Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orange Wings Krems 3 stars

Hofrat-Erben-Straße 4, 3500 Krems an der Donau, Austria

#9 of 10 hotels in Krems an der Donau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1140 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very helpful on check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little far from Krems so be prepared for a long walk or to get a taxi.

    The staff were very helpful on check in. However, we were lucky they were there as they only have the reception open occasionally.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.5
    Modern concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern concept hotel, easy self check-in process, clean, functional and comfortable rooms. Although located in a suburb area, there is a nice bier garten 200m north.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Easy and customer orientated hotel. Fair price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff spoke only German.

    Easy check inn - they use keybox for late guests so it was really comfortable - we were not sure if personnel will be waiting for us. Clean and easy environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    It was clean and the staff was professional and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The metal "caging" around the building gives it a prison feel. No traditional windows - just a small hinged transom above the door. Although there was a blackout shade for the door, the window didn't have anything to block out the light. Located in a industrial area on the outskirts of town. Overpriced for what it offers.

    It was clean and the staff was professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Accesible and comfortable transit station for motorised tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 sanitary spaces, one for WC, the other one for shower. There is an automatic system based on sensors which starts and stops the lighting and the noisy ventilation in both spaces, but this happens many minutes after you left the toilet, so the light and noise may be a stress for the sleeping partner.

    Even if far from center, it is not a problem if you have a car (for which the parking is very good, large and easy accessible). Nice staff during limited reception hours, and you have to contact the hotel for the coded access outside this program. Comfortable bed, the room is small but provided with all you need. Good heating with AC.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    We used the 24 by 7 check in system as we arrived after 9pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the 24 by 7 check in system as we arrived after 9pm. The system prompted us to pay the city tax of eur 3.21 which required the credit card pin code which we do not have with us. We ended up having to call the hotline for assistance. While the staff is very efficient and helped us to resolve the issue promptly, we have incurred telco cost to make overseas call. . It will b gd if the city tax could be deducted with the accommodation costs during booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    More like a youth hostel than a hotel, hard to get to, but lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and ceiling must be made of paper - we didn't get a wink of sleep because we could hear the other residents walking and talking. The hotel has no charm or character

    The staff were delightful, kind and very helpful! It is super cheap!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place looked like a prison. felt a little unsafe with the metal cage like exterior with locks. One of the Cheapest places in Krems.You get what you pay for I suppose. Location is like an industrial estate.Would not recommend it

    basic room.Comfortable.Cheap. Would not recommend it.Pay the extra money to stay closer to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Purpose built, minimalist hotel. Practical but missing a human touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in an industrial estate away from town centre (albeit close to Danube cycle trail). V clinical feel to it, not homely, impersonal. Noisy bathroom fan

    Value for money, staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    Clean accomodation for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO air condition at all. Avoid completely during the hot summer! 40degrees in the room,no windows! No sleep!

    Clean accomodation for reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very basic and looks like a prison - the whole hotel is caged in. Rooms are also very very basic. The images of the hotel at the time of the booking was misleading in my opinion.

    Hotel receptionist was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Low cost for low demands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no window, light comes through the opaque glass doors. Make sure your room is not facing to the internal yard, in the evening the guest who love to chat at night, in the morning the early birds having breakfast will keep you awake. Smoking is not allowed, still there is an ashtray in every room and in some rooms there is very have smoke smell.

    This is a budget hotel. The rooms are tight, everything is functional but really no signs of luxury. Still it is OK for the money and the brakfast was really good. The personnel is also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    The most unusual place we have stayed in by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looks like a mixture of birdcage and American motel. Very strange!

    Bed was large and comfortable, loo and shower room adequate ( I.e. tiny but functioning well). During a very hot day the ventilation was very good, but was switched off at night Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Our hotel room was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was further outside of Krems than I first realized, which was not convenient for us. When we arrived later in the evening, there was no one at the desk and we checked in with a machine. We scanned our passports to confirm our identity and the machine printed us a room key. Our room itself looked as if it were in a crate or storage container. I guess I am not completely sure how I felt about the experience. It was different than a typical hotel and in some ways, quite ingenious. I just don't know whether I found the experience as comfortable as a "normal" hotel.

    Our hotel room was adequate. It was clean and relatively comfortable. It was certainly good compared to the price of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great out of town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small thing. There is a small window over the door with no blind. Nobody could see in, but if you were staying there in summer, the room would be very light, very early.

    Very friendly staff. Helpfully locked my bike in one of their offices. Wifi was one of the best hotel wifi signals I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.2
    Reasonable price, far from the city, bad public transport connections.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is really far the city center. Connections with the city stops after 18.30. Alternatives are calling a cab or a 30 minutes walk. No reception after 10 PM, and particularly on Sunday, no personal ater 9 AM. The check-in machine is outside the main building. When I arrived it was 19.30, it was raining, my hands frozen, the touch screen of the machine was absolutely unsensitive, and I got wet before I could check in. I would recommend at least to have the kindness to place the check-in machine at the lobby, somehow protected from cold and rain.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    A good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location indeed isn't great. The hotel is located somehow behind an industrial area. But on the left, a bit further along you have a store (Spar) and on the right, if you drive a little there is a commercial area with a few stores, including Hoffer and some places to eat. We decided to buy the food from Hoffer and eat it at the hotel in the yard. Since there are not so many options in the area it would have been great that vending machine in the hallway offered a bigger selection of products and in the rooms to be a kettle to make yourself a warm drink.

    Orange Wings is a very nice concept for travelers. It offered us a great stay for one night for the money we have paid. It was almost half the price compared to everything around. The room is 16 sqm, the bed is queen size (150x200) with a firm mattress, everything was really clean and nicely fitted in the room. There are no windows (only a small one above the door), but it was not a problem since it was cold outside during the night. There was no noise. There is an interior yard with tables and chairs. Check in went smoothly using the machine. Staff hours are between 6:30-9:30 a.m. when you can order breakfast and they have a great coffee and 4:30-8:30 p.m. Outside of these hours there is a phone number you can call in case problems appear.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Minimalistic hotel, good for very short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is just a small ventilation window and you can't see outside, so it is slightly depressing, but OK for a 1-night stay as we did. Also, the light and fans in the bathroom are automatic, which means if you go at night, you have to wait a while afterwards before they shut down and that can be annoying.

    All the equipment in the room is very good, the bed, the carpet, everything is clean and nice. We even managed to watch a movie from a USB stick on the TV. The location is not very central, but if you're doing the Eurovelo Donauradweg, it's right by, so it's very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    4.6
    It was priced right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away in a nothing area. Wifi went out in the early evening and was not restored until the next morning. With nobody manning the desk you couldn't complain. Too warm in the room too!!!

    It was priced right

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    6.7
    Amazing check in machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition. Not recommended for hot summer days. Too much noise during the night because of the building construction.

    Amazing check in machine. Spacy parking area. Just ok but very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.4
    Basic, a little misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rudimentary facilities. No real indication from the website that this is a demountable hotel. No switches in rooms to turn off lights or AC - they were automatic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    3.3
    Catastrophee & disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came late (about 21:00 h) - no receptionist, automatic check-in machine that allows entry into the room DID NOT work (even for three other visitors). We had additional problem, that the codes sent from booking.com (and my name) were not known to the machine. Security guy that came after an hour opened the rooms but did not give us codes or keys, so we were actually not able to leave the room until morning. All the rooms are without windows and smell unpleasantly. Do not recommend the place in any case.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.8
    Prefabricated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation not air conditioning in the prefabricated containers from which the hotel was made. The bathroom was very small. The location was in industrial area.

    The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Location near cyclotrack, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms on upper floor - steps makes noises

    Location near cyclotrack, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Easy to cycle into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to cycle into town. Very clean. Good air conditioning. Good breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice Orange Wings budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for money

    Place for bicycle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    SelfService, early check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SelfService, early check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Orange prison with friendly stsff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wire cages on the balcony and cell-size rooms made it feel like a prison.

    Friendly cheerful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Price and the simple interior
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real window

    Price and the simple interior

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, simple, cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Clean, simple, cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasnt in perfect conditions in room 4 are blood stains on the wall

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location for biker
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer

    Location closed to River

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful girl in personel
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful girl in personel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Good for one night stay if you need cheap and fast acommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and toilet are behind your bed with magnet doors, I felt like I was in an airplane.It was warm and clean though which I appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    It was close to the DonauRadweg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the DonauRadweg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The staff was very flexible and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very flexible and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was out of town on industrial estate- tricky to find on a bike!

    A basic but functional stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    the night was too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the night was too hot. the room has no air conditioner or a better way to make fresh air in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    too warm and the sounds from outside of the room are not at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    too warm and the sounds from outside of the room are not at all isolated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed is not for two guys really

    Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    cheap - flexible hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cart doenst work too well.

    Self check-in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very reasonable price. Easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean, on edge of industrial estate, no windows, unusual cage like structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly hotel

    Internet. Local bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, big room, a quiet quartier and very near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from other people was easily heard.

    Comfortable beds, big room, a quiet quartier and very near to the Donau Radweg!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbours

    Room.It was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    very interesting concept to made the booking by a maschine...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very interesting concept to made the booking by a maschine,very wise ideea.the location is quiet and good value for the money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.0
    It was nice stay
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there were equipments like refrigerator and more space in the room

    Nice bed and bathroom was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for one night, very clean, big rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    4.2
    Not worth of it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ice gold?? Heater didn't work

    I took this because location for my next day meeting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    No Windows, the concept of the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Windows, the concept of the rooms..outdoor hall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Needs better drainage in the bathroom,water fills the entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs better drainage in the bathroom,water fills the entire floor quickly,making it slippery.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    No window in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Difficult transport after 7pm, not too easy to find from bus stop and not marked anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hot food or drink available when we arrived early evening.

    Pleasant dining area, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Orange Wings Krems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuck on the edge of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Good night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit removed from town and restaurants. Small rooms but good value. No complaints.

    Budget lodging in a small town. Quiet. Secure. Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    cheap and cheerful - good wee pub round the corner for food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit like being in a prison cell - it was so small

    shower good size and very clearn

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    So far so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in summer is no more fresh air

    Have supermarket beside of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.8
    Even if it is not expensive it is overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest room with no window. Wires in front of the door. Felt like prison cell. The arhitect doesn't deserve his/her degree.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    3.3
    Scandal, for 90€ hotel offer very bad conditions, low budget...
    • Group

    Scandal, for 90€ hotel offer very bad conditions, low budget hotel, photo doesn’t show how bad is inside. It is made from containers! Location far away from City Centre. For sure I will come back to Krems, but not to this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our bed squeaked very noisily.

    Very friendly staff! Nice surprise - on the bed there was a plate with chocolates and an easteregg. Very functional room but it had everything it needs.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    5.0
    Nice receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very basic, eventhough modern. The noise is awfull, on the floor, outside... When people pass over this long bridge sounding like trucks passing by. Awfull is the knocking on the door of so called room service to pull u out of bed... At 9 am!!!!

    Nice receptionist

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    At first sight, we were slightly surprised by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's slightly removed from the town centre and we were too tired to journey back in that evening.

    At first sight, we were slightly surprised by the utilitarian appearance of the building. The neighbourhood also seemed a bit drab after cycling through lovely Krems. However, the rooms were clean and the receptionist was extremely helpful to us. There was also easy access back onto the Danube cycle path the following morning.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.4
    friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Building is actually a container...no window in the room and some noise in the morning. It is in a industrial zone, 10min away by Bike from the center. For this, the price is a bit too high.

    friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    The price, the easy electronic check-in, the simplicity of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was squeaking even with the smallest movement, everything around could be heard very good (ceilings too thin), above us was somebody who was walking loudly until 1AM and then again in the early morning, so we did not sleep good

    The price, the easy electronic check-in, the simplicity of the hotel, possibility to lock bikes behind locked door under the staircase

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.7
    + Good breakfast with warm buns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Bad location - Bathroom light always went off while not moving in the shower

    + Good breakfast with warm buns + Possibility to check-in late with an automatic check-in machine

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.2
    The Staff on site was lovely and the facility was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I did not realize that this hotel far outside of the center of Krems and is really only accessible for travellers with cars. The hotel has no air conditioner and the rooms are designed without windows. It was stifling in the room. When we arrived on a Sunday you had to check-in with a machine and it assigned us a room on the third floor with no elevators. I was travelling with an older traveller who could not do 3 floors. The onsite staff did help me reach someone who helped us change to another room.

    The Staff on site was lovely and the facility was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.8
    Clean
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't deal with reception for once as i used to go out early and come back late, and they don't have night shift even i did not pay till now as i was not told that there is a machine to pay

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    Mode of chambers' allocation by checking machine is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mode of chambers' allocation by checking machine is very bad: for me - at second floor, although isn't many people in the hotel. It would be better that you can choose from the total room staff available rooms displayed on the screen of checking machine.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    6.3
    This hotel is quite cheap compared to what Krems offers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You need to be confortable with the concept of the hotel and take into account things like not permanent reception. The room is confortable but in my case it was a bit cold. The position is not the best because you need to take a taxi if you are around in the evening.

    This hotel is quite cheap compared to what Krems offers.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.8
    This is a modern hotel located in a business park about a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the easiest place to find if coming from the centre of Krems. we had trouble getting back into the hotel when we returned in the evening.

    This is a modern hotel located in a business park about a mile outside of town. It is a few hundred yards off the Danube cycle path. Good shower. Breakfast is good, better than most budget hotels. Overall good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.5
    Easy to book
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I got there my confirmation could not be found but re booked on machine and cleared out the Firestone in the morning I was told that I made the reservation too late there was no time limit on the website

    Easy to book

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    5.8
    Good facilities, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist needs some customer interaction skills, it is a long way from the centre of town... and anything else.

    Good facilities, very clean

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Great breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.1
    The heater was extremely noisy.
    • Family with young children

    The heater was extremely noisy.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: