Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Hall in Tirol 4 stars

Thurnfeldgasse 1, 6060 Hall in Tirol, Austria

#6 of 6 hotels in Hall in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Well maintained and clean hotel for reasonable pricing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower/bath facilities: water was always running out. Curtains not able to move which is very unfortunate with the hotel facing surrounding buildings.

    Enjoyed the great breakfast buffet with great vegetarian/vegan choices. Bed and room equipment was great and matches the description.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    We enjoyed wonderful view from our "tower room" to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK as such, but the (under?) staff did not manage to clean tables in time. It is not that promising start of the day when you eat breakfast surrounded by used tables. We also did not enjoy our bed that much. The construction of two mattresses with the thin one on top leads to a constant falling of the top mattress from the bed surface to a ground - together with you.

    We enjoyed wonderful view from our "tower room" to the mountains. This was the highlight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but very inflexible to meet client's needs
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my first stay I asked for an earlier check-in which was refused. This second time I had to cancel the reservation due to sickness. The booking was non-refundable but, since this was my second time in this hotel, I asked for a reduced fair which was denied. I checked the availability in booking.com and there were only 4 rooms available. Nevertheless, the hotel decided to charge for the complete amount. Never again I'll visit this hotel again and I would not recommend to anyone. Not very friendly.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were very well cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room on the first floor. The view was quit poor, so if you would decide this hotel ask for a higher floor!!!! When we arrived the stuff who met us was pretty unsatisfied (annoyed) to see us. When we got to our floor we saw rubbish and the beer bottle in front of our room. Next day when we decided to go out and we had a couple of questions about how to get to the certain place, we went to the reception and the lady was talking on the phone did not even looked at us, we waited for five minutes and just left because she continued to ignore us.

    Rooms were very well cleaned. Waiters in the restaurant and in the SPA were kind and friendly. The hotel had a very good location. It is 20-30 minutes from Innsbruck by bus. The bus station is located near the hotel which is really comfortable. We also enjoyed the SPA area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    New year stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing from the spa was a Jacuzzi or equivalent.

    The location, style and facilities where really great. The spa was very spacious and had a good range of rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Very stylish hotel in super short walking distance to the old city center
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this might not be an issue for everyone, but for us the pillows were too thick and the 2 single beds were each very tall and narrow, almost like in a hospital, so we didn't really sleep well. the bathroom was too "white & bright" for our taste, again like in a hospital with only one super bright light. plus, the light switches are all in one panel and in combination with the electric blinds, they must be read to be understood - too bad if you dont wear your reading glasses at night ... but then again, most guests probably dont need reading glasses at this hotel ;)

    very stylish business hotel with all expected amenities, very nice bar and outdoor space, public garage right below the building indoors. there is also an indoor spa / sauna which we did not try. our large room was super quiet and clean, the bathroom had a nice big tub. the hotel has helpful staff, a very nice breakfast buffet with an even better espresso machine and really fantastic bread!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    It was fine for my business stop-over. It could also be a nice place for a romantic stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the underground car park is right next to the hotel and linked, if you have a long car, then you will have difficulties entering the car park. Just after the barrier, there is a 90° turn which may need several attempts to get around without hitting the concrete roof supports. Leaving the car park was no problem.

    The hotel is modern architecture and its location just a few minutes by foot from the lovely old town of hall was just great. The view from my room, through the wall to wall panoramic windows was great with the mountains on both sides of the Inn valley right there in front of my bedroom. Free use of the wellness area is a nice extra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were group of friends and since the were having a good time and a little noise :P, people from neighbour room had problem since the doors were not sound proof.

    Location, Massage, Spa and Sauna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    A big suprise in Hall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be more comfortable. One small elevator.

    There was a big garage. The modern style. Beautiful view from the room. A fantastic restaurant near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable bed (although really narrow) and a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very (!) small room with no privacy - on the second floor you feel as on the scene as the windows almost surround you. Payments rule - you have to pay with your credit card - it is impossible to cover with any other card or cash - even if you book your room the very same day you come.

    Comfortable bed (although really narrow) and a nice breakfast. The small city center is really lovely (particularly at night) and it is close to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice view on mountains, clean rooms, inside parking, pets friendly hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too wide choice of food for breakfast (no sweet bakery at all)

    nice view, clean rooms, inside parking, pets friendly hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Very Good hotel in the centre of Hall and 15mins drive to Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of the Staff (even in the restaurant) wasn t able to speak English

    facilities, bar, nearby parking,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    great location and architecture but not very clean, sockets as dust collectors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time on a Saturday at 11:00 is inacceptable, so I cannot recommend the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Good bed and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom shades don't block any light. You wake up at 5am...

    Good bed and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    good for work and checking Innsbruck city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was not the best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold but no heating.

    The room is very big & the view was good. The restaurant and staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    We had a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have liked to have a kettle provided in the room to make early morning and bedtime tea

    We had a fantastic stay. Lovely rooms, very helpful staff, good bar and restaurant. Very good breakfast. Spa is fantastic

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    I liked the design of the building and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was very poor otherwise all the rooms which near by my room have a strong signal. I didn't get any signal during my staying inside the room. The price was a little high.

    I liked the design of the building and the room. The people who work in the hotel are helpful and so nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.3
    The view, though it was cloudy and we didn't see much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs maintenance. Lamps didn't work, etc. Out of date

    The view, though it was cloudy and we didn't see much. I don't think we would return to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To far from ex. Innsbruck. But thats not the hotels fault!!

    Very nice hotel and helpfull staff. View are stunning.New Year Dinner was very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    7.5
    Restaurant is quite good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is quite good!

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    9.6
    Location, food quality, spacious rooms with superb views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of fitness center

    Location, food quality, spacious rooms with superb views

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Could not fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not fault anything

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed Room lighting

    Location Reception Staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: