Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Brunauer 4 stars

Elisabethstraße 45 A, Elisabeth-Vorstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#50 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1370 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor coffee making facilities and poor variety of coffees in room and no biscuits provided. Quite expensive

    Comfortable rooms with good air conditioning units . Good breakfasts, good transports links to take you to all the sights in Salzburg. Good restaurants to have an evening meal. I would recommend it as a good place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room is ok, but with a long and narrow corridor, makes it difficult to open my luggage’s properly (the luggage stand is small as well) -breakfast is ok, but not delicious as other reviews mentioned; coffee is really bad, feels like 10% coffee 90% milk for a cappuccino; black coffee is not ok as well, def need to improve -offers luggage storage, I was asked to send my luggages to a locked room located at corner of the lobby myself, yet no hotel staff would care what I put inside and what I took out at the end, security control on this shall be improved

    -location is ok, 10 mins walk from Hbf -reception is ok, could be nicer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu in restaurant only in German, but all the other of signs in the hotel was English and German both. Room was very small.

    Food from the restaurant was very good, breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing is to be written here!

    The Brunauer Parkhotel is really a great place to stay while in Salzburg. I would definitely recommend it to everyone. I myself intend to come back the next time when I stay in Salzburg. The premises are located only 15min walk from the historical part. It also offers enough parking places for everyone. The best of this hotel is the staff! They are extremely nice and helpful, and were glad to answer all the questions I had. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar. staff wouldn't provide fresh milk for use in the room. We expected an overall better standard of hotel given the price we paid

    Quiet room as requested, comfortable bed. Varied breakfast buffet. Near to train station, approx 30 minutes walk into centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The Parkhotel Brunauer was a great hotel in Salzburg. It was very close to the main train station. The room was very clean, bed comfortable, quiet and also had a balcony with a beautiful view. Breakfast was included with the room and adequate. The staff was also very professional and nice. I would especially like to thank Evi. She went out of her way with a problem I had and took care of everything. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the best property i ever had on Booking.com. Usually in pictures it is different and real is different, this is opposite, a great value for money and if i ever be in Salzburg i will stay in same property. The biggest asset are their staff from reception, restaurant and housekeeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city center. But with car it's not a problem. 10 minutes and you're there.

    Value for the money. A good hotel, clean,comfortable,easy to find and with free parking. Good breakfast included with plenty of choices.Good beds and pillows. Quiet,perfect for a good night sleep. Nice park around,in the summer must be a beauty to hang around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Though very adequate, the breakfast was nowhere near as good as when we stayed there last year. We were told this was because it was the "conference" season.

    A large airy room with two balconies. Kettle was provided and also a fridge on request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel sign was a little difficult to notice until you were already just about past the entrance road for those arriving by car. We had to loop around again, so no big deal.

    The general atmosphere of the hotel lobby, breakfast area, stairway, and halls was very cozy and made you feel at home. The front desk staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of good tips. The breakfast was very good with a large assortment of choices. I loved the little chives bowl they had for putting on top of your eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great here. The location was perfect - near the main train station. The staff were quite helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was compact.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very early as we were going to drop off the hired car. The staff very helpful and were able to leave our luggage. They made sure our room was ready when we got back about noon. We were able to walk to the station the next morning after an excellent breakfast to catch our train. Nice bright modern hotel in a quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning was inadequate. Probably does most of its business in winter but we were there during a hearwave.

    Great coffee. Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Surprisingly spacious,relaxing gardens for a city location. Someone there has a good eye for artwork.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the gym. Good walk into town OK for us but others may not like that.

    Nice clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Nice garden to sit in if weather is OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bed was really small. No ventilation in bathroom. The sauna and pool was not working in the morning. The staff double charged my credit card. In order to fix that I had to call the hotel twice. First time couple of days after the stay, second time after 2 weeks.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper knocked on doors early in the morning and then did cleaning in the neighbor rooms. The noise is a real gratis wake-up service. Why didn't he check from the front desk first who has checked out? It is really so selfish of him to wake clients up, simply in order to finish his job earlier. The receptionist in the morning was not kind. I didn't hear a single word of "hallo", "bitte", "danke" or "Wiedersehen". All I have got from her is an indifferent face and an "OK".

    Well equipped room. Excellent breakfast with salmon, although no croissant is available. Nice staff at the reception for the night shift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV Chanel is not so good, sport channel very limited, no english subtitles for movie, cannot understand most of it

    The staff are friendy, the breakfast choices are excrllrnt & the garden is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much

    The stay in this hotel is very nice. Just less than 10 munites walk from the train station, and it is also close to the bus stop to the city centre and also the border of Germany. The rooms are clean and you have a good back yard to walk about. The city is interesting and very nice since you have lots of museums to visit. The river is very nice and a biking tour is recommended. Also, I reached to kings lake in Germany from the property easily since the bus stop is just very close. The music city, and the city of salt. I knew little about it and yet after this journey, I got acquainted with it. the breakfast is nice and also there are some restaurants inside and around. the people are nice there and you can for sure deposit the backpack there temporarily so you when you check out it is no problem to continue a half day trip without any payload. One more thing to mention is about the city one day card, it is purchasable at the reception desk and all you need to do is to write the date and start counting the hours after the first use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small, and ordinarily furnished. Everything in room was just simple. Bathroom was simple too, didn't have usual luxury of toiletries, except towel and soap dispenser. Wasn't told at check-in that tea bags were available by the side of reception counter....We looked for it in room, and when couldn't find it then used our own. We thought that probably hotel doesn't provide it. I don't think, overall, it was value for money, (frankly, I am not sure about other hotels in Salzburg) as in other cities I have had much better rooms and facilities, in same price range. Felt let down in terms of tarrif. Though, the check out experience was great, the lady at reception was very friendly.

    It was easily accessible from train station. Was clean and simple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so easy to walk to most of the places of interest & if not we found the public transport excellent & easy to use. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 GPS navigation applications gave misleading directions for the last 2 km (1 ish miles

    It was very calm allowing us to relax after a 5 hour drive from Prague. The room (317) was a good size and very comfortable. It had a lovely view on the garden behind the hotel that adjoins the restaurant. Parking was easy and included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very helpful, my 2 years daughter did not had food when i requested at night 9:30 pm the restaurant staff helped me to get cup of milk. I am very happy with the support of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room needed air conditioning.

    The hotel had complimentary bikes for an evening ride along the river! The view from our balcony was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff on the reception (Walter Krimbacher) was very unpleasant. He didn't want to work at all. (he didn't want to look for room for us, rise up price for room, didn't tidy up extra bed )I would recommend administrator to talk with him , he seems to me was drunk .

    the room was big and clean but furniture are old , free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was atrocious and the noise from the hallway and other rooms was also terrible.

    The location to city centre was decent. The staff were very friendly as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The food was very good, the facility was clean and comfortable. It was very reasonably priced. All in all a very nice place to stay. It was within walking distance from the train station which saved on taxi fares, and the Hop On Hop Off buses started at the train station so that was a plus too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bad internet connection - Relatively small rooms - Location - some 25 minutes from city center

    - Very friendly and nice staff - Nice garden around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning in the room was not working. To iron a shirt, you need to go to a room, which is locked, and you need to get the key at reception and anyone passing by can see you ironing. The shower was small

    They were able to give me my room 2,5 hours before official check-in time, that was very nice. Great breakfast. Great service at restaurant. Good price-quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fantastic.

    The lady in the Bar/Restaurant (Ilsa) was fantastic at her job and just delightful. Great breakfast. Great location - close to Station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit of a walk from the centre of town, which wasn't a problem for me but might be a little inconvenient depending on your circumstances.

    Everything was great - very friendly staff, nice breakfast, nice room with balcony and comfortable bed, very pleasant surroundings (in nice weather there are tables and chairs out in the gardens for guests). My check-out time was also extended free of charge by one hour on request. Not far from the train station - approx. 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from hotel station to train was walkable but further away than some hotels. I used the bus stop at Salzburg Englebert-Weiss (3 min walk) for getting to and from train station and old town.

    Staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. I had a really good dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to not like!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Room very comfortable and clean. Food for breakfast and dinner just lovely- I recommend the duck! Enjoyed the walk from the hotel along the river to Salzburg old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is certainly not four star. The shower cubicle for double room was very small although for single room it was good.the room was also small

    Location is good being close to train station. The general interiors of hotel and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The table in the room was small. It was only 5 minutes walk fto the rail and bus terminals, but had to take a bus to get into town.

    The room was large and beds comfortable. Breakfast was also more than average. Eggs and coffee made to order. Christmas dinner was a plus, but Austrian menu not American.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to train station at 5 minutes. Nice and clean. We booked it late in the evening because we had to change fast the place to sleep and we were very pleased that confirmation from hotel arrived within seconds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially location The photo of the property misguided totally We made a wrong decision selecting this hotel based on the photo of the hotel. Even Booking.Com should not misrepresent

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was fantastic! The rooms, the restaurant,the breakfast. We just did a 12 day motorcycle trip of the Alps region and this was the nicest place we stayed. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I go to the hotel in 10.30am where waitress is so kind and smooth with english who tell me after checking in 2pm. afternoon 5 pm once going to court of hotel,the man with gray scraggly beard ask me fill in list once more.a little while he see filled list who don't talk "sorry". until I left hotel and check out, the waitress of front desk is alike to change other face who tell me:you finish payd.my god!I had forgot me for payment ahead so too confuse.the lady show a kinds of harmming that laugh at chinese person that let me uncomfortable feel during one day. I doubt some staff of the hotel may be racial discrimination,so suggest chinese tourist not as first choose.

    the place of hotel is near HBf for 10 min where takeing bus is easy to everywhere for 4 e per one day and price is moderate.every morning breakfast is fresh and variety kinds has completely.inner room is big and comforable where has big garden and free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny shower, location from city centre not conducive to exploring, tired condition of the grounds (not like the pictures)

    Comfortable large room with separate toilet, substantial breakfast, great staff and good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    double beds too small for comfort of two large adults (only ca. 160cm wide) unusal room layout with long corridor between bedroom and wardrobe surprisingly expensive car parking (EUR 15/night) when not in residence no mini-bar

    park-view balcony, even mountain views large garden with outdoor drinks (try "Hugo") and (unambicious) dining breakfast quite OK reasonable bathroom (shower) and separate toilet good bus connection 20min to city centre (line 3; not cheap though at EUR 2.60 one way) low-cost art-for-sale exhibited in corridors

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was initial (superior) room was directly above the goods inwards delivery and was woken around 6am..... Not good when on holiday and a quiet room was requested. Of course you don't realise this possibility until it actually happens. Room was changed on request but it does seem increasingly that rooms booked via booking.com are the worst rooms available.

    Spacious rooms Very good breakfast Nice garden to sit and relax with a drink Helpful and happy staff Free WiFi And in-room tablet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight room space. A/C didn't work. No kettle/fridge in room. Very tight shower space. Not worth 4 star rating. I give it 3 star. Checkout time is 12 while usually hotels are more flexible. I stayed 1 night and then found other cheaper alternatives with way better conditions ( real 4 star hotels).

    Free parking. Breakfast. Balcony. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The breakfast was very good with many choices. Special coffees and yummy pound cake as well as fresh eggs made any way you wish. Used the AC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly tired, but nothing major.

    It was a friendly and comfortable hotel. Very handy for the station but a bus ride to town. Great quality breakfast and excellent selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pet friendly NOT would not have booked as could not walk Dogs in Garden .Arrived after long drive Desk Staff rude abrupt ........2 rooms complained 1smelt did nothing as fully booked unhelpful . Luckily stayed for 1night !!!!! Need to remove Pet friendly from booking site.

    Breakfast /Restaurant staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The most amazing breakfast thanks to the chef who is in the breakfast room and will attend to your every "whim" We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was near the bus station which was handy but further out from the city than I realized.

    The staff were very helpful. It has a large park like area outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nicely decorated throughout and the room was spacious and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly, as were the staff at the restaurant. The food at the restaurant was very good and reasonable priced which we enjoyed. The whole experience was great and I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little out of the way but as we were travelling by rail we chose a hotel fairly close to the railway station.

    The great asset of this hotel is its friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfasts were great too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit farther away from town than we thought, had a kettle in room but no tea or coffee they where down at reception but had run out when we went to get some

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious, breakfast good choice of hot and cold.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in the centre, but you can reach Schloss Mirabell in 15 minutes on foot. The kettle for preparing tea was missing in my room, but it was delivered the day after my request. All in all, nothing negative.

    Quiet and comfortable rooms with good air conditioning, large garden, free parking, a small gym, very good WIFI, very good breakfast with eggs prepared on demand and taken to your table.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty close to the Salzburg centrum, about 10-15 minutes to walk. The WiFi worked really well. There was a restaurant in the building with nice food, and the breakfast was great with lots of choices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While our room was perfectly suitable, it did seem a bit dingy. Not unclean, rather, it looked as if it could use a new paint job and a bit of updating.

    Helpful staff. We found the location quite suitable for walking to Old Town. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a walk away from the main station and the locality is sort of deserted. Wifi is spotty. The most disappointing factor was the rooms are tiny! I'm amazed they can call it a room. It's an engineering marvel they fit the toilet in :)

    Breakfast spread was good. Rooms had AC and a small balcony. They had free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was being picky I'd say the room would benefit from a redecoration but it was clean & tidy.

    Very good location - 15 minute walk into central Salzburg. Big car park. Very large room with balcony & good facilities. Friendly staff & excellent breakfast. Very good value for Salzburg. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to the train station but it's situated at more... Residential area. You wouldnt normally expect to find a hotel here. And the room was okay but only basic. Shower was bad because water fell out of the shower all over the floor... (There was a door but useless) and the smell of the room was like when you excessively spray air freshner to cover cigarette or bad smell....not excellent value for money and I am not too sure if I want to visit again

    Nice staff, lovely garden, clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain, rain, rain - sorry - not the hotel's fault but having come from 38 degrees in Italy, bit of a shock !

    Very comfortable beds, nice bar with local wines, 20 minute walk into city centre, pleasant staff, very good value & nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost were very high for this hotel,, even tough that it was rated as 5*, it seems like a 3* hotel

    The staff are friendly, the Italian restaurant was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very quiet. Peaceful garden. Four minute walk from main train/bus hub. Staff very good and efficient - they often remember your name and address you by such which is a nice personal touch. Excellent breakfast. Also, I needed lunch after the restaurant closed and it was no problem to get me a toasted sandwich.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smokers in the Outdoor areas meant I/we could not (our choice) enjoy the Sunny outdoors.

    Easy walk from the Salzburg HBF. Quiet Hotel away from the Traffic...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in the stay. It had a good variety. The staff was helpful. We could walk from the hotel to the bus stop and the central train station where the westbahn trains arrive

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It is located far from the city center and all the main sights.

    - Very spacious and clean room. - Excellent and very professional staff. - Rich and delicious breakfast. - Private parking. - Not expensive at all - excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Fridge at the room

    Restaurant (Breakfast and Evening)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Connecting Single Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was never connected

    location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of vagrants in the area. Near Turkish settlement and poverty.

    Super breakfast and hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were first class, very helpful. The breakfast equalled the offering at top hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dusty.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since Salzburg is a bike friendly city, it is highly recommendable to discover the city by bike. The hotel rents bikes almost free:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location very close to the river and access to Salzburg centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very clean & staff is very much helpful, breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast near from central station and river (good for jogging) not so far from old city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center was unavailable at the time.

    Good location near the main station. Good value including breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parkhotel Brunauer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: