Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mondschein 4 stars

Mariahilfstraße 6, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#16 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1535 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel opposite the river two minutes from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage parking in approx 100 mtrs away but it wasn’t a real problem.

    The location was perfect, just a few minutes from the centre. The breakfast choice was excellent and secure parking for our motorbikes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location - very close to town. Comfortable, clean and quiet room with a lovely view overlooking the River. Booked a Deluxe room to suit family of 4 - we were given room 33 on level 3 and loved it. Bathroom had a bath tub which was great for kids. Very nice breakfast included with our stay - loved the coffee machine and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Location and comfort of rooms, although noise at night from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was poor, room was hot and needed to have windows open, therefore increasing night time noise from outside.

    Location and comfort of rooms, although noise at night from outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, lousy sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that our room was on the quiet side, away from a busy road which runs along the river. Although we were on an upper floor we could hear noisy pedestrians until after 3 in the morning. Then a few hours later the stinky garbage trucks arrived. At least traffic sounds are more like white noise. The beds are extra firm which if you are side sleepers felt like sleeping on the floor.

    Ideal location, just across the bridge from the heart of Old Town. Delicious coffee and hot breakfast, helpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    We would definitely recommend staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When my husband and I arrived at the hotel after a long overseas flight, the man behind the desk told me I had booked a single room. He was very understanding and thankfully was able to move us to a double room. The location was perfect. Our room overlooked the river and old town was just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast was great complete with scrambled eggs and breakfast meat. There was even a cappuccino/latte machine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, amenities and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is picky but the garage is a bit tight for spoiled Americans used to big lots and parking spaces. They also have an AC that only blows cool air right above the bed and not very uniformly across the room. The shower has 2 beautiful hinged panels that fold out and act like a shower curtain. A third panel would be much better to keep water in the tub and off the floor. These are all minor details and I can safely say Mondschein was our best of 4 hotels this trip.

    The property is well situated because it's not in the hectic old town but right across the river. They have a nearby parking garage with a fair rate. The room was very well designed and modern. Great tub and shower combo, I soaked in a hot tub after a long drive. The beds were very good and the outlets were plentiful and in good spots. The breakfast was very good! They also have a machine right outside that breakfast room that. Makes any coffee you want or terrific hot chocolate, free to guests. Anyone who knows the ridiculous prices of coffee shops can understand the value there. The front desk lady, Renate, was terrific! She was so helpful with our many questions and need for assistance, so was Patrick. Their great service made an already fine stay even better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, comfortable room, good location. Parking garage in a very inconvenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel entrance is straight onto street. Used the hotels parking garage for an extra charge. On arrival there is nowhere to drop off luggage other than a two vehicle "loading bay" 50M along from the hotel entrance. Hotel garage is some way up a narrow one way road. Quite difficult to find, and on leaving had to negotiate narrow back streets to get back to the main roads. Heavy cases had to be manhandled up narrow side streets to get to car on departure. This hotels location is great for exploring on foot but if you have a car and intend to use it during your stay then the parking garage situation is very inconvenient.

    A good location for exploring Innsbruck on foot. Room modern and comfortable. Extra bedroom attraction of a "starlight ceiling" when dark at night. Breakfast OK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location - old town is just over the bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - old town is just over the bridge. Diverse range of quality options in complimentary breakfast with a view of the river. High quality sheets. The bathroom was large and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is tight and it is in a separate building. If you have a car it’s impossible to know where to park until they tell you. so park in public parking and then ask them. Parking costs 12 euro

    Good location Polite staff Excellent breakfast We had a comfortable night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Recommended for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. We had a family suite which had two doubles with en suite. Wifi and air con were standard. Breakfast was more than I expected, there was a buffet with something for everyone. Check out time was fairly late, also a bonus for us. Being just across the bridge from the old town and market area was very convenient plus walking distance to the lift up the mountain. We used the car park, I think it was 7 euro per night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, a few minutes away from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird set up for the toilet, separate from the bathtub and the sink. Breakfast could have been better.

    Good location, a few minutes away from the city centre. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hot summer period the air condition is weak so it was very hot in the night and not comfortable to sleep.

    Very good location, right near the old town. Very kind staff in the receiption and kitchen staff also. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean room and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning although on did not cool the room at all. If we opened the window there was a lot of noise from the traffic. Therefor the nights were very hot. This is not a good point as airconditioning should cool the room in the summer

    Clean room and comfortable beds. Breakfast was included and good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All fine. If you have largish car, hotel car park cannot accommodate but there are public parks around.

    Breakfast excellent, junior suite for family large with two bathrooms, chairs and sofa. Very clean and fresh looking. Superb location just across river from old town- 2 minutes walk. Excellent base. Car parking is partly underground and accessed via lift which makes for interesting driving unless very small car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    A 4 star hotel? Just 1 more and it would be a 5 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say the breakfast was adequate for the class of hotel it is which while advertised as 4 star, in reality it is more like a poor 2 star. Our room did not remotely look like anything in the pictures. If you are arriving by a self drive car, beware. You cannot park in front of the hotel to unload your suitcases, you have to park a distance away, go to the hotel and ask how to download your suitcases. The reception will direct you to a parking spot marked 'hotel' on the ground on the road some 30 meters away from the hotel entrance. I over heard another guest enquire at the reception about laundry service and he was directed to a public laundromat some distance away from the hotel (so no room service, no laundry service, no help with luggage....I can go on, but still a '4 star'. Mind boggling.)

    Location of the hotel is almost all that the hotel is got going for it. Right across the bridge to the old city centre. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel in city centre Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very confortable, quiet and quite big for a single room. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was great and the bar is a very friendly place to end a long site-seeing day. Location is fantastic, just across the river from Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with very nice, big and clean room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with very nice, big and clean room with comfortable beds. Very nice staff. Top location by the river and excellent breakfast. Worth every penny!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The location was perfect in downtown Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was inconvenient and cost $$$.

    The location was perfect in downtown Innsbruck. The inside of the building had recentlty remodeled, so it was a very nice place to stay. Also, the breakfast was outstanding. Lots of food and drink options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Second stay at the Mondschein. Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful hotel in a really good location, just a few minutes stroll to the Old Town. Warm and friendly welcome, in English because our German is poor! Very clean and comfortable room which was well equipped and spacious. Great breakfast each day. Can't wait to go back for a third visit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for both leisure and business travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been good if they provided small meals at the restaurant . Taxis and cars aren't permitted to stop directly in front of the hotel .

    The location is simply excellent if you are visiting Innsbruck for sightseeing -- everything is within short walking distance . The breakfast is great and though there isn't a coffee/tea making kettle in the room there is a coffee machine just outside the breakfast room open from 11am till late at night . There is no restaurant for meals but good eating places are located within walking distance . The staff is extra friendly and always helpful in providing advise and tips . The rooms are big and the bathrooms large with both bath-tubs and shower cubicles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the bathroom here. It was large, spacious and beautifully appointed, which was a nice change from the 'broom-closet' bathrooms we have encountered in other hotels. The staff were very happy to assist us and provided us with an early breakfast to accommodate our departure time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in perfect location. It looks small from the outside but pleasant surprise when you get into the lobby . Staff very helpful. We only stayed one night but I would highly recommend this hotel. Take the bus tour for all the sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay for a comprehensive visit focused on Innsbruck and its wonderful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the garage was full, so we had to find a parking place on roads. However, the hotel had informed us in advance, and the next day we parked in the garage.

    Very well placed just by the river, a few minutes from downtown, very easy access to main places worth to visit, as well as to cable cars upto high mounatin peaks. Pefectly maintained hotel. Very kind personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff, especially Patrick, were extremely helpful and made our visit so enjoyable. The hotel breakfast and coffee were excellent. The proximity walking to Old Town Innsbruck and river view quite exceptional and the comfort of our triple room exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Great spot, dull but comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice old building refitted in the 80's lost all its character & charm - just soul less, Dining room was nice - disappointing . Garage is 12 euros and very tight unless luckily like us you a teeny hire car!

    Good location just across the Bridge from the old town. Breakfast room has a certain charm & food was good. Nice view over the river if your at the front like we were

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff and a nice complimentary breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms that don’t face the river look on to an alley with a Chinese restaurant that has a bright neon sign, which is a bit unattractive.

    Friendly, helpful staff and a nice complimentary breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful in every way !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I slept on top of one of the duvets to make the bed a little softer. Everything was fine when I did that.

    The location is wonderful -- scenic by the river and mountains, in a row of gorgeous old buildings, and steps away from the Old Town across the bridge. The breakfast was wonderful -- delicious and plentiful in a beautiful dining room. And the staff members were lovely and hospitable. I highly recommend the Hotel Mondschein !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 out of 7 days had to ask for hot water at breakfast, this seemed basic, Keep the urn full! Also breakfast selection was better stocked on certain days, if breakfast is until 10am it should be nicely stocked until 10am

    Great staff at reception who were really proactive in helping us and in the cosy hotel bar, nice clean room, super location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    A fabulously relaxing break in the friendliest of resorts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on!

    Hotel staff really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel superbly located about 15 minutes from the airport and less than 5 minutes walk to the old town and local public transport. Lovely fresh breakfast ingredients provided every morning with a fantastic choice of different foods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable and clean room with a beautiful view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the lack of tea and coffee set in the room

    A comfortable and clean room with a beautiful view from the window. Friendly and helpful staff. Very tasty breakfasts. Fantastic location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switches at head of bed were a problem for my husband as he accidentally switched the light on in the night and woke himself up.

    Excellent location, lovely staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant little hotel near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit too hard... :(

    Great room, great location and great staff. Breakfast was perfectly fine in a very cute part of the hotel. The view from our room was pretty boring, but the room was spacy and good in other ways. Great storage room for skies. The hotel was very centrally located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience at a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home ..

    All the staff ,including the cleaning staff were extremely helpful . The food was wonderful and fresh. The family room we had was very spacious and very clean . Excellent bathroom and shower. Had no faults at all .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room but there was a machine where you could get a drink. Thought the hotel might have a bit more character inside. Bar area very quiet.

    Location. Friendly staff. View of old town. Good breakfast. Good wifi signal in room. Room clean and adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has an excellent location just over the river from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choice of TV channels as with other Austrian and Swiss hotels

    The hotel has an excellent location just over the river from the Old Town. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was fine and the reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bar was a bonus serving snacks that we found useful on a couple of occasions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room bit on the small side and no view

    Facility for complimentary hot drinks. Great location for the Old Town English speaking reception staff who were very helpful Good breakfast in lovely room overlooking the river & old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    This is my fourth stay in Innsbruck over the last 6 years and the skiing is always enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't anything I found unlikeable about the hotel.

    The room was ideally located for me. It was very quiet which I like, and I had no trouble sleeping at night. The breakfast was more than what I expected and the choice very good. The hotel was located in a good position within the city for someone like me who went to Innsbruck to ski.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The staff were exceptional and very helpful for every...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all!

    The staff were exceptional and very helpful for every question we had concerning Innsbruck and activities there. Breakfast was included and was very nice. The location was ideal for anyone wanting to visit the Old Town area, and was located right on the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    4 nights business travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very good breakfast, great accommodation in the middle of Innsbruck, everything is close, even though it is next to the road, one does not hear any traffic, beautiful scenery from the rooms with river view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Well appointed and spacious family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was spacious, clean and had two bathrooms. Staff were lovely and very helpful - providing tips for eating options. Breakfast was very generous and included. It was fab value for money and would easily accommodate a family of 4.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very scenic and close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at the rear of the hotel, I recommend requesting a room at the front of the hotel.

    Great location, very scenic and close to everything (including laundry mat).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Hotel Mondschein. This is a beautiful hotel right on the river with wonderful views. The decor of the rooms was classic and quaint which we loved. We had a family suite for the 4 of us and it was perfect - a separate room for the kids and large room for us with a couch. The rooms were clean and comfortable and bathrooms very modern. The reception was extremely helpful with all our requests. The location is fantastic too - just a short walk across the bridge and you are in the old town. Breakfast too was fantastic - delicious croissants!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel provided information before arrival including how to get to the hotel from Innsbruck airport and railway station.The hotel is located at the side of the river and is only a short walk to the old town.Staff were friendly and helpful. Great buffet breakfast with a variety of hot and cold food.If visiting Innsbruck in the future I would return to the hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, close to the center (5 minute walk), great view...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a bit inconvenient (up the street for about 100m) - but this is old part of town so it's actually good they have one.

    Clean room, close to the center (5 minute walk), great view from the rooms onto the river and old town. Nice guys, 24-hour reception (we came really late). Family room was just about what you need. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast amzing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room and food was amazing. Excellent selection of breakfast and well laid out. Room was nice and had a great view of the old City. Bar attached had good drinks at good prices. Hotel is in a good location and easy to get there from the local transport that drops you around a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    A nice and cosy hotel with a friendly service and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of our group members had to change rooms because of cigarette smell, otherwise great experience.

    A nice and cosy hotel with a friendly service and an excellent location just a couple of minutes from the picturesque old town. Great views to the mountains. Garage rather easily accessible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Didn't live up to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped attic room which was booked months in advance and was not value for money. Friends booked much later than ourselves and were allocated a much better room at a significantly lower price.

    Convenience to the main town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Rooms were set up very nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were set up very nicely. Large bathroom with both a tub and separate shower. Very nice breakfast room. Desk staff spoke excellent English, and allowed us to leave our bags before our rooms were ready.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Back for a second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had left a yapping dog locked in their room. Fortunately the hotel sorted the problem and the yapping beast was silenced throughout the night!

    Clean, comfortable and in a great location. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Excellent staff - friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff - friendly & helpful. Delicious breakfast, especially the scrambled eggs and ham. Great location & only a ten minute or so walk from the train station. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Really wonderful and relaxing, couldn’t have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee & tea making facilities in the room but we were offered them and there was a good machine on the floor down from us.

    Beautiful ceiling with twinkling stars. Breakfast was wonderful, so much choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing. The breakfast was wonderful. The customer service at the front desk was perfect. The view from the room of the river was great. I wish we had stayed several days. We loved this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    A GREAT PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    ALL THE STAFF WERE SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY THE ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN.THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT FOR VISITING THE OLD TOWN.A GREAT SELECTION OF RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY. ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN.NOTHING

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location right across the river from the old city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located with busy streets to the front and back, which can mean a lot of noise in some rooms due to the car traffic.

    Good location right across the river from the old city and all it's attractions. Nice clean rooms. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Prime location ad helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff. Very helpful, polite and informative. Hotel is brilliantly placed to access many tourist spots. Very clean hotel and only 10 min taxi journey to the airport!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    There is nothing to dislike .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike .. great location /value . Staff were very helpful and friendly . Definitely recommend this hotel to everybody . And I’ll be back !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Loved it and Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    prefect location for Christmas Markets. We had a room that faced the water and could see one of the markets from our hotel window. They have a private parking place out back. Great staff and not and cold breakfast items. Clean and comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location of the hotel was perfect for the sights, it was right at the intersection of two roads leading into the city. Thus, there was traffic noise and noise from the pubs on the street below us.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Location of the hotel was close to everything - across the street from Altstadt, 10 minutes to the train station, and 5 minutes to the nearest Christmas market. We also had a beautiful view of the mountains from our room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to stay must recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's location. It is situated on the banks of the river INN. Our room 43 facing the river was excellent. The room was quite big enough to accommodate our family of 4. Facilities are good, breakfast was excellent with wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location to explore Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little way off up a narrow street but was easy to access.

    Location opposite the old town at the edge of the river Inn. Large comfortable airy room with direct view onto the old town. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a double room and the beds were separarated across the room. The toilette and shower rooms were separate and small. Our room was in the back facing the lane behind the Hotel. The traffic was noisy and there were many loud people partying until 3 a.m. on a Wednesday night. This might be okay for college students who want to party late, but not for those wishing to get some sleep.

    The staff were polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Surpassed my expectations and I'll definitely stay there next time I'm in Innsbruck.
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing!

    FABULOUS buffet breakfast with unusual gluten-free and lactose-free options. Patrick at the desk is WONDERFUL and the location could not be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Highlight of a great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short

    Loved the location by river and near shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious, many choices, great property. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely friendly family run hotel in an amazing position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I loved it.

    The location was amazing, just across the river from the old town. I arrived by train but the hotel emailed directions and I caught the bus. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. Restaurants in the old town very nearby and a lot of choice. Complimentary tea and coffee all day in a lobby. A lovely view looking across the river from my single room on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    I was there to meet friends and the hotel was excellent for that purpose .
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room were beautiful glasses, cups and electric jug but I did not see tea bags. For me the safe would have been better higher up.

    I had two small rooms combined into one unit, bedroom and sitting room. The room looked into the light well/ court yard so was very quiet in a very noisy , busy intersection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast. Terrible parking spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible. It is 200m off the hotel, extremely unconfortable if you have heavy luggage. Since the area is full of oneway streets it can be challanging to drive through the right way to the parking. We tried to find it for 75min.

    Nice view to the river. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location in a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking of the hotel was just around the corner, but I had to back the car into a narrow elevator, go down a floor and then back it into a parking spot. Thankfully the hotel sent someone with me to help. When it was time to leave, it was much easier and the hotel did send someone with me again, although this time his help really wasn't necessary.

    Great location (cross the bridge and your in the city center) , comfortable beds, quiet room, good breakfast buffet and helpful staff. Would go back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Central location with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stands out but we were only there overnight.

    Central location with secure parking. It was good that we booked "small twin room" because it was small but adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too light. Prefer thicker curtains.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Near the river, nice view. Breakfast room very pretty. Pub attached to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Location to old city just across bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tight /small for price but manageable for four people

    Location to old city just across bridge Wonderful breakfast Quiet clean room Split bath handy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great location. Good parking facility and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely authentic hotel with friendly staff. Great location just across the bridge. Private parking for our motorbikes which was a real bonus. Nice little bar at the hotel to have a drink. Air conditioned rooms and breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    We only stayed 2 nights which was enough to see the main city sights and limited the cost of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If arriving by car you cannot park directly outside the hotel. You are advised to park in a loading bay about 30 yards from the main entrance to unload luggage and book in. There are only 2 car spaces in this loading bay so it is pot luck if you find a free space. You can then drive your car about 100 yards around a corner to the hotel's private covered car park. It will cost you 12 euros per day to use this garage.

    Central location a 2 minute walk from the old town centre with a view of the city's main river The Inn. The hotel is on a busy main road so we asked for a quiet room We were given a room at the back of the hotel with no view looking into a small central court yard but the room was quiet. Good choice at breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Traditional style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located about 20 mins walk from the train station, close to historic area. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were helpful. Enjoyed breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listed as air conditioned but wasn't !!! During a heat wave opening the the window was my only option. There was an alley outside my window and a Chinese restruant there as well... so close they could have thrown a takeout order in my window. All night police cars and trash trucks. So grateful an employee gave me a fan that helped a great deal!

    Great breakfast! Great staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great quiet location good spot to quick off Austria visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and quieter location right across from Innsbruck. A great spot to stay our holiday! Staff very helpful with walking and hiking suggestions. Clean and tidy small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mondschein traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: