Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wohlfühlhotel Novapark 3 stars

Fischeraustraße 22, 8051 Graz, Austria

#36 of 46 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Healthy breakfast but overpriced. No air conditioning in the room, it was hot since I stayed in end of June. Poor room sound proof. The safety box in the room was too small. Some areas of the premises appeared rather rundown.

    Spacious and clean single comfort hotel room. Bright room and wonderful view from the balcony. Relaxing stay. Good wifi. Nord Shopping is about 1.6km walking distance. Interspar is less than 1km walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Very poor and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like a building site then this is the hotel for you. Extensive building work and very limited parking. Paid for a comfort room which would have been been better described as ‘basic’. Cooked breakfast was cold.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Good for biz trips, bad for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from city centre, makes you dependant on taxis or own car. Also bus 52 going to central station does not run on Sundays. Hotel under construction of extra wing, so the view is underwhelming. The spa is overrated, and subject to controversy about clothing rules. The breakfast is good, but overpriced. The infrastructure is a bit dated and the hotel seems to have been developed chaotically. Overall priced like 4+ stars but facilities are like an old 3 star hotel. Better options in the city. The 50m plane parked on the garrage does not fit the overall picture either.

    Very nice staff, fluent in English and going out of their way to help. Nice acquarium in the lobby. Good wine at the lobby restaurant. Breakfast is good, though not enough varied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    >Smokers Paradise< mit Wellness am Dach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Der bestehende Betrieb gehört dringend renoviert, leider investieren die Betreiber vorher noch in einen Zubau. Was mich aber wirklich stört ist der ständige Zigarettengeruch in allen Bereichen. Das Beginnt in der Lobby wo nebenan der Raucherbereich der Bar liegt, geht weiter bis in den Wellnessbereich NOVA SPA (Wellness & Rauch eine seltsame Kombi) wo an der Theke der Rauch aus dem Nebenraum (obwohl ein Zugang nach draußen von allen Ebenen möglich ist) zu bemerken ist und geht unglaublicherweise bis zum Frühstückssaal wo ebenfalls ein verglastes Rauchereck zu finden ist. Das muss ja heute wirklich nicht mehr sein.... Nachdem kein DZ zur Einzelnutzung verfügbar war, habe ich diesmal ein Einzelzimmer gebucht. Das Preis Leistungsverhältniß (diesmal € 110.- pro Nacht mit Frühstück) geht für diese seit den 90er Jahren nicht mehr aufgefrischte Kategorie nicht in Ordnung.

    Sauberkeit im allgemeinen gut, sehr sympathisches Team & Nova Spa im Preis inkludiert.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.2
    Free parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad hospitality of recepcionists, carpet, noisy room. While booking they offered a bedroom with view but the view we had was from a parking lot, with workers refubishing starting the noise around 8am, on the photos they showed mountains view. Check in at 2PM, we arrived 50 minutes before but the recepcionist did not allow us to have the room keys before (altough our request and the possibilty of the genius benefit). They offer a swiming pool to guests but part of the day is used for classes. So if you want to use the swimming pool you have to join the group. Only lunch buffet at the restaurant and bad location to find a restaurant. Options of food on the bar are very weak. Too much expensive for what they offer.

    Free parking lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Would choose again just because of the wellness offer :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel but a bit too expensive for a 3star hotel. No mini bar, breakfast good but limited choice.

    Wellness is very nice. Staff is very polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    not what was expected. Worst stay in Austria so far.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly check-in. Even more so whilst trying to make a complaint. My colleague the same, booked a suite and got an apartment with noisy break-area for the staff behind. The overpriced single room in the "Wohlfühlhotel" facing the constructions was major disappointment. The room was out-dated, had a funny smell. Decorated as if you were in a hospital or youth hostel. Not what I would expect for a room priced above 120 euros pp/night.

    The staff at breakfast and in the bar were friendly. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    The situation close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air-conditioning in the room contrary to what we understood when we booked. Air-conditioning is only available in some of the rooms and costs 5€ per night! So with ca. 30°C outside during the day and not much wind/fresh air at night, we suffered from the heat. Also, we booked through booking.com, which actually was more expensive as the actual deal of the hotel! The hotel is a contruction site at the moment (enlargement) with reduced car-park places.

    The situation close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    A great weekend for a wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually it was all good!

    It's a good hotel with a spot on small-medium size spa attached. It's a great place for a romantic weekend or for some quiet days of self indulgence

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice wellness area for a quick break in Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the check-in experience at all. After a misunderstanding with the booking, the receptionist put very little effort into resolving the situation and was also a bit unfriendly handling it. I had to call Booking for help and it was done within a few minutes.

    The wellness area on the 3rd floor is very nice and it's included in the room price. Rooms are quite comfortable and big and the breakfast is ok. Free parking is also available on spot. Location very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Deliciouse breakfast and dinner on buffet friday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like that on saturday 8.10 in their restaurant have place to sit and they told us that is place to sit only on the bar (because of private party - day before they told us that will be open restaurant a la carte on saturday - i want to invite my fiancee for fancy dinner and for dinner at 7pm they have only 3 meals (standard there written a la carte was around 15). Bartender was not so happy (angry) that we said that we will not eat on the bar table.

    Deliciouse breakfast and dinner on buffet friday Free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel to visit Graz and relax at the Spa afterwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the airconditioning to be rather cold in the breakfast room

    Great Spa area (free entrance for hotel guests) Good variety of food for breakfast and several newspapers are available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was kind and helpful. The room was very cosy (really felt like home), clean. I stayed only one night, but I am glad I chose that hotel for staying in Graz. The bed was so comfortable - it makes me feel sure that I would choose again the same hotel, though it is not the closest to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    very nice hotel & spa :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only location a little bit out of center.

    Hotel and all facilities with the staff was excellent.Swimming pool and jacuzzi I liked the most! If I have opportunity I come back for sure :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    2.9
    Room assigned different than room booked, low quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap quality hotel , the room booked double business, the room assigned small different than picture description bathroom dirty ,women long hair on the towel and some yellow mark. I try to ask explanation on reception without any result. Was one night stay for sure I will not come back in this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Best Graz hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hours front desk A very nice breakfast Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Good and nice location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed just one night so nothing.

    Good and nice location, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit too dated, older style look, the spa is mostly FKK (pool included) which is not what the website presents

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Always comfortable and the staff is professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I miss the mini bar in the room.

    Every one is professional and accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building team. They start work at 7 a.m. and they are very noice

    Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.0
    Slow internet connection
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet connection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice property with great SPA facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, big comfy bed, friendly staff and just 10-15mins by bus from the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    3.8
    Tv; Bed;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv; Bed;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    4.2
    Lacked facilities and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked facilities and comfort. Poor location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Was perfect. Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information was oposite about working of spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Recommendable hotel with super SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don`t know

    Wonderful SPA

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public transportation is not close and not regularly, so coming by car is kind of necessary.

    Big spa area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. Near the highway. The rooms were big and clean. The spa was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    The downstairs cafe area and turtles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit too far out of Graz centre but depends what you are wanting .

    The downstairs cafe area and turtles. The environment was lovely and peaceful, the staff were very kind. Coffee and breakfast was very good - pool and facilities excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.3
    There was a wide variety of rooms, although we struggled to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't take the breakfast as the price seemed high at €12 each. Can't comment on the quality of the breakfast which may well have been excellent. (As we were a group of 12 including some young children and decided to use a local McDonalds instead.)

    There was a wide variety of rooms, although we struggled to get doubles and ended up with twins instead - may have been a miscommunication through the website? In particular the suites offered very good value and facilities. Our stay was very brief but we would all return if we had more time to make better use of the sauna and pool facilities. Staff accommodated our check in at approx 1:30 am with no difficulty.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.3
    Free big parking area, free good wi-fi, free relax area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 3rd floor of our room was noisy due to renovations. Only one lift for a big hotel, our room was very far from the lift. Both ambiance and people at the desk were quite cold. It is not a warm and friendly hotel.

    Free big parking area, free good wi-fi, free relax area (sauna, turkey bath, hydromassage). Autonomous AC in the room. Hot water in the bathroom. Functional/practical accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    6.7
    The palgany and parking place were good things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In the photos, there are bathrobe and slippers, not in the room. No shampoo. I was asking after these the room cleaner, She doesn´t understand english.

    The palgany and parking place were good things. The pool and sauna also, breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a sewer gas smell in the room that we ultimately found to be the drain vent of the bidet. We alerted the staff, who said they would take care of the problem. We left before it was resolved.

    Cleanliness....but....

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Free access to the spa,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free access to the spa, free parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.7
    clean, wifi good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    garage is extremly narrow!

    clean, wifi good

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.6
    Good WiFi speed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good WiFi speed Good Breakfast Clean and Tidy Friendly Staff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    The spa is really nice - many different saunas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The spa is really nice - many different saunas!

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    8.3
    wellness spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wellness spa

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent, SPA centar, room clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent, SPA centar, room clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    6.7
    Was charging extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was charging extras. Nude spa area!?

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.3
    I could swim in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could swim in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location so and so

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Great customer service, comfortable room and variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy young Italian tourist group...

    Great customer service, comfortable room and variety of amenities to relax.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Great room, comfy bed and nice shower facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi in room.

    Great room, comfy bed and nice shower facilities. Good greeting and well organised.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Wohlfühlhotel Novapark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: