Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt

Rudolf-Diesel-Straße 32, 2700 Wiener Neustadt, Austria

#12 of 12 hotels in Wiener Neustadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1075 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to Nova Arena! Rooms are air-conditioned. Rooms has got own bathroom and own WC. Modern building! On the ground floor there is a BAR where you can eat. Elevator in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in the room. Poor sound insulation.

    It is a good value for the price. Good location near to the Autobahn so a good option if you need a stop over when travelling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personel charged my family extra for city tax because he gave our booking to somebody else and we got a booking which was for a bigger family and a hotel worker didn't know how to fix it. My booking was for a person with a same name although a surname was different and guest number. Mine was for 3 persons and second one was for 6. Now about a hotel. Bed was located 35cm from a toilet seat so whenever someone went to toilet I felt a bit embarrassed listening to what is happening inside. Carpets were dirty, no information about a WiFi password and 40 minutes spent in front of the guy who was trying to explain to us that it is our fault with a booking left me no other choice to give this "hotel" bad notification. Breakfast was not included or if it was no one ever said anything about it.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place for staying one night, when in journey, becouse it is easy to get there from highway. The hotel is placed in industrial / exhibition area, so I don't recommend it for a longer stay. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet worked only in lobby.

    Separate entrance to each room like in American motel))) Great choice to stay for night when you travel, close to motorway. Good price with breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold when we entered. The heating was OFF! After 2 hours the temperature was OK.

    Nice breakfast. Clean. Fast check-in. Good for overnight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the hot water, but the property compensate for this and gave us free breakfast and a sale to the original price.

    There was good heating, good breakfast, comfortable bed and very nice, respectful receptionist!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water system. It ran out one morning and a cold shower in November in Austria can be traumatic. Long cold unheated walk to my room exposed to the elements.

    Basic functional room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation is rather poor. Especially outer walkways - these made of wood planks on a steel frame; when a guest with a trolley bag walks by - this construction rumbles like a micro-earthquake ;)

    This is rather not a hotel, but a two-stored motel between a fair hall and local airport; IMHO specially arranged for fairground personnel and visitors - so might be overbooked on trade days. We had a tiny, but warm & very clean room, with separate entry and necessary comforts; plus good breakfast (again, nothing outstanding, but food was fresh & tasty); all pleasure for 2 persons = EUR 44, quite affordable nowadays ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the room and about 40'C everyone was sleeping with open doors. Dog-friendly hotel and ALOT of dogs due to dog-show when I was there, barking from early morning. Small window above door not sufficient for ventilation, very stuffy and stinky. The mattress smelled funny. Blood stains on the wall from insects.

    Comfortable bed. Good location. Friendly staff always smiling and pleasant. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot and it did not have air conditioner. We had to open leave our door open but stayed up late. We were tired the next morning. That was our own critique. The only other concern is that when we wanted to stay longer, the male receptionist did not communicate back to us again. The menu could also be more helpful for those with medical conditions.

    Food was great and the cleanliness of the motel. THere was supermarket nearby. Wish they have air conditioner, kettle and microwave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really small rooms - bathroom is 20 cm from the head of the sleeping partner ;-)

    Not really a hotel, maybe motel is better word. Close to the highway, 10 minutes by car form the city. Easy to find, free parking. Good option to avoid expensive Vienna hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Very good access to Vienna by car: in fact we stayed at this hotel for visiting Vienna, just half an hour drive away from the hotel. Plenty of parking places. Good wifi connection. Price was cheap, as it was difficult to find a hotel with similar price in the central Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really bad made of somekind of plywood as for the doors to toilet and shower and the toilet/sink where in seperate places. And the location was in the middle of an industrial area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, however the price is in accordance.

    Quirky little hotel with an Industrial design. It's cheap and clean, it has a small eating area in the lobby. Didn't have the breakfast because there were likely no vegan options but the coffee was good. We used it as an overnight stay on our snowboarding trip. The price is very good compared to your options closer to Parndorf. Open at all hours and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Free spacious parking in front of the hotel, many shops in the area(shops closed on Sunday unfortunately for us). The town is also very nice and has a rich history if you feel like wondering about. The whole area is covered in wineries and the Neusiedler See nearby is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little advice: Booking.com photo is not really encouraging, I wasn't sure if I want to stay there after first look. But picture doesn't show the beauty of hotel in real :) So don't judge a hotel after a pic ;)

    At the time of arrival we were terribly tired after a long day. Man at the frontdesk was lovely, kind and professional, despite late hour he arranged cup of a tea for me. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, we could choose from eggs, yoghurt, fruits, vegetables, (Even piece of cake!) Etc. So everybody have found what they were looking for. I was pleased with my stay :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be made clearer in the description that the Hotel Orange is in fact like an Orange box: corrugated iron structure, no corridors, rooms open onto the open, metals stairs down to the street - can be accessed by the public so no security, no window in the room, light comes in through glass in the door.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    COOL. We love it. Like Alcatraz, or a ship with full of containers. Toilet with magnetic lock 20 cm from person who sleeping. Wire fence on the wall. Orange Wings really very special place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, not easy to tell. Probably the smell of moquette which is a bit annoying.

    Hotel is fine if you are really looking for something cheap. In such case the ratio price / quality is okay. Hotel is clean and minimalist, a good option if you just need a place to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very good, few minutes from A2 highway. Good place for 1 night during travel to Croatia from Poland :). One thing is strange, view of Hotel. You are joining directly from outside to your hotel room. Harmful stuff, 24h reception, proposition for 1 night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible motel! The room had a moldy smell, no air-conditioning, so very hot, humid, and bad air. No proper window to get air, so we had to keep a door open to get any ventilation! Room was very small. No mirrors or anything. No sink in the toilet. There was no wi-fi in our room (according to the info in booking site there should've been wifi in every room), and the receptionist couldn't do anything to fix that. Breakfast wasn't good either, just bread and cheese, not worth the money. I have been to budget hotels previously (formule1, etap budget etc), but this is so much worse. Nothing good in this place, avoid.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We book it through booking.com and on our way to seaside we were informed, we do not have to pay breakfast for children (2 and 4 years), but on our way back, 10 days later we had to pay 8 EUR for both children. I think the politic of paying how much and for how old children should be clear! Paying 8 Euro for biting two times in bread....sorry!:-(

    Good location, and for one night oversleeping is absolutely fine. Close to highway.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very professional service. A man named Martin from the front desk was very helpful in all matters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2.5 euro for 0.5l still water

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smell of cigarets, no hairdryer.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room simple but good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was No WiFi in the rooms, and it was more expensive than booking showed me. I should probably rewuest monet back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing price to conditions of accommodation ratio. Breakfast included as well. I'm very satisfied

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and noise

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, modern, 24-7 service

    Everything needed for overnight stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable beds, good service. No payment for pets :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very soft mattress

    Always clean and easy accessible, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean rooms. I recommend this place especially for one night stays, when a good rest is crucial.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no window in the room. The bed was rather narrow for a couple.

    The location was easy to find. The room was small, but tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, modern, staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating or cooling inside the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Insiders call this property ALCATRAZ, no windows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no contact with staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a motel quiet ok

    Fast reaervation, easy check-in and out, good value for the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No window

    Value for money. Location is good - approx. 30 min drive to Vienna city center. Nice hotel staffs. Plenty of parking places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wormer ambiente,it was like Ikea stile

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic hotel , ok for one night sleep & go

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be much better

    Great place for overnight rest during longer journey to Austrian Alps (close to motorway, comfortable bed)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So peaceful and quiet, great location, I had great time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to in house activities; we hardly slept.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-smoking room doesn´t correspond to a non-smoking environment. Everything in the room was smelling smoke.

    Good breakfast, 24 hour reception

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kindly receptionist-staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition, impossible to sleep noisy rooms, we could hear people having sex clearly from every room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absence kettle , icebox

    comfortable bed, clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed quality of bed, was not window, just door, was not able to get fresh air, was not aircondiotion

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of toilet

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes I wonder how the buidiing authorities allow some structures for human habitation. It is very very suspicious. Dogs live in better coditions. This place reminds of a prison . Army baracks seem like a Waldorf Astoria next to it. It is a two story structure made of grey corugated sheetmetal that builders use for the roof of a werehouse or a factory. , Rooms are without windows and remind of a increased security prison cells for deathrow prisoners. All they are missing is an electric chair. We ran away from there as quickly as we arrived

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a perfect choice for one night if you travel by car and look for a transit hotel. Breakfast is good and available from very early morning (I think between 6 am and 11 am). The room is small but comfortable and clean!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room has a double bed that was OK and single sofa that was not acceptable. I could not sleep. The room ventilation is only vie over the doorway window, that opens only a bit and that was not enough. We slept with a entry door open.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioner in any rooms. Around 40 degres in the rooms. Everybody was sleeping with the door open. One of the worst hotel rooms I have ever seen!!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is no air in the rooms because there are no windows or air-condition. It is just one small window above the door, approx. 20 cm high, that you can open just a little. In summer it gets really hot and terrible, it’s like an oven.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has metal construction. Rooms have no air conditionning but also no windows. In a hot summer night there was no chance to sleep well in this a metal can. People walking just outside the door made it a bit noisy in the morning.

    Near motorway, as a transit stay well situated. Rooms small but very clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room has no A/C, not even a fan! Room was super hot!!! Not even a decent window to open. A lot of rooms had their door open during the night, that looks weird but i understand because its too hot insede the rooms!

    We used this hotel only to overnight during our way back to Croatia.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - There is no air condition in the rooms. - There are no windows (except for those built in door) - Some guests are noisy during to late hours (music/laughter/very loud talks) - it's uncomfortable especially when it's very hot and you have to open the "window".

    - Location near highway. - Quite low price. - Not so bad breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    This is located next to the small airport, so you can hear the sound of aircrafts, but ok. Wifi very slow :(

    Nice & comfortable. Friendly and helpfull staff. Good choice when you are travelling and need sleep in comfort. Clean room, comfortable bed. Everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms have NO windows only the door. It was fresh outside and in the room is was hot and no air to breath. The night was horrible! There is 24h bar downstairs and peaple were very loud the whole night long- we couln't sleep at all.... Horror. Not worth the money!

    It is not far from the autobahn and vienna. Not very high price

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prison-like building and room. No window (no air-conditioning either), so, in hot weather the room is terribly hot, and you can't do anything with it (apart from leaving your room door open).

    Easy road access (good parking), comfortable bed and bathroom. Very clean. Shops, petrol station, McDonalds' in walking distance. Wifi works well.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Couple

    smoke smell in the room. the room are aligned like preason rooms. if we would have open the door for fresh air, the passing people would have seen in our room.

    don't have big expectations. It's good for transit.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    dużo podróżujących wcześnie wstaje i od 4-5 rano hałas na korytarzach

    dobra cena, lokalizacja niedaleko autostrady, bardzo dobre śniadania ,bezpłatny parking

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    once you get over the Tenko like appearance of the place, then it is ok. We did not realise it was over 50Km from Vienna, with poor local transport facilities, so had to drive in to the city.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service level is quite poor, hotel is ugly, rooms are smaller than my bathroom at home, basically a queensize bed fits into the room and that's it.

    the €39/night but with €14 more for breakfast it wouldn't have been cheap any more. Clean rooms, adequate bed.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Maybe time to get rid of the ragged orange carpet

    Basic but functional rooms, staff were very good and lots of parking, free wifi was ok. Maybe not one for a holiday but as a business traveller was fine, reasonable Baku for money and 24 hour check in which I found to be rare in the area

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great Breakfast and nice service. Perfect stopover on the way to skiing in western Europe

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Group

    lack of window, the coridor to the rooms is outside very loud and depense on weather ( snow,rain)

    easy to conect on trafic

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didnt expect as small and tiny rooms as we got by the photos.

    We liked the cleanliness and that they allow pets.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Group

    No restaurants near by

    Clean, easy access, good breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Without airconditioning it is hot in the summer.

    Ideally placed for a tranzit night.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very hot, and there was no airco, or ventilation. Also, only one little window to open only half way is not enough!

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: