Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of NH Vienna Airport Conference Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Einfahrtstraße 1-3, 1300 Schwechat, Austria

#4 of 12 hotels in Schwechat

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5518 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    Expensive, but worth the cost for its proximity to VIE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient staffing for check-in and check-out; long line-ups for checking in, and only one staff on duty at 4:55am, when there were at least 4 to 5 people "anxiously" waiting in line to check out (as their flight departures were drawing near!)

    Most convenient for catching an early morning flight, such as our case.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.7
    The Wifi wasn't working for a whole weekend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi wasn't working for a whole weekend. Even though the staff said it is working, they were not able to support to get it working in my room. Really, really slow check in - the staff at reception was VERY slow on a Wednesday evening. This is DEFINITELY not standard for a business hotel at an airport - long queues and ONLY two staff working at reception!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.9
    Except room service staff, everything elso was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service staf was the terrible. He asked tip w/cash and very rude. This was never happened before , so very disappointment.

    ROOM, and cleanness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    This is a very nice hotel and perfect location if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a very nice hotel and perfect location if you are going to catch a flight or have a night rest after a long flight as it's just one minute walk from the airport. The hotel is clean, nice and modern. The staffs are patient and nice. I enjoy my stay there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location to the departures/check-in of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a victim of it's own success and can be really busy and at times, the check in or asking questions from reception can take a long time if a large group arrive. The staff are helpful and quick but they have a lot of guests to process at times.

    Fantastic location to the departures/check-in of terminal 1 in under 5 mins by foot (Terminal 3 is not much more distance). Exit via the escalators by the Check In for Terminal 1, go down to the ground floor level and use the exit at the end (walk in straight line), hotel is visible from that exit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended but only good point is that the airport is very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy..... even in your room with air conditioning on, you can hear the sound of footsteps of people walking in the corridor. misleading information from the reception.

    Its proximity to the airport departure terminal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    I always stay at this hotel when I have a layover in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best value for money given the room size and facilities. Restaurant is expensive. But I guess one needs to pay a premium to stay next to the airport.

    Hotel is short walk from the arrival terminal. If you are catching a flight next day and just need a place to crash, this hotel is great. The rooms are not very big but comfortable nonetheless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, convenient to the airport and train into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parked in front of hotel while checking in and specifically asked receptionist if that was OK. She said yes, for fifteen or twenty minutes. I came back outside in maybe 15 minutes to see a citation on my windshield. I complained to management but they claimed they had no control over the parking spots and even refused to credit me for the small fine. Not even much of an apology! Extremely poor customer service.

    Clean, convenient to the airport and train into the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect when you have a flight the day after.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are small. there was no kettle in the room. Check out compulsory at 12. Otherwise you pay an extra (When you check in at 11pm the day before it sounds a bit hard)

    Location is perfect when you have a flight the day after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended at all!!!! Terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    NOTHING!!!! Terrible breakfast! Nothing fresh or healthy! If you have any allergies- no chance! You will get a paper-Voucher for breakfast on reception and IF YOU HAPPEND TO FORGOT IT in your room- you will get the SHAME of staff for sure and no breakfast of course! Very dirty fork as a cherry on top for my burned and dry food. Where are the promised FOUR STARS??????????!!!!!!!!!!! The room that you see on pictures: premium!!! WTH would be in “basic” room? Sleeping on the flor? NEVER EVER! I highly recommend to inspect this hotel and to take away those stars! Every “Motel One” is more comfortable and more luxurious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    Great Location to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was satisfactory.

    We had a twin share room which had the room to also fit our 18 month old twins 2 cots which was excellent, and still had room to get around the room. The bathroom was also very spacious with separate toilet which was handy. The hotel is very close to the airport which made it easy to get to our early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    perfect for early morning flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room,clean and with all amenities,big bathroom,very luminous so i could use the magnifying mirror well Quick checkin and checkout,located across the street from terminal 1,early breakfast starts at 4 am The perfect place to stay for early morning flights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location at the airport keeps us coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process is exceptionally long and always has been; personnel are great but the process and things they have to do to get you registered seems lengthy; check out is also long; sometimes there have too few personnel at the desk and they are harried; the personnel have always been great and have often apologized for the lengthy waits; lobby is not air conditioned so the wait can be uncomfortable in the summer; the personnel in their suits must be terribly uncomfortable

    Nice room; quiet room; nice bar area with very good tavern type food; location next to airport is great; we stay here 3 to 4 times per year; take baggage to check in, eat at hotel buffet, and go to airport just before boarding time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    I liked first and foremost the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the staff was not up to the task. Checkin and check out was very, very slow. I'm fairly patient in general but for an airport hotel where a lot of people check in and out all the time it was not what I expected.

    I liked first and foremost the location of the hotel. I had a very early morning flight out of vienna and the hotel is literally in the airport. Just across the street from the terminal, which was very handy indeed. It's a good Novotel, but nothing spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.3
    Perfect for a one night layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's too commercial, like a factory( mass production). I feel it's too expensive for what you get. It's like catering to desperate people and taking advantage of them, because essentially they have no choice if they're required to leave early or afraid to miss a flight. Many people don't want to take a chance and spend the last night too far from the airport.

    I liked the proximity to the airport. For a one night stand due to early morning flight or missing a flight it's perfect. Also it's close to the car rental returns which means I can leave the car and walk to the hotel and don',require bus or any other transportation to get to the hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I didn't have to wait in line very long for service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.8
    Did the job but left you feeling what lie beneath the surface!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms Very tired, Price point, No short term stay for car for a drop off check-in.

    Although the hotel is in an excellent position for an early flight home the rooms are very tired and not as portrayed in the photos. However, whilst i accept that it is an airport hotel with increased footfall from short stay guests - the rooms, surrounding fixtures and travel space fell far below the price point paid. On a plus point interaction with front desk staff was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.8
    Location is fantastic for early/late flights, but bring a bit of patience!
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk wasn't well enough staffed at night (830/9pm) or in the morning at check out (5am) and there was constantly a significant wait (had to go back downstairs after checkin because no one was answering our calls regarding addition amenity (toothbrush).

    The location was excellent, the room was clean and reasonable spacious for Europe, and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    6.3
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But there was no working toilet in the room and I was charged full price This is apart from the fact that as I said above they were completely overbooked and management did nothing to sort it out

    They were overbooked, no extra staff was deployed. Finally there was one gentleman who sorted the staff out for me (special thanks for him as it was 1am in the morning and my flight was next morning at 7am).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.3
    Needs an upgrade!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not clean enough. The €4 charge for parking the car even though we were guests for an hour!

    The fact its right infront of the airport. No transfers needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient situated near the airport, comfortable and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot tap water last day resulted in a very cold shower. Problems can ofcourse occur but o my great surprise the Front Desk didn´t have any compensation still the room was +200€/night... A smaller hotel would have done diffrent.

    Nice restaurant and nice breakfast. Choose the upgraded rooms, they are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Extremely airport convenient, well managed & comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electricity went out in our room (still dark outside) as we were getting ready to leave the hotel for our early morning flight. Called the front desk and they immediately sent a staff member to fix the problem. Unfortunately he was not able to get our electricity back on, but offered the Wellness Center to get ourselves ready. Thought the hotel did the best they could in this situation and with the help of the flashlights on our iPhones we were able to get ready in a timely manner.

    Front desk provided early check-in as we requested. Very pleased with courteous, helpful service at check-in. Couldn't have been nicer. Very comfortable room for our night before our flight home. Good Wellness Center with sauna, steam, relaxation lounge, towels, robe, water all provided. Bar & Restaurant were very good and convenient since we really did not want to leave the hotel for meals. Our Viennese restaurant waitress, Daniela Ristl, was outstanding. She provided excellent service, but our conversations about Austria, Vienna and the Viennese were memorable. The restaurant was not crowded, so she was able to spend time with us. Much appreciated and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.1
    Good overall with convenient location just across terminal 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and room.

    Good overall with convenient location just across terminal 3. No concierge service. Nobody was answering the reception phone in the evening (reception desk short staffed) at a busy airport hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    only the location
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    worst service. starting with queues at the checkin. staff goes for break together, clients waiting at the reception in several queues. they know the advantage of the location and treat you like in a 2 star hotel

    only the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sound isolation between the rooms. I could not sleep untill very late because of the neighbours, and I was really tired... Isolation to the outside is perfect though.

    Room is very clean, spacious, has all that one might need. Bed is comfortable, bathroom big and has all the amenities needed. Very nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    3.8
    very sad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stinky room, terrible breakfast, endless waiting for check in check out, withdrawing 50 eur even after the payment of the room and never sent back, Worst Hotel ever. Really badly managed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    6.3
    Next to airport you can arrive quite easily walking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choose this Hotel because I was landing late, but it took me 45 minute to check in. The IT system that they use to manage the booking seems to be terrible, it was not was I wanted at 23:45 pm.

    Next to airport you can arrive quite easily walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Super location 2 minutes from the car hire - so if your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location 2 minutes from the car hire - so if your plane is late and your car hire company has gone home then head here. 6x cheaper than a last minute car hire! Bar is open late, huge bed, comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    Not bad for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the bed uncomfortable so sleep quality was reduced. At check in I asked about tea/coffee in the room and reception said they would send a kettle to the room, which they did very promptly. However, there were no mugs, teabags, coffee, spoons or anything else with which I could make a cup of tea so having the kettle was pointless.

    Great location, perfect for an early morning departure. The receptionist was very kind, friendly and talkative. Room was large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    6.7
    I arrived at 1PM, and asked if they have room available now.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 1PM, and asked if they have room available now. One lady who sitting at the "Crew and member only" desk in deep color replied in one second that"no sir , we only have superior room ready and you need to pay 30 euro to early check in". I asked, could you please check if you have other room available , she never saw the screen and replied"you listen to me, our check-in time is 3pm and we only have .. bla.bla..". I could not believe ,this is a hotel not school or police office. I believe this lady may have personal emotions with personal staff, but I could not forgive because she's in work. I have to say ,later another lady in reception desk helped me, I forgot her name ,but a nice girl not tall...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Uncomfortable sleep in good surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to fill out a form to book in even though the hotel has had all our details since March. They should provide a pre-filled form. Towels were worn thin. Air conditioning temperature could not be lowered, so that the only provided bed-covers were too hot to use and we had to keep switching between having them on and off.

    Great location; good mattress; great shower; no outside noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.3
    To be booked only if there is no alternative
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The receptionist charged the amount of 50euros on my card for incidentals and then turned around and asked me to enter my PIN again pretending he made a mistake and charged my card instead of just putting a hold on the amount. When I refused he insisted and it took the intervention of his supervisor to solve the issue(something similar happened last year,same hotel, when the receptionist tried to charge my credit card for more than the amount on my Booking.com reservation). I ended up with two 50 euro charges on my credit card. The second one was done without my permission. 2. The bathtub is slippery and in my opinion this is an accident waiting to happen.

    The Lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Fine if one can afford it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, the price I did not like as for what was paid, much more should have to be offered.

    For the money paid, one would expect much more - a perfectly and well maintained room, more amenities and breakfast included in the room rate. It is perfect for an overnight stay to catch an early morning connecting flight, but willing to pay way above a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I book the room I indicate invoicing details. At check-in I left a business card for invoicing. In the end invoice was wrong and can't be change.

    Big room. Good breakfest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet even though an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one person at front desk made checking in and out slightly slow.

    Very quiet even though an airport hotel. Room was large in comparison to European rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.6
    The beds were comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfy! The room service was excellent. The location was ideal as it is right next to the terminal as we needed to catch our flight the next day. Not too noisy for being at the airport either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    5.0
    You're paying for the airport location. That's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room type I paid for wasn't available... I was offered a lower category without a refund.

    It's very close to the terminals. Ideal if you have an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    6.7
    Close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They manage to make you wait so much at checking in and ou that you loose less time taking a taxi to a much cheaper hotel at 4-10 km from the airport........

    Close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    6.7
    There is no clear information about breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no clear information about breakfast in the morning. I thought breakfast was included but found out that, it is not. Also it is extremely expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing for a hotel located so close to the terminal, unlikely to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible smell in the reception area - like a sewer! Air conditioning didn't work, offered two other rooms - but the air conditioning didn't work in those either; Manager supposed to come to discuss with me - never showed up Reception rude both on checkin and departure - never asked if I had enjoyed my stay.

    Bed was good, location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Best location and best buffet breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect.

    The most convenient location possible directly across the road from arrivals. 2 minute walk. The rooms were a great size. Comfortable beds and well appointed bathroom. The buffet breakfast is the best I have had anywhere. Truly outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    Kids friendly hotel. Perfect access to airport and to the city.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the hotel policy when it comes to children. The two single bed is big and comfy perfect for my two small kids who doesnt want to sleep on their own bed. The receptionist was nice to welcome us and allow us to check-in early. Probably coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chech-in process took me two hours waiting in the line. This is the longest check-in process and the receptionist refused to given the customers who reserved and paid months ago online.

    Location is convenient for late arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Percect, would like to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No triple room for 3 guests. Having 2 double rooms was too expensive so we ended up having twin beds for 3 people and the bed wasn't big enough

    Very close to the airport and train station with 25 mins direct trains to the city center. Spasious room. Big bathroom with 2 sinks, although there's no curtain in the shower so when people shower the floor becomes wet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.3
    Not bad hotel but too expensive for such service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not perfect, furniture spoiled by ash (in non-smoking room).

    Not bad hotel but too expensive for such service. Very good breakfast. Very close to Vienna International Airport and train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    I booked this hotel for my colleagues and they were...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this hotel for my colleagues and they were delighted with the hotel, the staff, the hotel itself, the location and said what a great stay they had had!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Really convenient airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very strong and unpleasant odour throughout the ground floor, a little off-putting! As well, a request for an early check-in (which was sent some days prior to our arrival) was left unanswered.

    Ease of access to the airport is the big plus for this hotel - just a 2 minute walk across the road! The staff were quite helpful and the bar area was relaxing and pleasant. The room was a little noisy to begin with (strange sounds from the room above) but eventually OK. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    3.8
    Not acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath surface was covered with someone else's hair - a clear sign that nobody bothered herself of washing it before my arrival. Thank you for that tip, obviously I decided not to sit in it. Asked for a quiet room. Got a room with a door to a next one, with someone coughing badly in it. So it wasn't quiet at all. No tea/coffee facilities in the room (remember, they claim themselves a 4-star hotel for business travelers!). As for the kettle, you need to beg for it. The whole facility looks very worn and needs renovation.

    Close to the airport - the only good thing about it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Business class room was nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The queue at reception.... with only one person behind the desk. absolutely ridiculous. Especially taken thus is an airport hotel. People don't always have the time to queue for 30mns. Was here for 3 days and every day was the same.

    Business class room was nice and clean. Waliing distance to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Convenient location for airport. Excellent facilities. Clean rooms and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to cross a car park for coaches to get to hotel.

    The room had been newly decorated all amenities were to an extremely high standard. The hotel was very near to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    5.4
    location close to airport and train station;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    I selected a room themed 'new style' expecting this room to be 'new'. It was definitely not new. They did use lots of shiny materials in the room where there were still lots of finger- and handprints on from previous guests; cleanliness was only average. Staff in restaurant was only interested in their own 'crowd' at the bar. I had to walk from my table to the bar to place my order (after waiting 20 min at the table) dito when I wanted to pay the bill. Food was expensive; quality average

    location close to airport and train station; staff at reception was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.9
    Location and standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    It all seemed very good.

    Location and standards. tbhe quality matched our expectations in terms of price and ratings. The room was outifitted to a good standard. The breakfast choices were good. Checkout was simple and quick

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Location, location, location, if you are flying out the next day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner buffet was average. Again, the waiters took too much time to bring out food. All casserole dishes were empty at 6:45pm. Definitely not worth the price tag for dinner.

    Breakfast was okay. There were no cups for coffee Nd the waiters took too much time to bring them out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    2.9
    IT WAS AWFUL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude and arrogant, they insisted I use credit card for payment although I wanted to make cash payment This was so far the worst experience i have ever had in any hotel

    There was nothing good about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Not your ordinary Airport Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, very impressed.

    Great breakfast, especially the exquisite tea selection. Service was very nice even at late night check-in close to midnight. Very pleasant room, warm and inviting decor, unusual for airport hotels, quiet and you would not know you are next to a series of runways! Perfect location next to terminal, and a post office to post off excess luggage!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    Good place to spend the night before next morning flight departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet is far too expensive, so we did not take it, but walked to the airport where you can get a good breakfast for a normal reasonable price. We got a room upgrade, but the shower was not properly working. Check-out was slow because the printer did not work properly (however, the invoice was sent rapidly via e-mail). Price of the room is somewhat too high.

    Excellent location in walking distance from the airport terminals, and in spite of the vicinity of the airport no noise in the room. WLAN worked very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Due to missing possibility of charging Business Package breakfast at this location is not an option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast costs €22,- if booked 1 day in advance. If you decide short notice on the same day it costs €24,90 . I felt kind of ripped off especially nobody mentioned it, despite staying 2 days. Also breakfast and internet cannot be billed as Business Package which would give significant relief to German travelers due to the German expense regulations.

    The location close to the airport is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    4.6
    I will only go there again if there is no other hotells in Austria that are available.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst cleaning seen in years. The hotell room was also stinking from smoking. The room has needed to be restored for a long time. Long time to check in at this 'motell'

    The food was good but thats also the only positive thing to say.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location close to the Vienna airport in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room price is without breakfast and it is rather expensive. Having a breakfast is also too expensive, so we decided to walk to the airport and have our breakfast there.

    Excellent location close to the Vienna airport in walking distance. Good equipped and big rooms with well working WLAN

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    5.4
    LOCATION, ROOM COMFORT AND STAFF WERE OK, MEN FOOD !!! IT WAS TERRIBLE !!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUFFET FOOD WAS WORSE THAN HIGH SCHOOL FOOD OR FACTORY DINNER......TERRIBLE !!! DON´T WASTE TIME AND MONEY !!!

    BUFFET FOR DINNER WAS TERRIBLE, ONLY CHEESE PLATE WAS ACCEPTABLE, TOTALY WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant menu could be better. More staff is required at checking in and restaurant considering flow of visitors.

    Good location. Good hotel for 1 night and then travel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Super comfortable overnight stay in Vienna Airport!..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!.. All was perfect!..

    I have been at the NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 3 times before and always I left with a smile on my face!.. Perfect stay, convenient location, comfortable bed and full facilities room, exquisite food at the restaurant, pleasant personnel, overwhelmed by the overall experience!.. Will be back!..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    6.7
    Greatly annoyed by the intransigent position taken by the hotel and refusal to correct errors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Charged Euros 20 for an upgrade I did not request. 2) The last time I stayed in the hotel I was wrongly charged for a room service item I did not consume. In each case no satisfactory resolution was offered. I will not be returning there.

    Cleanliness and comfort of room. Good breakfast served in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great option for a short overnight stay if your flight was cancelled!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a room very quickly because my flight was cancelled and NH made it happen. It is very close to the airport what is very comfortable and the windows are very well isolated so you almost hear no noice. The breakfast was very rich and had a great choice of almost everything. I enjoyed the bathtub and multiple toiletries. The room and bed is clean and there is free Tea and Coffee available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    Cosy, comfy and short.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wake up call is automated, I am a heavy sleeper and I would have missed my flight if I have relied on that "slept through the call" without a personal alarm. Some things can not be replaced by a machine really.

    All in all was a comfortable experience, I have had the expectations of 4-stars and it did well meet the relevant expectations. 2 minutes walk from the terminal makes it very convenient and all of my requests were met indeed. Staff were very nice and even booked a massage service which was a bit pricey but well worth it and very professional. I do recommend over the alternative options in the sae area for a preflight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    4.6
    Very very basic nothing 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking In and checkout time scales For €155 no breakfast on standard rooms to be unacceptable charges ! Corridors look old ..

    location and information handout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bottles of water in the room were quite expensive.

    Really excellent. I had to stay here due to a last minute flight cancellation and wasn’t expecting much. However the room was quiet, large, clean and very comfortable (we got a free upgrade). WiFi was free and there were Gummi Bears at reception. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The location is ideal, two minutes walk from the airport building. I would suggest you pick up water etc from the Spar in the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    The location was Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was Excellent!!!! Right in front of the train station and airport terminal 3. Couldn't ask for a better location. The staff was very courteous. The restaurants was fairly good. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet is the highlight!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet is the highlight!! Absolutely amazing. Received a free room upgrade which was really a great surprise. A great place to stop over before a long flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff are helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were limited amounts of vegetarian options available on the menu and for room service. We did not get our complimentary dressing gowns in the room.

    Reception staff are helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Everything great. I hope to be back soon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a great stay. I got a complimentary room upgrade and a free drink voucher for the bar. Very friendly staff working in the hotel. And the location is ideal. In just a few minutes you are in the airport terminal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location if you search something near airport
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was wierd smell on the hall and in our room. Like from sewer.

    Hotel has awesome location coz it´s acroos the airport so this is a big plus. We stayed there only one night due to our early morning flight. Personal was very helpfull and nice and room was nice and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.3
    Hm, hm.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived before my husband, who was supposed to come round midnight. I asked if a room card could be prepared for him. I was given 2 cards saying that he can knock on the door, I can get up, let him in and give him the second card.... (No kidding!). Finally his card was left at the reception, he could pick it up, but it was not working. He still had to wake us up with knocking. BTW my room card didn't work either, I had to go with my 30kg luggage and a crying child to the reception again and get another card. Besides the free WiFi didn't work for us.

    Ideal If coming from or going to the airport, quiet, clean, nice room, good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    6.3
    Charge my credid card for warranty also take cash for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charge my credid card for warranty also take cash for warranty...in the end i pay with cash and the warranty money after 4 days still is not back in my bank account....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    There were quite a few people who had early flights, and as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were quite a few people who had early flights, and as such needed to check out at 4:30-5:00am. This took quite a while because there was only one person at the reception desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    Extra bed for kids was provided, location at the airport yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think a basic breakfast would be always appreciated. If to calculate the asked fee of 3x25 into the price of the night, the cost of the hotel would of been too much per night and not worth it.

    Extra bed for kids was provided, location at the airport yet hotel was very nice not just average place for overnight stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: