Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Wien Zentrum 4 stars

Mariahilfer Straße 78, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#59 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1778 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall great hotel. Staff could use some work on politeness.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've booked a room with balcony and city view however the room I got had none. Booking.com support team got me a free breakfast as compensation. Thanks

    Roof Terrace / Breakfast area was great. Large comfortable bed. Huge room. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was spacious and clean. Delicious breakfast with fantastic view. Excellent place near metro station, a lot of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    During my stay in Wien , I stay in two Nh hotel the first...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay in Wien , I stay in two Nh hotel the first one is the collection the second is NH Wien City which I find it much better in service specially the staff how was kind and always there smile came first . However I have to be far to the Nh collection specially to the gentleman( Latin American ) in the lobby service how help us to move to the NH Wien . Really I fell much much better in NH Wien City and many thanks to the nice lady Sandra and Emad and always smile Stefanie ,the room was good and also the price if we make a comparison between the two hotels .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The location close to the metro and shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are not helpful, while some are excellent

    The location close to the metro and shopping street. We got an upgrade to a huge apartment!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    
Stayed in this hotel with our big company, booked three rooms. There was not a big hitch with the armor, but the hotel very quickly and affably decided everything. Good location, friendly staff, nice continental breakfast. The rooms are spacious and clean, with excellent views of Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    5 days in Vienna - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was very comfortable - nice to have room to spread out. The location is excellent - 2 minute walk to the subway. We found a cafe a couple of blocks away where we had breakfast. The breakfast in the hotel is excellent, but since we were travelling for 3 weeks, we didn't want to overeat as the buffet was very tempting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice location but staff was not up to the mark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The partition inside the room is awkward. The staff was smiling but hesitant to provide even the small things like extra packets for milk. The safe was erratic we we had to called the staff twice.

    Location was excellent. The Underground station is less than 100 meters away from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great. Very convenient. Lots of shops nearby. Bed is very comfortable and room is spacious. All the staff is helpful and friendly. Hotel breakfast has great varieties and of good quality. Very delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We just loved this hotel, big rooms, big modern bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just loved this hotel, big rooms, big modern bathroom. It was quit and the breakfasts were very good, lots of choice . Close to shops and restaurants. About 15 min walk to Center of city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Relax stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it's not a high quality enough as NH Collection.

    The room was very comfortable to stay like at home, and is in front of metro station, so it's very easy to move. Breakfast is very nice to start a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect

    We had a great stay! I traveled with my mom so we wanted a bigger room so we will have some space. The room was perfect! A large, spacious room, very comfortably designed with a sitting area separated from the sleeping area. The beds are supper comfy and the room is very clean and tidy. The location is great- right in the middle of the shopping street (and still the rooms are very quiet). It’s about 15-20 min to the old center but we enjoyed the walk, and there is a U stop very close to the hotel. The staff was very helpful and hospitable! we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again and recommend to friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Amazing, huge, modern, smart room. Great location, footsteps away from the subway. Good set of amenities. Large and comfortable bed. Best stay among the 5 hotels we have checked in to during our 17-day trip in Europe. Allowed for a free late check out too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    It was a great staying in NH hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a great staying in NH hotel. Great room, very well equiped: tea pot & coffee machine, bathroom is big and perfect, very calm & fresh, beds are not big but enough for sleep well. The hotel staff is very frendly and is ready to support with everything. Breakfast is delicious and hotel is centrally placed. Very recomended this Hotel in Wien!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Bright and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were missing cotton swabs and pads in a vanity kit. One day room cleaning service was skipped

    The hotel is quite new and and modern, situated in a great location - on a nice shopping street, in a walking distance from Vienna center, MuseumsQuartier, etc. We stayed in a spacious and bright room and enjoyed it very much. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great room, ideal location, high-end hygiene/cosmetic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad free wifi, paid good wifi. Good wifi should be a basic requirement, not an extra option.

    Great room, ideal location, high-end hygiene/cosmetic products, very nice & welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    position of the hotel, very close to city center and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift in the hotel is not working properly, too slow and guest cannot use the stairs.

    position of the hotel, very close to city center and easy to reach by metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Wien!
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is over-expected!! We got upgraded room which is fabulous. I would recommend this place to my friends and of course if I have a chance to come back, this will be tge first place I will think of. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Best breakfast at the rooftop in Vienna!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is a bit slow, but I guess it nothing to deal with the hotel.

    5* hotels will be jealous to the breakfast provided by this HN! Excellent choice, quality and one of the best views in the City! Rooms are very spacious, stylish and looks more like apartments, rather than a hotel rooms. Comfortable beds and premium linen. I always try to stay if possible at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location, clean and tidy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist told me at checkin that she had upgrade us however, when we got to our room we felt like we had been downgraded. We booked a Superior room but the pictures that show the superior room are actually their best room, the family room, so you shouldn’t expect to stay in the same room that the pictures show. This is a huge misrepresentation however, after challenging the receptionist, she reluctantly gave us the room that was advertised in our booking confirmation. The receptionist wasn’t very helpful when it came to parking, she told us that the parking was €19.99 for 24 hours, even though we were staying over the weekend when parking is free just outside the hotel. Apart from that my girlfriend and I had a great weekend.

    The bed sheets were really nice and soft

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay - return guest will return again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd like to see more equipment in the fitness center (some weights and stationary bikes could be added without taking up too much room.)

    There is a lot to like about this place! The rooms are large and well stocked with toiletries, nice towels, bath robes and slippers. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and the room was quiet. The mini bar features good drinks and decent snacks and the breakfast offered fresh fruits, fresh bread, cheese, eggs, yogurt, excellent coffee and so much more. I love the location, you can walk almost anywhere quickly and a U Bahn (U3) stop is just a few steps away from the front of the hotel which makes it easy to get anywhere in Vienna. The hotel is located on Mariahilferstrasse with a ton of stores, shops, restaurants and interesting diversions. There are also grocery markets very near, great for picking up food and drinks to stock the room. This was my second stay and I enjoyed it even more than the last time. Four nights is a long time to get to know the quirks of a hotel and staff, but nothing stands out as being lacking or off-putting. Everything was smooth and everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    5 Stars Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was perfect, well decorated, in modern style and very spacious. Breakfast and breakfast staff was excellent. Very efficient, very good team serving clients each morning and perfect organization. Everything made us feel very welcome and happy while we spent 3 days in wien.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    A short weekend in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under the rooms window there is a place where a lot of pigeons are, so the place is very dirty and the pigeons are very noisy. This was enoying us. And it is not healthy at all.

    A location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    We were treated great, loved the rooms, location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great stuff, amazing location. Close to the metro station and surrounded with very good restaurants and night life. Rooms are impressive , with a nice bed (although the double bed was devided to 2 single beds) and everything else was great too. Rooms are big and very treating. Love this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is the only good thing about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfriendly staff, poor cleaning services (never changed the bed for four nights); very uncomfortable bed; updated hotel deserving, maximum, 3 stars.

    Nice breakfast but very expensive; good location, walking distance from the main museums and the city center; very close to railway /U-Bahn stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    All the staff were very friendly and were always willing to help. The rooms were clean and big. Breakfast was delicious. There were a gym and a sauna available too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was the best I've had in Europe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish you had an in-house steamer for suits. Its is must in a business hotel

    Breakfast was the best I've had in Europe. Appreciated the Nespresso in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    I have stayed here multiple times and never tire of it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly welcome, nice modern rooms with space and a great breakfast. It is also right in the main shopping street so if you forget anything - no problems!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and extremely quiet room (5th floor), comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fee does not include (20 EUR/day).

    Spacious and extremely quiet room (5th floor), comfortable bed. Room design is modern, courtesy tea and coffee. Really good breakfast, fresh meals on your order (fried eggs, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, etc). Metro is 1 min walk. Nice and helpful staff, direct access to the garage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, bed extra comfy, staff readily and eager to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    Great location, bed extra comfy, staff readily and eager to serve the customers. Came a bit early but staff was able to facilitate. All in all, good value for money and a nice experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great base to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very slow, for no apparent reason. I had already paid in full. Not a big deal - just my impatience!

    Excellent location on a pedestrianised shopping street. Right next to a metro entrance. Big room. Brand new fittings. Comfy bed. Quiet. Don’t need anything more as a base to explore the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Stay was good, breakfast was also very good and all the staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaness of floor in the room was poor even after asking to clean properly the floor was nor clean enough, we have small kid and he was spending a lot of time on floor, unfortunately it was so dirty that his clothes were becoming dirty because of it. Also there was no any baby food (on pictures of hotel there was baby food)

    Staff and location were perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Phenominal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and breakfast was amazing. The location is also fantastic. Absolutely would stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Superior room from the pictures from the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room from the pictures from the booking.com was not the same superior that we stayed in.The room is smaller and not the same type as the other Superior room’s from this hotel(open space type,larger room),were we stayed several times.As regular guest in this hotel,you expect to get better room than a lower quality room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Room floor was unacceptable dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room floor was unacceptable dirty! We couldn't be barefoot even for one second because our feet would instantly turn grey. That makes me wonder how cleaned was other parts of a room like bathtub and toilet. No matter how hotel costs or how much stars it has, dirty floor is big no-no, especially when a hotel is rated on the Booking.com so high as this one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Would take into consideration to book again a room here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance of the hotel, the lobby is a little bit "boring".

    Room very big, newly renovated, all that you would need, was available. Bed was a too hard, from my point of view. Maybe others like it that way. Nice view from the 7th floor, where the breakfast is served.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    How to find the parking is a bit confusing, but the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How to find the parking is a bit confusing, but the location is good, our room was spacious. Breakfast is good, weekdays until 11 and weekends until noon :) U bahn is just right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    the heating system in our room was not working properly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the heating system in our room was not working properly, the temperature inside the room was lower than on the hallway. anyway, we mentioned our problem at the reception, and it was solved by bringing a portable radiator to our room. Thank you, great staff :D

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and perfect Location with U Bahn outside the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in a perfect location for visiting Vienna right in the middle of Mariahilfer Straße and it is extremely easy to reach from the airport using the train and U Bahn. The only thing we found difficult was finding nice restaurants in the area. The room was comfortable, modern and well equipped with everything we needed. I would recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great personnel, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dry air from heating system. When it is winter and temperature outside is about -6 degrees Celsius, like during the first night of my stay, dry air is very uncomfortable.

    Great personnel, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    Total waste of money. I could have stayed in a 5 star hotel with same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff (Male) was very unwelcoming. I had booked family room considering i have two children one 12 year and other 17 year. however i agreed to pay for the elder one, which they happily charged us for extra bed. They did not give us breakfast for both of them. They asked to pay half price for the child and full price for the other child. Its a shame they do such cheap actions and say its policy. i HAD STAYED in the same group of hotel before and they were nice. i had the option to cancel the room until 6pm free of charge, which they did not entertain. In the end i paid up paying more than 5 star price for 2 star service. Breakfast was average. Room heater doesnt work. All the extra stuffs inside room like nuts and chips were opened and kept before us. Thankfully i informed the reception beforehand.

    right in the center of shopping area..easy access to underground

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    I love staying at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff forgot my breakfast to go on the last morning ...

    I love staying at this hotel... The location is convenient for shopping . Breakfast is excellent. Enjoyed the sauna too...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Location super practical, very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No specific photos of room on website, so it didn't quite match the ones that were on it. Room was on sane floor as breakfast Room, so a bit busy.Smoking from next door was not nice.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny gym

    Location is very central with easy access to almost anywhere. Staff are very polite and helpful and breakfast is also good though s little expensive. Rooms are very spacious and bathrooms with full amenities. Shower is also great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, on Mariahilferstrasse wth lots of shops and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, on Mariahilferstrasse wth lots of shops and restaurants, close to the Museums Quarter, and also just next to a metro stop. My room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The NH sign on the street is very subtle and barely visible under two other larger and brighter signs. A bit hard to see when you are walking along mariahilferstrasse. Also, we found the air in the room very dry, but this was probably a result of heating since it was cold while we were there.

    Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast superb. Location next to metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    NH collection Wien is a joke!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st night of my stay at NH collection wien was not great, we were witout heater ( talked to receptionist he said can’t do anything until next day, in conditions that is December and i payed 156€ a night ) another thing that was terrible the beds! 2 twin beds were put together that easily moved on the floor instead of a queen size bed... phone in room did not function, was just part of decoration...In room walls were stained and not cleaned properly in the mornings. Mini fridge was not stocked daily. Also no restaurant!!! No smoking area outside or terrace, the only one terrace is on 7th floor where they serve breakfast which is open only 6:30-11 am. The breakfast is not worth 25€ , if you arrive by 10:00am you don’t find anything there, nothing was refilled, no fresh food, juice or coffee mugs were put out in condition when breakfast lounge was full with guests!! Gym is a joke, very small no free weights just two cardio machines. Parking is very expensive 19€ a day!! Very disapointed, i expected more from “NH collection”.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    The location is good if you are into shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning was awful!! Bathroom was full of hairs! It is a big room, it's true, but I think this is irrelevant. The rooms are newly renovated and still not clean! Hotel is impersonal and cold. You feel like you are checking in at the mall! I would never stay there again

    The location is good if you are into shopping. It is also close to many restaurants. The parking is convenient, though it's not the hotel's garage. The girl at the reception desk was nice and helpful with information about restaurants nearby. However I do not recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to taste Vienna city life and do storecheck or shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building inside was not so impressive, getting to certain places was a bit complicated and slow. That is why to missed the wellness facility. Once I checked it - was a room shared for some fitness machines and sauna, I still have not seen such small one.

    If you want to enjoy the bustling city and the shops close I recommend to stay at NH Collection Hotel. Easy to go shopping, come back to have some rest and nearby you can get many sort of great food. The breakfast had great choices also. My favorites weres healthy smoothies, dryed fruits - coco chips were fantastic, and also enjoyed some other foods. Taste Vienna bustiling life from this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel have a great position on Mariahilferstrasse, is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t have parking. There is a public parking closer to the hotel but very expensive 3 euro/h. The breakfast is poor. The hotel is blocking your money on the card at check-in.

    The hotel have a great position on Mariahilferstrasse, is clean and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location for access to the city, but weird shopping mall vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment does have a cooktop, but not a viable refrigerator, very minimal cooking implements, no table for eating or chairs (one chair is in the apartment)...so don't rent the apartment for cooking reasons. Ours looked over a small park, which unfortunately is used by late night people, and the sound does carry. The hotel is right in the middle of a shopping district, kind of a weird vibe.

    We really liked the large size of the apartment, we stayed in an apartment for 7 nights. Plenty of light. The bath/shower was large with plenty of hot water. Very close to the museum quarter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the center on a shopping street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a bit irritated when I arrived with a car. There is not parking information provided on the website, it just says parking is available on site. When I arrived it turns out the hotel is located in the pedestrian zone so I could not reach the hotel and did not have information where to park. The wifi in the hotel is extra extra slow. I know there is an option to buy a better speed connection but come on, if there is a 5min wait for the mail to load and not being able to read the news in a browser, that is less the basic connection then. Also, the is only one elevator in the hotel, for guests and staff. There is really a need for the second elevator for the staff, because in the morning, with people heading for breakfast and cleaning crew doing its job, it was quite a wait. Nevertheless, I would stay here again.

    The hotel has a good location, on the main shopping street, quite close to the center. It had nice modern rooms and the hotel staff is very friendly. The cleaning crew is great, the room and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast was abundant with plenty of choices. They also have a terrace next to the dinning area so you can eat outside on a sunny day. I would fix the logo of the hotel at the elevator in the lobby though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, polite stuff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning could be better

    Very nice hotel, polite stuff. Nespresso coffee mashine in eash room. Qood quality. Petfriendly hotel, we were with small dog and they gave everything needed for it:) Recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Very cozy and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    Very cozy and clean room. The room is very big with excellent location. Offer some free coffee capsules that you can have some coffee in the room by yourself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    An enjoyable visit to Vienna at a nice, central hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too hot in the room and no working AC, we had to sleep with the window open. No restaurant for lunch or dinner. The breakfast room far too small (we had a Chinese sitting down at our table with no prior notice :) )

    The interior design, the breakfast, the personnel who was solution oriented and generally answered any requests promptly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable in twin beds room, they were very narrow and pillows could be better. When I have asked for better pillows they brought them in 5 minutes, which made a big difference.

    Perfect location and breakfast, excellent staff. Bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great weekend in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, amazing view to the city from the top floor where breakfast is served - even had tables for breakfast in the balcony. Better than staying in the museums quarter - which is just a nice stroll away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Would go again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I liked everything. It is in the middle of the trendy shopping street and there is activity everywhere. You dont get bored. Hotel is new. Fittings are all new. Room size is spacious. Only the free wifi is little problematic but not a big issue. Staff is superstar. I would definitely go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, situated on a very beautiful street with shops...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, situated on a very beautiful street with shops and restaurants. The metro station is just outside the hotel and you can easily get from there, anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Fair to neutral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services and no restaurant for in room dining except breakfast with fair menu (no complimentary mineral water in room)

    Location was the only + out there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location and v clean large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A.C. is actually heating. It doesn't say so we learn by heating out room up! Room was dark and lighting - not great. Lamp sockets not connected. There was also an orchid with no petals in the room ! Pointless.

    Great location. Very clean. Large room. Good amenities. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the heart of a shopping area in Vienna. I am definitely staying again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the WiFi because the signal was very weak, so I couldn't use it at all. Maybe it was because staying on the top floor and the last room in the in the line along the corridor.

    I stayed only for one night though, but I really like the room and the bed was very cosy that I didn't want to leave my bed actually. It is a very modern designed room with a convenient coffee machine and complimentary tea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Ideal for a city short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor is quite modern.

    Breakfast was good, but very busy. Lots of wasps and bees within the restaurant, as our stay was in summer and windows were open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels for a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Right on the main street, super comfi room and well equipped, breakfast was outstanding, staff were nice and helpful. Certainly will come back to this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good location on Vienna's main shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit expensive.

    Very good location on Vienna's main shopping street. Still very quiet. Room are spacious and clean. breakfast is excellent. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Impossible to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to park. Bad advice from the receptionist about possibilities to park. I turned around more than 40 minutes to find a park place, finally 10 minutes ago from the hotel ! Toilets were not clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Was ok. Staff were nice but the bathroom and wifi was frustrating. no contact about room being ready
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell from the bathroom for the whole time we stayed. Made things very uncomfortable. Wifi wasn't great either which was frustrating

    Very close to the train station and shopping quarter

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. it was perfect

    A really comfortable, spacious room. very clean and modern with extremely helpful and pleasant staff The hotel is in an excellent location for the Museum Quarter, Galleries, Spanish Riding School, city centre and local back street Vienna with outstanding cafe's and breweries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is excellent in all areas and is worth every euro you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to explain better how to get to the parking

    We loved the hotel's location on Mariahilfer Straße, the modern, spacious rooms and the delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    good location for shopping, modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our rooms looked the inner patio, very small staff, when we arrived we had to wait long time for the receptionist, which was the only one in the hotel. very expensive breakfast.

    good location for shopping, modern decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    I really like this hotel, the location is great, breakfast...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish that the cleaning staff would pay more attention to cleaning not only the bathroom, but the room itself too (especially the floor). Also if your room faces the Mariahilfe street then it can get a bit loud at night because of a lot of people hanging out there, especially Friday Saturday night.

    I really like this hotel, the location is great, breakfast is delicious, rooms are very spacious staff is super friendly! I was travelling with the dog and they've prepared bowls and a little bed for him :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great find, quality and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool.

    Location was great. Rooms were modern and clean. All facilities including bathrooms were functional and convenient. Breakfast room had a very nice ambience. good value for quality and generous space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Nearby shops and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the day of check out there was a disconnection of electricity from the whole hotel building. Anyway, at the time of check out their payment machine was not working due to electricity failure and they promised me that they will send me a payment receipt by email as soon as the payment machine is back to work, but till now I have not received any receipt yet.

    Nearby shops and facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Everything is great with this hotel and I really recommend it. and I really want to thank all the staff for the support they have offered during our stay. 1. rooms are big and clean 2. staff is great. 3. location is excellent. 4. WI FI is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location was superb (next to underground station and in the middle of the decent market where you are comfortable with your family roaming around). We have booked the apartment and it had no issues. The thing we liked the most was staff at reception. Despite we asked a lot of questions multiple times but they were very gentle and helpful to us. Even room service staff was very good. Would highly recommend this to others. We would definitely stay here again if possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Chic room, great stuff, would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had a bit of light coming from the outside , from the side of the shades. Acoustics can improve, we heard the next room talking

    lovely hotel, stuff was super great, location was very good, on a street full of shopping and close to bars and restaurants, just near an underground station and 15 mins walk to the city old center, . room is very clean, very modern and chic, bath was spacious , large rain head shower. coffee machine with nesspresso capsules, closet, and tv you can see either from bed pr from the sofa (it flips all the way!). we had a perfect stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Wien Zentrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: