Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Austria hotel reviews
  3. Vienna (state) hotel reviews
  4. Vienna hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Motel One Wien-Staatsoper

Reviews of Motel One Wien-Staatsoper

Elisabethstraße 5, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#28 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5597 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Central location in this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small but bright. The “wardrobe” was tiny, just enough hanging space for 5 thin items and some narrow width shelves. We had to leave most of our clothes in the case, stood on end - as there was no room on the floor to leave it flat. A few coat hooks fitted on the wall would help!

    Central location in this beautiful city. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom was small but functional, the shower was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.8
    Best located and known Motel One quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had two stays in one month there and in both cases the check-in took quite a while, in my view, because the reception was understaffed. The receptionists did what they could, and had been also very competent and friendly. This could be a coincidence and simply bad luck, but I never had to wait that long in other Motel ones. However, this is the only -small- drawback of my stays there.

    Best located, known Motel One quality.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Wonderful helpful stuff, perfect location and very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful helpful stuff, perfect location and very nice design. I chose a small single room and felt myself like princess as of nice cosy bed and design. Heating worked perfectly so air was not dry but quite comfortable in the room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Clean and Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not satisfactory. Needs an upgrade

    Very nice lounce and bar, clean modern rooms. Very good location, close to many sightseeing and metro station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel with Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    small size of rooms, There is No telephone in the rooms and No Safe.

    Very nice hotel with excellent location in the heart of Vienna, close to the Opera and other attraction. That was my third staying in this hotel. Could be improve a breakfast for more hot dishes, insert the telephone in the room. It will helps to connect the reception when it is necessary. For single stay the room is fine, for staying with family or friends double room is not so big. Elevator was quite far from the room. The hotel has many rooms but mainly small rooms. Cleaning of room is Good and Reception Service is excellent. The prices on booking it is quite high for this kind of hotel. A prices on booking.com should be decreased. Generally Hotel is Good and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    There was a drink bar in the hotel, the bed was very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was rather small, no mini bar, no kettle, no wardrobes, only a suitcase-holder/hanger built together.

    There was a drink bar in the hotel, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Modern, comfortable hotel in Vienna's charming city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really enjoyed my stay, so I'm nitpicking here... shower head was too close to wall, so a bit awkward for me (I'm tall), and would prefer to have a shower door. Some extra hooks in entrance area would be nice, since closet space is small, with only 3-4 hangars. Also, breakfast is so popular that it can get crowded and finding a spot to sit requires some patience.

    Great place to stay in the Vienna city centre, steps away from the Staatsoper and about 10-15 min away from St Stephen's Cathedral. Lobby is modern and spacious, with a hip bar and nice vibe. Breakfast bar is awesome, with a good selection of items. Single room is just right, smartly designed, quiet and with comfy bed. Loved how the TV defaulted to fireplace upon entry. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location easy access to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance was hard to find, apart from that excellent

    Excellent location easy access to metro Good location to access all the sights of Vienna Luxury feel Nice decor Friendly staff Good power shower Very clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good value for money but rooms are very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size. Appreciate it is classed as Motel One however the room was basically a bed with just enough room to walk around.

    Location was excellent and we could walk to all Vienna attractions. Front desk very helpful and offered to store baggage aftercheck out which was a great added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was very good. It took only 2 minutes to walk to the MRT station where three MRT lines intersected. And it took only 5 minutes to access the walking area near Stephansdom. Also, there was a sausage and dring booth near the entrance of the MRT station. open all the night until morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Only because I have to put something...) I still like a bar of soap. Even the places who offer "shower gel" usually give you a small bar of soap for hands. Call me old fashioned, I still like a bar of soap for the shower. And since they don't provide small (wash cloth) towels, the shower gel was not convenient.

    The room was modest but very clean and very functional, plus an exceptional location. I had a great night's sleep which followed a quick cocktail in the lovely bar at the end of the night. Price + Location, I would totally make this my first choice next time I'm in Vienna.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    A superbly located hotel with every requirement at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly more hanging space and a couple more hangars.

    Impeccably clean. The room was small but very well organised, with a comfortable bed, good lighting and an excellent shower. In short everything you need in a hotel room. I guess I could have done with more hangars and hanging space but that really didn't matter. I came to Vienna principally to go to the opera and the location was outstanding. I also found it excellent value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    A brilliant base for exploring Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We really liked the design of the hotel and we were made to feel very welcome. The central location was perfect for exploring the city with easy access to all the transport networks

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, clean and functional. Great option if you prefer to spend your money elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel could not be better (even better than the top notch, more expensive hotel chains). Rooms are simple but clean and functional (we chose the cheapest option). Breakfast is quite good and not expensive. Great option if you prefer to spend your elsewhere during your trip.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    I would be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was extremely hot, there was no way to swich the heating off, the temperature outside was high, that was probably the reason, we had to open the window and it was uncomfortable because of the noise outside.

    Great location, deco, easy place. Great breakfast! I recommend coming early as it gets extremely busy around 8-9 oclock. To be fair, the staff is very efficient and there was no empty plates on the buffet table.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I flew into a Vienna exclusively at the Opera. This hotel is the perfect place, close to the Opera and all the sights of Vienna. I recommend one staying

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    Central location with lovely lobby and compact bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was very compact and the facilities at the minimum. The bathroom drinking cups were disposable.

    Very clean. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding. The situation was central. The lobby and reception were beautifully decorated. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Boutique hotel in a perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located in such a perfect location and you can definitely see the attention paid to details by the whole staff. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    A Viennese whirl in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities, but that's a European thing so not much can do about that.

    Great location, lovely room, super clean and nice bar area. Near to plenty of bars, restaurants and landmark locations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    Superbly located efficient hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property should intimate in advance about the gates to exit from after arriving at Karlspltz, will make it more convenient reaching the hotel.

    Absolutely the best location for a tourist to stay in Vienna . Crisp & clean rooms , albit little small

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible hotel! It is such a stunning place with beautifully designed rooms. They rooms were also warm and cosy and made our stay very relaxing. The hotel staff are so welcoming, friendly and accommodating! It is situated in such a great part of town within walking distance to the city center and a lot of the popular sites in Vienna. We loved it! Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.3
    Effectively no independent air conditioning because central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Effectively no independent air conditioning because central unit has already switched to heating, so too hot in the room and need to open the window manually

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel close to the business district. Will definitely use again for business and pleasure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English TV channels apart from the business news. Could we have BBC or some Sky TV entertainment channels. Breakfast could have offered some hot food.

    Excellent location, clean, bright, and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    The area and the hospitality of the people over there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi speed, limited variety of products offered at the bar/lobby. Slightly expensive for the quality of service delivered e.g. in room facilities.

    The area and the hospitality of the people over there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    Good location in Wien center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, without fridge, water kettle, cups, nor coffee or tea. The room was a bit hot in daytime. Wifi was offered to limited devices.

    The location was perfect. The room was quite nice with a lot of windows. They allowed us to check in before official check in time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Marvelous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location was great! Very close to the underground. It is very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Loved it. It was very quiet as well. I would highly recommend this for a single occupant. My room was a single twin bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have valued receiving instructions on how to reach your site from the airport by subway. As a new visitor I had to improvise. I managed.

    I was on a very tight schedule. Everything I needed was available, I got the information I needed. Everybody was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed the position and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t put bar drinks on room bill. A bottle of water in the room would have been nice.

    It has very impressive ‘front of house’ which does not make you think you are staying in a ‘budget’ hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    5.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect. But in compare with the others Motel One that I have stayed at this is not worth the money. The the room was located in the souterrain and the lightning in the room was very poor. It wasn't a comfortable atmospere to stay at. Also it was a little cold and when I asked why the answer was because the room was in the backyard?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean, comfortable and well-equipped room. Great location, very close to the metro (Karlsplatz) and tram station, can easily reach several sites (Musikvereinsplatz, Staatsoper, Österreichische Nationalbibliothek, etc.) by walk. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Make me feel safe and cozy. Simply excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.5
    Stylish hotel only let down by poor staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely bar that was totally let down by the very poor service from the staff. Stopped going into it after a couple of days.

    Very stylish hotel in a good location,very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    Motel One never disappoints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no hot food at breakfast and not enough seating for the guests so sometimes you have to sit at the bar or in easy chairs which is uncomfortable and not practical when trying to eat. There is no room safe in any Motel One hotel. I don't know if it was just our room but the airconditioning was very noisy cutting in and out all the time making it difficult to sleep. I brought this to the attention of the front desk on check out.

    I have stayed at another Motel One Hotel and the standard is always excellent. It is a beautiful modern hotel in an older building and an excellent location to the underground train station and opera house. The room was a good size and a comfortable bed. The bathroom is small but it is adequate. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing location and the hotel is great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The bed and pillows were super comfy, the interiors were so beautiful and chic and most of all the location was amazing! The hotel bar was lively and as a whole everything was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.3
    Very good location and breakfast. Perfect for business travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The room was a bit too small for leisure travellers. The complete lack of storage space is something I should have checked before booking, so cannot really blame the hotel.

    Amazing breakfast, especially the Danish pastry and the cold cuts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, good design
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing crucial. No refrigerator and no kettle in the room, which was not important for us, but may be for some people. The breakfast lounge was overcrowded, but the staff still managed to serve everyone. The umbrellas at the hotel are lended at a deposit of 10 euros, the room number should be enough in my opinion.

    The location was perfect for attending a conference at TU Wien. The room (470) was overlooking Karlsplatz, and the view was so nice. The room had a nice design, and was comfortable, though somewhat small. The breakfast was extra, but reasonable for Vienna at 9.5 euros per person. The breakfast products were delicious. Excellent coffee :) Also, the hotel has a very good elevator system, which is a nice bonus. The overall design of the hotel is great. The guy at the bar was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.3
    Location couldn't be any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a massive hotel with hundreds of rooms and guests but it seems understaffed - reception gets very busy at times and while the front of house teams are absolute stars, three people can't possibly serve the amount of guests are there at the same time Same with breakfast - the place gets so crowded and a bit overwhelming. Also, it would be fantastic to have something hot offered for breakfast - even just porridge, for example? Would also be great to have water and kettle in the room

    Amazing location - opposite the Opera House, 10 min walk to the museum quarter, 10 min walk to the city centre, 15 min walk to Belvedere Fantastic staff, you made it very special for us, thank you! It was my mum's 60th birthday and we got a lovely room with a balcony! Massive tick - you can't hear anything that is happening in the rooms next door or in the hall, very rare for most hotels!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for sightseeing, spotlessly clean and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I'd have loved to have been able to make a cup of tea in my room but I know that few European hotels offer this facility.

    The location of the hotel couldn't have been more convenient and it was an easy walk to many of the sights, not least the hop on hop off bus stops right outside the Staatsoper. Several places to eat dinner very close by and an easy walk to the main shopping streets and the cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    The location is very good in downtown, the staff very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ground floor rooms (as the one I had) don’t have natural light at all. Not suitable for a couple vacation, but ok for a short business trip

    The location is very good in downtown, the staff very friendly, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.5
    It’s location is very central and near everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are Very Very small, the windows are very high which gives you the feel like you are in prison

    It’s location is very central and near everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.2
    City center, modern, helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See nothing from the window. Only opposite windows. It's ok if you live on last 2 floors- the sky is available, but on first 4 floors very boring.

    City center, modern, helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    The property is very modern and the location was fantastic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s no safe in the room, although I read they are installing them later this year. Also no refrigerator in the room, which isn’t a deal breaker.

    The property is very modern and the location was fantastic, just a block from the Opera House and a short walk through old town. The air conditioning was appreciated given it was more than 30 degrees outside for days on end.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    What more could you ask for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super clean, modern hotel in a great location very close to the opera house. Staff was very friendly, and the breakfast is a good value, too. (Especially for someone who, like me, prefers 2 or 3 cups of coffee in the morning!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Well appointed, comfortable room in an a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No iron or ironing board available in the room, had to pay to get something ironed.

    The room were good size, comfortable bed and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Terrific stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’d really have liked a fridge in the room.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. An excellent proximity to all sights. Breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Great hotel for short stays, excellent location, would chose to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was very small for the amount of people in the hotel, not a great selection for the price, otherwise cannot fault the hotel. Everything else was fine.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, a 2 minute walk from the Opera House in one direction and a couple of minutes walk to the Naschmarkt in the opposite direction. Underground stations nearby to take you to Central Station for connections and airport. Staff were very helpful, room was small but we didn't mind as we were there to see Vienna and not just the inside of the room which was spotless clean, beds were comfortable and air-con was great as it was July and very hot.! Hotel decor is beautiful, fits right in with Vienna's style.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    Bang in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could of done with some drinking water in the room and a bin for the room also

    Very clean room, small tho perfect for a 2night stay at reasonable rate, very close to centre of Vienna close to major attractions and to Karlsplatz metro station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I contacted them for 2 rooms (1 family) and to Check in earlier. I ended it up with late check in ( 1 hr late) and 2 separated rooms and with no apology!! .

    The location is perfect. The room was clean but basic no wardrobe, no fridge, no clock no tissue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Loved Vienna, the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor problem, the fan in the bathroom didn’t work, told the receptionist but it didn’t get fixed.

    Bed & pillows exceptionally comfy. Beautiful, crisp linen. Room was the quietest room we’ve ever stayed in, we had an ‘inside’ room. Definitely recommend the breakfast, everything so fresh. The hotel doesn’t advertise the breakfast at all, it should. It’s very expensive to eat in the numerous cafes in Vienna so the hotel breakfast @ 9.50 euros is a bargain & a must have. Hotels location is perfect & decorated beautifully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, but room was a little to sparse for comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt the room was too small, no place to put a suitcase except the floor, would have preferred some kind of wardrobe. Hanging clothes on the hangers blocked the mirror. If I needed a place to crash for one night it's okay, but for a few days I would find someplace else..

    The reception staff was friendly and accommodating , the room was clean, and it's a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    The best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No remarks at all.

    Very professional and helpful staff, absolutely neat room, very good and various breakfast. Perfect location - close to the metro and to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On a Sunday, there's nowhere to buy a soda or snack except actual restaurants or take the underground to the main train station. Not the hotels fault - that's the case for much of Vienna - but good to know. Often there was only one person at the desk and the rest were in the office, and we had to wait a couple times for.someone to come out. It wasn't a big deal, but something they could improve upon.

    It wasn't fancy, but it was clean, comfortable and modern. The a/c was effective, the curtains got the room fairly dark, and double glazed windows kept it super quiet. Everyone was extremely helpful. It was very easy to walk to tourist sites or multiple transport hubs and restaurants and bars. The value was excellent. We were there for a birthday celebration, and it was everything I could have wanted.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous boutique style hotel right in the centre of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Fabulous boutique style hotel right in the centre of Vienna. Loved the décor in the common areas and rooms. What an amazing bed! My friend is a very light sleeper and it was me having to wake them up - "best nights sleep I've had in ages".

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    5.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double bed room which means has one mattress for two person. But I got the room with two single bed. It was just next and beside. Yes, it looked one bed. Also the one of mattress goes out. Furthermore we found a bed bug before sleep. We stayed up all night and went to the reception as soon as morning comes. We asked to change room and got another room with double bed & cleaned.

    Perfect location. easy access to touristic spots, metro and supermarket by foot. Staffs of reception are nice and offered quick response when I asked anything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time - please make it earlier :)

    Very clean and comfortable room! Nothing bad to mention, but one has to really assess if staying in small room with no wardrobe is okey for them. I see this hotel more for a one-two nights stay, would not chose it for longer period.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For this hotel price, there are a few things ‘missing’ which guests should not get irate with staff about! If you must have these things, spend more and stay elsewhere in local area! No kettle in room - get hot water or drinks from bar if needed. No safe in room but no security issues ever reported, just be sensible. Rooms are smaller than local (more expensive) average. Bring your own shampoo. Hand wash and shower gel provided.

    Location. Excellent cleanliness. Friendly helpful staff. Great air conditioning during very hot weather. We were on 6th floor, with 3 huge roof windows and really cool shutter system. Not great for very tall people but enough headroom to be comfortable. Thank you motel 1- overall excellent stay and the negatives are not negative, they are merely to advise guests on what they should expect :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    very good location and nearby everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location and nearby everything. the hotel is simple but very comfortable and most important is very clean. Definitely i will come back and stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    I love almost everything here in Motel One.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle & mini fridge

    I love almost everything here in Motel One. Location is centralised, in the city. Only 2 train stations to Wien HB. Hotel staff are friendly. Room is just nice, the bed & pillow are gd. The room are very clean. The minus point is there's no kettle in the room. I will surely recommend this hotel to others.Worth the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    It was really in a very convenient location and is highly recommended to anyone that doesn't have a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small. The room was facing a courtyard of other rooms that made it feel even smaller.

    Excellent location. Lobby extremely nice. The motel is very clean very nice staff. Excellent breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed a wonderful stay in Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hope to have a refrigerator in the room.

    The location was superb, very near to the Opera House and Karlsplatz. The room was a bit small but found it was very well planned, clean and cozy. The breakfast was wonderful, lots of tasty pastry and fresh juice. I especially liked cream cheese with herb and fruit salad. Hotel’s common space was stylishly designed and cool. All staff was full of hospitality and worked very hard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Boutique on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a brilliant location for accessing all the main sights in Vienna. The added bonus is that the hotel is really beautifully designed and decorated. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel we stayed. 1 min from KarlsPlatz metro and 2 metro stops from Mitte stop from where you take CAT 16min train to the airport. Location is superb- Opera House 1 min away, 1 metro stop from Stephens Cathedral, main shopping street is just 3 minutes away. Motel One is in the neighbourhood of Bristol hotel, The Imperial and The Meridien for a fraction of the price. Beds and pillows so comfy. TV chilling music on TV. Our room had a super quiet courtyard view. Shower very big and powerful. Organic toiletries. The only thing which my husband would love would be scrambled egg for breakfast. Love the lobby and bar area. The best air con in the bedroom and lobby we experienced. Just perfect temperature and no flows of cold air. We will be back! Wouldn't even spend a minute to consider a different hotel for €100 a night!

    Loved everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.2
    good hotel on a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A very good hotel! The location is perfect, close to all the touristic attractions (close to the main museums and the shopping street). The personnel is very friendly and the breakfast was very good (for a good price too!). I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, good quality for low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you enter the room, TV starts automatically. Maybe calm music and view of ocean fishes swimming around are supposed to be kind of relaxing thing, but it's a little bit strange to turn it off each time.

    Location is excellent - literally just few steps from Vienna's Opera House and it's easy to reach with public transport. Hotel provides good breakfast, but also there are many coffee shops and restaurants around. Staff is very friendly, polite and ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Run, don’t walk. Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattresses weren’t bad, but not great. The 1st room was too small (no storage space), we upgraded after one night and the next room was perfect. Perfect hotel! Very happy!!

    The lobby was beautiful and trendy. The rooms were fantastic. I recommend upgrading for 10 Euros more to a superior size room bc the regular rooms are very small. The staff was excellent. The A/C was excellent. The best part was the location. 2 min walk to the start of everything I wanted to be near! Bravo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.1
    First visit to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a little small, no tea or coffee in the room

    Great location with many sights within walking distance. Beds were very comfortable. Clean & modern hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Nice design... very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The single room was too small...there was no wardrobe, only a very small shelves..there was no safety box, there was no frigobar

    The design of common areas , it was nice to stay sitting relaxing after several hours walking...a very nice terrasse for breakfast... ...the employees were very sympathetic - the hotel is well located near of some main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    The property is in a great location an easy walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is in a great location an easy walk to restaurants and public transport. We would certainly stay here again if visiting Vienna in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Vienna is beautiful and we will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I could mention!

    We liked everything , the breakfast buffet great, so was the location , we told all our friends about your hotel , oh and the beds wonderful comfy.I couldnt

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.3
    It is the perfect location, in the very heart of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there were no scrambled eggs for breakfast... And the location of the affiliated parking garage is a little inconvenient. Also, parking your car for a few minutes in front of the hotel entrance to get the luggage to you room at least is not recommended by the staff ("at your own risk"), which complicates things a little.

    It is the perfect location, in the very heart of Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect accommodation for solo female traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny. It was difficult to open my suitcase so i basically had to step over it when it was open. There was no iron and ironing board in the wardrobe. Checking out took a while. Someone tried to push in the queue and I had to tell them that I was next - something the receptionist should have done.

    It was very clean. Loved the bathroom and the shower. It was so close to Vienna opera house so I felt safe walking back to the hotel after seeing the opera. It is very well located near the centre of Vienna. The WiFi is great. The decor in the foyer is very stylish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, helpful staff and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't fault this hotel, everything was perfect. It would be nice if there was a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea but apart from that our stay was great!

    Loved this hotel. I was expecting an equivalent to a Premier Inn but it's much better. Staff are great and very helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. They also have a bar and the cocktails are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be great if we could make tea or coffee in the room.

    Bed was very comfortable. View from the room was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Wien is full of tourists
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room including bathroom is small, and there is nearly no wardrobe. But I understand that this is also part of the concept, allowing them to offer such competitive prices.

    In that location you will not find something comparable in quality at such a price. But I understand that this is the Motel One concept.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in great location with lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was too expensive. Was only buffet breakfast, there should have been a choice to choose off the menu, not everyone eats a huge breakfast and every morning, so we didn't eat there.

    Loved the location, the motel was beautifully decorated, rooms were very nice, huge TV. Restaurants were close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    I stayed there for work trip for 6 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning stuff sometimes were cleaning "too much", even some things that I needed.

    I stayed there for work trip for 6 nights. It was very comfortable to stay there, location was perfect. The hotel is located near a metro station. Shopping area, cafes, restaurants, sightseeing's, opera are just nearby of the hotel. The hotel has very nice design and comfy beds. Breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel One Wien-Staatsoper Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: