Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MONDI HOLIDAY Seeblickhotel Grundlsee 4 stars

Archkogl 31, 8993 Grundlsee, Austria

#11 of 21 hotels in Grundlsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1507 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    The room has great view and kitchen is small but nice~
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is so poor that I can’t connect it in the room most of the time! The staff in reception seems not friendly to our Asian guests

    The room has great view and kitchen is small but nice~

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and lake view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor and bathroom are a bit outdated, bathroom is small.

    Amazing location and lake view!! Relatively big but surprisingly intimate resort. Wasserman restaurant is fabulous, Seeblick is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Really amazing views, nice staff at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we upgraded to have a balcony, the room was small for 3 people. It was good to have a balcony but when we sit there we miss part of the view.

    Really amazing views, nice staff at the restaurant. Relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Inspite of the 3 days of rain we enjoyed our stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The self laundry facilities could be better. The cost of € 10 per hour to play billiards

    This is our second time at this hotel. The location of the hotel on top of a hill provided a magnificent view of the lake and surrounding mountains. The rooms had everything we nedded and anice balcony. The children enjoyed the table tennis and billiards. The breakfast was plentiful with many options and included in the room rate. Hotel staff were respectful and accommodating especially Catalina at reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Hotel is in a picture perfect location. Very very beautiful view. A must stay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it was fully booked was a little difficult to get parking. Also since it was summer the room was a little hot in the afternoons. We requested fan but the hotel didn't have any. We were forced to leave windows open. I guess its not expected to be so hot normally in this country so they don't keep fans.

    Initially, we were given room on the pathway on the ground floor which we were not happy about with regards to privacy. But we requested a change and the reception staff were very friendly. Even though the hotel was fully booked they managed to change the room to a semi lake and mountain facing room. The rooms very clean and well equipped with kitchen, fridge utensils, glasses of all types. The view from the hotel and restaurant was amazing and picture perfect. Room also had a balcony. Amazing hotel. The location is super just close to the lake. I would rate this location better than Zell Am See and Hallstatt. It was like living in a dream world. The hotel also had good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Wish we could have stayed longer than 3 nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An earlier check-in time might be appreciated by some. A welcome pack of coffee, tea and milk would have been valued.

    The breakfast was the best buffet breakfast that I have ever had anywhere. There was everything to choose from, the food quality was excellent and nothing ran out. The view over the lake from the restaurant terrace and our bedroom was breathtaking. The hotel location was superb. The billiards room was a great touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Amazing resort👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's little bit far from the city. There are no elevator & no room service.

    But it's was amazing resort.& the restaurant food very tasty.the hotel owner very helpful man respectable he helped my husband with bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    A hotel that never disappoints!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s absolutely nothing to dislike

    A hotel that never disappoints! Such a beautiful place , and the staffs of this place are fabulous , though the property rating is 4 star , but the staffs and their service exceeds many 5 star properties. Great job by management that then have hired such professional and courteous staffs. This Mondi property is suggested for those who want to have a relaxed holiday from all the hustle & bustle of busy city life , Hallstatt is 25-30 minutes drive from here , same with five fingers. This was our third stay and we look forward for more stays here !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    You pay for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms; the lake view room was fine but the mountain view room had totally no view as it's blocked by the ground wall of the other chalet, very disappointed as we drove 15 kms from Hallstatt just to stay in this hotel. No amenity in bathroom was provided for such a rate.

    Hotel location on the hill so excellent view of the lake & mountains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The view on the lake is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness area might be improved with more machines.

    The view on the lake is stunning. The balcony right in front of the apartment is a perfect frame to the fantastic panorama. The breakfast buffet is rich and dishes tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with a beautiful lake view but full of cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with a beautiful lake view but full of cars.So you have to walk from the available parking place to your room.The breakfast was very good with a big variation.The room had a partial lake view.I think that the price was overestimated comparing to the size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast and the view are up to the standard as the same as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities are the same as a cheap budget hotel, no safe, minibar, bathrobe, shampoo, condition, shower cap and so on in the room, furniture are in very old condition. I have stayed in many 4-star hotels, this is the worst one I ever seen.

    Breakfast and the view are up to the standard as the same as so called 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    the view around was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows that we had were a bit too soft for me. there was a construction downstairs--- a bit nosy during the day. but not too bad

    the view around was very nice! The restaurant in the hotel was very good too! We enjoyed a lot the pool, the children's play room and the restaurant! There are also a lot to do nearby! We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    you are here for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little old. Staff not knowledgeable about local attraction or activities. During our stay there were quite a few elderly guests and all the parkings in front of the lobby were reserved for long term vip... makes me wonder if the hotel doubles as a spa club for the locals...

    Amazing lake view, quiet, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is magnificent, above the lake, with a splendid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay at the hotel is quite expensive. However, it is affordable if you want to have great conditions in a fabulous location.

    The location is magnificent, above the lake, with a splendid view. The rooms are very clean and with everything you could need during a vacation. There are a lot of travel opportunities around the hotel. It is a quiet zone that refreshes you. I did not use it, but I understood the restaurant is excellent. The view from its terrace is outstanding. The staff is very friendly. A big plus for the attitude towards pets: the pets are allowed and well received.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Staff especially, receptionist(check out) was not polite except the young tall waitress in restorant. He gave nice tips around local must seen place. We set the baby crib up ourselves, they only left stuff in our room which is not professional

    We went to hotel after visiting Halstatt. Location was incredible. It has one of the most beautiful views we have ever seen in our entire life. Fantastic breakfast on terrace. Clean rooms were so comfortable. Little kitchen was also nice. Lake view rooms should be more beautiful. Expensive, but it's worth to forget budget :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel with great facilities and also beautiful views. Would definitely go back again in future. Staff is very helpful as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The lake view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Quite expensive - Location is a bit distant from supermarkets and other infrastructure sites (3-5km by car) but I guess it was the idea to have a seclude place for romantic stay - Pillows are terrible as usual in hotels - too smooth, no neck support

    The lake view is amazing. Restaurant offers great food and breakfast was delicious. Clean rooms of slightly vintage style but quite comfortable Facilities are perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Location, breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable, the toilet is small, no left; faced problems taking my bags from the car to the room cos the barking is far away!!

    Location, breakfast!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    It was very good but few things could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old, without renovation for a long time, no facilities for kids nearby, new restaurant has some strange rules, you need to order minimum 3 meals for 50 EUR. Price is too high.

    Location, staff, air, view, silence, nature, weather, terrace in the restaurant, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet speed is not the best.

    Our stay was great, we had a nice apartment with a wonderful lake view. The kitchenette was very well equipped, the apartment was very clean and we had more than enough bath towels. It is a place where you can relax either at the pool, sunbathing or exploring the area by bikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is pretty tiny and it misses the style to be compatible with the rest of the hotel.

    Really good located with excellent view to the lake. The place is huge and well maintained. The area gives you a nice vacation feeling. The spa is super, the staff friendly. The rooms are nice, with a small kitchen and fridge even.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Overall one of my favorite holiday destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow and sometimes unavailable

    Loved everything about this property. Visited this place after 20 years so this is a place very close to my heart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    We were pleasantly surprised with this property. It was lovely in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room should provide bottled water as well as a jug with tea and coffee.

    The position of this hotel on the edge of a lake was amazing. Breakfast and dinner were good. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is a good place for realxing. It's quiet and in the middle of mountians.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool and wellness closed too early. Parking place is too far away from rooms.

    Breakfast was good with many choices and the view in the restaurant was very beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is good. Also had dinner at the restaurant and food was superb. Definitely come back with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    - Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - No dishwasher in the apartment. - Toilet only on the uppper floor, while the stairs are super noisy. - Nothing realy interesting in the nearest proximity.

    - Clean. - Nice staff. - Large parking. - Very fair value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very critical person, but I couldn't find anything that I didn't like.

    Everything! Super place, nice apartman with well equipped kitchen, dog friendly hotel. Very good Spa and Restaurant, both with really really gorgeous view. Exceptional breakfast. Breath taking neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view of the lake was beautiful. The breakfast was very good. The wellness area (although small) was good, and relaxing after a day of skiing. The first night we stayed was very cold outside and we asked for an extra blanket just in case, one member of the staff was very helpful and she brought us the blanket although it was late in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    We liked it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    We enjoyed our stay there. The only thing that was not on top level was one of the waitresses in the restaurant, who did not gave us the daily menu, and we were disappointed when we saw we could have lasagna, one of my kid's favorite dishes. Otherwise the facilities are great, clean rooms, very good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel for having rest.Not 4* like but the great breakfast and location makes it a good deal.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. I would expect from a 4-star hotel to have 24/7 reception, but they close at 9 pm, therefore we had some trouble to check in. Finally, we found the keys but it was a bit difficult. Also, no one communicated that there is no full-time reception. 2. The fitness is literally just 3 machines. 3. It is slightly misleading that it is 4-star: it is a 4-star apartment-hotel, not a 4-star hotel.

    1. The room was tastefully furnished and big. 2. The hotel is really dog-friendly, the extra charge is reasonable and fair. 3. The sauna is also very nice (but there is no staff to tell the yelling/running children not to disturb people).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall good experience but not equivalent to the value of the money payed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not up to par to the stars given. Allocation of parking space could be managed in a batter way to meet prices paid. When you pay a premium for a lake view room one would expect a closer parking slot assigned. No room service, limited restaurant menu especially that there aren’t much options nearby.

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, good view of the lake, good breakfast buffet (yet not always consistent)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Large room with small kitchen, great breakfast, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the swimming pool looked a bit warn out, but very clean and tidy.

    Large room with small kitchen, great breakfast, nice and modern wellness area, friendly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    We loved the location and the excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were a bit disappointed when we realised that the rooms are essentially a big kitchen, especially as the rooms were not advertised in that way. It was of course practical to have a kitchen, but we somehow expected a bit nicer room with the kitchenette less dominant. But the main issue was the fan in the kitchen (i.e. the bedroom), which as we soon realised, could not be turned on/off while cooking (as one would expect given that there was a switch), but turned on/off automatically and was running constantly for 12 hours from 7.15 a.m. to 7.15 p.m. In other words, it woke us up and it stopped right at the moment when we were cooking dinner. We tried once the dinner buffet, but did not consider it very good.

    We loved the location and the excellent service. The summer terrace looks amazing, it must be even better to come in summer! The room was quiet and we paid more to get a lake view, which was fully worth it! The breakfast was excellent and the hotel restaurant (a la carte) was the best option in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a very nice appartment, but too expensive for the spa and breakfast facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was very crowded. As you have no specific reserved table it was not easy to find a place. The Feeling was like in a selfservice Restaurant! The spa was not fency, just a view Relaxing chairs! We would expect more for this Price.

    The appartment was very nice with a great view to the lake!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    2.5
    DEATH TRAP - do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay, there was an electrical explosion in our room during the night. We called reception, but they did not answer. There was no smoke detector in the room and no emergency assistance. We had to sleep with the windows open whilst it was freezing outside. When we sought assistance in the morning, the manager attempted to blame the electrical fault on my iPhone charger and proceeded to be verbally abusive towards us to try to deflect this very serious and dangerous situation. It was by far the most dangerous and horrible hotel experience I have had. I have escalated this to Booking.com, but they have been equally inattentive, which is highly disappointing given that I booked through their site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay. Nice view and location. Hotel didn't manage well 31st night, didn't accomodate all guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we came for the New Year end. Unfortunately, there was not anymore available space for us for the New Year dinner (we are just a couple). I did assume during booking, that hotel guests will have automatically this opportunity to join the celebration. ... well, my bad ... assumption are mother of all fu*kups.... Hotel did offer to make for us a cold platters and a bottle of wine, for a charge. So we end up celebrating inside the room. Also during that day restaurant was not accessible, as they were getting ready for the night. And hotel doesn't have room-service, there was no option to have a lunch or some bites in the afternoon before the cold platter was delivered. And receptionist, who answered my call sent us to have a lunch in the nearby village!. This was bit downturn and I think hotel like this should sort this better than sending their guests to village to eat their lunch. .... I understand that this is an exception on 31st night, and above is just my comment with opportunity for improvement. :) .... we will probably come again some time

    Nice resort, beautiful location. Our room had splendid view over the lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    We are back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we don't vote five stars only for a missing to have a person that works in the spa specialy to control what happen. Unfortunately this is necessary in this period of the year with a lot of people and happens that someone doesn 't no what is education and respect for rules. So in 2 afternoons we had children that use swimminpool and worst in the sauna for adults as they were in acquapark because of bad parents!! In that moment we lost all the wellness and relax that is suppose to receive there. More a conseil. Would be nice if the room fitness became bigger and organised to have few good things to make gym.

    Second time we come here. In few world, we feel at home! As live in a austrich village on the lake. Comfort of the room, fantastic have the kitchen to use and to stay as at home. More a complet breakfast at restaurant in the morning. Near Grundlsee you have all the activity you desire. Special to try cross country in Bad Mittendorf or ski in Tauplitz and Loser. Salzburg is only 45 minutes of car for a visit. Very nice the swimming pool to swim and massage of water like jacuzzi. Little spa but very nice! Kind people of reception!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    The view and location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel should have let us know that the kitchen is not fully in service therefore no á la carte was available at the time. Too bad because that was one of the reason why we picked, and said to be a nice culinary experience.

    The view and location is just perfect. Staff is nice. Room interior is better than average in the country.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    The meals and the scenery are excellent :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful when you book, because the room type is not clearly specified on booking.com. The text says room with a BALCONY, or TERRACE, or FLOOR TO CEILING GLASS DOOR. There is a big difference between the three, you should double check in advance which one you'll get. Besides, the chalets are not directly accessible by car. Thirdly, there is no jacuzzi in the wellness part.

    The meals and the scenery are excellent :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Love the location! Stunnig views from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the lights in the room did not work. Reported the incident couple of times but there had been no resolution to it.

    Locations is fantastic. The staff are friendly and willing to help. I would give credit to Elizabeth and Katerine who help us a lot especially in locating few attractions and place of interest. Elizabeth especially made the check in so smooth and simple.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    It was very comfortable and warm in the apartment.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable and warm in the apartment. Surrounding nature was amazing. Only the dinner was over priced. They have nice play room for kids. You can rent sleights there from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.1
    Nice but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very uncomfortable. It was around 150 to 200 meters from our room. Pool water temperature was not optimal. It could have been better if the water temperature was little higher than it was.... The restaurant was not up to the mark. The option in the menu was so less...

    Excellent location. The best view of mountains and lake. The view from our balcony was great. Very clean rooms. The staffs at the reception were friendly. Nice place to relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location recommended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been there for winter holiday and rooms were too cold and heating system was not enough to heat the room. Also WiFi did not work at all during my stay

    Location is awesome choose lake view rooms. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic lake view & indipendent chalet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing bar service, really (though there is restaurant but no bar service if you are not having lunch/dinner)...that’s a true pitty, especially if the weather is bad and you are facing holidays! No wi-fi in our dependance, only inside hotel/restaurant...

    Fantastic lake view & indipendent chalet...friendly staff, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    If you have a car, it is a good option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed and the staff made a mistake in our check-out and we almost spend much more than we had to pay, fortunately we recognized on time. There was a construction area near the rooms.

    The restaurant and room´s view was so beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place is something irrational, the staff has a priority of the best parking places near the premises while the guests are walking carrying luggages even in bad weather. We had less wellnes (sauna) towels than the number of persons we paid. The first time we were disappointed in Austria in many many years. Also the bed for children was so small that 2 of us had to sleep on the floor.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Great for people who loves fantastic natural view to the lake .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower room could be better , the water was leaking out if you did not pay attention to the shower curtain .

    The location is superb if you looking for a natural scenic view , its quiet and peaceful . It's deliver as a romantic feels for our honeymoon trip .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location and staff, service due to the reconstruction worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the reconstruction, wifi did not work and entrance path to the main building was not very comfortable and "nice".

    The swimming pool and sauna are really great. Very nice view from the main building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    We loved the naturally gorgeous setting for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather conditions were abnormally hurricane-like for one of our two-day stay, so we only wish we could have explored the outdoors more.

    We loved the unbelievable gorgeous setting, the delicious breakfast buffet and the kids' club play room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Somewhat disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had construction near the entrance. You had to walk a long way with your luggage just to get to the lobby. It was cold and raining when we arrived so were drenched by the time we got into the hotel. If you plan to have dinner at the hotel, you need to make reservations when you book.

    The location is beautiful. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    I was feeling better with fantastic scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was sad to leave a jumper on the chair in front of the hostel.

    I was feeling better with fantastic scenery. There is a nice swimming pool and a healing place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location, pricey stay and fair service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and service was fair given the price. If you don't explicitly ask for something, they won't anticipate your needs (for instance: if you do not ask for towels and bathrobes for the sauna - which is mandatory to have to access there - they will not give it to you until you come back to ask, which means after you got undressed. It's mandatory why don't they just give it to you when you get the access chip from the reception??). They have a whole bunch of activities available but you need to pay for about everything (ex: 10 EUR for one hour of pool/ billiard). The buffet was correct but a bit overpriced.

    The rooms are getting a bit old but well maintained and arranged. The view on the lake is amazing, the region is beautiful. The SPA was clean although note that is a nudist place...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    good, but ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    - reception staff could use a smile to welcome their guests. - i did not get the same room i booked through booking.com instead the reception lady decided to change it to a solo room, although i did not mind paying more for the room that i have booked.

    loved the location, the varieties of breakfast, clean room and bathroom and lake view from restaurant terrace was breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Spectacular views. Clean and comfortable. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator in the building with our room.. We arrived late and were unable to dine in their restaurant as we did not have a reservation. The staff did recommend and place in town (5 minute drive) that was very good. The parking situation was somewhat annoying with having to park down a hill with a 50-150 meter hike back up a steep grade. Also, there were a significant number of vacant spaces closer to our room that were "reserved" for someone, but not me or many other guests. Made me feel like a less important guest.

    The views from the property are incredible. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a very nice small kitchen area with a stove, sink and small refrigerator. Breakfast was exceptional with many choices of meat, cheese, eggs, and pastries. And, ... the views from the property are incredible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is super inconvenient for hotel guests. At night you have to walk up a poorly lit road for about 200 yards....in pouring rain. There was also no help with the luggage.

    Breakfast buffet terrific

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    I will come back to Austria just because of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of hotel is one of the best hotel in the world. The impression of this hotel is better than our expectation. When we arrived we almost couldn't believe we would stay such a wonderful hotel. We almost forgot to check in and just wanted to take the photos when we arrived. I am sure I will come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is half an hour driving distance from Hallstatt, if that's your major destination.

    The hotel is located beside the Grundlsee and in a quiet place. It is very suitable for a several-day vacation to relax. The view in the restaurant is fabulous! The standard room I stayed in comes with a small kitchen as well, and the room is quite spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    really lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice holiday we spended here,very very beautiful lake,water is much more crystal than hallstatt. we all love here. all room even equipped with a good mini kitchen. swimming pool is also good. and the breakfast is fantasitic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    A wonderful resort that could use a little TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited and away from main property. Old and dated rooms. Food on property was very expensive and not a lot of other local options.

    Location was extraordinary-- one of a kind view on a spectacularly picturesque lake. If you can, upgrade to a lake view room. Worth the upgrade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Good selfcatering and for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was small drop off area but main parking some distance from rooms and so when unloading and loading had to carry bags some distance or block roadway. Could have kept upper parking near apartments for 30 min stays for loading and disability parking. Also seemed to be play equipment just by room which meant it was surprisingly noisy. Pool small and very busy when we were there so didn't use.

    lovely sunny balcony, great views, spacious bathroom and apartment. Well equipped kitchen. Liked the split level layout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    guest parking is quite far, only club members parking is near many double rooms provide a couch onstead of bed upstairs appartments are very hot in the summer and there is no air condition dinner is offered with high quality dishes not suitable for children and very expensive in the hot summer days when you open the windows for air, many mosquitoes enter for a feast shower (no bath tab) with cheap curtain and as a part of the bath room

    great lake view, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location with a splendid view on the lake and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not big enough for all the guests, it is difficult to find a place in the evening. The restorant and the spa facilities close very early. They should be open until 22-00 at least

    Great location with a splendid view on the lake and the surrounding mountains. 5 min walk and you can have a swim in the lake. Cosy and quiet traditional rooms. A separate door leading directly on the lawn outside. Swimming pool. Absolutely delicious breakfast (with champagne!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    beautiful place with nice view and restaurant, fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - instead of two beds, we had only one double bed and a sofa which was really uncomfortable. - parking near apartment only for special guests - no jacuzzi in wellness area

    beautiful place with nice view and restaurant, fully equipped with fun area and play area for children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a room with a lake view, but got only a partial one. The bed wasn't comfortable. The menu of the restaurant is quite limited and they made an error of nearly € 100 in billing and did not even apologise for it. All together, the quality of the service did not correspond to the level one expects when paying nearly € 200 per night.

    Spa facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    hope to come back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much chlorine in pool water. we didnt want to spend much time there..

    GREAT HOTEL- we were here last year, we came again... hope to be here next year.. Its very clean, comfortable, food is tasty, breakfast is amazing. Nature is breath taking... clean air and you can sleep like a baby..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Shall go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, best place to stay in Austria if you travel by car, close to Bad Ausse, you can also go a day to Hallsttat, the trip to the two lakes till kammerslake was great, the only downthing is the view from the room, i suggest that you take a room with a sea view other than that wouldnt be niçe. Spa is fine, no machines or weight lift tho, no jaccuzzi no steam no sauna just the pool, breakfast was great, staff is very friendly and nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Not quite what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given an 2-floor apartment without previous notice. As we have 2 small children, this was a problem for us. The sofa bed on the ground floor was awful. I had to sleep there and it was very difficult to open up and very uncomfortable. Internet was another problem, we could not even download e-mails. We just expected more and were quite disappointed

    Breakfast was great, huge choice of everything. Location was also amazing, especially the view from the terrace at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful nature and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked 2 double rooms, the reception said that because of the failure at the Booking.com servers there is only one room booked. I think it is a big lie. We paid nearly the same amount for an apartment room. Can you please clarify the situation.

    Excellent location to visit Hallstatt and Grundlesee. Nature is fantastic. Heaven has is a place on earth.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    The panorama from the terrace is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa in the living room was not comfortable to sleep, too hard and bending. The hotel restaurant has a promising menu, but it was not available on Saturday. We learned that they usually organise a grill buffet dinner at that day, but unfortunately the choice was running out for those starting the dinner at 8pm. (Apart from meats, maybe some grilled cheese could have been interesting.)

    The panorama from the terrace is beautiful. Nevertheless it needs quite a walk to reach the village for any local restaurant, shop or enjoy the lake side. The interior of the apartment was perfectly equipped, clean and in good condition. This is also valid for the fitness area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, great view, award winning restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sound-proofing of the apartment and the wifi-coverage was weak.

    The hotel is located on a nice hill, the balcony of the award winning restaurant has an amazing view to Grundlsee. The hotel offers an excellent breakfast and the restaurant is a must try. There is a nice wellness area, and it was just ours for a couple of hours. The kitchen in the apartment were surprisingly well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Very, very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were simply rude and I would dare say, racist. I hope I'm wrong about this.

    View is very pretty, but only few rooms would be able to benefit from the view, and the price would probably be steep. I paid close to 180 euros for a room facing the back alley.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Peaceful, Perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comparing to other hotel, It close it's sauna facility ealier. (8 o'clock)

    View from the hotel is extraordinarily nice. the best view I've ever saw in my life, And the air is so clean you can see stars in the night. Everythings were prepared, spoon, plate, cups and electronic kettle. It was really convinient. There was free parking space. It's small village, you can visit all the place near the hotel by walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Mountain getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of food smell from a ground floor kitchen has welcomed us upon our check-in.

    This was my second visit to this hotel. Unlike my previous visit, this time I was accomodated in the main building, above the reception area, which proved to be great, as we used hotel's pool and spa facilities a lot. However, the main building is a bit outdated, and deserves some refurbishing in the future. We booked two nights without meals so can't say anything about the restorant area. Staff is really friendly and helping (as nearby Grundlesee had no open restorants), a very nice girl at the reception directed us to a Bad Aussee, 3km from the hotel, to a very good pizza and burger place (not a first choise when in Austrian mountains, but the only solution when everything is close on a chilly saturday evening). Spa and pool area is great, very clean and not crowded at all (although the hotel was almost fully occupied). A couple of degrees C higher water temperature would maybe nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Really nice view to see the lake from our room, It's a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice view to see the lake from our room, It's a good choice for the people who are personal car travel. Really nice breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: