Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Andrea 3 stars

Steinergasse 2, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#17 of 24 B&Bs and Inns in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was fantastic and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast which had a variety of choices and good coffee. The rooms were clean and the one I had spacious. I would highly recommend this Pension. It wasn't fancy but it had all of the important elements of a place that you want to stay in, clean, friendly, comfortable, with a great location and (although limited) parking all at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were a good size and clean. Location was fantastic - close to everything, quiet. Breakfast was good, nice to have the choice of boiled eggs. Would definitely recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom was truly tiny but for 2 nights stay was absolutely OK.

    Great location, nice selection for breakfast, very helpful staff, new room design, very comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms need to have better mats at entry to clean shoes of snow and dirt. We had to buy our own to keep the rooms clean.

    Great location, helpful host, nice rooms. Reasonable breakfast which could be improved with more hot food options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    owners are very friendly. I was also impressed to hear that one of the owner's son is 19 yrs old and in selected to be in the Austrian skiing olympic team. Breakfast is basic but enough. this was my second time and can go there again. breakfast room is 24 hrs open so you can have tea and coffee always.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were great at Pension Andrea - warm welcome, always on hand if needed, laid back but attentive. My room was spacious and clean. The pension itself is very near the ski lifts and the centre of Zell. It's spot on for someone who will be out each day skiing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    The hosts are so friendly and kind and welcoming. We had a very big room - 2 full bedrooms and a living room. Perfect for a family of 4. The beds were super comfy. The room was very clean and had all we needed. It's not super luxurious but it's definitely nice. The breakfast was good and again the hosts were so friendly and helpful each day. They gave us great ideas of things that were happening in the town and things to do. the location is so close to everything. walking distance to anything you want to do in Zell am see. I highly recommend Pension Andrea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not real keen on the shower over the bath with no curtain - but that was minor.

    Dirk and Andrea were great hosts and made sure we had everything we needed and made some good recommendations. Our room was up high with wonderful views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice but if we have to pick something, the pillows were absolutely uncomfortable we decided to sleep without

    Very helpful and friendly staff Great value and comfort with a view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the suit there was no private kitchen, iron, one and half baths for 6 persons and the size of the suit.

    The location and the lady Ms.Petra running the business she give us a card that included a lot of activities that we enjoyed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great. The location is perfect. It's Close to the lake, the city center and to the railstation,considering that we took a trip By the train to Salzburg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting !!

    This was a perfect pension-hotel !! Everything was verry ok, Nice and variable breakfirst, Good room on the ground-Floor, there is also a elivator, Andrea is super friendly, she gives al the information that you need for a trip-Day !! This hotel give you the gratis all-round Kaprun Card with your name, so you can take everywhere the bus and cabelbanes, city-expres, entre to the waterfalls, boattrip.... verry interessant, its give you a lot of €€€€€ ! The hotel is clause to the railway, busstation and skilift, and on 200/300 m from the lac, clause also to the centrum, bars and restaurants ! Thank you for the verry Nice happy 3 day's !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment contains 3rooms, but one toilet and one shower. Breakfast good but everyday same I will be good if allow people to cook fast things in hotel kitchen But anyway, I am Advising people to visit it

    Location is really good Good value of money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater doesn't work from 22:00-5:00. They should add more items to the room like full length mirror, dustbin, etc. Bit costly as compared to the facilities of the room

    Nice ,traditional hotel. Convenient location. Loved the view from the balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from running out of English breakfast tea bags everthing else was just right!

    All round good value. Comfortable, clean, convenient location for Xpress lift and bus to the Kaprun Glacier. Petra was particularly helpful and pleasant providing an excellent service at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror inside room (only one in bathroom), no rabish basket inside room(only one inside bath room), cooking type of eggd same in daily basis, only boiled eggs & no chairs to sit on on reception

    Good team espicially the owner who removed his car & asked us to park our car, coffee facilites being provided all the time for free, good balacony with nice viwes twards zell am see lake and good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The rooms are slightly outdated but that's not an issue for us, the room was warm, beds comfy, bath hot and plenty of breakfast available.

    Petra and Dirk were extremely helpful before we even got to the pension! Dirk reassured us that they had a plan for us to make our 4 month olds bottles with. When we arrived Petra informed me that they had given us a slightly bigger room to make sure we had plenty of space with the baby and snowboarding gear. They also gave us the kettle out of their quarters so that we could make baby bottles. We couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you so much! You made our first holiday as a family a lot easier than it could have been.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels are not changed everyday. Dining room for breakfast is small.

    Appartment are very close to cablecare and city centre. Property have own parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit lumpy, could have done with more substantial pillows. The bathroom was a bit dark.

    Breakfast, closeness to town, restaurants and railway, comfortable hotel. Owner was very nice.balcony was very good as was the view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host Petra is the best! Coffee/chocolate available 24/7. Easy walk to bus and train station. Tourist card issued by hotel saved us over 300 euros in 5 days. Good breakfast free. Great place to stay if on tight budget. Room 10 had balcony with lake view. How could you not stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were too flat. Not enough room to move around in the rooms. The price is over the top for a pension. Way too expensive. their is no comfort and i don't see i got the reduction being a participate at IM 70.3 Zell am See 2016. Breakfast was standard nothing good for IM participants.

    The personal were very friendly and helpful. The hotel we cannot describe as comfort. It is absolutely not comfortable. the TV did not run well, flimmered, could not watch a film without problems. The hotel was although clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really limited and poor. The bed was not comfortable at all. The staff were rude and disrespectful. We had an incident that made us decide we'll never stay in this family-owned hotel again. The owner was just very rude and shouted at us because our kids left some removable stains on the carpt when playing with washable playdoh. He called the stains as disgusting and they refused to clean the room.So we cleaned by ourselves. He also said that he could kick us out anytime he wanted. It was a good stay until this thing happened. The way the staff treated us was really bad and no hotel guest should be treated like that. The owner did not even bother himself to apologize for his rude and aggressive behaviour even after we cleaned the room and payed the bills. I will never stay at this hotel again and I will not recommend it to anyone.

    The hotel location is at the entrance of Zell am see The room was spacoius but the bathroom was tiny compared to room size

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady reseptionest very rude she charged us for our dughter 5 years 28 € per day without extra bed , in very bad way... Worseest place I have ever reserved . No complementary water, tea set or kittel in room. We book normal room, but she give us upgraded, we don't know until chicking out she charge us 25€ per night because of the upgrade we told her that we didn't request it she was so rude and she said we have to paid because we already take it Not honest stuff they charge us more than the rate of the room Breakfast was 18€ per person. But it was nothing to eat boild egg, slice and bread, one type of cheaper , nottela , jam , ham mortadella and corn flakes

    Price in website, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had 2 ground floor rooms so views not great and a bit noisy in the late evening as guests returned home. Rooms a touch austere, but satisfactory.

    Staff / owner were very pleasant and helpful, even to the extent of washing some children's clothing that got dirty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No shampoo or soap and no shower curtain in the bathroom - A mirror in the room would be useful

    - Location is excellent, near everything, but still peaceful - Friendly staff - Good WiFi - Parking in front - Breakfast is sufficient - Clean and spacios room - The Zell Am See summer card is a huge bonus! I don't think anyone should go to a hotel that doesn't give that card, it's so so valuable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit worn and would need some rework here and there

    We stayed three nights in Zell am See. The hostess, Petra, was most helpful and invaluable in helping us plan our daily hikes to the mountains. I can highly recommend the place. Nice breakfast and it is also perfectly located right in the Center of Zell am See.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Missing soap and shampoo in the bathroom,

    Great location,5 min to the centre, Zell am see summer card,view of the lake and mountains from balcony, wifi,big room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    How the bathroom was organized

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stil trying to figure out

    The owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower should have a curtain. The bathroom gets really wet

    Coffee available all day. Staff were amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and management

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Coffee and Mrs. Petra was so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent, view directly at the mountains, very nice room, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    street traffic

    Bed very comfortable, very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boot room wasn't warm enough to dry boots out properly

    The beds were really comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the shops, ski hire, ski lifts and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in my room was terrible. After a days skiing, you need a good shower

    Great room, lovely staff, fantastic location and not a bad breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Helpful and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snowboard stolen from hotel ski store

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great Family style hotel with best location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room. No air condition.

    The location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely view of the mountains and the staff were very friendly and informative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was clear, but ready for renovation. A small fridge missed for us.

    Perfect location, excellent staff, beautifull panorama, Citicard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No facility of micro-wave oven.

    Accessibility. Smiling staff and the owner. Ready to help n guide. Nice decor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very well organized and the staff were really friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience to lift ,ski hire and bus and centre of village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast 👌🏼

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds could be a little more comfortable

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski Room a bit basic but perfectly functional.

    Great location.Great breakfast.Nice people.No fuss.Just everything done properly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit difficult to Control the right temperature in the room, but for sure it will not be cold ;)

    Very friendly stuff, super Location, good Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice welcome. Good breakfast. Great coffee. Free extra late check out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furneture is abit old

    The host were so friendly and helpful the location is excellant near post platz bus stop also WIFI is fast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    warmest hospitality from the hotel family

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff. Spacious room with a nice view from the balcony. Good location close to the lake and a walking distance to the train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like

    I liked the way they clean the rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is limite. there is no variation.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra pillow would have been nice.

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location with parking. Staff very attentive and made sure we were comfortable including an early breakfast the day we needed it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower either too hot or too cold

    Staff were lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiler and hair dryer

    Location Wi-Fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no variety to suite family members

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOM have bad smell, breakfast limited and money value not wealth ,

    location is good close to town center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is clean but could do with an uplift

    Friendly, good location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was without curtain so all bathroom floor got wet.

    Great location, very warm & pleasant staff. We had big room with very nice balcony view + very nice sofa.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...

    Great in town location and lovely comfy beds. Spacious room, super clean and a great view of the mountains from our balcony. Breakfast was excellent with the freshest bakery and great coffee. Petra the host was not only the loveliest frendliest lady but a wealth of information on local walks, restaurants and tourist sights. Free parking at the hotel was also a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few improvements are needed eg: - a shower screen or curtain (I explained to Petra how this could easily be fitted); - the shower holder is ineffective; - the bathroom extractor did not work; - a chair would be useful at the room table - some English TV channels would be nice.

    Great location - just 5 mins walk to City Express ski lift; town centre or lake. Easy parking adjacent to the pension. Petra is a nice friendly host who speaks excellent English and gave lots of advice. Nice big comfy room (112) with big balcony facing a view of lake over rooftops. Good wifi in room. I loved the fast lift between floors. We could get a coffee anytime from the machine in the breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Options for breakfast could of been more varied but we both enjoyed what we had even if it was the same every day

    Bedroom had a wonderful view and was very spacious. Was also in an ideal location to access the CityExpress Ski Lift with very short walk. Staff were very nice and friendly. Discount Ski rental gear at the shop opposite was great too

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Leaving

    Excellent location. Very short walk (150m) to City Express Gondola and very close to town square. Very friendly staff and nice clean, comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot and cold water in the shower was not stable. It takes time and patience to take shower as you have to correct to temperature of water quite often. Breakfast was good and fresh, but when you stay for more than 3 days you get bored from this food. Could be better if something from breakfast buffet changed every 2 days at least. If you are more then 1,8 m high, the bed will be a bit short for you.

    Perfect location! Very close to the bus stop (if you want to go to Kaprun it is very useful) and to City Express. Just in front you can find a good rent ski service. In 200m you can find the main street with restaurant. Very friendly staff, always ready to help you! Very clean everywhere. Simple old style interior. Free access to the breakfast room 24H, so you can make tea or coffee after skiing day and relax. Nice view from the windows (balcony). Quick Wi-fi. Privat parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing we did not like was leaving.

    Very friendly, helpful, clean and great location. Lovely lady at breakfast was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have been useful to have had more lighting in the room and a mirror outside of just the bathroom area so one person could dry their hair whilst another used the bathroom

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful especially with regards to dietary needs and local information. Very friendly. Everywhere was very clean and tidy - I'd definitely stay at Pension Andrea again.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was spotless. Towels were soft and not thread bare. Room lovely and warm. We could help ourselves to the kitchen. Room was tidied every day with fresh towels if we wanted. Staff were so helpfull and friendly. So So GOOD!! Balcony for my smoker husband. amazing view, especially at night.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no soap in the bathroom. I can understand a pension expecting travelers to bring their own shampoo, but soap is something travelers expect of all bathrooms they walk into

    Great room with a balcony overlooking the lake! The room was spacious and the staff are very kind. Breakfast is good. Good price and location. Only 10 minute walk to the train station

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: