Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nattererboden

Natterer Boden 1, Natters, 6161 Innsbruck, Austria

#2 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity we didn't stay longer

    Friendly staff. Rural, but yet close enough to town. Unit was larger than expected. Unit had cooking facilities, but ended up dining in the in-house restaurant instead....food was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that they can smoke in restaurant and bar. You can sit away but we weren’t aware of that until later. Staff busy and not many of them so difficult to grab attention. Our room was directly under the owners accomodation she has 6 children and we were woken by them jumping about above us. Earplugs were the only way of blocking out the noise that went on for quite a while late at night. Also no toiletries in bathroom which we thought a little mean bearing the price which did not include breakfast.

    Stunning location, great beer, interesting menu that had a couple of vege choices. Room large with good kitchenette and balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was exactly what we needed and our little boy absolutely loved seeing all the farm animals on the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been better equipped with an oven.

    The apartment was lovely! Very spacious and well equipped! Very clean and comfortable! Being situated next to the local farm was not an issue. It actually have a nice feel to the place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we had plenty of space, we did not find the beds very comfortable. This may just be a personal thing however, as not everybody likes the same type of mattress.

    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. They upgraded our room to an apartment to give us more space. Everything was very relaxed. They provided breakfast early for us and even offered items that were usually offered on the early breakfast menu. We did not have to book for our evening meal, it was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love that this place was very toddler friendly! Our daughter had fun picking a new toy to play with from the wall that they had available near our room. Breakfast was yummy and the staff was super nice! We wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back again. (:

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new and rustic style apartment, very well taken care of and very comfortable. Matilda and her husband(who is also a great chef in the kitchen) are very nice and made us feel at home. Many animals on the little farm and lots of playgrounds for kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located about 10 minutes walk from the nearest bus station.

    A relaxing lodge not too far from the city, where the guests can enjoy interacting with farm animals and great meals at the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice location in between the Alps. There were some farm animals on the yard. All the staff really nice and friendly. Apparently there were a possibility to go hiking straight from the hotel, such a shame we couldn't stay longer. Food in the restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Billing during breakfast - would be nice to wait till breakfast is finished before we are billed Breakfast had a minor continental section, then had to pay for everything else. Would be nice to self select the 'all you can eat' food such as coffee and juice.

    Lovely remote location - peaceful Great on site reatuarnt

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in and check out could be more organized.

    Quiet place with wonderful views.The owners were very warm and helpful. The children loved the animals and the playground. Very clean and cozy rooms. Very good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclear where to check in because the front of the property is a restaurant that was empty (except kitchen staff) when we arrived.

    Friendly, clean and quiet with room for kids to roam on the property. My kids enjoyed the playground equipment and the animals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing property with everything you could possibly need. Wished we had been staying longer. From the check in to the check out, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have anything that we dislike about the property or the food or the staff or service. Everything is wonderful and it's definitely a place worth dropping by if you would like to chill, relax, do a little walking, trekking. Some locals ride their bicycles and it's also near the ski area.

    The property is located outside of Innsbruck city but in a beautiful village. The view of the alps could be seen at the property and if you walk down one of the 30 mins trail, you will see a beautiful view of Innsbruck city. There is a bus station 15 mins away (by foot) and another after the 30 mins walking trail in the forest. It is absolutely safe to walk even if it's in the evenings or early morning during summer since it's bright most of the time (630am to 8pm). It's kids friendly as there are playgrounds, animals to look and pet, pony rides to take and an underground playground. The food at the restaurant is superb. Gottfried Albert, is the chef and he and his wife, Martina runs the place. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Clean and newly renovated rooms. We would suggest renting a car to get there, it's much easier to get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not easily accessible if you do not have your own transport. Quite a walk to the closest public transport and then another +-40 min in to town. The main focus of the property is the restaurant, thus there are always tour groups or private parties on site that can be rather disruptive. The accommodation is definitely an "afterthought".

    Great stay, in a beautiful area. Very authentic Tirolean. Quiet and away from the hustle of the main town. Good food. If you would like to truly experience local culture, this is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The rooms were band new and Martina is an excellent host they even prepared some dishes out of their menu as per our request and I would definitely come and stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could have been better

    the dinner food was excellent. the apartment was great. New and clean. The farm animals were very entertaining for my 2yr old.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning is a bit hot

    The boss enthusiasm to us, The food tastes good,There are many children's facilities and small animals. We are lucky to get a free upgrade room ,Like a warm home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family and staff, restaurant was delicious, rooms were spacious and had plenty of things to do for kids onsite! We would definitely stay again and would recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like, except the bed was a little too soft.

    The Establishment is really a lively restaurant serving typical Tyrolean food with an attached apartment for guests. We were probably the first guests to use it as not yet fully completed. Will have all necessary facilities In the forest ideal for walking, yet close to Innsbruck old town centre and skiing areas for skiers. Owner is a real animal lover so dog very welcome. An ideal base to stay for a few days to discover the Tyrol region. Apartment has a cot and a sofa bed, but probably not so good for families. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive up there at night was scary because the roads are so narrow and cars coming down driving crazy fast.

    The staff, the view & food was AMAZING!!! We will be coming back in the summer time! Loved the animals and the very home feeling it has.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here on our way home after a weeks holiday. And found it quite a long way from the airport.

    This property is run by a lovely, hard working family. We had trouble finding the location and the lady kindly picked us up from the bus stop. We also had a delicious meal in the restaurant. My daughter and myself loved the small farm. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Excellent food and beautiful surroundings with farm animals accisible to children. The pony ride through the forest was magical for my 5yrold daughter. All good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was charming, on 2 levels, spacious and with plenty of beds for accommodating 5 or 6 people, directly under the wooden roof. We have been greeted there on Christmas eve, and we have woken up while it was snowing... What a view!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were nice but the locals in the bar weren't.It smelled badly of cigarettes. Innsbruck wasn't really accessible by foot.

    I had an excellent weiner schnitzel meal there and some great German weissbier

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Martina and her husband were so kind and made sure our time with them went well. The kids loved the farm and play areas while we thoroughly enjoyed the food and relaxing atmosphere!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately Austria do not have a smoking ban yet! Our meal was spoiled by the smoke in the restaurant and there was no choice whether to sit in a smoking or non smoking area..

    It was a good location and nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some might not like being outside the city and this place makes no sense if you're not driving. The breakfast is basic.

    Location outside the city is delightful. Very restful. The restaurant is charming, tasty, and full of locals. Your kids will love the animals, and you will sleep really well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the room. The wifi connection is better when i was inside the restaurant area

    The environment and landscape I personally very appreciative the car ride from the owner when he sent the kids to school in the morning so that I don't have to walk so much and long.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast item for the price could be better. The check-in and check-out processes could be more organized. Based on the location, it is better for those with a car.

    The surroundings area are definitely beautiful, perfect for a quiet getaway from the daily routines. The little zoo, the pony, and playground are great for the little one. The room is comfy and wifi works well. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Too bad we can only stay for one night, due to the busy, high, summer season. Hint: A day trip from Innsbruck could be an alternative, you can enjoy your day in their big and nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very relaxing even though it rained while we were there. The staff was extremely friendly especially the owners. The rooms are simple and cozy and the food was delicious at the restaurant downstairs. The restaraunt also has a cool garden seating area that is covered but more of an open air feel. For a relaxing break this is the perfect place, the price was also unbeatable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay long enough

    Nothing too mush trouble. We arrived late and the staff were more than happy to keep the restaurant open for us so we could have dinner. Excellent food and wine only bettered by the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    We drive from Munich to Nattererboden, because we heard it nice. It's REALLY REALLY nice. Martina and her husbund are very warm and kind, the meal is good, the room is big and comfortable. It's easy to find the house by navigation, located on a small mountain and is very quiet at night. Nattererboden likes a paradise, we will still chose to live there if we go to innsbrook again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy and comfortable, especially with kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo and conditioner, silverfish in bathroom , no tissues.

    Evening meal was lovely .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rural and rustic setting Clean and comfortable. Farm setting with farm animals I recommend this place for families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and beautiful location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a personal thing, we would have liked firmer beds.

    All the staff were helpful and friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere. Great place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutly a fantastic place to stay friendly great food and romantic setting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had 1 night

    The quietness and lovely countryside surrounds although a clear view of the snow on the mountains

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet place with local atmosphere, surrounded by domestic animals, good place for children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of children and babies. One of it can cry the whole night.

    Host is vey nice, and take care of every guest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful farm life, beautiful view, beautiful family!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the place and not very clean. The breakfast is really not worth to have.

    Good design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful farm and very kind and helpful owner ,It's an ideal place to escape away from city....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    balcony over looked barn yard. no view.

    rooms were large and bathroom was as well. Kitchen facilities also in room.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view,nice environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing authentic location and premises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and small farm near by, nice staff and recommend to try dinner at hotel, good bf

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, driving in a different language.

    Food was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious, staff were very pleasant and amenable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was remote and up the hill.

    Food, service, personality and Austrian feel to it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Super friendly. Good food. Beautiful location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was friendly and helpful, restaurant is fine as well as breakfast quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little traditional hotel in the Alps but only a short ride from the Christmas Markets in Innsbruck. The family apartment was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we were upgraded to was superb and the bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the food was very good and the location was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you travel by car this is the best place to stay. Very comfortable and tranquil. Despite the place requires check-in before 20:00, we were kindly welcome after 22:00. Amazing hosts and food at the restaurant. It was literaly the best place we stayed in Austria.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was a great place to stay. There were 4 of us (my wife and I and our adult daughter and adult niece) so we had booked the small apartment which was supposed to sleep 4. We could have done that, but the two girls would have been pretty scrunched on the small fold out sofa. Martina - the owner - was very accommodating and upgraded us to the large apartment for the same price. It was very nice, plenty of room. The breakfast in the morning was very good as well. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor cows with fastened tails.

    The atmosphere in the Hotel, restaurant and everywhere around this courtyard is absolutely authentic. The food in restaurant is like homemade, very tasty and delicious. We really would like to come back to enjoy this place.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic place to stay. The staff were really friendly making us feel very welcome especially in the evening with one joining us in a round of cards and explaining all the different Schnapps they had to offer. The food was stunning and a good choice with many local dishes to try. I would really recommend this place so long as you dont mind staying a little way out of Innsbruck.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Innkeeper Martina and her husband Gottfried are an absolute delight. They are the most courteous hosts I have even experienced. If you are looking for a quiet, country setting, within a 5-minute drive to Innsbruck, this is the place for you. The Mountain Views simply cannot be beat!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The smell of smoke from the restaurant travelled up to the room, late at night. We opened the bathroom window and it cleared straight away.

    Extremely clean, staff very helpful. We had our 10 month old baby with us. Meals brought to our room, advice of where to visit. Big party's going on when we stayed and never heard a thing in our room. Food was great and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were no toiletries in the bathroom so we bought our own shampoo and body wash at the market in town.

    The location was stunning in late November. The hosts were very gracious and gave us an apartment for the price of a double room. Our daughter loved the loft and seeing all the farm animals outside.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were treated as second class, in our opinion because we didn't speak fluent German. We are Canadians, but live in the Netherlands and have been welcomed all over the world. This was a disappointing experience.

    The grounds were nice for the kids to play and ride ponies.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were not very comfortable, but we didn't mind.

    Staying at Nattererboden was such a neat experience. The staff was absolutely lovely, the building and decor were charming, and the food was really good. Our son enjoyed the zoo.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This lodge is located in a beautiful field nestled in the rolling hills above Innsbruck. What stunning views! My family loved location and the quaint atmosphere of the hotel. We wish we stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved our short time here. Martina was so lovely, welcoming & helpful. Wish we had longer to enjoy the property, our young children loved the playground & the animals. Would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smell outside the facilities because of the little farm they have.

    The honesty and kindness they treat you with. The nice establishment, decoration and so on. The scenery.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location not easy to find (need GPS),

    country side location, very quiet, good food, helpful personnel, closed to Innsbruck, fantastic view on the landscape, vast car park.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms, towels and beds smelled like cigarette smoke because the restaurant downstairs allows smoking.

    The hotel was located on a farm in the middle of the forrest with several different types of animals.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All fine. But you need to be by car to get there and around. Internet is just enough to check mails and whatsup. But that's the purpose. You won't need more in such a surrounding. Enjoy other things!

    Staff is very friendly and mega-helpful! I had a small car accident and the owner helped me out much to solve the paper work. Cuisine is just marvelous! Please listen to the tips from the chef on daily recommended, those are the best. Strudel is just unbeatable! Recommend this place to all who value great food and nature experience.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nattererboden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: