Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Gross

Hörlgasse 9, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#48 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 B&B reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture and gadgets in the room are a bit worn out. Strange smell in the corridor, but rooms are perfectly neat. Room size could be small for over two persons.

    Close to city center and transport. Very clean room. Helpful maid. Administration always ready for your requests. Plenty of information provided about tours, city, restaurants, etc. Good value for money in a big and expensive city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second floor without a lift, so if your luggage is heavy, it's hard to carry.

    Location is good. It's easy to take public transportation (especially tramD and Unders). Markets(Spar and Billa) are closed. Towels are changed every day. Room is enough large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a mirror in the bedroom (there was a broken one outside so I think this needed replacing)

    Good location, lovely quiet room, clean towels every day, good directions for arrival, spacious, lovely room (I think we were upgraded to a quadruple from a twin room!) with excellent facilities. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location, value for money, small ‘kitchen area’ with kettle, dishes, fridge, microwave and coffee, sugar. The towels were changed daily. Beds are comfortable. everything is clean. There is a phone in order to call Austrian numbers in urgent cases. Instructions given how to find pension were clear, we found keys easily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two things which could be better: - The bed linen had a heavy smell of washing powder. It was hardly bearable. - The pillows were uncomfortable

    The best thing I liked is a very detailed description of how to get to the property and how to collect the keys, which we received in advance. That was a really great service! The property is located close to the old city, so it is easy to walk to all the main attractions. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were also provided every day. WiFi was stable and fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, kindly hosts, clean rooms, everything at a reasonable price were a good place to stay. They clean it every day and provided new towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady of the property couldn't speak any english.

    The location was great, they were flexible with our booking and very quick to reply. The property was tidy and clean with essential. Only eccept cash.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks more like an apartment building and the way to the rooms is dark. Old fashioned keys to open the rooms. The television unit won’t turn on. Asking for help would have been a lot easier had they 24-hour reception in the building, but they have none.

    The place is really accessible to public transportation and it is not far from places of interest. They were very helpful in explaining clearly how to find the place and acquiring the room keys. The room was spacious, but filled with extra beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if there was a proper kitchen for guests to use in there. We had a problem with our room key on arrival, but the owner sorted it out immediately so I appreciated that. Hopefully in near future the same issue won't happen to other travellers.

    The location was convenient, as the nearest metro station is a few minutes away and there are supermarkets and restaurants nearby. The beds were comfortable, the room is spacious with high ceilings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The foyer (leading to the staircase) as you come in from the main entrance is a bit too dark for my liking especially in the evenings. So, having a small torchlight would probably be the best option. I would not really recommend for families although the room is huge enough for a small family.

    The location is a walking distance to many things e.g. museums, eateries and supermarket. A good 8 minute walk to the nearest tube station. The room is comfortable and clean enough to rest. A bit old but that's the charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb to the first floor with all our luggage was very difficult specially at our age.

    The arrangements were very good including handing over of keys, free coffee, microwave oven and fridge. The location is very good too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It proved impossible to talk to the person the day before and also on the day of arrival as there was no staff on the number who can speak English. Needs better communication.

    Good location, near public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room need to be painted even the common parts need to be painted and cleaned more frequanty,otherwise everything was ok

    it was at the centre near the metro and public transport.in 15 min you arrive near the museum quartier by walk.in this hot days the room was equipped with ac,and a small kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location, accommodation simple but comfortable, without complications. We felt like locals and the air conditioner in the room simply saved our vacation during summer time :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didnt work well inside the room, I needed to go outside the room for a fast connection. The cabinet has a broken mirror which is slightly annoying(just for me)...

    Very nice place, quiet and comfy. The aircondition though a lil bit noisy worked very well. The room is spacious and the linens smell so good..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner

    The room was in good condition and good for two people. We didn't meet with any staff at all, but it's not a problem to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was more shabby than it appeared in the online photos. A cracked mirror on the wardrobe door did not help this look. Whilst the room itself did not smell of cigarette smoke the bath towels did ( especially when they were wet).

    Reasonably priced for rooms fairly close to the old town. Staff were very obliging about letting us leave our luggage at the rooms early in the morning of the day we checked in. Having access to a fridge, kettle, crockery etc in the shared area was handy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that the clean lady, didn't clean the floor, perhaps she was to lazy, we still found The food residue on the floor, Also surprised found longhair on the bed, despite of all we had a good staying

    The area of the room was great every thing was nearby to be honest for the price its ok , if you do not need to much luxury On Sunday every shop is closed, glad that the bakery was open !!! near by lol long rows Cause our flight was late in the afternoon, we could leave our trunk for a while there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just keep in mind that there is no elevator.

    Value for money. Very central location. Spacious room, simple traditional furniture.All in all it was very descent for its price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The P.Gross was clean, very warm (which was awesome after the freezing all-day walks), the beds were comfy and the location is great, just 5-7 min walk from the district 1 (where all the fun is :) ). All in all, great cheap place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. You can get to famous places by short walk or take a metro as the station is just next to the pension. Easy to reach, easy to get in, all the instructions were sent by email before arrival. We had wonderful time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mirror on the wardrobe was cracked in the room,and I nearly cut my finger while closing one of the doors, this should be replaced,as little children will hurt themselves, also I think the outside room were the kettle, etc is could benefit from a toaster.

    It was a great place to stay,the beds are a bit hard,but I suppose there all the same in Europe. It was nice to have a table in the room,and an area outside the room witch you could use, a kettle,microwave,fridge, etc. It was realy quiet and an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was comfy and the pillows were amazing. The location is more or less in the heart of the city. Good transport around the area. plenty of places to eat close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Room was huge and very clean albeit dated, but that's to be expected at this price point. Brilliant location - within walking distance of most main tourist attractions. The member of staff we met was very friendly and made us feel welcome even with the issue of a lack of common language. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although this is self service and we didn't see any staff - they email with instructions on how to get in. Very simple. Location is outstanding. Nice walk to Hofburg, Stephensplatz etc. or if not you can use the excellent tube system - Schottentor station nearby. Great value for money. Kept extremely clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having twin beds put together is a little less comfortable than a double bed. The warm and comfy blankets made up for it!

    Close to public transport Coffee/tea station with microwave at disposal Self check in was convenient for our late arrival. You therefore don't meet staff nor have a reception but they have an office in town if needed. I had to modify something before our arrival and they were very friendly and helpful by email. Room was big and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was almost perfect. Only tiny things to mention like there seemed to be no shampoo (only shower gel) and the pillows were quite soft (used the ones of the couch as extra).

    It is an unmanned pension which can be accessed 24/7. Keys can be retrieved from a safe. On the first day your name is written on the door. Pension has three rooms with a small generic coffee table in the hall. The room (1) is huge with a small but decent bathroom and has air conditioning and a ventilator. Beds are comfortable and the room is clean. Quite close to restaurants and u bahn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was basic but a real bargain.

    Great value room just outside the ring road and near the Votive church. Coffee making facilities outside the room and fresh towels beds made daily. Recomended breakfast cafe around the corner was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pension is conveniently located, a few minutes walk to main attractions. Although a bit difficult to identify the building (look for the yellow pension sign better than the exact address number), it was easy with the information received by email a few days before arrival (that includes a code to open a small safe box next to the pension's door to get your keys). There's no reception but it's really not necessary as everything is very well organized and runs just fine. Clean, bright, spacious, comfortable room with private bathroom, cable tv, extra bed and a table. Fast wi-fi. In the corridor you'll find a table with tea, coffee, fridge, microwave and some basic kitchenware. You leave the keys in the safe box at check out. Very recommendable place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    Near the train

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one set of keys, maybe I should have enquired about spare set

    Very safe having bicycles in room, self check in was very smooth

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    location, the simplest check-in and check-out, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tourist information that was on the desk was outdated, so not very useful

    The room was very comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable and clean, toilets were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable at all.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable

    The location, the room was very warm, the wifi worked good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    冷氣很涼

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an old building and no lift. The steps were dark and bit scary.

    Location was perfect & room was clean and big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was comfy spacious very handy to centre , never saw any staff but kept very clean. Ideal for the cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the problem of sink of bathroom has never been fixed. We tried to avoid to use. sometimes flooding in the bathroom.

    location is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The broken mirror on the room cardboard and the uncomfortable worn-out pillows.

    The extra maps, sugar and coffee provided.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighbours were a bit noisy but otherwise very good!

    Clean, close to the city, easy access from the airport bus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic, bathroom fittings (sink) coming away from wall

    Room spacious and location great. Pension owner extremely helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kitchen stove. That was disappointing but we managed without it)

    Everything! Very tidy, easily accessable, perfect location and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place is fine for the price, close enough to the metro, close enough to the old town.

    large area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the historical section - not too bad.

    Good sized room, good shower, good wifi, microwave, kettle, lots of maps, fridge. Good fan.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation 2 star standard. Limited information regarding car parking options.

    Location and wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we expected in great location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't have elevator and it is European first floor it's mean second.

    This is a self yourself pension. Nothing fancy but very confortable. It is close to university and City Hall and many others.. Tram D take to up hill of Belvedere Palace and Tram 71 down hill. Both with beautiful views of the city.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The owner didn't speak any English. Pictures online looked a lot nicer than the bedrooms are. Old style furniture.

    Cheap apartment to stay. Very clean. Bathroom was good. Plenty of hot water. Our room had a mini bar area with a mini fridge. Not too far from Old Town so you could walk there. Right next to the subway. The owners send out information on how to check in and get your key and where to find it which was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows are uncomfortable, the air coller is noisy and the heat exhaust pipe at the back of the machine is broken so the heat stays in the room.

    Location is about 3min walk to UBahn, separate toilet and bath, big space, very clean

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    simple but comfortable accommodation very close to centre and 3 minute walk to underground station. Excellent Italian restaurant across the road. Bakery/cafe just down the road.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing that could have made it all a little better would be to have more natural lighting and a view.

    The location of the Pension is absolutely perfect.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was a bit too small.

    It was our first time to live in such self-service hotel and it was great. It was clean and the location was just near the city center. To the main attractions in Vienna, you only need 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to enter a code to release my keys, the code didn't seem to work, several passersby tried to get it to work. I called the owners who didn't speak English, so I was stuck outside the Pension for an hour late at night until I got a German speaking friend to call the owners of the Pension.

    The location was good

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect place to stay, very close to Stephansplatz and city center (on walking distance). Few minutes walking from Schottentor Univ. metro (U-bahn) station. Spacious, clean, comfort room (apartment) very easy to find. Even this is kind of self-service accomodation, everything is perfect organized. Definitely highly recommended place to stay!! Vielen gruessen Familie Gross!

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only disadvantage is that the pension is on the 2nd floor of a building without elevators, which might be a huge problem if you have any disabilities

    I was sceptical about this hotel but I was surprised with it. The room was clean and comfortable. Location quite good if you use public transport but far from the city centre by foot. The staff was friendly although it is a self service hotel. They even suggested transportation links from and to the train station and suggestions for breakfast, lunch and pubs

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sheets were dirty. Even there were somebody else's hair on the bed. We have to lied on the quilt. The bed and pillows were so soft and uncomfortable. If you are cleaning and comfort freak Pension Gross is not for you. But eventually, these problems didn't bother us.

    The location is fantastic. Schottentor Metro Station is just 200 m. away. Not only you can go everywhere by metro but also by walking. The room is cosy and spacious. The room was clean enough except the bed. I recommend Pension Gross especially for young travellers.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    house /bathorrom has probabaly seen better days, but everything was spotless clean

    very good location, 2 mins away from underground & tram; 10 mins walking from city centre. abundance of information/maps/leafets. room was cosy and warm

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I never saw anyone the whole time I was there. The shower stopped working the first night. I called the number and a woman answered who could not understand me. German is my poorest foreign language. I tried Spanish and French but no luck. In German, the woman tomorrow or the day after. I assumed that she meant someone would be in touch. No one ever did. I called the next day. No answer, left a message. No shower for 3 days!

    Not much. The refrigerator was good. Plenty of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower need fix, the pipe is leaking water and never build a proper pressure. In fact the hot-cold water mixute is not good. In top of all, those intensive smell of bathin liquid were no good, not suitable for hair wash, to me it was just a handwash given as bathing gel.

    This is a hotspot to stay for visiting city. Everything just nearby. It is self-in apartment but still there a Lady to change towels and other required management.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed covers/linen and pillow. It would be much better if they would be made out of cotton, not synthetic

    very big and clean room. Excellent location especially for people who want/need to stay close to the university

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect accommodation near the center.Our check-in was late and it was without problems. Very friendly environment. Coffee and tea in the hall.Room was clean and without noise. I recommend.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As for our stay this June 2015, it seemed that the pillows cases were not dried properly in our room (maybe it dried in a hurry before the arrival), so it smelled really bad and we had to put it in the self. Some problems also with poor English knowledge of the staff, it was sometimes hard to explain them the situation. All other things in this Pension were good (location, mini-kitchen, price, lot of supermarkets nearby).

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower has very weak water pressure and not a great deal of water in the stream. If you have a lot of long thick hair, rinsing will be a challenge. If that's important to you, stay elsewhere. If not, the room was comfortable and convenient for a great price. But bring your own shampoo.

    Our room was very large, with kitchenette and ample living space. The location is good - a bit far to walk back and forth to and from Old Town, but very close to a couple U and tram stops that were very convenient. Self check-in and out was convenient. WiFi was excellent. Bed was fairly comfortable, more so than we expected.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As for me towels are too old, could be better.

    good location, clean and cosy room, feeling like in own flat, there is everything necessary in the room, clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is pretty good. There's also a subway station next to Pension Gross. Everything is clean, including the room, of course. The lady who works there is very kind. Besides that, it's a cheap place to stay in.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The people in the next room were constantly smoking so the smell filled the common area, and wafted into our room as well.

    The reception isn't at Pension Gross, but the service desk is easy to co tact via email. Staff were prompt to reply, and they did attempt to stop the smoking problem. They also helped us a lot by allowing us to leave our baggage for most of the night.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It has no reception (you take and leave the keys on a safe when you check-in/out), so there wasn't anyone to give us recommendations or help with some questions about the city.

    The room is really big, and the cleaning staff cleaned it every day. There was coffee available in a commom area, along with city maps. The kitchen is good, and there area also air-conditioning and a portable heating device (there is also a bigger heater fixed in the room wall). The room does need some renovation, but it did serve our needs very well. 3 blocks from a subway station, and you can easily walk to the center.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints.

    It was clean and in a quiet part of town. But close to the places that you would want to visit (app. 10 mins by walking)

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very dirty towel and sheet. Very poor wifi.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pension is excellent positioned. The Metro station is at 5 minutes by walking. The room is big. They have maps :).

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice. cozy, super clean, best location, great wifi, feels like home, will surely come back!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to metro station , easy to access , have an internal kitchen , close to supermarket , Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor Internet

    Quite,comfortable, clean, central and great price

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pension Gross traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: