Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neue Post 3 stars

Haus Nr. 47, 6654 Holzgau, Austria

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed the restaurant and the sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had an old musty smell and needed and update. Perhabs the hotel can post rules for the sauna area because some guests lacked sauna etiquette, like taking photos, reserving the lounge chairs with a towel and speaking loudly.

    We really enjoyed the restaurant and the sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience I ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures that were posted were of the main building. It did not say anywhere that we were to stay in a different building. "Free" spa and suana or whatever was not active. Whatever "hot" water came out of the Fawcet was barely warm and with absolutely no pressure. No phone in the room to complain or get help. Very bad experience. The receptionist at check in was somewhat decent. Not recommended at all. Not even worth taking pictures.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant if unexciting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here overnight while on my E5 transalpine trek. Nice hotel. Nothing that made me go "wow" but comfortable and I had a pleasant dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Good food at a sensible price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped, with no balcony, but we had gone for their cheapest. This is not the cheapest place for rooms.

    Good food at a sensible price. Very good central location with bus stops, tourist info and supermarket all within 40m. Lovely view down the valley from our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    The spa area was a real bonus - in the ski season this must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area was a real bonus - in the ski season this must be fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls thin, could hear TV in room next door. Noisy in morning, outside and upstairs.

    Location. Warm staff. Delicious dinner. Great breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: