Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Am Neutor Hotel Salzburg Zentrum 4 stars

Neutorstraße 8, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#107 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2167 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were exceptionally hot. And if you opened the window to cool down it was too noisy

    Great position, walking distance to Old Town and bus across the road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately no Aircondition, getting very hot in west orientated rooms, no refrigerator

    Really close to the city, mainly quiet, great bus connections

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was clean, the condition of it was far away, from what expected. Especially the windows seemed very fatigued - unable to close the blind. When windows was opened it was very noisy from the street

    The staff was professional and nice. It has a quite good location - just across the tunnel to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if breakfast was included in the rate.

    On our second night we shifted to a superior room and they were excellent. The staff were so friendly , polite, and helpful which made us feel at home. They really gave great customer service, even promptly provided us things late night which we needed (extra towels, a hair dryer and a fan) Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we requested a 'quiet room', the traffic noise was very irritating, especially in the morning.

    It is very close to the old town. Many bus lines are available in just front of the hotel. Shops and a pharmacy is also near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could of had more facilities like a mini fridge. Also the view from our room was a construction building site so maybe that could of been better.

    The lady at the reception was very helpful. Very friendly and welcoming. She helped us with information about our travels and trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old, dirty and worn out, especially the bath tub (the holes in the enamel have just been painted).

    The short distance to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was excellent with so many very tasty fresh/local items. The location was very good to access the places of interest The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small and old. Hotel is right next to a road so you can hear all the traffic at night. Can’t find a teakettle in the room. Extremely bad service even for ordering a taxi. Here will be your last choice to stay in Salzburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of the room could be a bit more updated. Fridge or coffee/tea maker would be nice in the room

    Walking distance from old town When u first walk in looks good & updated,( until u walk into ur room. )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. The window shade were full of black dust and needs immediate change. The carpet needs to be immediately changed. The mattresses were horrible. Pillows were too soft without any choice. Need a fan in the room. I know it is needed sometimes only but needed for sure.

    Staff at the front desk were very helpful and cordial. The staff in the bar were superb. The location was good although little expensive for the location but nevertheless it was acceptable. A coffee maker in the room will be appreciated. Perhaps it doesn’t make business sense since they want to make money every time you want coffee but that is exploitation of guests when they have paid handsomely for the small room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As tea making is not provided in the rooms, we found tea very expensive at 4.20 Euro. I didn't like the billing arrangements. I had no receipt for the accommodation and was asked for 9.30 Euro City Tax as we were checking out. I was under the impression that all taxes were included in Booking.com quotes. I like to know where I am with my payments.

    Useful location - easy walking into town, up onto Monchsberg hill, across Salzach River to Mirabelle garden or up to the Hohensalzberg Castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is defenitely not 4* hotel. Towels were old and wrapped as well as brd-linen. There were no bathroom accessories as shampoo and ets... but for a short stay it was fine as it’s located ideally.

    Great location! The room is fine for a short stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duvet didn't close as it had no buttons. I saw that the duvet inside was in pretty bad condition and probably a unhygienic. €15 per night for parking is a pain Breakfast was expensive and there wasn't much on offer.

    The room was pretty good size and the shower was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are a perfectionist, you might have a problem with few things - the mirror in the coridor was a bit cracked, not all of the furniture is super new. For me it wasnt a problem at all, it was ok considering the price we paid.

    Great location, friendly staff, amazing breakfast, good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely unfriendly and rude. There was not even kettle in the room and they charged 5 euros just for hot water. Even in the restaurant if we needed hot water to drink it costed 2 euros. It is ridiculous facilities in the price of the room. Definitely not value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Normal room in Old City. A bit old but quite clean. 5 Minutes walk to Mozart's birthplace and main walk road of Salzburg. Direct trolleybus to/from main train station. Good place for exploring Salzburg and environs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive -15 euro per person, parking costs 15 euro per night. We have booked 4 rooms out of which 2 rooms were in the main building and the other two on the other side of the street in another building.

    Good location. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise, one can hear everything in the corridor. very expensive breakfast. wifi stops working immediately after checkout, i was not able to download maps for the car. no fridge and even small kettle in room

    good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not think it worths it. Toilet is tiny and whose heater cannot be altered. It made us have to open the toilet door so that we could survive from heat stroke. Room is small and not well-equipped. For such a high price it took, generally, it should provide some tea, shampoo, slippers or at least some bottle water, but sadly none of them mentioned existed. Did I expect too much for an over hundred pounds hotel? Perhaps, I've just been too many valuable hotels. I've seen better in this price.

    The view from the room is good. As I stayed in the room facing the castle, I could see the tunnel from my room. The location is good. You can just walk to the town centre in 10 - 15 mins from the hotel via the impressive tunnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was super dirty and old. I have never seen so bad hotel. It smells very bad. The rooms are super small. It was not even a fridge in the room... That was horrible experience, we will never stay there anymore. Moreover we booked dinner there and the food was cold and dry like it was already served.

    Nothing, it was horrible!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is hit and miss, we arrived early afternoon and took the second to last spot, otherwise I think street parking is the only other option. Also I was charged for the overnight stay and parking when we checked out, and today I discovered Booking.com have also taken the money from my creditcard, so we have now paid twice for one overnight stay!!!

    Our room was very dated but clean, for the money it was acceptable, it was at the rear of the hotel overlooking the car park, but it was quite. For a single overnight stay it was fine, I would not use this hotel for a longer stay. We had a small dog with us and this was not a problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that the hotel is a bit too strict on check-in hour. We have arrived there one hour early yet they told us it is not possible to check in before 15h00 which could be improved perhaps. The water pressure is not good and the shower is broken.

    The staff of the hotel was quite good. The hotel has a good location and it is really closed to city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank terribly from cigarette smoke and had old and worn out facilities. We have been offered another room (ended up not getting it to stay close to the others) and 1 day of free breakfast to make it up - so nice staff. Only a few parking places available at the hotel and somewhat expensive for the fact that you park outside, otherwise there is a public garage across the street for a couple of euros more

    Good location, within 5-10 min walk from the center. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made the booking a couple of hours before I arrived in Salzburg, so the price was about 50 euro, a fair one I would say. It's not a 4 stars property, as advertised on booking.com, rather a 3 stars one. The room was clean, large enough, with a nice bathroom, quiet enough having in mind the window was facing the main street. Very close to the center of Salzburg and the main shopping street, about 5 min walking, but you need to cross the tunnel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of one-way, closed, and merging streets, plus off-site parking, made this hotel challenging for a car-travelling guest. But that is travel in Europe; the location made up for it.

    Location is good to access many points of interest by foot. Two bathrooms for one room was nice. Rooms clean, staff pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got a bit noisy in the morning, not sure if it was cleaning staff or other guests.

    Great hotel just outside the old town. Really good location, either a 10 min walk through the tunnel or a short trolley bus ride away from the main sights. Hotel is comfortable and clean with quite big rooms and a nice big bathroom. For the price paid it was very good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location as it was close to the main train station and easy to go into the main city area. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. I would recommend as I enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room across road from hotel. Expensive stay considering no breakfast included, no kettle in room, and no warning of city tax added on to stay. Hard uncomfortable beds.

    Location,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nor the staff, nor the room and not even support of booking.com I think I will not use booking.com anymore as because of them only I had to suffer

    I thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was very small and had only 14 places. It was impossible for me to enter with our family van Peugeot 5008. Had to park in public parking during our stay instead. Pillows on the bed were very soft and flat. My husbands needed three pillows to sleep.

    Fantastic location to the old town and all the sights! Everything is only few minutes walk away! Top location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up charged for several things, 20 euros to park 1 night, breakfast not included was 20 euros (2 people) for small continental style food. ... Seemed overpriced overall. Staff were pleasant enough, Room was clean.

    Close to events

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very kind, we had mistakenly booked a room that was too small for us and they upgraded it directly. Its an odd place to get to because its kind of behind the mountain, you have to walk through the tunnel inside the mountain to get to it...... which is easy when you know how! Very good location realistically though.....only a fifteen minute walk from Mozartplatz! Room was a little tired and shabby, but the bed was comfortable an the shower was strong and hot. "Grand" as we say in Ireland.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors does not look well, the room neither, Strange smell in the restroom, maybe because the water remains in the sink and in the shower, it flows very slowly, Difficulties with using the shower - destroyed tool, Reception-Staff can be mean and treats guests without respect, the restaurant staff very nice. You can be put in a different building which means that you have to get out of your building and pass the street in order to get breakfast - very inconvenient over winter (you are not informed in which building you will be put, when you book the room). Slow wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    15.-EUR Breakfast was very bad. Would recommend that people who stay at this hotel eat their breakfast somewhere else.

    Decent size rooms, good location, very good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a 4 star considering room and bathroom. Furniture at room and bathroom was very old. No fridge at room. Not enough warm water.

    Position near old town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very old.Toilet was ok but very dirty carpet, old furniture and very uncofortable-old bed.

    The location is good , just 5 minutes walking distance from the old town and there is a bus stop in front of the hotel. DEfinitely the pictures didn't match the reality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are worth face-lifting, the walls were dirty, furniture worn down, I don't think that this service is 4**** worth - it would be a nice 3* standard, but at a 4*-hotel I expect more

    price by last-minute booking was interesting, 5 minutes walk from the old city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i think the acomodation must offer always the breakfast even if its bigger price it need the breakfast always, if not why you call hotel, you can call it motel or apartment, i see that there was not included breakfast 1 day before the arrival time. whyyy

    the posistion near the city turistic place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main room had no ceiling light. There was no fridge in the room. The place was run down and corners and edges were not clean. The place needs refurbishment.

    The bathroom was spacious. The price was reasonable. The bed was comfortable. The staff was quite friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was 15 euros which I think is very expensive. I did not take the breakfast so can only mention the price. When you book, make sure you understand that parking is 12 euros a day. That was not a problem for me.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for me due to the close access to the Mönchsberg Walk. At Neutorstraße, turn left onto Reichenhaller Straße ( just look for the old walls outside the hotel). It is a beautiful walk up the Mönchsberg where you will be treated to beautiful views of Salzburg. The trail conveniently takes you to the old town or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. In addition, the trail is dotted with a number of castle ruins and beautiful, quiet vistas to take in the setting sun. I added an extra night and the young woman was very accommodating so I would not have to change rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aufull hotel!! Just the location ist good! You pay like 100 euro a night and they say its a 4 stars hotel...but honestly i would say 2 to max. 3 stars. The room ist not comfortable at all... really dirty and not modern at all! Staff not helpfull at all, from 4 people on the reception, just one girl was nice and helfpull! Doesnt worth the money at all!! It can deffinetly ruin your trip! Salzburg is a really nice city, but choose another hotel, so you dont have any headaches!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress uncomfortable (not good for my poor back). Room was warmer than expected for the time of year (early October), and not much available to cool it down. Generally worn appearance inside and out, in need of renovation. Our room faced the street. Street noise made it challenging to sleep.

    Location is excellent - easy walking into old town or up onto the hill where the castle is. Bathroom is good, but they don't provide toiletries. Our room was a nice size when compared to Euro standards. We noticed our friends room was somewhat smaller. Nice buffet breakfast available for extra charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me (not so good) room at the begining but when i asked to change the changed immediately.

    After changing the room as the first one was awful, the second one was pretty good! Clean, spacious & quite. 10 mins. Walk to city center So very good location. Good for a 3 days stay at Salzburg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely no 4 star. The overall appearance is rather 2-3 stars max. Rooms are very basic (we've been in a "superior room"), especially the bathroom gives an old appearance with quickly closed old drill holes from former installations. Furthermore the appliances and door look worn. The window would only close badly and the bed/mattress made a lot of squeaking noises so that my wife would wake up when I move. The staff (reception and restaurant) was not very friendly and would rather seem annoyed when being asked questions. The elevator is old and slow as well. Hotel entrance is only accessible via stairway, so not easy with heavy luggage. Breakfast buffet for 15 EUR per person is basic. Overall we did not appreciate the stay, especially not for the price of 400 EUR for 2 nights!

    Very close to the city center. The hotel has been renovated in a clean/modern manner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid, it was a total disappointment. The room smelled like a chinese resaturant. There was basically no toilet paper left when we got to the room. An empty soda bottle left on a table. The rug of the room was old and yucky...this is not a hotel.

    Nothing about this so called hotel is nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was excellent, a 5 minute walk to a lot of attractions. The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Easy to get to, just a bus from the station and less than a minutes walk from bus stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually stayed at a separate building on the other side of the road. Small room which was overpriced and outdated

    wife and beds were comfortable, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My one small complaint is that as a person with a back problem the bed was not overly comfortable - personally speaking it was a little saggy. Rooms are spacious and comfortable!

    Lovely hot chocolate in the cafe! Good location and relatively peaceful for a busy location. Attentive and helpful staff and an overall pleasant experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vey limited parking space at the hotel. I was lucky to get parking space at the street.

    Great location, in easy walking distance from all major attractions of Salzburg. Everything spotless clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little cramped & it is quite a long way from the train station.

    A far bigger & better room than I was expecting for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost, the room was very disappointing. It was clean but the decor and furniture need to be replaced. The modern, clean style of the entrance, reception and breakfast room in the main building was fine, and in keeping of what I would expect of a hotel of this category. But the building opposite where my room was situated was just plain and ugly and I was rather disappointed by the room (see earlier comment). I asked at checkout if the rooms in the main building had been modernized - if so, I would consider returning to the hotel in the future because of its convenient situation (also for easy bus transfer to/from airport), but I was told that renovations of the rooms had not yet been done. I would hope that the hotel owners do so quickly as there is much potential for this place and it is a shame to disappoint guests with shabby rooms.

    The hotel is very well positioned for the Festival concerts and central Salzburg. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible chinese food smell all over the building and even inside the room, dirty and run-down soft furnishings, fitments and walls,too soft mattress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke and Chinese food. Pillows that were provided were pathetic and the staff explained all their spare ones had been given out to other guests. This was remedied on day 2. Carpet at entrance of bathroom was soaked on arrival. This was due to lack of shower curtain.

    Well located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch breakfast. Menu has several options- make sure you choose the right one or you will be stung financially! Some staff could be a little friendlier. One lift and stairway not the most convenient.

    Location. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist lady was rude. She rolled her eyes a lot, explained the city map with a sigh and told us to move away from their 'parking' as she was out of cards. She did not even mention there was a public parking right across the street and bluntly said to go look in the streets. So we parked at the public parking and we hope they clearify their info on booking. The water in the bath tub did not run and the beds were hard. There was no drinking water in the room but you can buy a bottle for almost 6euros at the reception. We were so disappointed.

    The location is very good. The concierge came by upon checkout and was apologetic which was appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the single room. Everything was clean and I should admit that if you are looking for a comfortable and quite place to stay, then this hotel is the best option. I didn't hear any noise from the outside, nor from the inside which is extremely important thing for me. Although it was a single room, I got extremely large bed. The breakfast was also nice with the wide range of food. And the staff members are also helpful and nice. If I have a chance to visit Salzburg again I will definitely prefer to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charge for breakfast when the deal appeared as though breakfast was included. Made this option much more expensive than it should have been.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of air conditioner, shabby room appearance tiny space in bathroom poor internet speed, almost impossible to download pages from PC

    location, comfort of the mattress, courteous reception employees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Breakfast . Tired room. Tired hotel across from main hotel.

    Location is great. Expensive hotel room though for what it is. It's the location you are paying for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn't have 4 stars like bookings says it's a hostel. We booked a 'comfort room' that was supossed to be 30m2 , it was 12m2. Fungus on the balkon. The mattresses were really old you could fall in between and also the bedcovers were old. Someone should come from bookings and check the hotel I wouldn't even give them 1 star. They scam people.

    location was good but the room had a view in the street , with no AC. You can't open the window because it's too load.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities rather dated and interior of rooms very worn. No aircon, and very old fan provided (cover fell off a few times while in operation). Can hear every door in the hallway open and close. Showers leaked water everywhere because the hose had multiple tears in it. Staff 50% 50%, some were nice, however others were very rude and helpful. Breakfast is overpriced for 15euro basic buffet.

    Very nice location, easy walk to centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos do not fully show reality. I find this misleading. Rooms seem larger and cleaner compared to reality.

    The photos from the place show that rooms are larger than they actually are. I booked a single room, which seemed OK from the pics, in reality I felt claustrophobic a bit. I immediately expressed my discomfort, and I got a bigger room. The lady at the reception was very helpful. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, we often see dirty floor, blankets and pillows. Some of the staff had no communication skills at all. No air conditioner I give the hotel two stars

    The location The only staff how we're more willing to do anything to make you feel happy in the hotel is Nihada. She were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of airconditioning was serious -- it was in the high nineties. We did appreciate having a room fan--without which it would have been unbearable.

    convenient location was the plus. room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of the hotel was very bad: our window didn't close, lock on the room didn't work, moist on the balcony, damaged shower faucet. They advertise to be a 4 star hotel but I would rate it with 2 stars. Very disappointing and value for money is therefore very bad. Also parking is expensive since there is only limited (no reservation) parking spots at the hotel, if you arrive in the morning you have a better chance. Public parking is limited to 3 hours or your can park in the parking garage for 22 euro a day.

    Location is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or parking. Facility was old and shabby. Probably in my worst 5 hotels I've ever stayed at.

    It's very close to old town. Many rated this 4.5 stars. Location is great, but no air conditioning or parking. Plus rooms were shabby. By US standards this is a one star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls, cracked sink, no AC, ancient furniture, no parking spot although it was advertised as "free parking"

    Located near the center of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comfort, just the necessary things

    The rooms are kept well, clean, not very friendly, but acceptable, the hall of the buildings for supplementary rooms needs renovation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to request a different room across the road. The building was totally run down, half of the hotel name was missing , paint rusted and chipped. I literally cried when I saw the room, so disappointed as it was meant to be a luxurious treat for my son and I . I asked for shampoo and conditioner , none given. No kettle to make tea or coffee. Discovered other stunning hotels for half the price of what I paid, in much nicer part of the town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to get a contract signed and sent back to the U.S. By following front desk staff's instructions and with her literally doing all the legwork to walk back and forth to the printer, all was accomplished in about a half hour. Extremely easy to get to from the autobahn. When we checked out in the morning, we were able to leave the car in the parking lot for a couple of hours and walk into town to finish sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could take No. 1, 4, or 10 bus from the station. It will cost 2.60 euro. To go back to the station, take No. 1 bus. It was difficult to reach the hotel because less information on the transportation was given. I walked from the station with a heavy luggage, but you should not do walk, because it is rather far. The hotel is composed of two buildings. The other building can be unlocked by the room card to get into, and no front person is there. It was difficult at first to find the entrance. A stranger followed me when I open the door. He get into the elevator first and asked me in what floor I would stay. He is a suspicious person of my loosing a purse containing money in my room in nearly 30 min absence just after I walked to the Mozart house, even though I locked the door. Don't leave your important materials intact in the room!

    The hotel is located near the birth place of Mozart (500m) and other main spots if you go through the tunnel. Take the bus from the station because the bus stations are in front of the Hotel. The Wifi is strong and stable enough. There was a traffic noise, but when you close the window, it was negligible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Bed was hard, no shower door so water sprays out, long walk from train station, no air conditioning, hair dryer didn't work, no coffee in room, only one English Channel on TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit like a low-cost carrier: the price looks good, until you realise that it costs extra to park (if there is room at all), the breakfasts are pricey, and you are left standing in the reception hall while passports are found so one can fill out the Meldezettel and finally receive a room key. And it was a very warm period in Salzburg, and with one window, no air conditioning and no fan, it was not a restful night.

    The location was great!! Within easy walking distance of the old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reading lamp did not exist. just a regular lamp on the night table. No fridge in the room.

    Toilet and bathroom (shower) were separate. Big closet, Windows to open. Excellent TV, bigger size. Elevator. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. Walking distance to the old town. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Am Neutor Hotel Salzburg Zentrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: