Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Wien Belvedere 4 stars

Rennweg 12a, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#155 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1938 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low attention to detail from the hotel staff. No iron board received the day of the arrival as requested by email, long wait to receive one the next morning (45min). No emphatic staff at reception. Room too small and noisy, we had to change it for a bigger one but with accessible bathroom, no mention of it from the staff. I work in the same setting and I honestly excpected more from a 4 star in a city like Wien.

    Situated in a nice area. Multilingual staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making my own coffee at breakfast using a machine.

    I had stayed here a year ago and returned to attend a wedding. Its position meant I was able to walk to the various places I need to be and return to the hotel to rest and change at appropriate moments. My single room was spacious and , overlooking the Botanical Garden, very quiet. The breakfast choice is very good and the quality of all ingredients high.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool or jacuzzi.

    Very friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They upgraded us for our honeymoon (well appreciated!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facility in room. Not acceptable from a 4 star hotel - and definitely not from an NH Group hotel. I was offered a voucher for coffee at check in ... still waiting for it.

    Comfortable room. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place is seriously in need of an update. The carpets and bathrooms well beyond their sell by date.

    Staff were really helpful, beds were comfy and the rooms clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have free wifi but it almost unusably slow. They also ban a lot of things like online poker etc. The “high speed” internet is only twice as fast as the unusable free one, and they charge 10€ per day for it, which is ridiculous in a 4 star hotel. Parking was also quiet difficult. They dont have own private parking place, but there is a mall’s parking about 500m from the hotel, and its 5€ per day to park. So booking.com’s statement that they have private parking is simply not true.

    Wellness was a lot better than expected. Sauna, steam bath, and fitness room with good quality machines. It was never crowded. There are also free green apples, water and tea at the wellness place. Botanical garden is right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows and mattress were not conformable. Holder for the shower was broken. bathroom windows were a bit old. Too expensive for the quality.

    Location was nice. 20 min walk from the karlplatz and metro station was close-by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the windows in the room are not allowed to be opened, while the ventilation system seems not working all the time.

    good location, just about 100metres away from the Rennweg railway station. Internet connection is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - a 4* hotel with free wifi that barely downloads text? All to squeeze some extra cash on "premium" service? A disaster - coffee machine not working in the morning

    - Great location - Nice quiet rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst booking I requested a room on a higher level as I needed good rest. Unfortunately I got a 1st floor room and with the outside noise I did not manage to sleep well.

    I loved the location and the cleanliness of the room. The staff were so helpful and helped me with all my requests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi doesn't work well in rooms.

    Nice room with comfortable bed, very helpful and kind staff. Better to have room with a view to backyard, it's calmer and quiter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not as helpful and knowledgeable as one would’ve hoped, didn’t know much about how to move around the city, normally expect a lot more help on how to get around from the hotel staff.

    Great location and room size was also great, rooms were very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with the stay.

    Friendly staff, great location within walking distance to the central city and also close to public transport. We shared a triple room and it didn't feel cramped, everyone had space. Nice touches of free water and sweets in the reception area. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a weird skylight in our room right above the bed. It was covered in a light fabric, but in summer it would have let too much morning light in. Shower had low pressure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds comfy and rooms so clean and spacious, breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Hotel location is great a 10/15 min stroll to the opera house, water and biscuits in reception it was just a lovely break Vienna is stunning. Public transport is easy to use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking place

    The breakfast was excellent, great number of food, drinks nad bread,..we had room in 5 floor, very nice view and also room. Great hotel near metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located close to the center. It has a station five minutes walk from it and is very convenient. There is a direct train to the airport which is very convenient. Overall great hotel for the money you pay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and we can‘t open the windows.

    The Location is perfect. The rooms are super clean. And the staff very friendly. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Noise from the street: we had a room on the first floor facing the street (quite busy Renweg) and could hear the traffic; when I asked to change for a room on higher floor and the internal side, that was not possible without an extra charge. Perhaps the hotel could invest into new sound-proof windows. -The standard room is not very spacious. It didn't feel like a 4-star hotel.

    -Quite well located: 5 minutes to Belvedere, 10 minutes to the Ring. -The bed and the pillows were comfortable -Nice touch at the front desk: water with orange peel and cookies to help yourself while waiting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great apart from the beds, we were so tired after the end of each day, but the mattresses weren't that comfortable as expected.

    The staff were very friendly. The location of the hotel is ideal as there is easy access to any public transport and closeness to main railway stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrive at the room, the water kettle and coffee cup is put outside the door, there is no new coffee or tea, seemed to be uncleaned. One of the staff in the reception is not welcomed and his attitudes makes me feel uncomfortable, the facilities is also far away from a four-star hotel in my view.

    Good location, the hotel allows us to early check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overlooking the street, so sounds of cars passing by were annoying during the night. We were also lacking room slippers, and although we asked for two pairs from room service, we never received them.

    The hotel was at a good location, close to public transport as well as Belvedere. The food was excellent as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is slow. Probably because of the massive walls. The building is pretty old.

    The breakfast is great. The room I got was big and on the top floor as requested. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We opted for a room with a view, which wasn't up to much. The room was boiling hot when we arrived so it was good to be able to open the windows to let fresh air in. There were stains on the carpet in front of the bathroom door.

    The room was a decent size and very comfortable, with a nice bathroom. Our train arrived into Vienna at 12:20pm and the hotel was a short walk from Vienna Central Station. We were able to check in despite arriving before the check-in time. The hotel was just a couple of minutes from Rennweg station which made it easy to get to Flughafen airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my parents stayed 3 nights in here and we couldn't expect more. Reasonable price with Location being perfect .the building looks so historical ,plus the room is spacious and cozy with perfect lighting system. I also Want to give my credit to the reception, Maria and Lui . I repeatedly asked them for help and every time they tried best to help me. I want to say thank you to both of them and the hotel for giving us great experience in here. No doubt we will choose again here next time :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was possible until 5 pm. Amazing! The staff was really friendly and they helped us with everything! A really nice hotel also not far walking distance from the centre!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was extremely slow. This was frustrating. The front desk person who checked us in was positively frosty. (Other staff were friendly though.) Aspects of the hotel were quite attractive, but the hall to the lifts felt like a storage space.

    Good location. Comfy room. Good value for money. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High ceiling, very bright room. Right by the Belvedere Palace. Tram stop was 2-3 mins away from hotel. You can definitely walk to the city center in 10-15 mins. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In winter the heat is turned on to a high level without a proper way to ventilate or cool the room down. Also no coffee/tea-maker provided within the room.

    Breakfast was good and the location is within walking distance of the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't allowed to open window in our room. Queen bed but with two seperate single bed duvets

    Fantastic breakfast Friendly helpful staff Very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only Lacto-free milk. A complete cow's milk alternative would be better such as Soy, Oat, Rice, Hemp, Almond, Cashew milk.

    The breakfast was absolutely awesome. So much choice for a vegetarian. The baths are huge and the beds are comfortable. Also completely silent at night apart from the air conditioner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was this strange smell in the room that we always had to open window to refresh the air. Maybe they put us in ex smoking area or something like that.

    Very good location, close to the city center. The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms worn down, need refurbishment. We had a room in the upper level and the water pressure was permanently inacceptably low. We were told that this problem is known -> so why rent this room? Change was not possible as it was holiday season and no other room available. Value for money definitely not good. Breakfast price prohibitively high - it makes more sense to go to one of Vienna's great coffee houses

    Location very good, close to suburban train stop (airport / main station access) and 10 minutes by foot to Ring

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't see belvedere palace or garden from my room

    Exellent brekfast, Comfotable, easy to get to the international airport from the nearest train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room's AC should be modified. The air was either to hot or too cold, with a tendency of being too dry.

    Very comfortable hotel rooms, extremely nice staff (especially in the reception), great breakfast and well located - close to a train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very conveniently situated - excellent connection to the airport, and frequent trams to the center of the city. The staff were very friendly, and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. We were a group of three (adult +two 9-year-olds) and were able to take advantage of both early check-in and late check-out. Both were greatly appreciated. The room was spacious, with tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from city centre (25 min walk) but easy on the tram. Probably a little pricey given the hotel isn’t exactly brand new.

    Clean, relatively modern and spacious. Close to trams.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no parking places near the hotel. If you travel by car it can be a problem, because city parking is quite expensive.

    Excellent location right near the Belvedere palace, right in the city centre. We had a super clean, large room with a nice view. Friendly stuff. Excellent price. Bonus: there is a nice and tasty beer restaurant just 100 meters away from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was slow most of the time

    We liked the room size and the comfy beds. Great location, just two minutes walk far from Wien Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The power sockets don't allow you to charge the phone and simultaneously play with it in bed, the sockets are inconveniently situated.

    The room was very spacious (roughly 40-45 sq.m. probably?), very clean, had coffe machine with coffee capsules ready for use and tea bags. Very quiet place and close to airport and city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money except i needed to extend for another day..but it was over priced..

    Great hotel great staff specially Mirela..she is wonderful and helpful by all means..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in my opinion: hotel is not a 4 stare hotel. Staff, cleaneliness, service spirit - didnt fit the price and 4 star rating. Not to understand it wrong - if it would be a 3 star hotel - it would have fit my expectation fully.

    location is nice, close to center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a standard double room, which was spacious, comfortable and warm. The hotel was only a 20 minute walk from the centre of Vienna so a great location for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. Great place to stay for a short break.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it is not so much bad, but as I am a bit bigger (taller and over 100 kg) it is a bit difficult to use shower cabin because of a shower door. In & out of it is a small mission :)

    Noise cancellation, room near the elevator and still quite. No street noises. Nice and clean beds. Comfortable room, not to small nor to big. It is a place to come again :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast; no facility for making tea/coffee in the room, just an overpriced and poorly functioning machine in the lobby

    Good location; staff friendly; late checkout at no extra cost; gym and sauna very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the dirtiest hotel in Vienna that I’ve ever seen - pictures attached, room #521 with Belvedere view, which you can’t see with such window sill. Dirty carpet with holes makes you affraid to touch it with your bare feet. Don’t expect to find slippers in the wardrobe though. Lack of power outlets, you will not get it at the both sides of the bed. Charge your smartphone on the carpet near WC door. Breakfast - 25€ per person, seriously? Still water 0,5l - 3.50€..you must be kidding (it’s cheaper in Albertina). Wireless internet (for free) - less than 2,0mbps... in XXI century..!? We used to stay at another hotel nearby. NH was 0,1 point better and we decided to check. My worst mistake - I got a disaster stay at NH for my birthday visit to Vienna. Frankly, I wasn’t even surprised when the staff didn’t notice my BD - client care is below zero. Will never come again, and highly do not recommend it to anyone.

    The only thing you would like staying at this hotel - location. It’ Near Salm Bräu that I like and in a 10minute walking distance from the Ring. All the rest is horrible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms should be renowated. I cannot say it's a big minus, however, the carpet looks too old, minor scratches on the walls etc. On the other hand, I cannot say this somehow affect my stay in negative aspect.

    1. Location - located in an embassy row and just few minutes from Belvedere palace. Walking to the Vienna's city centre - no more than 20 minutes. 2. Despite the hotel located on the street, busy during the day, and my room windows facing the street, at night it is very quiet and comfortable fo sleep. 3. Rooms are quiet, which gives you privacy both during night and day. 4. Rooms equipes with everything you need for comfortable living 5. Nice and helpfull staff 6. Welcome compliment during check-in 7. As the hotel not located in the Innere Stadt, it can propose value deal to enjoy the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very close to the city center: 10 minutes by fott or just 4 minutes using the bus 71, which has a near-by stop. - The bathroom and the room was very clean. - The room has everything and it's quiet. - They allowed for early check-in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The experience was a bit shadowed by one of the receptionists that started lecturing us for arriving at 14:45, 15 minutes earlier than the required checkin time. Also, the bed for a standard double room was smaller than usual.

    Staff was polite and eager to help you with your requests, with one exception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it would have been better if they provide a kettle for hot water in the room and improve the internet inside rooms

    the location was good ... pleasant stuff ... size of room was good ... clean rooms ...quiet place .....comfortable beds ... the detox water they offer at the lobby area with cookies is a nice gesture :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was absolutely horrible - barely connected and couldn't load anything. Thank goodness I was only here for leisure, but if I was staying here on business the wifi would have created some complexities for me.

    Staff was friendly and helpful - spoke English well (Good for those who don't speak fluent German). Extremely accommodating and gave me accurate/easy to follow directions for city transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive. One of the reception employee was very rude and he was inexperienced. Street view rooms are little bit noisy.

    Location, room size and cleaning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite outdated decor; There was a major power cut exactly on the day of departure and it was impossible to use anything - extremely surprised that such a big hotel didn't have an external power supply to at least ensure the basic functionalities of the hotel; The staff wasn't that welcoming and the check in process took a while;

    Quite a good location close to Karlsplatz and Stadtpark; The room was big with plenty of space as well as the bathroom; Everyday the towels were changed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of smoking space for guests who smoke - if you want to smoke a cigarette while drinking coffee, you can't do that anywhere on the premises, except in front of the main entrance, on the pavement right next to main street.

    Accessibility and extra pillows in the room. When needed, I received an iron and an ironing board in only 2 minutes. The spaciousness and cleanliness of the room and bathroom are something that strikes out. Great heating system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was extremely bad. They charge you 9 euros/day to give you proper internet. The free wifi does not work even for email checking.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didnt try it was their breakfast as we found it very expensive (28eur per person/per day).

    Staff was excellent! Polite and very helpful! They gave us maps and they explain us many things. Room was big, warm and very very clean! The whole hotel was actually really clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Perfect location. Next to the Belvedere Palace and many other sights. Even their sampoo and soaps smells nice! You can use gym, spa and sauna for free! We love it! We definitely recommend it! Thank you guys for the nice experience!!!! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did reservation 1 month before checkin and I payed 96 euro... And checkin day I just looked the preises and it was almost 20 euro cheaper the same condutions! This makes this hotels prestige really bad! I m sorry... Otherwise I did not have anyproblem... But after this situation I feld really stupid! This is unfair!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ended up in a room for smokers because apparetly it was the last available room (I made the checkin late at night) and they could not change it for me. Terrible experience, had to stay with windows open. But there was a nice park in front of the smokey room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far away from U-Bahn. Bathroom could be a little improved. No coffee- or tea- making facilities in the room. Personally I think it's a little overpriced, however, for Vienna it was still acceptable price. Slow free Internet with very weak password (!).

    Spacious and clean room, comfy bed, quite nice view and friendly staff. Located in quiet district with some embassies around. Within short walking distance to the tram line. Close to some shops and very close to Belvedere. Gummibärchen, cookies and lemonade at the reception :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to make sure I stayed in hotel with air conditioner, since I knew it was hot in Wien, but it was not working at all! It was 35 degrees outside and insanely hot inside the room. I complain at the reception and they ask me where I was from (really? What does that matter?) and they told me it was never that hot in Wien and the air Conditioner was not strong enough for that weather. They provided me a fan, but when it's 35 degrees it doesn't really help much. The crib bedding smell was so stronge that my 6 months old got a bit sick, sneezing a lot, running nose...the ending point was the rate of 65 euros(!!!!) to a transfer to the airport which was less than 15 min away!

    Size of the room, friendly staff l, bathroom amenities, cleanness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure to ask for a quiet room, it can get noisy.

    The hotel has a great location, close to the Belvedere which was nice. Overall the staff were nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price we paid I don't have any suggestions

    I thought the hotel was great value, there was a tram stop and railway line approx. 100 yards from the hotel and for seven euros a day you had limitless travel around Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Olny two reasons I didn't give a 10 are: - Although staying in a room with a view to the street in front of the hotel is nice because it has a nice view, it also has a down side which is, you can hear the tram passing by. They do have double glass windows and all that and it isolates the sound made by passing cars but the tram is much heavier and noisier. Still it's not like an earthquake but you can hear it if you are a light sleeper like me. - Second point is the courtains. In this cities hotels usually don't have window blinds and they have courtains. But the fabric is not totally opaque which lets some light get in the the morning and it makes it harder to sleep after like 6 or 7AM if you mind with the light.

    This hotel was amazing. At the entrance you are greated everyday with fresh water with lemons or oranges inside to give it a little taste and it is so good when you catch 30ºC like we did. They also provide cookies and gummy bears as a welcome token everyday on the reception. Other than that they communicated with me in advance to try and understand if something was needed and if they could provide any kind of transportation. The hotel is very well located. It has 2 tram stops nearby. One is up the hill and another one down the hill so when we were going to the center we took the one down hill and coming back we would get off on the upper one so we would always walk down and never up (laaazyyyy). Both these stations are like 5-7min from the opera house and just a couple more stations from the Hofburg/Parliament/Rathaus. The room is nice in terms of space. We traveled with one cabin bag and a checked in bag and never had trouble moving around the room. The bed is really big (you can't reach both ends with your arms wide open) and the pillows can be either extra soft or a little more hard, you can choose. The bathroom has a bathtub which is nice after a long walk with 30ºC outside. The breakfast is what is to be expected of a 4* hotel and as such is very good in terms of variety and it's always being replenished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room! Location of the hotel - not far from the city centre, multiple supermarkets in the area. Friendly staff - spoke in english. Nice welcome - (fruit) infused water, cookie, waffels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, town center is nearby (10-15 min walk). Very easy to get here from the airport by train, the train station is just around the corner. The room was big and very clean! The breakfast was astounding with great selection, and everything I tried was delicious! The staff was very friendly. We will stay here next time as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I booked 3 rooms circa two months before our arrival neither one was ready at 15:00 (regular check-in). We have to wait almost one hour, the receptionist was not too polite.

    Location was great, close to down town, breakfast was very good, the bed was small but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was on the slow side at times, but nothing that bad.

    Excellent hotel in all aspects: location, facilities, transport connections to the airport and the city centre, breakfast -but most of all- people. The reception staff was absolutely great: multilingual, competent, willing to help, friendly, welcoming and always ready with a suggestion or a solution of a problem. I would like to mention specifically Maria who offered me a ticket for the concerts of the Vienna Mozart Orchestra at Musikverein (A BIG thank you, Maria! The concert was absolutely fabulous!) and Mirela (?), the Romanian receptionist who welcomed me and offered a simple solution to a simple issue (Please excuse me, dear, if I misspelled your name). Thank you girls, you were absolutely fabulous and made me feel special! Needless to say, the rest of the front office staff was also very friendly and helpful, but I failed to remember all the names.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception lady is professional but very cold.

    Clean and comfortable room. Everything is perfect. The hotel offers lemon & mint water and biscuits next to reception which is very thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price of Breakfast -- Although a great selection / You cannot eat Everything. A TOTAL ROBBERY at £25. Only had one !! Ate across the road at Café £9 for a complete breakfast !!

    Perfect location for Train and Tram . Cheap Travel ( City Card 72hour ).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming refreshments (water & biscuits) at arrival in reception was a nice first impression. Room was clean and spacious. Location is closer to the train station than the city centre but with the tram is easily accessible. Hotel is right by Belvedere Garden & Palace and is a lovely first & close attraction visit upon getting into the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might be nice to have coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Otherwise can't be faulted.

    Spacious comfortable room, the hotel less than 10 minutes walk from the nearest U-Bahn station. Newspapers to read in the foyer and welcome iced water with mint and fruit in on arrival and biscuits in foyer to greet guests, little cards with tourist attractions on, reception staff helpful and welcoming. I don't think you will find a wider choice for breakfast anywhere in Vienna, there is more than you can eat and drink of everything, an amazing choice! Very good value. Also just a few minutes walk to the Belvedere Palace and Gardens and at the bottom of the road to the left there is a big memorial with a fountain that changes colours at night and it is very pleasant and cool there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had arrived earlier than 15.00 and asked the receptionist if the room is ready. She was rude and absolutely not helpful. She even didn't looked at me while we were talking... The price didn't contained the breakfast.

    The hotel was very clean. The room and the bed is comfortable. The room had a view of some trees, so it was quite silent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been more light for shaving in the bathroom. There was ample space for hanging clothes, but very little shelf and drawer space, of which there was enough for a one-night's stay, but which would have been woefully inadequate for a longer stay.

    This was my third stay at an NH Hotel, but my first at this property. Nevertheless, the staff found my NH Hotels loyalty programme membership number and treated me as if I were a frequent guest at that hotel. There was a personalised, hand-written welcome note from the manager upon my arrival in the room; all of my special requests provided for before my arrival, including the type and number of pillows that I like... The amenities were five-star+. There was free bubbly and flat water waiting for me upon my arrival, as well as a tube of chocolate candies (M&Ms-type), a nice touch The hotel was very well-located next to the Belvedere Palace and the room was large, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The is no restaurant in the hotel, so to get food in the room is difficult - to have to ask at the reception to order them for you and them come downstairs to fetch it as it is not allowed to deliver it to the room. Most of the stuff is very nice and helpful, but some are not...

    Room is very clean and comfortable, spa area is spacious and enjoyable. It is really fast to get to the airport by train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrived before 12noon, room not ready which I understood, left bags, told room would be ready for 3pm, arrived back at 3.30pm, room still not ready, reason given was that members of a wedding party had been in room hence delay, went back to reception several times, explained that we had been travelling since 4am, eventually got keys for room at around 5pm!!!

    Location was great, close to number of visitor attractions such as Belvedere Palace which was excellent, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Wien Belvedere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: