Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Linz 3 stars

Wankmüllerhofstraße 37, 4020 Linz, Austria

#27 of 48 hotels in Linz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2075 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location if you are looking for a place to spend a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if you are looking for a place to spend a night while passing through Linz. Just off the higway, easy to find. Colorful place with helpful staff. Very good breakfast with a lot of options. Peaceful back garden with a swimming pool and a lot of greenery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Not bad accommodation if you’re on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking everywhere. Had to move from patio as the smoking was unbearable. They could provide Kleenex in the rooms.

    Good property. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Decent breakfast. Would recommend. Good value for cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    We stayed one night en route home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was really good, having the option to swim or play tennis and that it was near tram to visit centre of Linz. Also staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Reception lady was really nice, polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ventilation needs to be cleaned!!!!! Would be great to have a coffee or tea in every room. Iron board would be great also.

    Reception lady was really nice, polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were with our 2 children ( 4 month and 3,5 years) My son (bigger) got a present at check-in :D Breakfast was super. Room was with a huge bed + a separate bed for my son. Bathroom was very clean and even with a super green light :D

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    - good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - park place for the bikes is in the inner yard and is not locked/secured - only 2 towels in the room

    - good breakfast - good connection by tram to the city center - sauna included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap furniture, no fridge and minibar in the room. No wardrobe - if you want to stay for more days, you have problem to store your clothes.

    Quiet surroundings around the hotel. Nice hotel lobby. Free parking. Good, tasty breakfast. Breakfast in the garden. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Don't recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was hair on the bed sheets, it's disgusting. Overall cleanliness of the hotel could have been much better. We couldn't sleep at night because of drunk quests, who were screaming, laughing loud an running on the corridors. Breakfast was quite poor. Don't recommend the hotel.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Some good features but I would not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cramped and felt dated. There were many things pealing off of the walls and it did not feel as clean as I prefer. Because of this and the area/city of Linz really not offering what I had hoped for the value was really not there for me. We are a family of 6 and had to book 2 rooms which was quite costly for us.

    The parking, lobby and breakfast area were all nice, clean, new and fresh looking and feeling. The front desk staff were professional and friendly. The breakfast staff was efficient and friendly. The breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip. The pancake making machine was a highlight for the kids and I both!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    walk in the city center and still be close to A1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is good, close to A1, tram to city center just a short walk away. the breakfast bacon was nice and crunchy. the lighting in the bathroom was green and great:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some kind of pink spots/rust/dirt in the bathroom. Windows sound dampening could be improved.

    Good breakfast, great sleeping comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for short stay / transfer.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit 'noisy' - one can hear other guests in corridor or rooms.

    Clean, neat rooms, nice breakfast, seems to be friendly and 'easy' stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay with good facilities and friendly staff; will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom decor was tired and needed some attention, e.g. decorative wall tiles were starting to come away from the wall

    Very friendly bar staff. Excellent value for money. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    As we announced in the reservation that we are coming with 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we announced in the reservation that we are coming with 2 kids, the sofa was already prepared for them. The breakfast was also enjoyed by the kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very professional and nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem for me, but facilities are little worn. But as they are clean, it is not a problem.

    Very professional and nice hotel with friendly staff. By professional I mean well thought - good beds, pillows, curtains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    BREAKFAST!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the second time being here: first time is was great, but this time the room was kind of falling apart....dirty chairs and wallpaper in the room (right next to the bed)was coming off and almost falling; -we had just one douvet for 1 person (we booked a double room )

    BREAKFAST!!! Great!!!! Big Parking space Nice staff members

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good transit location, easy to access, very smooth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a room right above the hotel entrance. Would avoid it if possible, as it can get a bit loud in the morning with people checking out early.

    Very good transit location, easy to access, very smooth check in and out process. Clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Good for one night short stay/stopovers; breakfast decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a stopover on our way to France, so we stayed only one night. It was adequate for one night. Nothing in the area from what we could tell, and mainly caters to businesses. Room was ok - moderately clean but not overly comfortable. Bathroom was strange - toilet was behind the door. Wifi was decent. Parking was ample, so this was a big plus. Near the highway for easy exit. Breakfast option was included - was pretty decent, with plenty of fruit and bread options, as well as scrambled eggs and bacons. Staff at breakfast area was not the best, but the front desk staff were very good. The late night staff even lent us a hot water kettle for the night. Value was ok. We would consider returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, parking place, very close to tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor, dust in the airvents, the bathroom needs some repairing, it was too hot in the room, no possibility of regulating the temperature

    Good breakfast, parking place, very close to tram station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    A nice and clean hotel, a good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes you can hear people from other rooms / hallway.

    Nice and friendly staff, ready to help with anything. And when we were leaving there was a small box with edible presents ready for our kids - that was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are pretty basic, blankets are on the small and thin side, can't adjust room temperature other than opening the window, location is not the most charming or central

    Good value for money, nice breakfast, kid's toys/playing area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    I request the return of the room costs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.The room did not have wireless. When I mentioned that to the reception they agreed to give me another room, but I was almost in bed. It was absurd to pack up again and change the room. 2. Half an hour later i noticed that it was cold in the room so I complained at the reception.Their answer:we cannot do anything.So I had to sleep all dressed.So, Please return my room price, except breakfast which was very good.It was a horrible night.I trembled all night of cold.I've always been a booking com fan, but this time it was unbelievable for my expectations.

    Breakfast(included) was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall I was very happy with my stay and I plan to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food is variable, sometimes excellent (penne with pesto), sometimes uneatable (toasted sandwich with fries, although it was the last order before closing at 21:30pm), but breakfast was always great. Hotel soap smells lovely but is really harsh, dried out my hands completely in 3 days. But these are minor things, overall I was very happy with my stay and plan to stay again.

    Modern, bright and colourful hotel, clean, very comfortable room, lovely bathroom, friendly staff, I felt safe and could relax, I slept really well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Extras for the kids made it extra special for all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could have been summer so the pool would have been open!

    staff was so friendly. we booked last minute on our way back from Germany to Vienna so we did not have time to do much research and this place was perfect. Front desk staff at all times was lovely and where the waitstaff at breakfast. will for sure come again! Location was great. so easy to get into town especially when you only have limited time. We left the car parked there and took the tram.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Very pleased with all aspects of my stay. Very happy in general so nothing bad to report.

    The hotel was bright, modern and clean. Staff were lovely and friendly. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not so easy to find the hotel even by the GPS. Need more signs to warn the drivers.

    Breakfast was great and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly, funky & fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great for exploring Linz if you don't have a car.

    Funky, very friendly, great breakfast, nice bar. Good facilities (pool, tennis courts). Lots of parking. Rooms comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the sauna was very small and was full with tennis players who didn't seem to be hotel guests.

    Very good breakfast buffet. Comfortable, large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Pretty weak for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the building is old and in poor shape. Rooms are very poor and not very clean. Breakfast is not much varied.

    The hotel is located in a quiet area. There is a tram line to the center of the city, so you can easily get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A delightful place for the cost. Staff were friendly and helpful. Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Perharps indoor, heated swimming pool

    Family friendly staff, clean rooms, relaxing environment, absolutely delicious and well prepared meal.Easy access to public transport, shops and city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a short stay, slightly overpriced, but with a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices a little too high for this standard. Some discounts for families would be nice (e.g. 50% off for the second room). While perfect for one night stay, not so good for exploring the city (too far from the city center or restaurants) or longer stay (small rooms).

    Former Novotel Linz refreshed to a good Ibis Styles "no nonsense" *** standard. Very good breakfast and convenient parking. Easy access - close to the A7 highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast. Facilities are sub-standard and menu is a joke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Pool was not heated as described. 2. Restaurant only offered 5 dishes, not a range of cuisines as advertised (2x pork with veg, one burger, one veggie burger and pasta with tomato sauce). 3. King sized bed only had one single duvet and couldn't get in touch with reception for more covers.

    The room was clean and comfortable, nice bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Good Ibis standard but need of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange petrochemical smell from the silicon at one side of the bath tub. Silicon damaged with black spots. Facilities need of renovation. Hard sofa bed.

    Fair last cation by car. Good breakfast. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Good family hotel with much appreciated extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the restaurant in the evening and we're disappointed by the minimal choice (and price). The restaurant was very very busy at breakfast because there were two coach parties in. There was no kettle in the room but we came prepared with our own.

    A very nice room. Swimming pool was lovely on a hot afternoon (if a little cold). The breakfast buffet had lits of choice. Our son was given a snack pack before we set off in the morning. A very nice touch and very much appreciated. Ibis Style is much nicer than a regular Ibis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Delicious breakfast, parking without any problems.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room, no air-conditioning. Noise from the main road is not good for sleeping.

    Delicious breakfast, parking without any problems. 10 minutes walking to tram station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Coffee by the breakfast could be better, but maybe somebody else likes its taste.. - Despite the room was very clean and the bathroom generally too, both sinks in the bathroom were partially clogged.. which I find pity - this is quite annoying thing, while its solution is so easy..

    Great breakfast - one of the best I have ever had in hotels. It was really a pleasure and great start of a day. The room was very convenient and quiet, despite the hotel is placed next to a bigger road with decent car traffic. Overall very convenient room for stay even with a kid - the side bed was of a surprisingly great quality as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have used more pillows.

    We enjoyed the breakfast and would have enjoyed the pool had it not been so cold when we were there, no fault of the hotel as they can't control Mother Nature. The staff was so pleasant! We always enjoy Ibis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Quite decent business hotel, with potential for more
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. It was booked as a "family room" for 2 adults and 2 kids, but we only had one double bed, and one single pull-out.

    Staff was really helpful and happy to deal with my kids. They have a cute kids corner where our little ones loved to play. Also the outdoor pool was cleaned daily despite it being too cold to swim, so it was appealing. The yard is very nice and overlooks tennis courts, giving one a sense of being in a countryside rather than a city. Breakfast is tasty and offers a nice variety

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellent price value.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent price value. Very good breakfast. Nice, clean and very stylish room. Parking free. Safe and quiet location, easy to get to the center because there's a tram station close to the hotel. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice and uncomplicated stay on the way to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy street runs by - heard it even in the night. Hotel is distant from the City center, if you plat to visit Linz downtown - then you would need to use either your own car or public transportation.

    Nice small budget stay! Very close to highway, easy to get. Staff at the reception is really friendly! We had a very nice dinner and great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.0
    playing corner for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were bit old, no ventilator in the bathroom. We were not able to open the window so we couldnt sleep all night Breakfast very poor

    playing corner for kids

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    The location was easy accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room that I took was in fact a standard room where they pushed an extra sofa. It was very small and a having a strong smell of mold.

    The location was easy accessible. The breakfast was good and people were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast buffet decent, many choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast nothing to complain - except the coffee from the coffee machine. Bath had some stain in moist areas of the shower, curtain fell partially down and comment about this to reception at check out was basically ignored with a blank smile. Located near the motorway, so not a quiet place when you open the Windows at night.

    Breakfast buffet decent, many choices. Beer / drinks available in nice lounge area in the evenings. Bed comfortable. Room very clean. Fast check in and check out. Easy to find hotel, large area with free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Ok for transit
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not bad, but in comparison with other Ibis Hotels, the bed is not as comfortable, the pillows are small, blanket seems old. An update is desired as soon as possible. What used to be a modern design, now looks a little cheap. A little expensive for what it offers

    Breakfast is good. Close to highway, good option for one night stay, free parking, room spacious enough, clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Short break on our way from Poland to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms look cheap and need refurbishment, especially bathrooms - Looks dusty (even if it is quite clean)

    - Good location to stop on the way to ski holidays - Competitive price, best value for money in the ares

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable room. Very good breakfast. The window was on the street,
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are waiting 40 minutes for soups in the restaurant, because the weiter forgot about us. The window of the room was in the street side, so at night it was noisy.

    The room was clean and rather comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and rich of food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    the rooms were nicely designed, the staff was very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really nothing to complain

    the rooms were nicely designed, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was rich and the restaurant has very reasonable prices and menu. The location is very good, since it takes only 5min with the taxi from the main station, and it is roughly 2min walking distance from public transport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    Good stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that a week later they charged us extra for a pet. At least tell us either ahead of time or at the time of checkout. Not a week later!

    The check-in was very smooth. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.9
    Holiday adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist attitude, they weren't reachable by phone, called several times to clear before booking if possible to get one family room for 2 adults and 3 small kids. After booking by check-in they informed me due to security reasons it is not possible to stay in one room with 3 kids so I was forced to take another room, discounted, overall price around 160 euro. They suggested me to cancel the booking with no refund and go to find another place, nice, vielen dank fuer ihre vertvolle tip!

    Breakfast with Snack box for the kids to go.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice, tidy and good tram-connection to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room at first floor was cold, as one common heating system runs in the building, while first floor would need normally more heating than upper ones. Nevertheless, after reported, we received immediately a mobil electric heater.

    Nice, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, the small wafflen, in which one can put marmelade or joghurt were practical and interesting. Applecake was also great, and one can press juice from orange. Traffic with trams (1 and 2) ensure a very good connection with city center and Main Railway Station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location with good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricey for the type of accomodation.

    Perfect location with good parking. Public transportation within 2 minute walk. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room. Excellent and early breakfast (from 6:30).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Good location, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds for kids are more convinient for smaller childer, but you can make it even with teenagers

    Good location, free parking. good public transport connections.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value, excellent location, and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi could have been better. It was very difficult to connect my iPad to the internet, as the login page never appeared. The internet speed was also so so.

    The breakfast was quite nice (with a special breakfast box for children), and it was served until 12 PM. We also liked the long check in and check out hours. The ample parking lot was convenient, as well as the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Business hotel with good location for many business locations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for tourists the location might be disappointing The building is not the most beautiful. At the time I was there the lift was not working.

    Business hotel with good location for many business locations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Gaudy, far from the city center but a very good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really cramped, as in single-file from the bed to the window.

    The hotel's a solid pick. No frills, and it's far from the city center, but the tram line is reasonably close. The interior looks like a fashion gamble from 2001 that's since proved terribly wrong. I'm guessing the place is in for a major overhaul soon. Until then, the breakfast is good and the rest is more than fair for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    It was an ideal stop for an overnight stay: close enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An older building renovated with neat design, but some places would need some refreshment. No A/C.

    It was an ideal stop for an overnight stay: close enough to the main freeway between Salzburg and Vienna. Breakfast had a very good selection of fresh things.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Everything was fine in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the breakfast they had very less vegetables.

    Everything was fine in the room. It is clean and tidy, the bed is comfortable. The bathroom clean and it has many towels and a huge bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Great overnight stop en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - after switching off the lights in the room it made popping sounds for 10-15 minutes - although looked great on photos, the pool wasn't inviting enough

    - breakfast - lunch box for children - tub in the bathroom - 24 hour reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Clean, nice breakfast, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although lovely breakfast, waitresses could be a bit more friendly and welcoming. Sofa bed was not very comfortable to sleep in.

    Clean, nice breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    We recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Nice staff, clean and big room, breakfast was great. Great destination. We recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Excelent breakfast, pool for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No regulation of air condition.

    Excelent breakfast, pool for children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Parking available, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the ground floor and there was no tilting window to open it safely.

    Parking available, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    The buffet dinner was passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet dinner was passable. Breakfast is absolutely satisfying. The room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel.secure parking .helpful staff. Buffet dinner which was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    good location. next to the tram stop. spacious room. abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    All that we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toast!

    All that we expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Wires hanging from wall where thermostat should have been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wires hanging from wall where thermostat should have been

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment, industrial park

    Breakfast, swimming pool, sauna, garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    general ambiance good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet situated right behind bathroom door door and shower / bath option switch had to be looked at as it didn't work

    general ambiance good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and nice quiet location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and nice quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenience and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee - making facilities in room- even a small kettle would have been good.

    Convenience and value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Very dirty in the room, especially under the bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty in the room, especially under the bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Poor breakfast, noisy guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, noisy guest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, free parking and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing

    Great location, free parking and good breakfast. The room was bigger then normal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast, garden
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast, garden

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Styles Linz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: