pool for small children) are great and not crowded. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Worth to try Bellevue-Alm, where we received great food and service. For sure we will come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    I stayed in 3 different places and this was the best. Easy access for handicapped. Great spa area and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The easy access to everything. The large apartment. The big refrigerator and balcony. I the cable TV with numerous channels in English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    The location and views are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was intermittent and only worked in some places.

    The location and views are great. The room size is impressive and has everything you need travelling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Bra hotell, men alldeles för lång väntan att få sina rum!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Incheckningen och tillgången till rummet! Hade skrivit innan att vi hade tidig anskomst och bett om att få rummet tidigare. Vi kom 10.30 och fick sedan vänta till 15.00. Vi hade gått upp 04.00 och var trötta, så väntan var jobbig med allt bagage mm. Tyvärr drar detta ned vistelsen, när det börjar så! Hotellpersonalen borde kunna koordinera ett sådant önskemål eftersom vissa också har avresa tidigt!!! Poolerna hade alldeles för kallt vatten - inte skönt alls! I bubbelpoolen som var stor hoppade och lekte barn 32 grader inte ens kroppstemperatur!

    Fin hotell lägenhet och fullt utrustad med 2 toaletter. Bra läge nära till allt dock en bra och brant bit till liftstationen. Tips att betala 25 € för skid & pjäxförvaring där.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    family ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms , 1 bed apartment so much better for a family. a bowling alley and small pool, table tennis etc.. Something to do if you didn't want to ski. charming town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    A great seven days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the gym equipment is a bit limited

    Lots of free facilities (pool table, table tennis, 10 pin bowling alley, then fitness/wellness suite including gym and pool)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Overall, good value for money, lacking small touches and intimacy due to the size of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Car parking limited and difficult. No bathrobes in apart and a long walk to pool facilities. Cold pool with slippy floors. (large jacuzzi type pool is warmer). Short but very uphill walk to base of Gondola lift/ski hire shop (and train station and supermarket). Limited beginner area for skiing & unable to buy ski lift passes in hotel. No beauty/health facilities in hotel - directed to town spa. No black-out curtains/shutters and bright lights outside our windows, so bring your own! Restaurants in town were all booked 3-4 days ahead, in what is their busiest week of the year. Buffet dinner in hotel was OK, but limited for children who may not like their food in sauces, which a lot of Austrian food comes with so they got either fish fingers/chicken wings/nuggets. Annoyed at having to pay for return chairlift to the hotel's hillside restaurant the Bellevue Alm (20E family 2+2) and toboggan run home costs the same but closed due to lack of snow.....

    Upgraded to 2bed/2bath apart - plenty of comfortable and clean space for a family. quiet location. Plenty of towels. Hardworking staff in restaurant exceptionally helpful, and reception staff will do anything you ask them. Good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Super resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very steep uphill climb to the skiing station (Stubnerkogelbahn), although since our last visit the hotel now offers a shuttle service. Best to leave ski equipment at the Schober depot near the gondola station (free if you hire from Schober). Spa/pool area was very busy and water on the cool side.

    Lovely décor and spacious apartment. Good restaurant with a fixed price menu (Euro 15 in Feb 2017). Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    The view to the town and the mountains was great, short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WIFI connection was broken often. The minibus transfer from the Hotel to the local Ski lift could be free and not just available in the morning times.

    The view to the town and the mountains was great, short distance of walk to the center. The crew was very pleasent. The bar offered nice variety of (special and) good drinks. We could see the ski race from our terrace!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pillows - something flat and thin, so I had fold them twice to get something acceptable. The tempretures in the jacuzzi and kid's swimming pool were too cold for us. It was only 32 C In jacuzzi (38 C is recommended).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Great base for ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard ( v thin mattresses). Room 2101 too noisy due to proximity of bin store, and road. This room should be cheaper than other, higher rooms.

    Friendliness of all staff members .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Great value for money at central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money with central location, nice and comfortable rooms at decent prices, really nice staff and a good spa with three saunas and two pools.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent aparthotel with nice staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very limited parking spaces (however I beleive it is a general problem for Bad Gastein), the wifi required login at each try to connect

    perfect service, clean and comfortable apartment (we had 2301 for two adults and two kids)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff exelent, location the best in town, close to ski kabin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't room service , you can't order anything from the bar to get in apartman

    Staff exelent, location the best in town, close to ski kabin, very clean , spa and sauna confortable , breakfast very good , apartmants very big and confortable with kitchen extra equiped I reccomand this hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no washing machine No cleaning during stay

    Location. A lot entertainment facilities (pool, billiards, bowling...) Wonderful view from balcony. Kitchen is equipped nicely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.9
    Bumpy ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in a place like this you would expect any kind of help with your luggage on check in, 4 stars would suggest that. Maybe we are spoiled from Dubai where we live but nobody from the reception went with us to hand over the room, and explain the commodities, only after intervention and request we were shown another room. The ladies are very friendly, but seemingly not briefed on how to properly receive guests End of the day we were satisfied and would recommend the property in general

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Would come here again and stay longer next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hygiene can be improved in terms of towel usage. The same towels are used for the personally hygiene in the bathrooms and the swimming pool as well. Other hotels usually have special towels that can be used exclusively in the spa . The coffee is horrible (milk does not make it better). Check-in is very late (4 PM) and check-out is very early (10 AM).

    The hotel has an excellent location and great view. The rooms are relatively large, clean, quiet, and very cozy. The kitchen is very well equipped. Is a family friendly hotel, with a kids club, and indoor and outdoor playground for small children. There is a special (32°C) pool for small children (is very clean). There is a large indoor swimming pool and a large jacuzzi (32°C). Sauna is mixed. The fitness room is great and not crowded.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to spend a calm vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The evening Buffet was a disappointment. we went to one of the hotel's restaurants based on an A-LA-CART and had a much better Experience for less money

    We got a Junior suite with a seperate sleeping room and nice mountain view. Very comfartable along our 6 day stay. staff was helpfull and ready to help

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    This is my second stay in this hotel and I will not hesitate to come back again😊👍..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like everything..,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    No breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value, great room, our second terrific experience here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, great room, our second terrific experience here. The apartment is spacious, clean and well equipped for a family. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Everything was good it’s very nice I hope to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was good it’s very nice I hope to come again My family rate me 9/10 Wife 8/10 Son 9/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Location was great and restaurant buffet dinner was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is fairly far away and you have up some wicked hills to get to your car.

    Location was great and restaurant buffet dinner was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Beautiful view. Rooms spacious and clean. Kitchen equipped with everything you need. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice view from the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view from the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.5
    Until May its a goust town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Goust city

    Land scape

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Park was a bit far away on steep hill. Otherwise 6 euros per day to be closer.

    Big hotel but we got low season rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Normal but city is not fun place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is not that good. No open restaurants nearby. No help from the staff.

    Rooms size was very good and extra bids available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Everything is very nice and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is very nice and excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Of the finest hotels in Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Lot of entertainment in the hotel,stunning view from balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skiing area and parking not by the hotel

    Lot of entertainment in the hotel,stunning view from balcony,appartment with all hotel services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, nice bar and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we can complain about was the bed, extremely hard matress.

    Nice breakfast, nice bar and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: