Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Bergbauernhof Irxner

Mandling 19, 8974 Schladming, Austria

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are traveling a lot and we have already visited many great places but this place is one of the best we have ever been. It starts with lovely owners who take care like we were their old friends, delicious food, nice and clean room, well equipped sauna with jacuzzi and very nice staff...We really enjoyed our stay here and for sure we´ll be back one day…

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was very friendly. He went out of his way to help us. We arrived at about 21:00 and we were starving; he made us dinner even though it was 2 hours later than the hour they usually serve. And it was delicious too!! :) We stayed in the living area and had beers and a couple of shnaps with the guests and the owner. It is a very cosy and cute farm to stay. The breakfast was also great. We were only there for a night, but I'd happily stayed longer had we planned it better. The farm and the stunning mountain views from the balcony made us not want to leave. When we are back in Austria we'll definitely pay a visit there again too!! Thank you for hosting us and thank you for making us feel welcomed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location gives stunning views but is awkward to reach.

    Hansi and all the family were fantastic. Nothing was too much effort for them including transporting us up and down the steep windy road to the farm. All the home made produce for breakfast was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Family was flawless and superlatives. The food was the best. Room - cleaned. You do not need have 5 stars hotel for you best holiday. I recommend this to everyone

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Convenient and well equipped accomodation. Great food, plenty. Nice owners, always care and ready to help.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: