Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Opera Suites 4 stars

Kärntner Straße 47, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#9 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Condition of the room and furniture are required renovations with no doubt. Plumbing is also far to be perfect, one morning heat water was simply finished during getting shower. Shower set was not replaced when it was finished and it was provided just per one small bottles for couple of us.

    Location is perfect; checking in / out were very smoothly. Room was a good size. Full-pledge kitchenett is a good add on. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the slow lift.

    It was a perfect match of comfort, cleaning and silence! Reception ladies make you a good day! I’ve got a great rate by genius and I was offered a bottle of drink from refridgerator at choice! They deserve high ratings and the name!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was stuffy with windows closed, and the AC fan was still off for the season. Property could upgrade the toiletries and ensure that they are kept resupplied without asking.

    Location in this very walkable city cannot be beat; just steps away to nice cafes and within earshot of the opera broadcasts on the plaza. Room and bath are spacious; access to street is very convenient. Quiet when the double windows are shut.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, super staff and comfy rooms. Exceptional clean and staff did everything to make our stay pleasant. Ok, in the rear rooms you have not a super view from the windows. But when you close your eyes, you do not see it. You can not have a better accommodation at this location for this price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really

    This hotel is best value per money! My sister and I enjoyed it so much. Location is absolutely central, right in the heart of Vienna accross the Opera House. Staff is so welcoming and supportive (thank you for your help and smile Ivonne!!), beds are comfortable and you have nespresso waiting in your room. Wonderful experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely little boutique hotel, delightful tiny lobby, very quiet inside yet located on a perfect spot for sightseeing in the main area of Vienna. Across from the opera house, on a pedestrian mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite outdated, and not sound proof, windows do not close properly and there was a small...The internet connection did not work in spite of the router being in the room and the signal showing up as excellent. The room on the inside are facing the building in front so there is no view..Overall OK for a 1 night stay but it's mainly for the location.

    Location is good, right in the center, so it's convenient if you need to be right in the main area. Comfortable bed. Heating system worked, clean bathroom and good (small) shower. It's small and family run, check-in was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like Booking.com's description. 1. This is rather a bed & breakfast than a hotel 2. The large bed described on booking.com's web page, turned out to be two single bed pushed together. I was disappointed with booking.com! Also, in my room, the windows were too thin and I could hear party people / tourists / cleaning crews during the night.

    The location was perfect and the staff was super friendly. Big THANK YOU !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything, our stay was excellent, couldn't fault it.

    Opera Suites is a excellent place to stay. Very close to all amenities. Opera Suites is spotless, the beds were so comfortable, great nights sleep. The staff are really helpful. Would certainly revisit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    Perfect location in the heart of Vienna. Across from the opera house. Very quiet hotel, clean, friendly staff. Can have breakfast delivered to your room for a charge. We just went to some lovely cafes just outside the hotel! Adorable tiny kitchenette in room too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature control in the rooms is a challenge. Getting the luggages to the rooms with a very small elevator takes a while. Car/cab cannot stop in front of hotel. Quite a challenge if you have a lot of luggages. Changes only their towels every other day and no notice about it.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signals were bad. I can only link to wifi out of my room. I'm not sure whether it's the problem of all the rooms or only mine. The room is quite small. I think it only for one person althouth it has a two-person bed.

    The hotel is in the city centre. Close to most of the scenery spots. I went to most of the tourist attractions on foot!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was excellent - walked to State Opera, Musikverein, Hofburg, Albertina, shopping, downtown walking tour, to tour buses. Had to take a taxi only twice in our 5 days in Vienna. The women at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful, providing us with any information we requested. The rooms were bright, and the fruit bowl provided on arrival was appreciated. The room was kept immaculately clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were extremely helpful & cooperative. Excellent location, close to different types of shops, restaurants, cafes, and public transportation. The tourist information office is nearby too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the first day, it was difficult to find. The signage was easily overlooked. When one is jet lagged and overwhelmed by the density of the signage, one can easily pass it by as we did.

    Attitude of the front desk, the room decor, continental breakfast, firmness of the mattress, location, and ease of walking everywhere as well as access to public transportation. Truly embodies the spirit of Viena's Hospitality. Danka Sehr.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The three ladies working at the front desk are always laughing are cheerful and friendly (Nikki especially <3). The hotel is only 12 rooms with a classical Viennese design and my room was super cosy with gorgeous windows and a beautiful view of the opera house. They welcome you with you with fruits and the traditional Viennese hazelnut wafers. Hotel Sacher is just in front and all the concerts are walking distance. It is close to everything. I will definitely stay here when I go back!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    Centrally located across street from the opera house, right on the shopping street and close to metro and bus/tram stops. Staff are very nice and helpful. The room is quiet, has a small built-in kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a hard time finding it. The sign isn't obvious-- you need to look up.

    The location is fantastic-- just steps from the opera. There's also an ATM right next to the hotel. The location iwas very convenient to practically everything I wanted to do in Vienna. An added bonus was that my room had a complete kitchenette hidden a closet, with sink, stove, refrigerator, and nespresso machine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excess fro street level if lift out of order

    The location was excellent for us as we attended events at Opera House, Kursalon and musikverein Hop on Hop of stop few minutes away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was really narrow, so it might be uncomfortable to women who want to shampoo. The elevator was really small to two people to get in. The coffeepot was small, too. Last day, we had to got bath towels and hand towels we've got only bath towels. And maybe a housecleaning was not done well, because I could always see dust under the bed and floor.

    There was an elevator, so it was comfortable. The location was obviously good, because it was in main street and subway, tram station. The bed was very cozy. The window view was nice and quietly in the night. The ceiling was very high. It was nice that we can close and lock the first floor's main door. It was safety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were delighted with the service and attention given to our needs by the reception staff - especially Ms. Nicolas. This made our stay very enjoyable. The location of the hotel is excellent - opposite the opera house and the room was very comfortable. Excellent coffee and wifi as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room at the back, which meant no view whatsoever, and rather dark. Rooms at the front will be much lighter (but maybe more noisy - however, rooms have airco, so you can close window).

    Excellent location. Nicely furnished. Friendly staff. clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny lift. I was solo with backpack and one suitcase. Could barely fit.

    Staff was very helpful. I even forgot my phone when I left and they returned it to me right away. And arranged for early transfer to the airport. I heard that the breakfast was really good, but myflight was too early so I was disappointed I couldn't enjoy it. And great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi in room didn't work and no view from window (just an internal yard)

    Very nice room with large comfy bed. Sink, fridge, cutlery and crockery very useful for snack or light meal in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast to serve and the soft drinks in refrigerator which already expired. The lift was shut down half morning in one day, luckily was working when the day we check out.

    Really good location and central in the city! Visited all the main points by walk distance. Staffs are really nice and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Wifi connection -It was cold in the room -Asked for a matrimonial bed and I received twin beds

    -Location -Bathroom with floor heating -The size of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were stranded in Vienna for the night since we missed our train and the staff was super helpful, providing us toothbrushes and making it easy for us to check out the next morning. Super comfortable beds, safe, simply great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at check-in could have been a little friendlier. She seemed a bit cold, but this was most people we encountered in Vienna. The room was small, there is breakfast but at a charge, and it isn't the cheapest option in the area.

    Room was small, but cozy. Location cannot be beat - everything is within very easy walking distance and the suites are just across from the Opera House. The woman at check-out was lovely, very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, just across from the Opera House. Very close to the Karlstrasse U-Bahn station, which made it easy to get around, to and from airport and major sight-seeing places. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfasts delivered to our room. Spacious bathroom, and comfortable bed. The perfect location and place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great. Room on the small-ish side, but comfortable nonetheless. You could hear the opera at night, which we thought was a plus--Some may not!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed over a weekend in April and as air-con only available from May to end of August, we had to open the double glazed window at night and people were dancing with music at the shopping street even at 11pm. quiet after 12am if you sleep late. Never tried the room service breakfast, but no actual breakfast room. Car parking is two streets away, and front door is inaccessible to car, so trouble if lots of luggage.

    Very central. close to Opera House and on shopping street. Everywhere within walking distance. Right opposite the famous Sacher Hotel, but at 1/3 the price. Hidden gem in Vienna. receptionist helpful when around. They leave at 8pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of stairs and small lift. But hey! It's called exercise, people.

    Large rooms for a city centre location and excellent position for walking to most of the "must-sees".

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Close to everything. The entrance is under Echo store, so if you know to look out for it, it is easy to find! Very close to karls platz station so you can catch airport express to mitt wein and change for u4- google didn't show this as an option for us and not sure why. Staff was friendly and stayed after check in hours as we arrived in the late evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of proper lobby (not a big deal), definitely not cheap

    Very friendly staff, outstanding location (right across the opera), very nice and large rooms, lots of nice perks (champagne, fruits, candies)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi connection was intermittent for us. Not sure why but wasn't a big deal in the end.

    Prime location next to the Opera house and other major sites, shopping, etc. Staff are very helpful and rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a bit disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The rooms are really small. There is no breakfast room, so you need to pre-order the day before, to get it delivered at a specific time. The breakfast isn't included in the price of the room.

    Great location but not very easy to find. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fresh and good, but it is the northern European version of cold meats and breads. TINY, slow elevator and no extras like a gym. No WiFi in room, only wired access. Front desk isn’t 24 hours, though you can find emergency contacts if necessary. Towels, but no washcloths. The positives definitely outweigh the negatives here, though, for sure.

    Located within sight of the opera and across the street from museums galore. Shopping and old town’s primary sightseeing are literally right outside the door. The staff were as welcoming and helpful as could be. My wife and I felt like we were houseguests of old friends. Breakfast in your room at your convenience is included.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could add small amenities like slippers, toothbrush/toothpaste etc!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful (prompt response for every query)! Great hospitality! The room was very clean. Excellent location! I had the small single room which is actually bigger than the photos show. Replace the photo since it is not as small as you may imagine from the photos!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but it was served to a room.

    Such accommodation was perfect for us because our target was Opera House. We spent only 2 nights here. The room was comfortable, the window faced the court yard. We slept without any problem with noise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise. Unfortunately building work is going on right next door and they start at about 6am and don't finish until after dark so frequent banging noise through wall waking us up. Not the hotel's fault. Also vans unloading goods right outside our room before daylight. Still a small price to pay for being able to look out on the lovely Xmas lights and the Opera House!

    Fabulous location close to everything. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    This is the perfect place to go to the opera in the Staatsoper, which is just in front of the hotel. Comfortable warm rooms and friendly and supportive staff. Cost-effective

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find because the lobby is not on street level. Would recommend that the hotel email directions that clarify access to this lovely small hotel.

    Perfect location, comfortable well appointed room,generous breakfasts, quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was a bit small which means you will need 2 rides to get the luggages up to the reception for 2 person. Shower area was quite small too. On 1 night, we could hear people shouting from the streets, so that affects my sleep.

    Excellent location, karlplatz metro is 2 mins away. Most of the tourist attractions were within walking distance. Many cafes along the street. Supermarket spar is near too. Comfortable bed. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are a light sleeper, take ear plugs, especially at weekends. The secondary glazing does not keep out street sounds. We were surprised that this level of hotel could not provide a better quality breakfast - packet orange juice and inedible croissants, and the only undrinkable coffee in Vienna. Only a problem on the last day as otherwise we went out for breakfast.

    The hotel is central to all the important galleries and museums and the lovely parks. The room was very pleasant, looking out over the Kartnerstrasse. Everything was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. The convenient situation meant we could pop back for a rest late afternoon or to collect a coat for the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SMALL ELEVATOR. REALLY SMALL, BUT DONT GET SCARED ONCE YOU GET YO YOUR ROOM EVERYTHING CHANGES. THE ROOMS ARE HUGE, AT LEAST MY SUITE WAS HUGE .

    THERE IS NO BETTER LOCATION THAN THIS. THE BEST LOCATION IN VIENNA. IN THE CENTER OF EVERYTHING I MEAN EVERYTHING, ONCE YOU GET THERE YOU WILL UNDERSTAND BUT ONLY TO KNOW YOU ARE ACROSS THE VIENNA OPERA HOUSE WHICH IS THE HEART OF VIENNA FROM THERE YOU CAN START. SO YOU CAN GO WALKING OR TOURING AND GO BACK TO THE HOTEL BECAUSE IS CLOSE TO ALL THE IMPORTANT VENUES. THE OTHER GREAT THIS IS THE SIZE OF THE BEDROOM. WE TOOK THE , SUITE, IT WAS HUGE. I MEAN HUGE . EXTREME COMFORT IN SWEET. SMALL ELEVATOR 1 PERSON ELEVATOR AND SMALL BATHROOM BUT HUGE SWEET . SO YOU PUT IN A BALANCE AND IS MORE THAN WORTH YOUR MONEY. THE PEOPLE AND THE FRONT DESK COULD BE MUCH MORE TOURIST ORIENTED THEY ARE MORE BOOKKEEPERS THAT PEOPLE PERSONS. NOT SAYING THEY ARE NOT NICE BUT THEY COULD BE OF MORE HELP. P.S. DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT GOING TO THE EXPENSIVE HOTELS LIKE INTERCONTINENTAL ETC. THEY ARE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF TOWN.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find. The entry door was under the O in the Ecco shoe store sign. Thankfully, we'd arranged for the hotel to provide a taxi. The taxi driver pointed it out to us.

    Location, Location!!! Breakfast served to us in our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door is a little hard to find and the elevator is VERY small.

    Great location at a very affordable price. The staff was wonderful. The ample breakfast was served in our room at the time we specified.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance could be better marked, so that it would be easier to spot. Also, once you enter there should be a better sign telling you that reception is on 2nd floor.

    Perfect location, spacious rooms,generous breakfasts, good restaurant recommendations from woman at reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No front desk by 8pm-7am. Taxi cannot bring you right up the hotel door because commercial area is closed for cars on certain times of the day.

    Very clean. Staff amazing. Location is perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY tiny lift.. A bit scarey, but we coped !

    Wonderful place with personal service. Excellent location. Comfy bed, tea and coffee maker in room, fruit and chocolates in room as a welcome was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was so kind and nice. The room was totally perfect! We could see the Opera house and hotel Sacher through the window:) What a great view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None = )

    Strategic place!! It is located in the center but very quiet for rest. The location somehow made We like the room, classic but well equipped. It has mini fridge = ). Internet connection is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast room (is served in room) so no interaction with other travellers.

    Perfect location, directly connected to both the center and Metro station at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had thought I booked with brekfast but when I got there it was not with breakfast. Think this was more to do with the website though as I looked back at my booking and didn't see it anywhere on the confirmation

    The design of the rooms was classic and elegant. Location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the fact i could not stay longer.

    had a nice stay at this hotel,the room was big and clean,comfy bed,decent shower,everything you need really,friendly staff,location is perfect for opera and shopping,only stayed one night,but will return for longer stay and use same hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door (room 115) needs to be repaired. Water leaks through the door when you shower.

    The staff was superb! Very efficient, thoughtful, and friendly. With this kind of people, anyone would hesitate to complain about the little discomforts. :) The air conditioner was a great relief from the summer heat too! (Not all hotels in the area have air conditioning.)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rather outdated decor, bad wifi conection

    great location in heart of Vienna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy of you want to keep Windows open.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for cars and bikes

    Friendly staff and great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and fantastic staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more soap or shower gel

    Great staff, great location. Liked coffee making machine and refrigerator. The fruit plate was a great welcoming amenity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right off the metro and street cars, next to the Opera, on the pedestrian mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower, but considering the price and location, I didn’t really care.

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old smelly rooms, poor ventilation, noise from the streets. 40 euros per night parking.

    Hotel to stay for one night in front of the Opera

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Viennese design, amazing location, comfiest beds, heated bathroom floors, robes and slippers, friendliest ladies at reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hi, First room has a strong smell and then we requested to change the room and was more much pleasant. Location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice interior of the room with high class flair. Building located in a calm street but direct in city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe the lift was to small for suitcases.

    The location was great, just in front of the Opera.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is all amazing I recommend it to everyone

    It is all perfect,location, hosting, people, room , price ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent, staff very good. Extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Opera Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: