Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Danube City 4 stars

Wagramer Straße 21, 22. Donaustadt, 1220 Vienna, Austria

#162 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2036 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet was a single duvet for two people- but the front desk did explain that it was for environmental reasons and they have a lot of business people staying there on their own- hence the single duvet on the double bed.

    We liked the buffet breakfast and the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel with beautiful views of the Danube from the higher floors. If you stay at a four star hotel, you expect a good standard. The furniture and the wallpaper were old and worn in this room. Maybe there are other rooms that are renovated but this needs updating. Breakfast was good but not so special for that price. Parking must to find themselves behind the hotel. Pretty young staff, friendly but need some more experience with customers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t enjoy was I had to travel to the 3rd floor to iron my clothes. I prefer to have my own ironing facilities in my room but this was still alright.

    I loved everything about the NH Danube - staff, hospitality, food, cleanliness, free wifi, location - EVERYTHING!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in my room wan t working and internet as well . AC was very bad ... The view from window was good but the windows were small and high one , I have to stand and pull myself up to enjoy the view :( had bad experience there. No battel of water not a one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The members of staff were very considerate and willingly went out of their way to assist me, the food , especially breakfast, was excellent and the rooms kept very clean. Keep up the good work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the room was clean and marked as no smoking room, we noticed a light cigarette odor in it.

    the breakfast buffet was very nice, although pricey....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, although I find the location to be a bit far from the centre... The fitness centre could be better, I mean, there's just 3 machines and 2 yoga balls, so when there's 2 people in that room, it feels way too packed. Anyway, I find it a bit overrated and pricey but it was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is stated that hotel has parking. When we came there there was no parking instead we neded to find parking around the building under the metro bridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on the other building, wich was under construction, on Monday morning was not comfortable. But the windows had a good sound reduction

    I only slept there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the mirror in the room was above the bar, it should have been above the dressing with access to the electricity socket in case we need to use a hairdryer. Also there should have been slippers available.

    I liked the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast and the efficiency of the staff. The hotel is not in the city center but I liked the fact that it’s a five minute walk to the metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water pressure in the room is low. At the SPA, one of the shower is broken and you cannot use the lockers.

    Very Clean & quiet hotel, good breakfast and good coffee in the room. It would be great to have more vegetables (grilled or not) in the breakfast buffet. At the reception there is very friendly staff with very good attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had a view of the court yard, which is under construction. A friend who is at 17th floor had the view of the Danube river. Can't we do better than that?

    Good breakfast. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Had to order a last minute airport taxi at 4am and the staff was able to get it done. Great dinner and nice bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very slow.

    The room was spacious and had a great view to the Donau. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located close to the metro station (U1) and airport shuttle bus stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived my reservation was not found and I got a standard room instead of a superior room. Despite promise to adjust the rate, the hotel charged me full price as if I had been in a superior room when I checked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillow were comfortable and the room was convenient. As I stayed for four nights for a conference close to the hotel, I really need my good and quite sleep. The hotel also close to the U1 Bahn, so I could easily travel anywhere to sight seeing, and close to Billa for groceries shopping!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, dated, poorly managed and the feeling is that is a communist hotel and the only important thing is taking your money without them investing anything. They have enough guest so they don’t care. Poor breakfast and dirty tables and plates, cold food and... will not stat here again. For this money you can find a lot better.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, honey ran out but was not replaced until my last day at the hotel.

    The hotel is located near UN of Vienna. I would strongly recommand this hotel to people not only in bussiness trip but also in tour. I stayed at the room at the highest floor which gave magnificient view. Also spacious room and good breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive breakfast, we didnt takie it.good food in the hotel restaurant.no even one small free mineral water in the room.wi fi didnt work well,had to restart devices several times. good location ,near vienna Centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old, it was older than I saw while booking. The beds and pillow were uncomfortable.

    Breakfast is very good, very close to metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel, very courteous and polite staff. Convenient location, short walk to the UN office and Kaisermuhlen metro station. It is easy to get to the hotel by bus, just take the AirportLine Bus from Stop 9 at Vienna International Airport to NH hotel stop right opposite the hotel. Had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom one of the provided creams belonged to the previous traveler and when I opened it was half full. It was not pleasant to have things which were not checked before. But it had been replaced, therefore all was good.

    The view was fantastic - we were placed on the 18th floor. The staff were very helpful - we had a few issues, and they resolved them quite fast. To our great satisfaction, when we had to pay the outstanding amount, the hotel did not charge us anything as a compensation for the inconvenience caused. That was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited space and range of eating options. Very limited dinner menu.

    Very comfortable rooms with good efficient Wi-Fi. The staff were very helpful.Location was perfect as I was working at UNIDO

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is a bit expensive ^_^;; 25 Euro for each breakfast. but it's very very delicious !!

    Comfortable, Clean and Cosy. It's a wonderful place to stay. It's also near Vienna International Center where I had a meeting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasnt that clen i stepped on someone´s nail next to the window also there were some lost pills from previous guests under the curtain. The whole facility was pretty old and there were many undone recontrustions in the bathroom.

    The bed was pretty comfortable and the bath was good aswell. The playce that we stayed was about 20minutes far from the citycerter. But I wouldnt recommend this hotel there are better better hotels for lower price for sure and the hotel supposed to be 4* but actually 3* maxim rating recently for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - two single beds pushed together as double bed - no double duvets available - no comprehensive list of guest services available in room - limited/no control over room temperature

    - good location - spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of breakfast - €22. I ended up eating out every morning.

    Ease of access to the United Nations in Vienna. Proximity to two underground stations and bus stop for bus to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathrobe and water in the room for two. Not great considering superior room. No complimentary biscuit which For would cost nothing and be welcome. And bar menu club sandwich were overpriced and almost inedible - far too much bread. Steam room not very steamy. Overall felt rather impersonal and quite pricey for what it was.

    Comfortable bed and quiet room, loved the sauna. Helpful though ineffectual receptionist. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've parked my car in front of the hotel and asked a reception lady could I leave at this lot, she confirmed it after she looked at my car. Without introducing a garage possibility or other instructions. Tomorrow morning my car was towed away. Penalty was 270 euros + taxi 30 euros!!! Staff and manager were really unprofessional and rejected my explanation. Day after, I guess, a cleaning lady stole a brand new packed gift, a rattler toy for my baby. Again, I was wrong!!! Hospitality is unacceptable in this business and guest experience should be priority. Rooms are 10% comparing to photos shown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant space is not enough for the breakfast, some days I hardly found a seat.

    Comfortable, clean, close to location where I worked, close to metro station, good wifi connection at 11th floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bandwith and speed of the free WiFi is grossly insufficient (e.g. impossible to download newspaper). To have a decent bandwith, one has to buy it... unheard these days for a Hotel of that category

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expected to find bath wraps and slippers. The temperature was 22-23 degrees. 1-2 extra degree would be benefic.

    Great cosmetics and for me the bathtub it was benefic, after long walkings in the city. Impecable and confortable sheets, as usual, in NH Hotels. And also, the tea kettle was very welcomed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi signal could have been a bit more stronger as my mobile device was struggling to catch a signal most of the time. Still have to mention that my Laptop was fine as it had a stronger antenna. Breakfast was too expensive and maybe there could be an alternative to the buffet breakfast such as an a la carte.

    Walking distance from VIC. Was very clean throughout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On my booking said there was a complimentary drink, however no sign of it. Lastly, tea coffee making facility in room, but only 2 coffee sachets and one breakfast tea sachet of dried milk powder that had gone solid.

    OK for the Conference centre but a 20 min journey by foot and subway train to get to town. Nothing much around the Hotel. Breakfast was good, room was standard, wifi comes free for a slow connection but you can pay for a fast connection. I was leaving on a Sunday and they allowed me to check out at 4pmwith no extra charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very soft and caused a backache. The restaurant, while serving a good breakfast was very average for diner. It seemed that there was only one person to attend the bar and the restaurant. Choice was limited. And it was a Saturday night! If you wanted to explore Vienna then I would stay in the centre rather than at this property.

    The staff were helpful and the hotel was very close to the underground station. It is well placed for the conference centre and close to the large shopping mall. The bathroom was large and the room well appointed. Breakfast had a fairly good range of food and a chef to make fresh omelettes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground garage too expensive

    Easy access, unloading lane just in front of hotel Street parking in front of the hotel Very clean and spacious room, comfortable bed Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated very noisy the staff are not cooperative we had a problem with the AC , we complained at night no body respond in the morning when I complained to the front disc Respond was “ ok we will see” no compassion No apologies , and when I insist he called the technician, and called the manager.

    Location, clean

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was 20 minute power outage in the building. Building is falling apart and there seems to be continued maintenance going on during our stay. WiFi is behind some kind of firewall that prevents normal Internet access.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Bathtub mat is not placed in the room by default. You need to ask for it.

    The staff are all very helpful. Special thanks to Gerhard at the reception, who is particularly patient, kind and cheerful. The location is impeccable, about 5 minute walk to the VIC, and the airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city centre, but U-Bahn Station is only 5 minutes walking

    Excellent place to rest from noise and problems. Comfortable beds and climate control with solid curtains make you sleep like a baby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitnessroom was very small, there was no airconditioning in the fitness room and there were only 3 fitness devices.

    The room was clean and room service was excellent. There was also a well filled minibar. The hotel is on walking distance of the Austria Center Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi should be improved. Rooms should be sound proof. Staff should be more attentive and helpful.

    Great location with scenic beauty near to the Shopping Centre. Comfortable rooms, reasonable Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little expensive. We didn't enjoy it but there was a Billa market so near the hotel where you can get something like croissant, milk, different kind of prosciutto and cheese, fresh juices or fresh fruits.

    Hotel was very clean and the bed too comfort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good location, quiet and near the underground station Alte Donau. In just a few minutes you will be at city center. Very easy public transport from airport to hotel and vice versa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the miniature size of the bed covers.

    The staff is so attentive, polite and warm. I didn't need to complain about anything. the bar and the restaurant are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was overcrowded during breakfast hours. There was a never ending queue for tea. Space between tables were very narrow and people were knocking on each other when trying to serve food. The hotel has to reconsider the restaurant layout.

    The hotel was easy to find. Facilities were modern, staff were friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a big bed as we asked. Good wi-fi. Spacious room. Large bathroom. Clean, confortable, nice view over the Danube (8 floor). During the weekend we parked the car for free on the street few meters away from the hotel and during weekdays we parked the car at the vienna international centre(10 eur per 24 h, 18 eur per 48 h).Near the hotel there is a Billa store(closed on sunday), a gas station with a Spar store opend non stop. 5 min walk to the metro station Alte donau. About 8-10 min walk to the Austria International centre(AVC).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately no smoker rooms/smoking lounge. Only option to smoke was outside (and it was pretty cold). Breakfast quite expensive (the reason why we didn't try it).

    Good value for money. The room was quite spacious and clean, the staff was nice and helpful. Bed was a real double bed, not just two seperate beds pushed together. The provided soap and shampoo were really nice. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I attended a UN meeting. The hotel was 5 minutes walk from the Vienna International Center, and about 15-20 min away from Inner Stadt by metro. It was truly convenient! The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I forgot my MacBook charger in the room and i stayed 5 nights between 23rd aug to 28th aug 2017. I dint receive any call from the property that they have received my charger. I called them but nobody picked up my phone.

    This property is bit away from center but you have 2 metro stations very near by and its very easy to communicate. Peace at night no noises. Good place to stay after a hectic day out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad remark is that the toilet was dirty

    The room was awesome and my wife loved the welcome adn the food at the restaurant was huge and delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal in my room was very poor - had to use my own LTE connection. Bad experience with bar in lobby - it smells, it has flies and simple Jack Daniels with Cola costs more than 16 EUR.

    Good room, awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast waitering team could be more welcoming.

    It's a classic hotel design, spacious room, bath tub & shower in their bathrooms, mini bar. Nice Resturant Friendly reception everything you expect in a hotel they've got it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. And the staff was very friendly as well. The included breakfast was delicious. And the location was a short distance from the subway, which helped us greatly in our exploration adventure. Our room also had a breathtaking view (10th floor).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were small and too soft and the view from the higher floors is still obstructed by neighboring buildings. It's NOT quite like the room photos.

    Very friendly staff, easy parking (free, on the street, right by the hotel), pretty quiet on the higher floors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the summer. Close to the beaches of Old and New Danube stiľ just a few stops by metro away from the centre. Great staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs a little bit of renovation. Especially the air condition system which is very, very loud and not efficient enough. Daily parking is much too expensive.

    Excellent breakfast with lots of choice and allways fresh dishes. Hotel is clean and bright.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside was that mattresses are spring-box and the springs very near the surface. I could feel them piece by piece, especially when lying on the side or being on the knees while exercise. Hurts over time.

    Rooms spacious, overall really great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in my room was not cooling and they couldn't solve the problem. They do not have staff to take baggages.

    The location, the price and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king Size bed, but it is actually two small Beds, which stay together. It is not a real king Size bed

    Good equipment. Clean, new and pretty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircondition did not work, we had over 26°C in the room! The bed has got a sharp edge, where we kept banging our heads during the night. Parking costs 34EURO.

    Over the weekend parking on the street for free. Subway station nearby. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition is not working to any standard, much too hot in the room. Parking is a nightmare and very expensive if parking garage nearby is used for the POV.

    Excellent breakfast and clean place. Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness location is great like 400 meters far from metro station and 1 station to the famous Danube shopping centre

    The staff were extremely helpful and professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The room that I was in was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The work-desk was also convenient for people who travel for work. The WiFi was fast. Breakfast was a good spread of Continental style. While these may not be the fondest for tourists from Asia, I had no contention with what was offered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooling the temperature used to be 24*_25* in the room, Irrespective if you kwt the air con on for a few days in length

    Air condition was not working at all, we did not sleep for 5 nights as it was too hot. Staff was very polite and helpful though, they did all they can and also gave us a fan from the lobby in our room. I understand that these places have rains and winters most of the time of the year but not any more due to global warming the climate across the globe is changing and keeping that n mind they need to boost their air conditioners. We changed a few rooms but then understoood that the air condition strength was not as per the requirement of the climate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not easy. We had to use the little street behind the hotel building where there were no reserved parking places. We were lucky to be able to find a free place.

    Extremely nice breakfast, nice staff, convenient bed, clean room - superb accommodation!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything; a lavish breakfast buffet. The staff gave us an early check in, almost 7 hours early, and upgraded our room for a reasonable fee. Very helpful and methodical staff. Location is a bit outside the city but connectivity via metro is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no parking options at the hotel. Fortunately, during the weekend parking is free on the streets.

    Very nice room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was amazing - tasty food, with incredible variety. Hotel is situated very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I experienced a price mismatch during my booking. The next day of my reservation, the same option was offered at a lower price.

    Personnel was really helpful. The refreshment offer in the lobby was also nice, but it can be improved.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel needs to significantly improve customers service. First day I check the fridge and it did not work. I was told to wait 15 minutes. After 45 minutes nobody showed up. Why nobody checked it before I came in? Why I had to wait almost an hour and only after I called back I got someone taking care? Second day I ordered something to eat. I was told to wait 15 minutes. After more than 1 hour nobody showed up. Why nobody called me just to letting me know? I had to call more than three times and every time the answer delayed the delivery in 20 minutes. Third day the key did not work. And many other issues. Just does not worth the price.

    The hotel is quiet and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was king size bed in our booking as we were with a small baby. But unfortunately we got an ordinary small bed for two. Also everything in the room was equipped as for one guest. All stuff (towels, blanket...) we had to look for in a cupboard, which was not pleasant. The impression was like they were welcomed only one person.

    The breakfast was nice. The room is ordinary, not bad. Nice view from high floors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No swimming pool, no wellness, only one tiny sauna. Extremely confusing, IT'S NOT A WELLNESS HOTEL!! No parking lot, I could only park in approx 800m from the hotel, down the street. :(

    Underground is close to the thotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the parking (underground parking is 32 or 35Euro/s per day) and you must "catch" a parking space under the bridge of the subway or in the front street - which is very hard to find. Also, the bathroom doesn't have ventilation ...

    I like the room, the staff was very friendly - Lidia - very nice girl, the location is very close to the subway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy even on 16th floor,aircon smelly and didn't work properly, waited 45 mins for dinner Got confirmation on lower level room (max. 4th), still got one on the 16th.

    Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding is not good at all. They provide single beds bedding. I really dont know how to sleep with them. And also the aircorn blows cold air. I ended having a serious flue.

    It is very close to the IAEA.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy if, like me, you like to open the windows (and room faces the street), but really silent with windows closed.

    proximity to the Vienna International Center, nice bar for hanging out, nice views from higher floors

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Location is great. Staff was helpful. Plus, it is easy to get on the airport bus from the hotel. There were free cookies in the reception and they tasted good!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Danube City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: