Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neue Post 4 stars

Schlossplatz 2, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#39 of 50 hotels in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of rooms are awful, water tap was fall out from a wall, we get directions into the already occupated room at first, and so on; at the end, we didn't get discount; don't recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The SPA is not the best organized, the restriction zones and hours are not respected, naked people just running around everywhere and at any time. The attention for "Stammkunden' is nor considered, not even genius check out facilities is considered. As a customer returning the 7th time, I was expecting more facilities from the staff. Probably the don't care if anyone is returning to their hotel, as long as they are fully booked during he season.

    It is nice hotel, with very good facilities and most of all, located in the city center. Breakfast is esquisite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nonexisting covered connection (a tunnel) between the wellness part and the outer pool.

    Extremely kind and nice staff, a perfect location and availabilty of ski passes at the reception desk. Very nice room interieur.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress wasn’t very comfy, I did notice bed toppers on the way out so I should have asked, the pillows weren’t great at all, had a sore neck all week, Apart from that I’d recommend for sure

    Location, feel of the place, spa area and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite mit Balkon
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Catastrophe! We lived here 2 years ago. There was no change during that time (even in the spa). The low power of the bulb in the hall of room did not allow anything to be found in the cabinet. In Austria, they probably do not know the led yet. Local wifi is not available in room (room 108) and with a very outdated login system (you must first obtain a special code at the reception after filling in the questionnaire). Stronger wifi signal was from next door Supermarket. Breakfast organization again disaster. Every day we sat at another table, which always had to be assigned to staff. If everyone were to sit there where they were off, they would not be confused with the place every morning. At check-in we had to pay again for the services we have already paid (ski pass). After the check-in receipt was submitted, the payment was canceled. When booking, it was not possible to guarantee the credit card (2 times the reservation was canceled due to the non-payment of the credit card). As soon as I booked without a refund, a simple bank was made for a trouble-free reservation.

    A lot of snow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room for our 4 person family was terrible and in the longest stroke: windows were along the ceiling, we can’t look trough the windows, everything in unpleasant old style. maybe for two persons rooms would be better.

    good location, perfect breakfast, nice area in the main part of hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite mit Balkon
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As we had kitchen in the room, we supposed we could use pots, plates, folks, caps, etc. But we had to pay additionally 85 EUR for using it. The furniture is aged, but it was expected as the hotel is not a new one. The water regulation in shower was strange, it became cold with minimum turn and then very hot after minimum turn again. Last two days there was a strong smell of gas (or something similar) at the breakfast area. But all that was not a big problem, all in all we liked our stay.

    Location is good, walking distance to the central lift, super markets are two steps away from the hotel, breakfast is rich. We stayed at one-bedroom apartment with kitchen on the 4th floor, the view to the lake, town and mountains was great. There are only two rooms on the 4th floor and we felt like we had a private floor. Kitchen is ok equipped, middle size fridge. Sauna complex is good. We liked direct access from the hotel to the parking garage, there were plenty of free places for parking and we got discount for parking from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too small not a lot of selection it will be nice if they add live cooking for omlets for example and more items like french fries for kids

    view was modarite you can see little view of the lake and the mounten ,the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning we have to bay and 45£ very highest price There is no air connection The bath need washer hose

    Location it's fantastic The apartment comfortable but the temperature 👎

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite mit Balkon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that the parking in the local car park should be included in the cost of the room even if it means raising the rate then the problem has been addressed. The hotel is located in a very hectic side street so this would remove any anxiety about parking

    Hotel staff incredibly helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anita, the hotel director, was amazing, so friendly and courteous, and really made us feel at home. We felt welcome from the minute we walked in the door. She's really exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I very happy to stay in your hotel.. really it is very good location Amazing location .. and the staff is very helpfull and nice. Hotel also very clean very comfortable .. am very thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXCELLENT STAFF AND HOSPITALITY AND GREAT LOCATION SUPERB EXPERIANCE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old place

    Toilet is well prepared and location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No things.

    A very things was good at the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarks

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa closed til 4

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good place. The center of a village and realy close to the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is cold in winter.

    Great location, great facilities, and very good staff, throughly enjoy visiting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost

    Very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everythings was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CleaneNess

    The water in the toilet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Racist town

    The location of the property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weak WIFI and bed is not comfortable.

    Location, staff ,facility, and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite mit Balkon
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, no ac .

    location, breakfast, reception and cleanlines

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Doppelzimmer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is ok location staff breakfast

    Staff very nice special samer from reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen is rather basicly equiped.

    The two bedroom, two bathroom appartment with balcony is spacious and comfortable. WiFi in the appartment is fast. Spa and pool area excellent. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Location is simply the best.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool and hot tub could have been warmer. The bathroom had a motion light sensor that would turn on randomly.

    The room was updated and very comfortable. We liked the steam room. The breakfast was very good. Heated bathroom floor was great! The location was great too.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No laundry, even they don't have an iron! So you have to look for a laundry outside the hotel to iron your clothes everyday!! Nobody will take your laggages from the car! you are the one will do it! Very old furnitures and hotel :(

    The location and the nearby facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was very disappointing for the price that we paid. Although it was clean and spacious unfortunately it was also on a noisy road, the furniture was old and the separate toilet smelt strongly of urine. The self catering facilities we had in our room were adequate.

    The garden and pool area are well kept. We didn't use the sauna but it looked to be clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not safety Poor WIFI, it's not acceptable to set in the lobby just for WIFI Provide fan for each room Provide iron which not all travelers will bring with them

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning was with fees. Breakfast was with seperate fees. And the most thing bothered me is the unfriendly staff and the attitude behaviour manners of them especially the old lady with short red hair and eye glasses. Altough the hotel jas an excellent location with nice facilities but i dont think i will book again in here as i am really concern about getting the respect as a customer everywhere.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Towels were changed only after we asked about it. Room cleaning service was so-so. And we were to ask about shampoo and shower gel as they were not added.

    The excellent location in the city center. 2 minutes walk from the railway station, ski-bus and the nearest ski-lift. Very comfortable apartments for 4 people with great city and mountain view. We also like aqua area with saunas, steam bath, bubble bath and a pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location between ski lifts and city centre. Very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Meals other than breakfast - cost versus quality

    convenience to centre of town and ski lift

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is very friendly,the hotel is central. Close to the lift :)

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing we can say as negative

    V helpful friendly staff - nothing too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast The team is not helpful

    The location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old furniture, bad wifi

    Great location, good parking arrangemens @ water pressure pipe in the toilet

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no AC, no facilities for laundry,

    Nice location, pleasant staff,

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were a little dark and could get refreshed more

    Staff are excellent and rates are reasonable for summer in Zell Am See

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow service, breakfast not included, poor wifi connections

    Good location, nice lobby, garden and spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of staff

    Near to zell am see , see and the shop and station

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.nothing

    Great location in the center of twin, but only 200m to first lift. All infrastructure Pool, spa Fast free wifi Bar

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Take care with the keys. Reception charged for missing plastic key card 10 EUR, without warning...

    Close to everywhere...

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: