Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Liechtenstein 3 stars

Hörlgasse 9, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#55 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1537 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small breakfast area +- 10 tables.

    The hotel is in a great location, near a lot of nice places to visit and the subway station which can take you anywhere. The staff is really friendly and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast area is a bit small but ot fulfills the needs to eat something small before leaving the hotel. The bed was very nice (I like a bed that is a bit more firm), the room was close to the street so a bit noisy but I had my earplugs it did not bother me. Al in all a great stay! ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room, even though it was not too hot at night we had lo leave the windows open so it was very noisy in the morning because the building is part of other business. The reception is not in the main building, the entrance is a little disappointing.

    Location was really good, near to to main attractions. Room was basic but with all you need and staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible property and not worth the money. They say they charge more for the location but that's not great either.

    The old man serving the breakfast was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right at the bottom of the toilet bowl, nearly out of sight, was very stained/dirty, It was not a one off missed cleaning issue, but was obviously a long term dirt deposit. I found this very puzzling, as the general cleanliness of the bathroom and bedroom was excellent.

    Great central location, close to all the tourist attractions and public transport. Pleasant and helpful staff and a good basic continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating . There were aspects of the flooring ( metal strips between areas) that were not secured properly and could cause serious laceration.

    Close enough to the airport with free shuttle . Staff were very helpful and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is so poor that you can feel no effort have made to bring you anything but your most definit needs. they served for us 5 grapes and half a banana cut to 5 pieces - and that's for a couple!!! poor poor poor!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge might be better and more soaps and toilet things, like hair drier

    I like the location, so close to the city's attractions and close to the Metro. Also, it was cleaned every day, staff was friendly, itself the room but just fridge missed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have a lift/elevator and i had a bag that i cannot carry. They helped me with it for part of the stairs but it was very straining for me to carry it and it was not advertised that they did not have a lift. Had i known this i would've booked elsewhere.

    The location was good, staff were very helpful. Safe place and quite room overlooking the main street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very good! The receptionist was helpful and nice. Overall, it was a goo stay for me and my parents, it is very fine in terms of the money that we paid and the value of out stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind and welcoming staff. We arrived late from Budapest, where we were spending some days and the host called us when we were just outside the door. Perfect timing! Very good the position, close to the purple line of the U-bahn, 15 minutes from the main streets of Vienna. Good breakfast! If we come back to Vienna, we'll know where to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the reception and the breakfast room are at one end of the building and the rooms are at the other end and you need several keys and to open quite a few doors and I can imagine some people getting lost there in the process on the first morning. There was no hook to hang the towel in the bathroom next to the sink, I had to keep it on a chair.

    The room had space and was comfortable. The bathroom was fine and spacious. Everything was clean and tidy. The receptionist was very helpful and I could have an early breakfast as I had to leave early for a meeting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of black out curtain makes difficult to sleep Scarce fruit in breakfast Chinese staff with a bit pushy manners

    Location Room dimensions Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not enough during the very cold winter season. But the owners were very kind to provide extra blankets.

    The room and bathroom was very tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Internet didn’t really work in room -Water in shower didn’t get very warm The heating in my room was broken/off. I told the receptionist. She told me she just turned it on. It was not on the entire time I was there. My room was freezing cold. -Almost none of the channels on the TV worked

    Very friendly receptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelling as a single girl, the walk through the building to the room was a little scary at night but I had no problems.

    Very good location, close to metro system but also walking distance to town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold, no hot water (only in the morning and in the evening), bathroom was unheated (very good if you want to cool something ... like beer).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Telephone in the room wasn`t working so I couldn`t reach the reception if I had some questions.

    Except the fact that reception was in other building (2 min walking), everything was fine. Metro station was close to the pension so as the center of Vienna (less than 15 min walking). Staff was polite and friendly. Room was exactly as on the pictures and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs bit of refurbishment in the room. I felt room was dusty like in the air and on telephone. Very basic furniture in the room.

    Good proximity to tram and metro. Supermarket was fairly close

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. The Staff is super helpful and just fantastic. This was absolutely a fantastic room and place to stay when traveling to Vienna!!!! Loved it will book again without doubt!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dividing walls are too thin. We were in room 17 and two girls next to our room kept on talking loudly till early hours. They kept us awake. Apart from this, which is not the fault of the hotel, we were very satisfied.

    Good breakfast and close location to centre and metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first, it's quite difficult to find the location as the sign board of the hotel is not quite big and located in the corner of the intersection. However, the facility of the hotel is great.

    The location is good, very near to the city center. Surrounded by many restaurants. The room is very clean, quite big and comfortable. The staffs are helpful and giving detail information on the nice places to be visited in Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't in the main building and therefore had to walk down the street to breakfast. Wi-fi wasn't good in our building but was fine in the main building. Room was cold when heating was off.

    The pension has basic rooms in traditional Viennese apartment blocks, not far from the Freud house. Our room overlooked a courtyard so we didn't hear a sound. Yet we were in an interesting, bustling and very beautiful part of Vienna, less than 15 minutes' walk from the centre of the city with a metro station and lots of cafes nearby. The pension seemed to be family run, so everyone was extremely pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was good value, beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold on arrival. Unfortunately, breakfast in another building, not too far, but it still is not quite comfortable. The breakfast was not so rich as in other pensions where I stayed before.

    A little room, but clean. Calm environment and very near from the centre. Quite speedy wi-fi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist took great care to explain the tourist map, mark places of interest and provide me with information about the public transport. The hotel is a short walk from the beautiful Votive Church and the Sigmund Freud museum. The historical centre is also within walking distance or you can take the tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with a renovation, the pillows and towels could be improved. Our room faced onto the street and there were some noise issues, but this seemed to quieten down fairly early in the night.

    Close to public transport, walkable to Old Town, great location overall. Room was a good size. Check in process was easy and the staff member who greeted us was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same limited breakfast menu. Absence of fans and refresher.

    Location was excellent. Short walk to the public transportation and plenty of places to have a dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With no prior information that satellite accommodation was a possibility, we were shunted across a busy street and round a corner and left to fend in a room without mobile coverage, no landline, and no latch on the entrance door, which in consequence too often was left unlocked. There was no access to breakfast without going outside. (An internal breakfast option was the reason we chose this pension over a cheaper one in the same neighbourhood). The replies to emails we were promised in ten minutes have yet to arrive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location - just 5 minutes from U-Bahn station and 20 minutes long walk from the main museums. Clean, comfortable and big room, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing could have been better.

    This was a modest hotel that I would definitely return to. The staff were extremely helpful and responsive, both in terms of the hotel facilities and in terms of local attractions and transportation. They held our bags for us for several hours the day we checked out. A small technical problem with the room was handled instantly. The rooms were super clean and comfortable, though quite simple. There was an excellent small grocery nearby and a bakery as well. In addition, in the auxiliary building I was in, there were several well stocked vending machines. Several restaurants were convenient. It was possible to walk to the center of the city in ten or fifteen minutes, and the neighborhood was attractive and safe. Breakfast was terrific. All in all, I will plan to return when next I go to Vienna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair dryer. Better if there is a refrigerator even small.

    Very simple room no specific surprise, there are 4 single beds and nice with mid age children with reasonable price. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key locking security was inefficient. No access to a communal fridge, coffee/tea making Extra pillows would have been appreciated

    Location & value for money were strong points Rooms were large and easily accessible Staff were helpful Communal table & chairs available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor criticism is that there were no tea/ coffee making facilities,but we didn't mind too much as we liked the family feel of the place.

    The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help you. At breakfast the extra fruit and care we received was lovely. The man physically showed us where the hop on hop of bus was. There was a metro station very close and a supermarket as well,so a great location. There was also a great Italian restaurant that we used twice,plus a taco/burrito place,so we had everything close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very no. Very little natural light getting in. The room would need to be painted a different colour to brighten it up.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are close to a road so sleeping with your window a little open is not a option. There is no airco in the rooms but it is not a problem.

    Rooms are good and clean. Going to the reseption doesn't do justice to these apartments. Breakfast room is fine and good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning or fan and the room was very hot. Towels weren't change and the shower was broken

    Big room and good location. Room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inappropriately deducted 10 euros. They blamed us for taking away room keys. Deducted money for that. Then informed us the next day, that they have found the keys. Yet to receive the money from them after 2 weeks.

    Nothing really. Very sour experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the stairs to reach the reception, especially with my heavy luggage, when I arrived. (After that I had the help of one of the staff.)

    The room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful . The place is close to public transport, and to many sights and with nice restaurants and delicious food etc. in walking distance .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of fan or a/c.

    Good location! Metro, buses and airport bus on walking distance. Helpful and kind staff. Daily cleaning.No need to use taxi from the airport and back. Vienna Airport Bus passes every 30 min. from Schottentor bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks machine for hot drinks was disappointing. The quality of the drinks was poor.

    Extremely quiet location at night. We all slept very well in very comfortable beds. We didn't have breakfast at the Pension, we ate at a local cafe/restaurant which was excellent. We were able to walk to Albertina Platz in about 20 minutes for Sacher Torte and coffee, excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is very noisy at night and since there was no air conditioning in the room we had to keep the window open which basically mean we didn't sleep. Kids had a room with windows facing the yard and it was ok for them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting. Also our room was close to the entrance so it was a bit noisy during morning hours.

    The location was great and it was a very comfortable room. The bathroom was very clean as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the breakfast could have been better. Not a huge choice.

    The location is excellent right next to a Metro. The room was clean and comfortable and it was superb value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife bited by bad bugs in kind of series situation. And the faculty changed room in the next day.

    The location is good and very close to thr center of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have anyone on site as we were not in the building shown on the address but around the corner

    It was quiet and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioner would be good, for hot summer its not very good.

    Accomodation was acceptable along with price. If you are young traveler then this is place for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture was old, the bed was uncomfortable that I could not have a good sleep unluckily, The furniture was dusty also.

    The best thing about the pension is just the location. Staff was also not bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor is dark at times as the light sensor doesn't work well. Main door key is difficult to open.Very basic furnishings. No staff stationed at the property I stayed

    Location is closed to train station and the walking Ring

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is way overpriced for what they offer. I suggest you have breakfast in one of the many cafes in Vienna.

    This is just a normal bed and breakfast. Does the job if you are just staying for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, close enough to everything by walking, but also easy access to the subway. The host was wonderful and helpful. Breakfast was fairly priced for what was included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was located in another very gloomy building, a block away on the other side of the road. The building was dark and dirty and the fact that we arrived on a cold and windy afternoon made it worse. When making a booking do remember to request for a room in Pension Leichtenstein and not in Pension Slottentor.

    For an additional 7 euros you get enjoy a good eat all you can continental breakfast. Hotel is centrally located and theatres and downtown tourists sites are within walking distance. Andy,the owner was very obliging and went out of his way to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level and bathrooms. But mostly the fact that booking.com misrepresented the place as a 3 star.

    The owners were wonderful people. The place was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was close to Vitove Church, Burgtheatre and Rathaus. it is very close to the city center (25 min walk), or access the city center thru Schottentor train station which is a 5 min walk from the hotel. Close to all public transportation (train station and bus stop), I didn't think that District 9 Alsergrund is very accessible to all the must see places. If you're into history, visit the Imperial Burial Crypt and you'll enjoy the informative tour and get to see all the coffins of the different eras of the Hofburg monarchy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Navigation to the place,it was very hard to find and people gave us lots of poor advice, so we walk in circle for long time.

    I liked the quiet, clean place, comfort and real value for money. The staff was well informed and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great, close to all main public transportation stops, near the university and the city centre. The staff is very helpful, my room was very clean. Way better experience than anticipated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were a bit stiff to open. I had help from someone to get me in the outside door at night.

    The staff were very nice and helpful and the location was great. Close to the public transports.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was close to the city centre. It has the tram and bus stations very near although it is possible to walk if you want to visit the monuments because everything is near. The room is big, confortable, warm and clean. It has wifi and it works very good. The owners are very kind and helpfull. We had the possibility to have breakfast and everything was delicious. It was Also cheap. Our experience was great and if We can back again to Vienna We will choose Pensión Liechtenstein again because the relationship price-quality was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place downtown Vienna next to major tram, bus and subway stop. The pension brings you right into the atmosphere of Vienna living. Small but high rooms, windows, doors grand staircase. Very kind and helpful staff. Great for low-to-mid budget travel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the traffic might wake you up in the night or in the morning - it's rather older building so the room might be cold in the winter time and the walls look like they could use some new paint

    - best was the location - room was clean and big enough for 2 - friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the bathroom. But I believe it's usual for a 3* hotel in Europe in winter

    Comfortable beds, great location right in the city center, clean room and bathroom. I would recommend this hotel if you need a comfortable place to spend night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor heating in the room, as the unit was placed in the bathroom. Also poor sound insulation, as sound from other rooms could be heard.

    Clean spacious rooms. Decent location close to central Vienna.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was a bit noisy. If you can request a room not facing the courtyard (where the trash cans are) that would make your stay more comfortable. There was lots of slamming and banging of trash cans very early in the morning. Walls are also thin- I could hear the man next door snoring, but with ear plugs, I actually had some of the best sleep I've ever had here!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location- two blocks from the Votive Church, and an easy walk to the city center. One block from the subway and one block from the airport shuttle bus stop. Basic room, but clean and good shower. For a pension, I was surprised to have my bed made each day. Staff was responsive to adjusting the heat and providing an extra blanket. Basic bathroom amenities provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing is there is only one small pillow per bed, which I struggled to sleep with.

    The customer service was very very good, they did everything possible to help us...made all the difference...I would definitely recommend this pension for that reason. Clean, great location, great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like footmarks on walls and cobwebs in corners, and the bed that was slept in - had to email reception, as couldn't connect by phone from room, got it changed only next morning((

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and quiet, but the beds were not comfortable and the building is old. The room is a bit small for 3 persons.

    The staff was very nice and the location is excellent. They provide you with an option to park the car on the street which is both cheap(for Wien) and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs were not the friendliest people. breakfast was ok, but it cost €7 per person - maybe get your own at a market nearby. furniture are dated, dusty room, our toilet had weird smell. bed sheets weren't so clean, can be improved. it was cold at night, not sure how the heater worked but we slept layering up. hairdryer can be requested at reception.

    the location is central. our room was next to the main road, but surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room was a bit too cold in December (however we didn't raise this with the hotel so they might have have been able to provide additional heating?) - A little bar fridge in the room could have been nice

    - great location in city centre - parking permit available for street parking out the front of property for cheaper than the garage (however at no fault of the hotel, our car license plates were stolen so would probably recommend garage parking)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was not verry polied when we had to leave a bit in a hurry! His father tried to help us but he was not nice to him either!! verry shameful from him!!!!!

    It was a good location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not that clean! There was dust on everywhere. And the rooms were cold because they were only using the heating system between some period. And the room was cold during day and when you wake up in the morning.

    The personel was kind and the location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Of course, as everything there it was kinda expensive - Cleanliness can be improved

    + Location is good - it was close (15 min walking) to the FLEX club where I attended a music gig + Stuff is cheerful + Vienna is nice city overall, calm and beautiful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was on therefore the room was too hot during the night.

    Accommodating staff. They checked we were happy during our stay and were available on the phone. Location was excellent. Quiet but close to most main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent a terrible night at this hotel. I had room no. 19. The bed looked more like a couch, was old but was ok to sleep on. The wardrobe was shaking severely when I put clothes in, it is completely flimsy. There was dust on the night stand. The mirror is so dirty/old that you can't see yourself properly. But the worst: The toilet gave off horrible smells sewage!!! The whole bathroom was stinking. All in all: I will never come back, despite the moderate price. For such a on old and smelly room, 50€ / night are still too much.

    Very friendly receptionists

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absence of rug on bedroom wood floor. Glass shelf in bathroom protrudes too far, making it hard to rinse one's face

    Its location. Its friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints, its basic, but clean and comfortable, exactly as described.

    Clean, modern, very good value for money, decent location (though with the excellent public transport in Vienna, it would probably be difficult to find a bad location)- they had heating come on automatically during the night, nice touch considering it was minus 3 outside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a refresh for the equipments inside the room and the bathroom But mostly the room we had was on a very high speed road with traffic all the day and night making our sleep really hard

    Very close to the city centre and in a very nice side of the town Room very big and confortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Really nice.

    Location to all tourism attractions and subway. Room is neat and has all you need. Not noisy at all and has great restaurants and coffee shops close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pension Liechtenstein traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: