Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naturel Hoteldorf Schönleitn

Dorfstraße 26, 9582 Latschach ober dem Faakersee, Austria

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Great place and location, unfortunately with horrible rooms with ongoing stroke smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very very old, stroke smell in the room, very dark, low daylight ... having apartment under the roof. 260 euro per night is not in line with quality of the room. And finally, no, extremely poor wifi in the room, only in reception... yes I was there in 2018 ;-)

    Location, friendly staff, close proximity to two lakes and nature park for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, we stayed there for two weeks .
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, we stayed there for two weeks . Magnificent lication near forest, clean ecology, beatiful houses, fantastic atmosphere and service and 5 minutes from the cleanest blue Faaker zee lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    No Internet!!! Small beds/sofas. Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest problem is the INTERNET IS NOT WORKING. You can connect to the wifi but NO INTERNET!!! The bathroom toilet wasn't clean. There was stains of urine on the toilet. For such a big fee for room cleaning I would have expected the place to be very clean. One guy entered the apartment without even knocking. He was the electrician. There was 18 degrees C in the first night, the heating wasn't working. The beds were so small, 1.85 cm in length. The sofa was as well very small.

    It's really quiet and nice lanscape. The apartment was very well equipped. The apartment and all the property area was very looking (nice rustic design).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Our family was charged the 70% of the cost 14 days in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family was charged the 70% of the cost 14 days in advance, as Booking.com notified us, but we were charged double that cost at checkout. The rate we agreed to on Booking.com was almost doubled for the one night we stayed. The property was practically vacant (to be high ski season) and our family was given a very small loft room with two child-sized twin beds for two adults to use and regular sofas (not fold outs) for our two children to use. We have emailed the property directly regarding the cost discrepancies, but would appreciate anything Booking.com can do to assist. The 60 Euro cleaning cost was not included in the rate per night as Booking.com stated; it was another separate cost. Our 166 Euro night (on Booking.com) turned into almost 300 Euro at check-out :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive for confort provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding (matrices and pillows) were unconfortable. The indoor pool was not available and we were not informed before arrival

    The over all ambiance was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect relaxation for family in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Village supply store should be open longer then Mon-Fri 8:00-10:00.

    Location and the style are great. Nature and the views are perfect. Cabins, expecially apartment Dörfer are very cosy and have mountain cabin feel to them

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Great family accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English speaking staff, plenty of activities for the children, we were given a Xmas tree which made us feel right at home, close to Villach for shopping and supermarkets nearby, onsite restaurant was amazing, loved afternoon drinks in the courtyard with the other guests and watching deer come out of the forest

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfect family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect family holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Wi-fi no signal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi no signal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location in the woods, everything is very nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi in the room

    Beautiful location in the woods, everything is very nicely decorated, room was clean and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Contents for children, pool, sauna, common fireplace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All-around wifi, given the bad cellular reception, would be a very welcome addition.

    Contents for children, pool, sauna, common fireplace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    We had great time and enjoyed in every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi had some problems

    We had great time and enjoyed in every minute

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastbuffet was out of bread, eggs and bacon for 15 minutes.

    Family friendly. Beutiful settings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    great place for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a bit costly and the room was a bit cold

    great place for children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming Warm and Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wooden features of chalet and room warming chimney.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Cozy cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi and uncomfortable beds

    Beautiful wooden cottages, warm and with nice outdoor/indoor activities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Very weak WI-FI signal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very weak WI-FI signal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    i would like the choice of a smaller breakfast

    all staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    Great facilities, not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had expected the beds & couch in the appartment to be more comfortable

    facilities (indoor- and outdoor swimming pool; accessible outdoor lake)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Facilities, pool and sauna and activities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast to expensive for what you get and the ski bus transfers are too short in time.

    Facilities, pool and sauna and activities for kids. Dinners are very good fair price.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Great place for a holiday with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Though the restaurant has normal prices, I think the pricing of the breakfast is outrageous at 17 EUR per person - for this reason we skipped it.

    Great place for a holiday with kids. Staff was nice, appartment is nice, big and clean. Common areas, garden, small spa and restaurants are nice too.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Very nice Austrian traditional design of rooms and houses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Isolation inside the room was not very good. We could hear almost everything. However, with neighbours the isolation was perfect!

    Very nice Austrian traditional design of rooms and houses. It is good that they do have everything in kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.6
    The wooden traditional apartments are very nice, full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Just the fact that the restaurant is not open in low season. But not problem about that.

    The wooden traditional apartments are very nice, full equipped and in a very quiet place. Also the SPA area with the indoor swimming pool is very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    Very clean and comfortable atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to find a bad is not picking but here goes. The restaurant is expensive and has a very small menu. I was expecting more Austrian cuisine but did not have a wide selection. If you are a city dweller and love to have a lot to do this will not tickle your fancy. It is a small cozy town with a mall (small variety of shopping) but not a wide selection of things to do. I just wanted to snuggle with family and watch movies

    Very clean and comfortable atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and makes sure you are taken care of. We wanted to start a bond fire and a staff member set up the outside area with some sheep skin on the benches and started the fire pit up with more than enough wood. The rooms are very cozy and clean! I love the atmosphere and will be coming back

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Very poor Wifi coverage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very poor Wifi coverage.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful location beautiful accommodation excellent holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful location beautiful accommodation excellent holiday! Highly recommended 😆😆😆😆

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Poor wi-fi signal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wi-fi signal

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Everything was beyond our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was beyond our expectations. We will definitely come next year. Maybe then we will also have time to check out the pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Maybe a better WiFi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe a better WiFi connection

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.4
    Warm, cosy, traditional wooden apartaments with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Warm, cosy, traditional wooden apartaments with excellent service and excellent staff!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect. Super. Beautiful. Professional. Funny.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Sve super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sve super!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.6
    amazing place, coming back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast is too expensive

    amazing place, coming back soon

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    tiny bedroom with beds too small for adults.Views of the mountains hidden by trees.Wasps everywhere.

    cosy

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Very nice layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice layout

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Everything And my little son was happy to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything And my little son was happy to be there

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Soft lumpy pillow. Woke up with sore neck.

    Breakfast was great. Good quality and choice.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    superb hotel in a very good location and at an affordable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can't fault it! :)

    superb hotel in a very good location and at an affordable price. very helpful and friendly staff, size of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi is almost none existent

    Location Staff Everything

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    9.6
    Very nice apartment, nice surroundings, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    internet connection could be better

    Very nice apartment, nice surroundings, nice location.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: