Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kraftplatz am Dachstein - Bio Hotel Herold 3 stars

Vorberg 273, 8972 Ramsau am Dachstein, Austria

#1 of 26 hotels in Ramsau am Dachstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Will come again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sauna space somewhat small for the hotel size.

    . The hotel was everything to be expected from the description on the booking.com. The single room I received was Large and comfortable with a nice bathroom. View from the terrace wonderful. The stuff ready to fulfil any request, always Smiling and polite. Breakfast- Very good with rich choice of products. The vegetarian dinners, tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    High quality and standards, healthy place, bio indeed for mind, body and soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of everything: services, location, furniture, soaps, towels, bed sheets, delicious and exquisite breakfast, drinks (so tasty tee, coffee), sauna, view,..., walk from/to the bus station to/from the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the location had been closer to town, but then it would not have had the gorgeous views!

    Breakfast was excellent. The service was also excellent. We were allowed to register early (without prior approval) so that we could get on with our day and not worry about returning on time. The hotel is in a beautiful setting. The view takes your breath away each time you walk out the front door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    If you are in the area this is the only hotel to use!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check out and leave!!!! :-)

    Loved the warm welcome from Doris. Nothing was too much trouble and went out of her way to welcome us into her home. Very helpful with recommendations on different activities and places to try. Scenery from room was excellent with a view of the mountains. Peaceful/quiet setting but close enough to local amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice team, room otherwise ok, very clean bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless not working in my room and mobile access poor as well so working was impossible, told to hotel staff but no improvement possible reg WLAN, Balkony door very hard to open and squeezy,

    Nice team, room otherwise ok, very clean bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    The breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is amazing. Food intolerances catered for and every type of tea you can imagine. Picture-perfect location in walking distance to Ramsau-Dachstein and skiing. Delicious meals served for dinner as well and also a restaurant at the next hotel as an alternative which provided fantastic traditional Austrian meals. The whole experience was very relaxing and we wished we had booked for two weeks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Location, breakfast, cosy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, cosy atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, helpful and friendly Great Views all round Good breakfast with soft boiled eggs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Very very friendly owner and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very friendly owner and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    location, friendly, very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, friendly, very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A place where it worth to be returned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic tea selection, rich breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Time out in Austria - enjoying breathtaking views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean bathroom. Good breakfast with a tasty variety of vegetarian/vegan food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Our host Doris was very welcoming and provided us with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little hard to find unless you have a good map or GPS.

    Our host Doris was very welcoming and provided us with lots of information on what we could do and excellent locations for dinner. But the best feature of our stay was the generous and unusual breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Great breakfast, superb hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast, superb hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.3
    Very peaceful, lovely staff, fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very peaceful, lovely staff, fantastic breakfast! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: