Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MyPlace - Premium Apartments City Centre 4 stars

Vorlaufstraße 3, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#146 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 639 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stays of 7 nights or more only have cleaning twice per week. 6 days or less is daily. Seems a strange arrangement, particularly as rubbish builds up, and you have to ask for it to be removed. Some minor improvements in rather sparse kitchen equipment could be made, e.g. provision of a microwave pan, and sideplates. A toaster would also be useful, although I understand that the smoke alarms are sensitive. No ice tray for the freezer compartment, or ice bucket.

    Large duplex apartment on 2 floors, centrally located but quiet, with easy walking access to inner city tourist attractions. A mere 30 paces from an excellent,adjacent Spar Gourmet supermarket. Large bathroom with enormous bath and separate, large, walk-in shower. Toilets on both floors. DVD player. A big thank you to concierge Nicole, who literally could not do enough for us to make us welcome. Highly recommended./

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -Internet facilities is very bad -Breakfast, isn't of a good choice, breakfast ( daily ) food items are same with very little choices ! when you mention good breakfast, it should contains varieties!

    Staff are very friendly, helpful and apartment is daily cleaned, thus, my stay was comfortable and definitely will be using My-Place for my next visit to Vienna .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no facilities at the hotel in terms of pool or gym and the WiFi is a little slow at times but not a deal breaker.

    The apartment was centrally located with a supermarket next door which was handy if you wanted snacks. A few minutes walk to the center of town with heaps of restaurants and coffee shops around. It also has laundry facilities with a dryer that’s free of charge which is great especially after traveling around Europe for 3 weeks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are 1st floor, no view at all.

    The room is big, good location with friendly staff. Walking distance to most attractions, supermarket is next door, and pubs & restaurants are close around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was huge - did have a small but still serviceable kitchenette - double stove and oven plus dishwasher. Washer and dryer in the basement which was great after 2 weeks of hotel rooms. Fantastic bathroom with walk in shower very luxurious. We did book a junior suite but compared to hotel prices this was still very reasonable to have a bedroom , kitchen ,lounge and a strange long room as a study / wardrobe room . Location was above a supermarket which was brilliant as a person with strict Gluten free requirements it was great to be able to prepare some meals . Good helpful staff - is a serviced apartment but staff available all day and we were able to leave our luggage prior to check in. Amazing location - 3 min walk to tram and large major train station.10 min walk in a straight line to the main square .In a great restaurant area with lots of good bars. Really quite at night so no issues with sleeping and the property has a lift so no issues even though it is an old building. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i was dispointed about is the parking.

    Every thing was wonderful and great. Special thanks to Nicole the recptionest she was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest problem with this property was the sofa in our suite did not fold out into a bed for our son. We rented this property for the purpose of having him sleep in a different room. Also, not the hotel’s fault, but parking options are horrendous. 35-45€ a night for the only garages within walking distance.

    Excellent location, extremely clean rooms, spacious (stayed in the junior suite), decent breakfast. Nice to have coffee/tea access anytime of day. Terrace at top is lovely. Fitness center is a little better than adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the fact that I requested to use my Genius benefits of "early check-in" and was denied early check-in once I arrived. Being told to come back at 1500 (vs 1300) really upset me. Also, it would have been extremely helpful to have refilled the coffee K-cups each day. Also, I did not like that the bedroom was not fully enclosed (with a door or wall) from the living room. Lastly, if the blinds are to be electronically driven, then please make sure that they close all the way. Ours did not, and our bedroom started to get light between 0530-0600.

    The location of the apartment was wonderful. Just a 4-5 minute walk to the cathedral and walking/shopping zone. Plenty of wonderful bars, cafes, bakeries and restaurants in this location as well. The apartment was well furnished, with two TVs, a couch, a coffee table, a high table with two stool/chairs. There is also a desk and a lounger chair in the apartment (#406). The bathroom was nice, as was the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very delighted to discover the surprise upgrade. Though we personally were a bit lost in the area, the lo ation is very central and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean, specious, quite... Realy polite staff. We payed for a breakfast and we were not dissapointed. The best thing is location. You can walk everywhere. I will stay here again next time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It used to look more clean than now, also the tiles are becoming old in the shower. Please consider adding some products like a conditioner and a lotion. It will cost you 50c but it will be appreciated. Provide them for the new comers , so when the super market downstairs is closed we don't go in circles. One annoying fact is this: when checking out , the staff ignored helping me with the luggage, just because they had people coming in to ask about prices and so. I do understand that they were busy, and i know they are human and make bad judgment, but I thought I should write it down so it get acknowledged.

    I love this place and will go back, but its time for some renovations. Staff are amazing. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor breakfast, no quality food...less and old ... far different compared to other german or austrian breakfasts ; better eat elsewhere even junior suite was poor furniture and useless space. espresso machine was leaking

    situation in the city - all can be done by foot the bed was big andOK. good area too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if the coffee would have been refilled.

    Great location, a lot of space in the room, comfortable, kitchen, ideal for staying longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen: Needs more/better kitchen utensils/equipment. Microwave/oven appliance was only fully functional as a microwave Did not change towels each day (hung up existing towels)

    Great location. Walking distance to a large number of Vienna attractions Interesting floorplan / layout Access to free washing machine, dryer facilities Front desk employees were very helpful (directions, securing early morning travel to airport)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and always assisted us when we entered or exited the lobby. We had a baby and stroller so they would grab the door or help bring stuff up to the lift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The central heating was poor.

    The apartment is near a lot of shops,restaurans and public transport. Very confortable,but it was a little cold in the morning!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress seemed a little hard but that maybe a personal preference

    Excellent location, friendly, helpful staff. The room was a good size warm,clean and comfortable, modern furnishings, great shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street with constant traffic into the small hours. Outdated secondary glazing. Avoid if you want to sleep well. Unpractical design that takes away the benefits of a premium appartment with independent sleeping and living spaces. All doors have glass panels, including the toilet. Unable to turn the light in the toilet cubicule on and off, comes on automatically and takes time to go off. Toilet cubicule without basin, need to walk nine feet away to wash your hands. No door betwen dressing area and sleeping area. Unable to turn on the lights in the living room without disturbing the person sleeping in the bedroom. Bedside lights fitted to wall are useless to read in bed. No heating in bathroom, no heated towel rail. Toileteries provided consists of toilet tissue, hand soap and wall dispensed showergel/champú. Management unable resolve issues. Refused to provide an alternative room or any compensation for three sleepless nights. We were asked to wait for over one hour to speak to the manager, which we couldn't do. We gave our phone number for the manager to call us but refussed to do so. Very poor value for money.

    Good bed linen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls should be re-painted and should pay more close attention to the cleanliness of the room. Bath products are not well replenished. In the unit I stayed it was almost empty (304). The concierge sometime went away and it might be difficult/ confusing to first check-in

    Room is very spacey and the location is really close to the city center. Easy to get around and to go to the airport the U-Bahn station is just around the corner. I like the modern furnishing and the kitchen is equipped well to cook. The building has a concierge:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell all over the building, no hot water for taking showers the last day due to a building issue.

    There complementary slippers provided and also coffee and thea at the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent location within easy walking distance to the C.B.D. and tourist attractions. Cooking facilities in the room with a Supermarket right next door on one side and an excellent Chinese restaurant on the other. Many other restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance. Free use of the laundry and ironing facilities was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb apartment which was huge and stunning. It was so comfortable that it felt like we was at home. It's a few minutes walk from the centre which has stunning scenery and many places of interest. Staff are friendly, the room was cleaned daily and I couldn't recommend these apartments more. I don't usually give feedback but on this occasion I felt I had to as the apartment by far exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit hard to find, but if you get off the U4 AT schwedenplatz and walk toward McDonald's you can take a left onto Marc Aurel Strasser, walk up to the corner where 5 streets meet, you can take the hard right onto Vorlaufstraase, and it'll be on your left down the street.

    This was my 2nd stay at My Place Apartments. The location is perfect, just a short walk to Graben Square and St. Stephen's cathedral. They offer free laundry for guests. Rooms are spacious. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen could use more dishes and glasses, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast we tried only first day. Coffee machine did not work properly. So we went out for breakfast but not a problem as many places to choose from close by.

    Lovely apartment tastefully fitted out. Walking distance to sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many mosquitoes in the rooms. One night we couldn't sleep even. Alll doors window curtains were kept closed. Breakfast was good.

    Excellent Staff. Ms. Sonja was excellent person and very helpful always

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the elevator , difficult to transfer the luggage Flys in the rooms

    Location Friendly staff Furniture Safe Comfortable beds Every thing was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some spaces are not fully utilized because of the design. Large window but no view. Seems that people in the building opposite can see you very clearly, so I drawn the curtains all the time. The female receptionist (of stronger built) was quite rude when answering my phone. Just read some comments written in Chinese saying some stupid things - 1) "Staff did not open the door for you? " You have to press the door bell when you arrived. There is a sign posted there (in English)! 2) "No salt, pepper in the kitchen? " This is NOT a youth hostel! These consumables will usually not provided in an apartment. 3) "Curtains are too transparent?" The curtains are automated. Maybe they have never seen one in China!

    Large apartment with fully equiped kitchen, lots of dishes, cups, culteries. I didn't cook so I don't know if the amenities are good or not. Nespresso and six capsules as well as tea bags are provided. Free toilteries. Comfortable bed. Outside curtains are electricity driven. Switch is on the one of the pillar (hard to find!). Wifi signal is good. Lots of restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a significant displeasing door in our room - possibly from previous cooking but not sure. We reported this to the front desk on check-in and an attempt to remedy the situation was made but to no avail. After three days of leaving the windows open, it was still immediately noticeable upon entering the room.

    Excellent location and the junior suite room was terrific - good size and well-equipped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop garden lacked attention. No flowers in the flower boxes and no cushions on the comfortable seating.

    Location was great. Size of the accommodations great by European standards. Great king sized bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I loved the fact that it was self contained. It was lovely and cool and quiet. It was nice to come back to the room for lunch after a morning of sight seeing. So handy to all the attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive, but in same building was crocery shop Spar.

    The premium apartment has a superior location at the centre of Vienna. Room was big and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain of the bedroom was missing and the room was very hot with the long hours of afternoon sun. . The shower tap dripped.

    The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The view was of the internal courtyard so not a city view (the view from the rooftop terrace is great though). The sink in the bathroom, although trying to look stylish, is a waste of space and a major design flaw as water spills over. It took us a couple of days to notice there was an electric blind in front of the window so we didn't have to wake up with the sun...

    Very large studio (junior suite), bright and clean. Excellent location in Vienna. Very friendly and efficient staff (Microwave was fixed by the time we returned the same day). Great rooftop terrace views. We enjoyed making our own breakfast in the kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quiet and spacious and the facilities allow one to cater light meals if you don't feel like going out. There is a nice grocery store very close to the property. The location is great as it is easy walking distance to major attractions and is close to public transport . The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent apartment for a couple of nights stay. Very helpful staff. Found that only half an hour walk to the Opera House although public transport only 3 minutes away. Using the fast train CAT from the airport and a taxi to the apartment was efficient and low cost. High quality apartment with great facilities and with a grocery store next door easy to have breakfast in the apartment. Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Whilst the kitchen has a very nice built in combination oven/microwave, plus four ring digital electric hob, we could only cook some basic food. There is one fundamental draw back: no cooking steam/smells/smoke extraction system. A smoke alarm is fitted on the ceiling above the cooker. We were informed by the staff that if this alarm is triggered, an automated alert is sent to the Fire Department. The guest will be charged for their call out fee for any false alarm. This may explain why the combination oven looked new and unused and why no instructions are supplied to enable guests to use it. We had to get a member of staff to explain how the oven worked, however, once informed about the automated alarm we would not risk using the oven. Its a good quality hotel suite with a kitchen, but not an apartment for self catering. Provided you intend to mainly eat out - there are many restaurants within 5 minutes walk - this is a great place to stay, but if you intend to cook?.... look elsewhere.

    Spacious junior suite, high ceilings, quality fixtures and furnishings, almost silent air conditioning with individual controls in the bedroom and lounge areas. Silent air extraction from the bathroom. Large heated (condensation free) bathroom mirror. Big bed, comfortable settees, good range of kitchen equipment. Excellent complimentary coffee from high quality coffee maker in a relaxing guests lounge on the first floor. The superb location, just 10 minutes walk to StephansPlatz and 2 minutes walk to the airport bus stop, is unbeatable. Being above a small, but surprisingly good, Spar Gourmet supermarket was a bonus with fresh bread from their friendly Italian baker every morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A suberb place to stay. I had a studio which in size was equal to an one bedroom flat. Luxurious, thoroughly high standard designs, extremely comfortable. I absolutely loved it! I wouldn't ever consider staying anywhere else whilst in Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - all good

    Location from airport bus stop is just 150m - terrific. We arrived 3 hours early and were still shown straight to our room. Enough kitchen utensils to make basic meals (2 hobs and a microwave). Located on the north side of the old town we could walk to all the city centre attractions in less than 20mins. Lots of coffee shops, cafes and restaurants to choose from in the local area. We thought the Vienna pass was really good value - 99 euros for three days - it saved us a fortune in admission charges - lots of places sell them!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a great location, only small apartment but had everything we needed. Mezzanine floor was a great asset. Loved our stay in Vienna and My Place Apartments made it even better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only poor issue was the shower floor - extremely slippery when wet. I slipped twice - No shower mat available to avoid slipping. TV only has 2 English channels - both News.

    Property well situated. close to all facilities. Room was excellent, well furnished. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only niggles would be that there was no dish towel (one is expected to use the dishwasher - okay but with so few dishes to be washed! - as I didn't know how to switch it on I had to leave it for the cleaner to do - she/he was excellent) and the coffee machine was a nespresso or something of that ilk - sorry but the coffee from these type of pod machines is ghastly. Fortunately we had brought our own cafetieres and so the problem was solved.

    The bed was fabulous, king size and so comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. Spacious junior suite apartment, excellent bathroom and shower. Great fluffy towels. The room was quiet despite the traffic outside. Situated centrally it was about a 5-10 minute walk to the Hofburg Palace. Very close to public transport and close to the airport shuttle for our return journey. Cleaning service - excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to regulate a temperature in the room.

    Excellent location in a city center, very nice, quite neighborhood. We had a duplex apartment which was very spacious, beautifly designed and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    instruction is poor. there are full cleaning day and short cleaning day. u was not sure why house keeping was not fully done till they told me the rules.

    nice staffs, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great, apartment is spacious and comfortable made you feel like home. I'll stay here again when re visit Vienna. Easy to get to train/sub way stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spacious apartment, comfortable bed , very clean , loved all the little extras , very friendly and helpful staff. Location could not have been better for our stay ! Will definitely recommend and stay here again .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that there wasn't automatic top-up of coffee pods - but easy enough to buy in the supermarket downstairs.

    Spacious and comfortable apartment. Close to local supermarkets for food, and to public transport and restaurants/cafes. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great design, professional yet friendly staff. The suite (one bedroom apartment) is luxurious, the bedding is of quality and the bathroom fantastic. Of interest: a business center with computers and a printer, a salon/library/meeting room where you can hang out and help yourself with coffee or tea, a nice breakfast room with full buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat did not work properly. Windows should be cleaned from the outside.

    Spacious apartment with well equipped kitchen, comfortable bathroom, excellent wifi, in perfect location within walking distance of major sights in city center and also from subway and airport bus. Good supermarket downstairs. Absolutely value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could say against My Place. We would use it again and recommend it to our friends.

    The central location and the warm friendly welcome on arrival. The apartment was spacious and quiet and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fitness room could be better signposted and cooler - really too warm in there to do vigorous exercise.

    Great location near Schwedenplatz, close to many bars & restaurants and about 200m away from airport bus. Spacious well-maintained apartment with kitchen including coffee & tea-making facilities. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast room should get an update, feels a little dated and the fitness room is tiny

    if you want a home from home with loads of space this is a perfect place to be, the roof terrace with views over Vienna is great and the location in the first district is ideal for sightseeing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment exceeded our expectations. It's even larger than it appears in photos and was beautifully designed. Great location close to metro stops and walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some instructions could be useful for cooker, phone, blinds and coffee maker. Refreshing coffee supply would have been good.

    Location great, well eqiped

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no replenishment of coffee pods during stay.

    Spacious apartment within easy reach of central Vienna . Welcoming staff who pointed us in the right direction of local attractions. Spar Gourmet supermarket on ground floor provided tasty breakfasts . Good restaurants nearby . Roof terrace would be lovely in the summer .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived with one extra person than expected and the staff were able to provide us with a bigger apartment to accommodate at a reasonable cost. Very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym was small, noise of traffic and other noises can be heard from the street quite well on night time.

    Near Donau, city quite near, clean, Supermarket downstrairs, Airport bus leaves couple blocks away. Nice terrace top of the roof.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very central location in the Inner Stract... Airport bus link 3 minutes away, nearest underground 5 minutes away. Ideal to explore all the major attractions. Easy access to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very professional and helpful. The apartment was perfect and very comfy. The neighbourhood was safe and the apartment was close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IMPORTANT: IMPOSSIBLE TO MAKE THE ROOM DARK. NO REAL BLINDS TO HIDE THE SUN. IF YOU NEED A DARK ROOM TO SLEEP WELL. AVOID THIS HOTEL !!! THEY COULD HAVE ADD NEW COFFEE WHEN MAKING THE ROOM... I DONT THINK THAT'S VERY EXPENSIVE...

    WIDE & BIG ROOM COMFORTABLE BED BIG BATHROOM

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cosy apartments, well-equiped with all necessary items. We decided to stay here for the 2nd time and we again liked it very much. Convenient location in the Inner city 10 minutes walk to St Stephan, a lot of restaurants and shops near by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are 5-9 steps of stair before you reach the elevator. If you have a heavy bag, it will be a pain. The elevator holds only four people. The bathroom is divided into a shower with sink and mirror and the other a toilet room. The sink in the bathroom is too shallow whenever we used it water goes everywhere and create a mess. The other room with toilet only has no sink to wash hands! The sensor light is too weak and dark. It had two doors one with see through glass (awkward), and the other don't close completely. The bed is the most uncomfortable thing especially after hours of activity. I always woke up in the midnight with back pain.

    The location is perfect. Near to the metro station and the center of Vienna. The area is quite at night. There is a supermarket nearby. The terrace has a nice view. The business center is clean and great with complimentary coffee and tea. Nice staff. the room is large with nice decor and faclities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my room the painting needs to be done. And in some the furniture needs to be changed.

    Very good location, 5 minutes from the Dome. Otherwise the stuff is helping and ok. The room is big and a kind of balcony was transformed in a "bureau" with a bureau and a chiar-sofa to rest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Super location that is so close to the bus station that is going to the airport. The Spar supermarket is next door from the hotel. Very friendly staff. All was absolutely stunning! I will return to this hotel in future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for 1 night but twice during that time the fire alarm went off. We were told people in other rooms were cooking and didn't open their window. There was a note in the apartment saying to be careful while cooking as guest would be payings for the cost of fire department coming in case of alarm. It looked like this kind of situations happen quite often. Maybe sensors are too sensitive? Anyway, after reading the note and the first alarm going off we didn't want to risk it.

    Apartment was really nice. Breakfast was lovely. Good selection of food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been a bit better - some jets were forceful and others were misting the water.

    The room was even better than it seemed in the photos. Fantastic location and peaceful too. Bed was divine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment rather limited (no frying pan) and lots of warnings about fines for setting off the smoke alarm (immediately over the hob) - no, we didn't!

    Convenient studio apartment in quiet side street near tram and U-Bahn Schwedenplatz. 5 minutes walk to cathedral and all sights. Baker opposite and small convenience store next door selling all necessaries. Huge bed and comfortable sofa. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No parking - No carpets (only flooring) - Not a cosy place - Not enough light in the bathroom; Toilet separated from bathroom - Very basic food menu - breakfast

    - confortable bed - friendly personel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staffs helped us with luggages. There are a few steps to the lift so we were really struggling with our luggages.

    Location is nice. Room is really big. Feels like home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad cleaning only 2 times for 12 nights and we found durst from last peuple on toilet

    The lady at breakfast name Indue was exceptionnel smilling and very efficient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine was provided but we had to go out and buy our own pods. Would be nice if some basic tea/coffee facilities were included

    Perfect location, clean and tidy. Be aware there is a tiny lift to get to this apartment on the 5th floor. We had large bags so we had to put them in the lift and take the stairs to meet them at the top :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that was strange is that the bathroom and seperate toilet have coloured glass panels in the door which are semi transparent when the lights are on. Just a bit strange that's all'- but nothing that detracted from an excellent stay.

    Loved everything. Had a one bedroom suite on 1st floor above the SPAR supermarket but no noise at all. Very subtle entrance but reception staff throughout the stay were fabulous. Room was fantastic and very well appointed with very funky bathroom (but what's with the see through glass in the toilet and bathroom??!!). Didn't have breakfast but room looked cosy and welcoming as did the lounge area - rooftop terrace would be great in summer. Location on a side street is actually great - 5 mins walk from the main centre and shopping etc with a beautiful supermarket below where you can get all breakfast items including freshly squeezed orange juice. 1 min walk away on the way to the city is a great fast food sausage seller and all the sausages are amazing. First time I've given 10 for a property - faultless including the pre arrival airport transfer arrangements. Definitely will stay on the next visit to Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't add new cafe tomorrow Price is high

    Location is nice. Close to main commercial center and metro station. There is also a supermarket exactly near the hotel, Room structure is special and good Facilities are very good, including Cafe Machine and a very clean kitchen Staff are welcoming

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell and noise isolation between adjacent rooms is very poor - young family with a child next to my room were constantly smoking and the smell may be felt in both our room and in corridor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken pain of glass in bathroom door had been taped up rather than replaced, but a small matter.

    proximity to shopping district and tourist attractions was excellent. Having a small kitchen enabled us to have breakfast at leisure (small supermarket 50m away for provisions) and make a light supper after a busy day and lunch out. Comfortable bed and seating area, though TV only gave English speaking news channels. We had a Deluxe Studio Apartment which faced the back of the building and was quieter. Reception staff were cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few minor maintenence issues. No towel rail or waste basket in the cloakroom.

    Convenient location with very friendly and helpful staff. The accommodation was clean and well presented and a bonus to have the apartment serviced on a daily basis. A very good supermarket practically next door made buying essentials easy.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse MyPlace - Premium Apartments City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: