Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Biobauernhof Apartpension Oberlehenhof 3 stars

Lechnerdorfgasse 7, 5710 Kaprun, Austria

#4 of 23 B&Bs and Inns in Kaprun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely location 10 minutes walking distance from the city center. Also there is a beginners slope in the back yard. There is an option of getting two rooms connected by a kitchen so it is perfect for larger groups and families. Hosts were very nice and even let us have a look at the farm they have. A great place for relaxation or for ski.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was up a steep hill, but there is a free ski bus that Ulli pointed out to us on our first morning.

    The atmosphere in the property was lovely and everyone was happy to have a chat. Ulli was super helpful and lovely to deal with. The room was big and had everything you would need. Breakfast was great! The milk and eggs from the farm were wonderful! If we go back to Kaprun to ski again, we would stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no thing what we did not like

    The property exceeded our expectations. The location was great. It was above the city with an amazing view, but still close to the bars and restaurants (few minutes by walk). Every room had a separate bathroom what was a big plus. We did not have to wait for each other. The wifi was also good even if 6 of us used it at the same time. The host was very kind and was smiling all the time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This beautiful house is simply everything you need for a comfortable winter vacation. Host are very cooperative and friendly. I would recommend to everybody.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather during the stay was around freezing temps with precipitation causing ice on the steps and parking area. Parking area was treated, but steps were not.

    Great location to ski resorts and behind the hotel is a beginners ski area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a large apartment with a balcon and kitchen. Evereything was very beautiful and clean. The breakfast was also very good, various. The owner is a very nice woman who always help and clean our room every day. :) I really hope that I can go back anytime.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and host, we enjoyed our time in kaprun at its fullest! Great breakfasts provided each morning. Don't miss an opportunity to visit a sauna just 5 min drive from the house with an outdoor swimmming pools. Restaurants around provide exceptional quality dishes! Can't recommend this place more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The large number of insects and fliesBecause the apartments are located on a farm

    Based on the wonderful apartments I loved the place so much because of their dealings beautiful Thank you and I will repeat again experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Worth to recommend, excellent accomodation with very nice and helpfull owners! and on top of that very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Nice family❤

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was little slow sometime but general it was very good

    Excellent accommodation Warm and gracious owners Excellent service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    walking to the top floor, however worth it for the great view.

    Very helpful owner, Good wifi, good location, farm eggs, easy parking and next to nursery slopes

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely spacious, clean and well equipped apartment. Perfect for a skiing trip in Kaprun. Ski down the Lechnerberg directly behind the property or take the bus from outside the door.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have had an excellent stay at Biobauernhof Apartpension Oberlehenhof. We have had a two bedroom apartment. This is very large, well equipped, with very comfy beds, TV in every room and a very nice view to the mountains / forest. The hosts are very nice, always willing to help in every way they can... we visited the bio farm and enjoyed fresh milk and eggs. I highly recommend as accommodation in Kaprun.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is on. hill 5_7 min walking from the closest bus station

    The owner is amazing, friendly helpful, all equipment for kitchen and cooking is available and food was simple but amazing all home. made and the location of the hotel is in quite area

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was nothing to dislike!!

    from start to finish,this was truly fabulous...a 4 night stay here was wonderful .The host was very helpful and kind in every way...we could not have wished for a better skiing holiday and accommodation....we will be back for sure...the free village ski bus conveniently stopped near the property and this enabled us to enjoy the break much more...thank you.....the free internet too was a real bonus..

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owners, comfortable and clean rooms, tasty breakfast, good Wi-Fi and easy parking. We will come back for sure. Highly recommend !

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful owner. Bus stop just a minute from the hotel. Good quality free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome. Sommerkarten - free access on lifts. We would stay longer if we could.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly family that are trying to help you with anything they can, warm house with a great view and a healthy breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable room with balcony Very nice staffs

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best location to enjoy a good vacation!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Quality of the accomodation. Friendlyness of the landlords. Easy acces by car.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: