Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ARCOTEL Nike 4 stars

Untere Donaulände 9, 4020 Linz, Austria

#24 of 48 hotels in Linz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1574 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    lausy room, old and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet in the house floor and rooms are 100 year old, the painting as well quality price far away from my expectation

    the breakfast and the bar, the terrace and few

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    be carefull - they took the money from our credit card before our arriving, we don't understand why, the breakfast is not included

    modern disaign,very comfortable beds, the bathroom is very good with good facilities, the view from the rooms in front of the river are amazing, staff is helpful, very good location, you can park free on the street behind the hotel on Saturday and Sunday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Good value if you careful about extra costs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer was ok. 68€ one room. but breakfast wasn't included and very expensive, 17€, also good must I say. They should have warned wasn't included instead saying from 6.30 to 11 is the breakfast. Of course is not in their interest but I don't like this dirty play that 4star hotels do. Anyways my mistake because with so many booking you can't be aware of all details. Also there was a bottle of water in the room with 6€ price... Why not 60€? Lol. And wellness area, finally something that was included for free, wasn't operative for the weekend for technical reasons. They gave me a beer for free because of this, so it's ok. And parking is also very expensive, better search in the street. As usual no sunblind, I will always complain about this, but few hotels have.

    Without extra cost good value. Room was nice and also views and also location. Staff helpful, they could have warned about breakfast though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Linz hotel at the Danube river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no airco in the room and with the sun on the windows the room was too hot too sleep. you can open the window but was not really comfy. If you come with public transport you can better take taxi to the hotel or walk a bit .

    Great location at the Danube river .Nice views and good area to sit outside when there is sunny weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Location close to the river danube, breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C settings to control room temperature which led to me not being able to sleep (in May!!). Given the price for the room, it's not acceptable. Rooms were dated.

    Location close to the river danube, breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Linz - marathon time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi without any problem, delicious breakfast, well situated, well equiped hotel, nice view. What else; because we were running a city marathon, staff allowed us a later check out, according to our expected finish time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    It was not bad but it can be way better if they invest in it more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities was severely lacking, but I might justify that with me taking the cheapest room so this might be my issue but seriously for that price I can’t even get a fridge nor even bathroom slippers

    I really liked the fast free internet that made my life easier since all the tv channels are in German.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Style & glamour for a very reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I think compared to the artificial cool and fancy recent hotels I stayed the Arcotel Nike has got style and glamour.

    It has got a nice view, nice breakfast, nice room size, nice sitting area. It is just my most favourite hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good locatet Hotel with nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the bar in the cellar is also a gaming center and it lowers the level of the Hotel at all

    - the Hotel is very nice locatet, close to the Danube river - receptionoist's and staff are kindly and nice - breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Gerne jederzeit wieder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The staff was exceptionally friendly. Due to some extended waiting time (booking system was breaking down) the receptionist was inviting us for our drinks and upgraded our room with a wonderful view over the danube. Thanks a lot for this great stay, you made it even better!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved the location, close to the city centre and the river. Really nice view from the upper floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we came late in the evening we were upgraded so that our room was on the 7th floor with wonderful view over the river. Hotel is located very close to the city center, and we used public parking right in front of the hotel. You can even go ice skating in the building next to the hotel, or run by the river.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit too hot at night in the room.. even though was cold outside .. we had to open the windows and keep even after switching off all the heaters in the room...

    Friendly and very helpful staff ... very clean hotel and room .. Easy parking downstairs with Eur 16 fee for overnight for hotel guests ... Breakfast was decent with a good spread. Great location walking distance to the Christmas market and the centre .. view of the Danube River .. good for a good walk near the river ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    Lovely situated hotel, but forget eating there - including breakfast!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and the breakfast is a joke. It´s the 3. time we are there and NOTHING works in the restaurant - for the 3. time. Poor, service, poor food, this time the restaurant was closed due to a private party, no wine list available in the bar, where dinner was served instead, etc. etc.. Staff cold and not serviceminded and no managers in sight. It´s a pity, since it´s actually located so very well.

    The location and the view from your room is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but not 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No big issues, but not 4 stars. There was a leaky shower, the room was noisy, the light switch had a weird placement and it looked old. Don't get me wrong, it was a good room, but not 4 stars.

    Clean room, nice and helpful personal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    First Advent weekend in lovely Upper Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful 12th-floor suite stylised in "steel" with a marvellous view of Danube. In a walking distance from the historic centre of this lovely city. Traditional Austrian hospitality was omnipresent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A great break in Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went into the casino but didn't stay. It was only men playing poker.

    Great location. We purchased a one day Linz card and enjoyed five museums and transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel run by amateurs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants are suffering from lack of cooks and able service staff and the whole hotel suffers from a total lack of managers present. Hence the hotel is run by young and inexperienced staff, some of whom try their best while others show total indifference. Pity that a lovely hotel is so badly managed.

    The hotel is beautyfully located on the Donau riverbank very close to the center of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    This hotel is right next to the River Danube with superb views from the room windows. Also easy walking distance from the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    river view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the room carpet dusty, hotel is old.

    Location is the best in Linz with nice view on Danube and near old town (perfect for shopping and dinning). Car parking in front of the gate with good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    Location directly on the River, excellent view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the restaurant not well trained, overall experiance in this area is very bad, not to be recommended at all.

    Location directly on the River, excellent view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Great view from the room, modern hotel very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel entrance difficult to reach when coming from the river. Entrance is optimized for cars, not for pedestrians. Very anonymous place, staff didn't make any effort to be helpful. Not even an electric kettle seemed to be available in the entire hotel... Very pricy restaurant.

    Great view from the room, modern hotel very close to the Donau river. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, lovely views and terrace for our 1 night stay on cycling trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and room was really hot due to weather being 30 degrees. Reception arranged a fan for us which helped.

    lovely location on the river and also within few mins walk to the old centre of Linz. Terrace great to sit out on, overlooking river and its walking/park paths. Room clean, modern and smart. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and close to the train station .The breakfast was good . The only thing was needed in the room to be perefect is the tea and coffee supplies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    good location, no a/c, no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we paid more for the upgrade room and the upgrade rooms are on higher floors where the rooms are very hot. the hallway was cool and the lower floors were cool. the hotel was basically air conditioned altho the desk clerk told us there was no air conditioning. she gave us a fan for the room. our room was 26c all night. the hotel has wifi but it is way too slow in the room. we had to go to the lobby to use the internet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid on location to get "upgraded" to a room with a view towards the river. Part of the offer included included breakfast which we originally had´t booked. Both things were worth while. The breakfast was an extraordinary experience, and the room was nice and quiet (we never found out if the air conditioning worked, though). The hotel is within walking distance from old town with most of the city's attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Service in the restaurant for the evening meal wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant for the evening meal wasn't great as we had to wait a long time (over 30 mins) before someone took our order. Food was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Stop in Linz during travel to Hungary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was not correct. On booking it mentioned breakfast was included. When paying it was 17€ per person for breakfast. Parking expensive. Something not correct on pricing booking versus hotel...

    Room was great! Staff very friendly. Location good. Facilities good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location, pricey breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com just wrote €17 for breakfast when we selected a double room for 2 people,, it did not clearly mention that it was for one person, giving us the impression that €17 is the total brandy breakfast charge for 2 people...only at the time of checkout we came to know that we need to pay €34 for breakfast...they need to be more clearly mentioning prices.

    Location was really good,, walking along the river side was very refreshing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit hot in the room and there was no possibility to adjust the A/C.

    Nice river view. Comfy bed. We were in Linz for the Ahoi! festival, which was right next to the hotel, so the location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Well located modern hotel close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat surprisingly the windows in the room opened fully even on 9th floor. Bit risky if you had kids.

    Right on the Danube and with lovely views from window along the river. Easy walking distance into old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean rooms, kind staff
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indicated on booking.com, but expensive parking place (16 € / night) and breakfast considering that it is not a 5 star hotel. Shower tap was faulty, impossible to have warm or cold water. No room temp a/c setting panel is provided. Old TV and remote controller. No wi-fi pass provided during check-in.

    Kind staff, rooms comfortable enough for transit passage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee facilities in room.

    Location, adjacent to Danube , a large park and an outdoor swimming leisure complex and a short walk to the main town, as well as being able to open a window on 10 th floor!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.2
    invaluable and we made a reservation in booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no good.

    invaluable and we made a reservation in booking. but when we arrived the reception. totally difference price and not including breakfast. decoration is also maximal three star. bad experience .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.4
    Recpetion policy poorly. Used to taking money.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist unpleasent, tried to billed 110eur then 150eur, for room on booking 68eur. And told us system dont work. It is better to reserve directly and pay higher price... ?? Told us if we book on booking we dont get room for at least 1 hour or more. Then we booked at reception online and waited to pass time! At 12 o'clock at night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Great value deal, could have been better service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking through booking.com didn't get through to the hotel so there was 20 minutes of waiting for them to decide to honour my booking, even though I had email confirmation. Once in, the room had a great view but we could barely see it the windows were so filthy!

    Very comfortable room and nice facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.6
    A blot on the landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly building. Bouncy bed. Poor aircon controlled centrally. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Staff ok but far from exceptional.

    Good shower. Ten minute walk into town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Loved the location on the banks of the Danube, impossible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Loved the location on the banks of the Danube, impossible to get lost. Quick stroll to Lentos and ARS Electronica museums. Clean, comfortable and quiet room, great front desk staff. Non-hotel related really, but did not pay the full price on the meter for taxi from station - trip took slightly longer than usual due to traffic, driver insisted that I pay only the usual €8... nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Nice, clean hotel with great view and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, amazingly helpful!! Messed up the reservation to wrong date, staff - without any doubt - changed it to current date for just a few € more! Exceptional service indeed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    4.6
    Time travel to the '80s, freezing all night long
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks like everything is left over from the 1980's, it is not like on the pictures at all. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows were horrible and the blanket was really thin. The heating was on maximum but the room was still cold all night long, and no extra blanket in the cupboard.

    The hotel's location is good, close to the downtown. The staff was all right.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, vast choice at breakfast. Excellent, very safe bicycle storage. Right next door to the Bruckner Concert Hall and minutes away from the art gallery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    3.8
    No air conditioning: misleading advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading advertising as website states air conditioning but there is none - only air vents pumping air from outside which is not cooled. Staff at reception were blasé when questioned about this misleading advertising.

    Location quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Reception changed our room from the 12th floor to the 6th floor. In doing so she didn't make the adjustments to cater for two people instead of one which the room was set for. So we found ourselves ringing for a second towel. Later that evening we found ourselves going to reception to ask for pillows and bedding. Which they promptly supplied. I then asked 'did I make a mistake with my booking?' No response to this question. I ended asking it 3 times. After some exchange between two staff members one replies with a sorry that sounded not very sincere. Even after this there is still still only one water glass and only one wine glass. Next... We went to have dinner in the restaurant. Here we were seated in the lounges as the tables appeared to be booked. We sat in the lounges on the corner and to get service repeatedly was shocking. We needed to get up and either go to the waitstaff to get a menu or get up and try to catch someone's attention for order either the meals or a second drink. Even the salt and pepper after being asked was still forgotten. To add to the poor service 3 of the 5 tables that were empty when we arrived were never sat on during the 2 hours we were dining. So overall our experience has been poor. Nice hotel poor service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to the centre and also sat on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, close to the centre and also sat on the Danube river. Staff were amazing and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel right next to river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and Parking quite expensive

    Very nice location, small but pretty welness area, individually designed rooms, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location on the Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central air conditioning so there was no control in the room and was a little hot and stuffy.

    Great location on the Danube.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Price / Value = very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price / Value = very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could Not control THe AC and it was Hot

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Location great. Room very comfortable. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Near attraction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water No water boiler in the room to make coffe or tee

    Near attraction

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna/steam room area needed more water in the fridge, and the lights were too bright there to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice view on Danube and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small superior rooms

    Nice view on Danube and old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Nice place in center of Linz
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center of Linz

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    ideales Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ideales Business Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent room with a fantastic view to the river and city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included.

    Excellent room with a fantastic view to the river and city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Location is best
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to drink hot water

    Location is best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Extremely nice receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice receptionist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokey lobby, restaurant, and everywhere outside your room.

    Staff were great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Stunning location, wonderful river and city views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free water and coffee in the room would have been good

    Stunning location, wonderful river and city views. Also next to Brücknerhaus concert hall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views and location were really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    The lady at the reception was very nice and give a lots of...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception was very nice and give a lots of good information

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall good, but too expensive for what it delivers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall good, but too expensive for what it delivers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and amazing location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    very nice for staying at Ars Electronica Festival
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extra paid breakfast (quite expensive) and arking place

    Nice hotel, good view for Danube and swimming pool, great bed, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    easy going, nice location near the river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator is slow - if needed

    simple and comfortable windows to open! great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Location, clean, nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean, nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very clean rooms and an modern bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean rooms and an modern bathroom. Excellent view from the 9th floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Relatively ( about 1 km) close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small room, old design style.

    Relatively ( about 1 km) close to the city center. Property paid parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel on Danube bank close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old carpet in the room and corridors.

    Nice restaurant terrace looking at Danube river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff were excellent and very helpful
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with being updated.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was way over priced. Tired rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairly expensive parking (for an open air parking place)

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    A good stay...as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was great :)

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ARCOTEL Nike traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: