Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Wien City 4 stars

Mariahilfer Straße 32-34, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#148 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2183 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar is very expensive and not free of use but full of goods.

    Location is excellent; first time finding the hotel is slightly difficult but very quiet hotel considering it is located in a busy high street, staff are all very friendly and helpful, good selection at breakfast, bed was huge and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, nice rooms, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    24 EUR per person for the breakfast feels quite expensive. But you don't have to buy it, so I have no real trouble with this.

    If you go up from the proper exit of the metro, you are already in the building of the hotel. Rooms are big, clean, nice and everything is very close. Nearby several shopping opportunities, including the very close Merkur, where you can also have breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Okay, but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old. The room furniture is old. We had an issue with cleanliness that was immediately taken care of by the front-desk, still, i wouldnt be comfortable staying there again.

    The location, though it doesnt give Vienna justice in terms of the street vibe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    It was a mixed feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building orientation is not comfortable. Some places are not complete accessible by lift. Staffs are not so helpful. I asked for a problem in bathroom. It was responded after 36 hours. We stayed a 3 person but they supplied 2 blankets. After wanting the 3rd one, they did not responded for 8 hours. After reminder, asked me to collect it from reception. Nobody took it to my room.

    The location was very good and reach to public transport is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The location was convenient to sites and is located on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was difficult to initially locate as it is down a retail alley without identifying signage. Access to our room was interesting as we had to take alternating floors in order to access the two elevators to get to our room. Luckily we discovered an alternate, secondary entrance which eliminated the need for 2 elevators!

    The location was convenient to sites and is located on a pretty tree-lined street with nice retail and restaurants nearby. The room was clean and staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Right on the metro line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find from the Main Street. Easier to find from rear street.

    Right on the metro line. Easy trip from the main railway station. Excellent location, walking distance to museums, restaurants and next to grocery store.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Not bad, bad there is better at less $.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was big but uncomfortable, dark, no light control from the bed, wardrobe in the bathroom (never seen in my life). Definitelly too expensive for the old structure and the offered service. 175 € 1 B&B is out for this kind of hotel.

    Good position right on the U-Bahn station. The Street is full of shops and restaurants / McD. nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great small hotel, with efficient staff and a great location for exploring Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only tiny complaint is the lack of clear signage identifying the location of the hotel and it’s lobby. We had to look a bit before we noticed we had to go through a small shopping/eating mall to the lobby behind the buildings fronting the street.

    Our room was spacious, clean, very well equipped with effective heating and air conditioning (we needed both). Our top floor room was very quiet, with a nice bathtub along with a shower....very appreciated. The location was perfect for exploring Vienna. A metro station is basically under the building, a few minutes walk takes you to the Museum Quarter, the main market, or into a local’s area for great cafes and smaller restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    great stay in center hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was too dark, as for me it was not enough light in the evening in the room. To watch TV or sit at the computer - ok, but to read books - no. also sofa bed is OK for small kid but very uncomfortable for an adult.

    location is great, on shopping street, next to U-bahn, and close to center (2 stops on metro), easy to get to parks and zoo, 5 min walk from Aquarium. hotel rooms face quite area but in general shopping street is very busy and there is only small part nearby if you need it for a walk with small kids. Otherwise location is perfect for shopping, sightseeing, easy excess and calm stay. there 2 or free supermarkets next to hotel, microwave and teakettle, coffeemachine, coffee and teas are provided free of charge. We didn't take breakfast, there is great backery just outside hotel and Nordsee fast food corner. I didn't use fitness rooms or spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful room and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we weren't happy about were the mattresses. I don't even know why, they seemed perfectly springy but neither me nor my mother slept well on them :( apart from that we loved the hotel very much.

    Even though we arrived prior to the official check in time, the receptionist confirmed that a room was ready for us. We received a beautiful spaceous room with comfy armchairs and a very classy look. The bathroom was nice and we loved the warm welcoming members of staff. Also, great location to start from when experiencing Vienna!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, right next to the museum district (MQ).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel provides free wifi for guests, it is extremely slow - even web browsing or reading a twitter feed is frustratingly slow. They offer a paid wifi option, but I refuse to pay for hotel wifi in 2018. They do have the ability to provide better wifi, but they chose not do so - unless you pay extra. Outrageous! Also, there was no full-length mirror in the room. Only mirror was in the bathroom. Entrance from Mariahilfer Strasse is a bit difficult to find. You have to go through a dodgy-looking passage that smells like urine. Not a good first impression, and doesn't feel particularly safe in the evening.

    Great location, right next to the museum district (MQ). Friendly and helpful staff. Huge room with lots of storage space - in fact, I was given a suite with separate living room and bedroom, which was much more than I would need as a single traveller.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, I’ll come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the room under the roof; didn’t like roof windows, but the staff offered another room to me in the 2nd floor which I really liked

    Very helpful staff, fresh lemon water at the reception desk, coffee machine and food/drink counter in the lobby, very quiet, spacious and clean room, great location, you can switch off the aircon, nightrobe&slippers in the room, comfortable bed, pockets with instant coffee coff.+decoff.surprised me the most!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Just Great !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about .

    Very nice hotel, perfect location Mariahilferstrasse the famous shopping street is just outside the property . Clean and tidy rooms comfortable beds. Line U3 is directly in front of the hotel. Wifi was good . Very polite and helpful staff. All in all every thing was perfect. Sure I will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money at perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast (24€ pp)

    Location is perfect. Next to Mariahillfstrasse (shopping street) and walking distance to all the sights. Parking garage is great (19€) for the arrival day and they let you park also the following day after check out. Room is very big and spacious (small kitchenete, living room and large bathroom. Around the corner is Lidl where you can buy cheap breakfast (at the hotel is 24€ pp). We enjoyed our stay. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one visit, I would warn my friends with comments as above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance certainly not attractive and access from M Hilfer Str not much visible....For a 4 star hotel the breakfast should definitely be within the cost, which was in any case high enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is perfect right next to museums and the boulevard ring, but also you stay on a very good pedestrian shopping street. Breakfast was excellent and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! In city center on Mariahilferstrasse. Very good price. Spacious and clean rooms. Fridge and microwave, coffee machine and tea. A TV is both in the living room and in the bedroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, excellent location, will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for two nights and sheets were not changed, unsure as to whether we should have requested for them to be changed.

    Customer service was amazing, location was perfect, rooms very clean, comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Very recommended and I will stay there again as I got more than I paid for, thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No excellent view, but i did not came there to have that that. I did not mind as all buildings in Vienna are more or less the same height and they obstruct to have any excellent view.

    Very clean and good hotel in terms what you pay for. Breakfast is the best feature at this hotel and the stuff there is very friendly and helpful. Hotel and staff brings a a very positive vibe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, clean room and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking that we have chosen from the Booking.com website was the option with breakfast however we learned that it was not when we arrived and we were told that it may happen in such reservations (!) Although I immediately wrote to the customer service, I received an e-mail response that they couldn't read my message through the website (somehow) and we couldn't have the breakfast at the end. There was also a constant noise in the corridor while we were trying to rest for a while (that we couldn't), afterwards we saw that the room was next to the cleaning staff room which was the possible reason of continuous movement in front of the door.

    The location was good as it is around 15-20 minutes walk from the city centre. It was a value for money stay and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Good location close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and the hotel itself is hidden in an alley, you have to search for it. Could be much better for the money you pay. Poor room view.

    Good location close to the metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great location, great breakfast, great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being the middle of winter, the room was very dry (humidity).

    The location of the hotel was excellent, although access to the hotel itself was a bit tricky the first time. The breakfast choices were excellent and staff very friendly. The bedroom was very comfortable, and included a living room and a table. The location of the hotel with extremely easy access to the subway meant plenty of choices to visit and dine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Large and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit cold for me in winter. Especially the ones at the top floor.

    Large and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff (I think the name was Thomas, very helpful guy). Location is good, on the very busy shopping street. And the metro station is just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Any time you see a new city,the first welcome or unwelcome ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any time you see a new city,the first welcome or unwelcome comes from the hotel...NH Wien city hotel gave us a wonderful welcome!!everything was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    The only bad issues : the internet speed !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad issues : the internet speed ! It`s horrible ! I also paid 10 Eur/day for " business internet ", and was the same , horrible. - All the rest issues are the best in this hotel !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Cheap look rooms and hotel
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the front desk guy wasn't in the front at anytime, three times I was in the back looking for him, TV not working at all, poor internet, cheap look rooms. Blocked 50 euro on credit card, I think in order not to steal anything. Never happen to me.

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    size of the room and location of the Hotel is good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor and old facilities and missing cleanness. provided robes, but old and not in a good condition; safe did not work, shower had problems, beddings were old.

    size of the room and location of the Hotel is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable yet contemporary room and the location is exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature could have been a touch warmer, but it was pretty great.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and most importantly the pillows were new and comfortable. We loved the bath tub especially my child. The rooms were very large and contemporary styling made me feel like I was somewhere special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for great price
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast, walking distance from the city centre, great restaurant just 50m from the hotel and nice bar next to it. Underground is closeby, shopping mall and street are just around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very kind and prompt (with a special mention to...
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor(wood) needs some reparation (some coins/parts missing) - it doesn't create problems, but does not look nice. The internet is slow sometimes.

    The staff is very kind and prompt (with a special mention to Chris - very helpful). The housekeepers are very efficient. It' s good to have a microwave and a small refrigerator for a hot sandwich or a cold beverage in the room. A lot of various TV stations(including music and sports) in different languages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excllent location, spacious room, quiet building, wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great big thanks to the receptions staff: Sophia, Christopher and Alem. And to the most amazing cleaning staff who made my room sparkle on a daily basis: Gordana and Verica. I was very impressed!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, underground station is in the building of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no restaurant in the hotel, the view form the room is to the multilevel parking.

    Perfect location, underground station is in the building of the hotel, really close to Museum Quarter, a lot of restaurants nearby. The hotel is clean, the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just in the heart of the shopping street, 5 min walk to the historical center. Room has facilities for quick breakfast cooking. We will consider this hotel for the next visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location and good value for money for 3 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the heating system (a kind of air conditioning you can turn on from inside the room). Sometimes it was quite cold in the main bedroom. Also, they could improve towels conditions - some of them had holes on it. During Xmas night, electricity went down for part of the room, but the staff quickly solved it and this didn't compromise our stay.

    Perfect room for 3 people. Very spacious and also a door separating the living room - where there is a sofa bed - and the main bedroom - with a double bed. Bathroom is accessible from both rooms. Very good value for money if you are traveling with family and friends. The location is also perfect, near many attractions, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Except the complicated approach all others OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Approach. The hotel address shows Mariahilfer strasse, but the reception is located in the backyard, accessible thru little narrow road. The way how to approach the hotel should be highlighted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    I like location of this hotel, cleanliness and adequate room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like location of this hotel, cleanliness and adequate room size. If you want to get excellent combination of a rest, variations of restaurants and easiest access to shopping places - this hotel is the best selection. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find the hotel entrance and the parking place.A bit old fashion hotel,might need to be rennovated. Design also bit conservative.

    Excellent location, very good breakfast, big room with comfortable bed, caffee in the room.Very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Position near Mariahilfestrasse, great breakfast, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full parking(next is near - 50m far is for 30eur per day), no spa , no view from room, cold room (you should turn on the heating immediatelly you arrive)

    Position near Mariahilfestrasse, great breakfast, perfect receptionist (man with glases with great english and great behaviour)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect weekend stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was working, but was very slow. It's not possible to modify the temparature in the room, so we had to open the window a bit for night. At least it was warmer than our need:-). The garage spaces are too narrow, so you must be slim to get off.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The location is superb, easy to reach everything important in the city. The breakfast was good, and they provided long breakfast hours. The room was quiet, no noise at all, fortunately our room faced to the inner court, not to the street. The elevator goes directly to the garage - easy to get there if you need something from your car. The bed was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance through the metro station. Strange people around during the evening.

    Perfect location. Very convenient for staying with a baby. They provided a crib. There was a kitchenette to prepare food etc. And great Nespresso coffee:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    All good bar the internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    INTERNET SERVICES DREADFUL. Free wifi hardly worked at all and premium service (€10 per day) was little better. Staff repeatedly saying that their emails were working fine was infuriating. Hotels in remote towns in Africa have made the effort to provide decent connectivity. NH Wien City in the heart of Europe has to do better.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    All was well, EXCEPT the COMPLETELY MISLEADING ADDRESS, which is a problem. A BIG ONE.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One very BIG problem - The hotel address is listed as Mariahilferstrasse 32-34 . There is NO DIRECT ENTRANCE, only a long passage-way, - and only you can find it. The direct entrance is from LINDENGASSE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator, a bit older hotel for our taste.

    We got an apartment on rooftop, room was quite big, clean with complimentary tea and cofee. Location of the hotel is superb, with direct access to Mariahilfer. They provide us free parking outside the hotel which is really rare in Vienna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance frim Mariahilfer strase was difficult to find when you first get off the taxi. They should indicate the address as Lindengasse on their website.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. No carpet flooring was excellent for me as I have allergies and Vienna hotels can be very bad in this sense.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok but not up to standard of other nh hotels I have stayed at in Berlin and London which were excell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in. Room ready at 2.30pm had to wait until after 3pm. Had extra large luggage but required lift and stairs to get to the room. Given no information about what facilities were available at hotel.

    Great location on Mariahilfer Strasse and over the U-Bahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, big and cosy room, minute...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was very bad in the room, the speed does not allow to work and even browse comfortably.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, big and cosy room, minute from a metro station and very close to the center of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for the service you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made my booking and paid the fee through "online Überweisung" aka through my bank. When I arrived at the property, even though showing my booking conformation and it says there exactly the fee had been paid, the person at the reception told me that he has to take money otherwise i cant take the room. I tried to tell him that it has been already taken my card and if he takes the money now again, they have to transfer it back and guess what? He told me that he has been working 20 years and booking.com doesn't have such thing and acted kinda rudely -although he was very nice later when i needed extra blankets- SO the money has been taken from my account two times and waiting for now to transfer. SO DONT PAY WITH BANK CARD! Better yet, try to find some other hotel that is not EXTREMELY COLD in the night. Also it might be a better idea not to reach the hotel with the car because it wasn't easy.

    Location, right next to subway station. The room was nice, bed was big enough. There were complimentary tea and coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good except the internet connection which is unacceptable - specially if you travel for business! download is 1 to 1.5 Mbps !! (this even if you pay for the upgrade) NH please invest in upgrading your internet network. Today this is almost as important as having a clean room.

    Very good location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    NH will be my first choice when i pay a visit to Europe again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If u reach by U3, it might take time to get the hotel, since the direction is not very obvious.

    The hotel is located on one of the shoppin street of Vienna. So it is really a good news for girls. U3 is just few minutes walk to the hotel. Not far from the hotel, there is a restaurant where traditional Austrian foods are served. Moreover, the receptionist is very hospitable and helpful. Really nice. As for the room, comfortable and tidy. Drinks and snacks are sold at the ground floor, really convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Best base to explore Vienna. Modern, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Perfect place

    The team at the reception is amazing. Great guys, so helpful and eager to help with everything. Huge thank you to Nikolay Engalychev and Djurdjina for the hospitality and make us feel very welcome. Best reception experience I've ever had and I travel a lot. They provided the rooms earlier, organised late check out, shuttle to the airport and just 5 star service with a smile. Great stay at this hotel. Fantastic, comfortable, modern, well equipped rooms. Larger than what you get in Europe and even include slippers and a bath robe. Extremely clean and house keeping did an outstanding job every day. Location is the best in vienna. Right in between the main museums and the shopping district. Will definitely be back again. The best base for a trip to Vienna. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    For us who uses public transportation, entrance to Hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us who uses public transportation, entrance to Hotel is not very clear. Hotel location is in the middle of building grounds, not very clearly seen from boulevard with shops and metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    The price is overestimated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Photos do not match reality. The hotel is not located on the street as it is on the site, but among some gangs. Photos do not match reality. The price is overestimated. Weak and unattractive breakfast. Modest cleaning in the room.

    The only positive aspect is location, close to the center of the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was above average but we hope it can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved, dry/wet separation could have been better The internet speed needs to be improved

    Breakfast was above average but we hope it can be better Cozy room Hotel is not very easy to find but the location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable , staff on desk fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy when windows open, breakfast was dreadful for 20 euros, scrambled eggs cold , bacon greasy and cold, nothing much left by 9 am and never replenished .only one staff on duty . Room dark, see above

    It's location was excellent, room spacious but dark, lots of ivy over the windows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    The superb room was nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The superb room was nice and spacious. Despite the right address the hotel and the reception was a little hard to find because it is located in a courtyard at the end of a shopping passage. The breakfast was good. If you like shopping, this is a place for you because it is in the middle of one of the main shopping streets. The museums and the historical centrum is in a walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean, convenient, nice size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance to the hotel was weird. through carpark or another one through shopping centre. I found it strange not to see anyone at front desk 24/7. Only saw during the day... Not great if you had questions to ask. They ended up taking 10 Euros at end of my stay and I'm still trying to work out why as all I had was a 2.5E chocolate from mini bar - not sure what the other charge was for!!??

    The size of rooms - comfort. Coffee machine and fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent until you have to deal with (some) staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude and unfriendly staff at checkout: He was doing "something else" when I asked to prepare the bill the night before. VERY rude the next morning when finally able to checkout. "Alte wiener Schule?"

    Location and friendly staff at arrival. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything location was good everything around you restaurants shops and i wuld like to say thanks for all smiles and friendly staff at NH hotel. Highly recommend for family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was very expensive so we never got around to trying it. This wasn't really a problem as there were plenty of cafés and bakeries nearby that were much cheaper and very nice. (Suggest guests try out Lindengasse on the other side of the hotel from Mariahilfer for cheaper, less busy cafés, bars etc)

    Great location and the rooms are much bigger than expected which is nice. Shower, beds, TV etc all great. Cleaners are very good and staff in general very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and spacious hotel in the heart of the Vienna shopping distict
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is surrounded by parking buildings and has no direct access on the street, which makes the entrance a bit gloomy. The same holds for the corridors and the lift: they look like they really need some refurbishments. The bathroom in the room also looks old with tiles dating from the fifties (the rest of the room looks modern and nice though and it's clean). Overall I would tend to say the hotel is rather 3 stars and not 4.

    Huge and very quiet room, comfy bed. The breakfast is great with loads of choices and freshly made dishes you can order. Access from the subway (U3 Neubaugasse) is direct, you don't even need to get out on the street (may be worthwhile when travelling in bad weather conditions). Location w.r.t. city center is ideal, everything is on walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    adequate accomadation for busy tourists no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not on the main road entrance its at the back of a shopping mall the hotel is on all different levels and in all different buildings so a bit confusing in and out of lifts and stairs and round corners Reception is more like a motel with coffee and sandwich vending machines no ambience

    Located off the busy shopping street past the museum quarter Price not bad really , the room was large . staff was fine no complaints

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    I wouldn't go if you want to rest because of the annoying and noisy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the service because every morning the cleaning staff and the guy who controlled the minibar were annoying all the time even with the "non disturb card"hanging on our door. They even once call us to the telephone room to clean... Also, the room was really cold!

    Well located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had difficulties with free wifi but it was not a big deal for us.

    The location of the hotel is wonderful. It's on a shopping street with many stores, cafes and restaurants, very close to the historic centre and U-bahn metro line. The room that we stayed was very nice, comfortable and clean. We were exhausted when arrived at the hotel at 6.00 am and they let us to check-in even it was too early which was really nice of them. We had many options for the breakfast and they were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast

    I stayed several times at this good hotel and I was very pleased by it's offers : very good central location, two large comfortable rooms , large bathroom, two TV sets, fridge, coffee/tea . We found everything we need to feel good . We definitely recommend this hotel and we will stay here every time we 'll be in Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    parquet instead of moquette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff NEVER greet you when you enter or leave the hotel. A bathroom without window should have an areator. The bed was too hard. Even if based in Austria, as they have international clients, for a double bed they should have one blanket and they should have bed sheet and not just the duvet. The duvet is too warm for this season. The conditioning system is really noisy, like an old car engine. In the fridge there was a container with fruit with mold, probably from previous clients.

    parquet instead of moquette

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Will Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff did not vacuum cleaned below the bed which was a disaster. But i think if we told them they would have done it.

    Location, Parking, The Size of the room, and most important is the staff they were so helpful specially Mr. Christopher who was the nicest guy you will ever see

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff, replaced the room on first request
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find the entrance from the main street, hotel should advise customers to come from the parallel street where main entrance is actually located

    Very helpful staff, replaced the room on first request

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, rich breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1/ There is a lack of information on how to drive by car to the hotel 2/ We were victims of overbooking, we got a solution for 3 hours, thanks to the skills of the staff

    Great location, rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    recommended mainly the superior room for short or long stay for shopping or visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited lighting in room not exact information about availability of parking . In general the booking.com site is not offering clear info regarding parkings

    location breakfast close to shops and metro possibility for parking at hotel parking places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    - Location: close to the shopping street, entrance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Breakfast is low than average: variety of food is acceptable, but quality and freshness of food is very low, it does not worth the price - WiFi speed is very low

    - Location: close to the shopping street, entrance to the hotel is inside the block, quite; entrance to the metro is located in the same block (app. 20 meters from the hotel entrance), 20 min walking distance to the center of Vienna - Good design of the room, small kitchen, fridge, working table, spacious room, windows look inside the block, very quite - Staff at reception is helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    Only location and brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotlel is consider 4 stars while it shoulde be 3 stars and the staff are not helper and you have to serve your self and the price was very high for such this hotel.

    Only location and brekfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Dicovering A New Part of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is not the hotel' s fault. Austrians are using a very unusual single person duvet. Actually, I found the dimensions quite awkward, something like 1,00 x 1.80 m. In the summer it is OK but I fear, during cold season, one would have trouble keeping warm, especially if the person is XL plus.

    We liked that flat like living feeling of the unit rented: a living room and a separate sleeping area, plus a rather generous bathroom. The location is meters away from a major shopping, pedestrian only (almost!) area and five minutes away from the Museums Quarter. St Stephen's Cathedral is a very enjoyable approx 15- 20 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely experience at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our original room was fine but we found a problem with the bathroom and when we mentioned it to the reception staff they immediately sorted us out with an upgrade room which was wonderful. All the staff were brilliant in particular Stefanie Pravida, nothing was too much trouble and we got a lovely surprise when they sent us some fruit & water as an apology. We had a lovely experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in shopping district but with slight shortcomings in the rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The hotel was very central however the rooms were a bit of a dissapointment namely the sofas in them they were beyond expectation in that they were very worn and covered with a bed sheet. I add that we booked three rooms and all had the same old old sofas . Deffinately lers th,e place down as the rooms were comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortably modest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. Rooms are what they are, modest yet comfortable and generally well appointed, and priced accordingly.

    Good location. An easy place to stay in that it is all of a certain standard and maintains that standard well : comfortably modest, and room rates are good value given that. Will stay again as needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Wien City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: