Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Riedl 3 stars

Georg-Coch-Platz 3, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#278 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and furnishing at Pension Riedl are very basic. Also, in the warm weather there is no AC nor fans and it is hot. If you open the windows for cooling you hear street noise.

    Convenient location to Vienna sites and public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aspect I didn’t like.

    The pension was in an excellent location, close to a metro station and a short walk from the retail, restaurant area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a small dinky closet room and it was HOT. Service wasn't available always only from 7-11 and then 4-8.

    Nice staff really clean Other rooms than ours had a really nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been even a portable air conditioner ( i imagine in the mid summer it can get hot)

    The room was cosy and clean and even though it was close to a main road it was quiet at night and we had a good sleep. The best thing was that the hotel was on the top floor of a nice historical building and the view from the room with a little balcony was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sewerage issue where the toilet smelt terrible even before it was used. We tried not to use it as flushing it made the smell 10x worse.

    Everything else about this place was great. And would recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pension Riedl pictures on their website was not at all like the actual room. Bedding was horrible and disgusting, furniture was old and tattered, no pictures on walls and toilet backed up into shower (health and sanitary issues). My wife and I thought we were stay in a flop house for drug users, you should remove this property from your Vienna hotel listings. This property does not meet our standards nor should it represent Booking.com standards, we question if we will use booking.com as our international or domestic property website again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink inside room. Very small room. Walls very thin. Too small toilet ad shower.

    Old style historic BUILDINGS.4TH floor very small room with micro toilet and shower. Typical for old buildings. Coffee tea free. Excellent view from window and very small old style balcony. Check in easy. Lift inside building. Tv many channels. Wifi very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was smaller than expected. However always clean and towels were changed daily. The bathroom was extremely small and the drainage system was rather strange. A problem is that no AC is available so it might be very hot in Summer.

    The location was very good A problem is that no AC is available so it might be very hot in Summer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the darkness of 4th floor atrium. It spooks me. Hahaha..

    At first it was confusing to find the exact location of this property. Google Maps said that I'm arrived. But i could not find the signage of this Pension Rieldl. Until I look down near to the big door of a building. Oh, it's a hotel inside an apartment building. And i found a piece of paper taped on the signage, info-ing us the working hour of staffs. They left cell number to be called. As i called the staff, he directed me to the hotel and I found my key in an envelope on the reception table. Typical Europe I guess. It's not my first time to received my room key without the staff handling me over. =)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is shared but there is a shower in the room, that is quite good but I didn't have hot water and there were nobody to ask about it. The room is small and very basic, it's ok for one or two nights.

    I liked the location, in the very centre of Vienna. The price is relatively low and the bed comfortable. The staff it's kind and they let me drop my baggage there before the check in time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common toilet wasn't clean and as there was a laundry it felt like sauna!

    The staff were really friendly and let me check in a bit earlier! Location is pretty close to everywhere within shirt walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little inconvenient with the toilet being far from the room. The bed was a little old-fashioned (a box bed).

    Far more opulent than I was expecting. The old-fashioned style of the place was very charming and utterly different from a standard boring hotel room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows and entrance door were not opening and closing efficiently.

    The room was large and the bathroom was modern. Would have been good for traveling with children. Well located with short walking distance to main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better than 2 individual duvets would be a double one

    Location is great (ten minutes walk to the cathedral and metro station also close), small room but comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was rather difficult to find. You had to have a key code just to get into the building, which was confusing, and there were very few signs pointing you in the right direction. I also didn't have a private toilet, which I knew in advance, but it was very uncomfortable to have to walk past he dining hall every morning to reach the restroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water is way too hot so you cannot take shower without getting your skin burned. Also the room was very dusty, all my stuff got dusty. I didnt like the place and wouldnt recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't change the beddings and towels during my three days stay with them.

    Excellent Location! Although I was given a wrong instruction on how to reach the hotel because they have assumed that I will be coming from the airport. It is accessible and near to many tourists attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos advertised were not as seen. The room was very small. Not much privacy with the bathroom, only a sliding door. Other than this nothing I don't feel there are any negative points. Perhaps towels could have been changed more often....

    The location was perfect, a five minute walk into the town centre. This is all we needed. Room slightly basic but In a beautiful building. Good communication with hotel via email, other than that didn't see any staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found only one toilet in the hallway, but nevertheless it was enough I guess.

    Location, location, location. Best choice when you need to stay in city center, but you are already to spoiled / old for a hostel. Shower and kettle in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place shared only one toilet.

    They let me check in early without a charge and they were very nice about it. Also not an issue to leave luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one from the staff present at check-in, or even anytime later that day or evening. We had to ring the doorbell which was answered by other people who were staying at the hotel. We had to find our room keys unattended at the front desk and use them to go into our room. The bed's headboard looks awful and unclean, so is the sofa in room. The bedding was not very clean and the pillows were so uncomfortable to sleep on.

    The location was great, bathroom was new and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillow were extremely uncomfortable. Kettle was duty. Pipage was making a terrible sound every time I used the shower. Toilet is not in the room. Also, WiFi was working bad in some parts of the room.

    Location is perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    some single rooms have no toilet (1 toilet in the hallway shared by 2 rooms) and a pretty small bad (but it's clearly specified in the booking conditions)

    + ideal for overnight stay between flights; easily accessible in ~30' from airport (CAT + 10' walk) + good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, bed wasn't super comfortable and the bathroom was not very private. The electricity in our room went out our last night and there was no number to reach anyone and the front desk wasn't manned. I sent an email via booking.com and no one responded.

    Free chocolates at check in. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was poor and the accommodation was very simple. The electricity went off twice.

    The location was excellent both to get from and to airport and very centered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved that the property was very central. Everything was in walking distance. There were lots of shops, cafes and restaurants near by. The staff was friendly. The room was small but had everything I needed and it was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offering was expensive but with limited options, and there's not many other breakfast options nearby. It's not quite central Vienna so is a little longer to walk to the sites but plenty of transport nearby.

    The building is beautiful and the pension is on the 4th floor with easy check in using a pin code and our room keys waiting for us, so was really simple and efficient. The room was modern and beautifully decorated. The staff were friendly. It's possible to walk to all of the sites and near the twin city liner from Bratislava.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, extremely loud pump system for bathroom, no staff between check in/check out time. Airbnb would be better, they shouldn't present themselves as hotel... disappointed

    Location is ok, 5 min walk to metro stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are incredibly small. The impression when you enter the room is a student hostel...Doesn't look like a hotel at all. A bit depressive. I paid 99 euros and I couldn't believe it was that low standard.

    Responsive staff - all emails answered. Tips for how to get to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower facilities are out-dated, small and uncomfortable. The shared toilet is inconvenient, the property's ad should be more explicit about this. Overall furniture and bedding in the rooms are old with a lot of wear and tear, does not look like the pictures in the ads

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! I wonder why they even have such ratings and can charge that much. It's not even a 1 star hotel. The room is so tiny that only one person can practically stand in the room. No air con. The washbasin is in the bedroom. As soon as you enter the bathroom you are almost sitting on the toilet seat and if you take one step to left you are in shower area. When you flush some water comes up in the wash basin which is totally gross doesn't matter which country you come from it is going to shock you I would say stay in a hostel, an air BnB or any random hotel but do not get deceived by this pretty building which is pretty only from the outside.

    Nothing that I liked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Normally you would pay this price (45 euros) for a hostel in a big city. I had my own room with a private shower, and a nice small balcony. The room was very clean and nicely furnished (IKEA modern furniture). The mini famous manner biscuit on the pillow was a sweet gesture from the hotel management. Checking in and out was extremely easy and quick.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small inconvenience was that there was no toilet in the room. there was only 1 toilet next to the reception. (but they did advertise this on the booking)

    It was a great room, just know that the pension is on the 10th floor of the building. (there is a small elevator though). The room had a double bed and a private shower with some tea/coffee facilities. The Wifi worked fine most of the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Housemate woman doesn't speak English 2. At the day when I arrived - there was no enough soap in the toilet room. I was thinking that it is just finished and they will refill it soon. But 2 next days it is still was no soap so there was no opportunity to wash hands until I will arrive my room. 3. For this price - breakfast should be included. Or, price should be less, because, toilet not in the room and breakfast is not included. 4. I had a question about logistic things but hostess was not able to help me.

    Location of the place just wonderful. It is 10-15 minutes walk to any place in city center. Moreover, it is beside the river and nearby 2 supermarkets (BILLA and SPAR). 1 minutes walk to the metro or railway station. Neighbors of the hotel are very lovely people. I love the building from inside, it is old and historical. And it is very nice around nearby entrance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet room got hot as the drier was also in there, be better to have it vented

    Great location with easy walk to most attractions, spotlessly clean and daily room service, and got an early checkin which was appreciated after an overnight train

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, cozy, clean, good Wi-Fi, nicely decorated small facility on 4th floor close to everything, grocery store next door and walks to canal. 7 minutes easy walk to Wien Mitte for airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in times are from 4pm to 8pm only. We arrived earlier and no one was answering. Otherwise it was very good!

    Cleanliness and location. Staff are very accomodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not look anything like the photos - the room was worn and damaged, several marks on the walls and what I hope was a chocolate stain on the door. It looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. The bathroom was terrible, dimly lit with no exhaust fan, not to mention the "shower" was simply a hand held shower head that was dropped in the basin of the dark and mouldy bathroom. I wasn't impressed and should have just spent less money to stay at a hostel which would have at least been clean.

    The location was the only great thing about this property, a few minutes walk to the main shopping and restaurant strip as well as the Donaukanal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the photos of the rooms deceiving i was expecting something opposite to the room i got. It was very basic and very small the toliet had a unpleasant smell. I was here one night only thank goodness as i would not have wanted to stay longer.

    Somewhat Viennese charm, polite staff, location, close to stations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pension Riedl is in an excellent location of Vienna, very close to the city centre and with easy access to public transport. The staff is very helpful and approachable. I totally recommend this place for a stay in Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of many businesses and private residences in one building. We were stuck outside, pressing the button for this accommodation for twenty minutes before someone let us is.

    The room was small but cute, complete with little balcony. We weren't here long, but it was all we needed. Walking distance to many sights, including the Hundertwasser Village and the Twin City Liner - both of which were of interest to us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Shared toilet is a little bit inconvenient especially in the morning, but it was in description. 2. The top of the wardrobe was dusty.

    1. The girl on the reception was friendly and I've been amazed at her knowledge of languages. 2. The room was quite spacious with a shower and a washstand. 3. There were a kettle with different types of tea bags and instant coffee. 4. TV set with USB. 5. Good and stable Wi-fi connection. 6. I left my stuff at the reception and went for a walk, then returned and spent my time in waiting for my flight on the sofa with a cup of coffee and a book. Very good guesthouse, highly recommend it for everyone who is interested in cozy and inexpensive accommodation in the heart of Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very soft and I found it hard to sleep on. My wife found it great though.

    Excellent location! The building itself is really nice. Really close the the centre of town and the underground. The apartment was clean. The staff were really friendly and gave good advice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple place. Very very basic. Not for grown up professionals. Not for couples. Toilet in room with transparent door. Terrible. Thin doors. Too basic for value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken power sockets (only one out of 4 was working) broken hanger at tthe door ( i did the screw by myself) no socket for Water cooker (had to put it on the floor)

    Location price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken and we had to carry our cases up 5 floors of stairs - there was no real acknowledgement of this as a problem and no apology when we checked out and had to carry them all down again. The bed was so soft my partner had to sleep on the floor to avoid back pain! Under the bed was a lot of dust and rubbish - it hadn't been cleaned there for a while.

    The location is great, the old building is classic and the room was cheap (70 euro). Everything worked - shower, toilet etc and the bed was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed is awfull, no cleaning in the room during 4 days (exept towels). Bathroom & toilets really old. We're still looking the 3*** So expensive for the quality Extra breakfast cheap but good coffee

    Situation in Wien, quiet place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was quite bad - impossible to speak with family (tried skype, facebook messenger, and facetime). Problem watching videos online.

    The room was very warm (thank you!) and bed big and comfy. Nice gesture of leaving two small bottles of shampagne for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    charming building, nice old comfortable hostel, room with big windows, high cealings, renovated bathroom, walking distance from downtown but very quiet street

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet (which is not in the room and that's fine, as it's clearly stated in the description) becomes a sauna when the machine is on. There should be a fridge and a microwave for common use.

    Really good value for money. Located in a respectable building on the edge of the inner city - you can reach most of the tourist attractions on foot. Helpful staff. Was able to check-in right after arrival even though it was several hours before the time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very dilapidated hotel in need of some serious investment. Very small room with separate, shared toilet down the hall. Basic tea and coffee making but no mini bar so no milk. Bathroom is very old and very basic. I was only here for one night and that was enough.

    Great location. Walking distance from bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedlinen and covers could be of better quality. Sound proofing could be an issue but I was lucky with my neigbours.

    Fantastic location in the heart of Vienna in a beautiful building. Friendly staff and spacious room. Tea/coffee facilities in the room - a big plus. Great spacious bathroom (had one of the rooms with private bathroom).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have ordered a room for a couple including floor made of wooden parquets but there was a ceramic floor which wasn`t very comfort in the cold weather. The room was also in the neighborhood with some stuff room which was producing a lot of noise, especially at night it was quite disturbing. A more...

    Generally the location, room cleanness and quite good ratio of value per a price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toilet in my room BUT I knew that before I booked and it was reflected in the budget price.

    Stunningly beautiful building and location. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny room, appliances not working, thin walls you can hear your neighbour, uncomfortable old bed, unclean and cramped.

    Location was close to everything, including the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one toilet down the hall, but that's part of the deal.

    Great location for arrival and sightseeing. Capable and helpful front desk person. Great view from my room. Nice, comfortable (small) room. Cool style, like most European hotels were 40 years ago. Breakfast was good enough and handy. About all you'd really need in a place to stay in Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to wait for 2 hrs while waiting to 4pm. It is 4th level but in booking details stated at 3rd level which misleading.

    Limited receptionist working hours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was old and not cared for. From the photos it looks like a large hotel but actually its the 4th floor in a building converted into lots of pokey little rooms. When you open your room door it hits the room next door & they cant get out!!The bedding looked clean but the quilts were revolting and dirty looking. The cups were dirty and we had to find new ones. Only 2 plugs in the room so you had to unplug lights to put kettle by the bed. There was no fan in the room as stated & when we asked we were told that there werent any around! The telephone & radio were in the bottom of a drawer with the cables wrapped round them as nowhere to plug in. We had no hairdryer at all. The whole room was shabby and unkempt. The curtains in the room were filthy and shabby.The maid came in & swished the cups under a tap so they were still dirty but did not refill the tea or coffee & didnt touch the beds. We travelled with friends who stayed in room 3 and their room was awful. We did get a discount but not much. We would not stay again !!

    The shower in room 1 was good but the plumbing was terrible. When the toilet was flushed the water bubbled up in the shower & basin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is super nice! I had a comfortable room with a beautiful view from the terrace. A real Viennese experience! Sam from the main desk was extremely nice and helped me a lot with everything I needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room in the center with nice view from the balcony. Ability to pay for the buffet style breakfast. And electric pot with tea in the room. Of course for such money there is no luxuries like tv, fridge, hair dryer. And toilet is shared in the hall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very welcoming ! The staff is so nice ! The location is right by an underground metro and is perfect to take for all of the main sights ! The place is also located just a 10 min walk to stadtpark which is an absolute must visit :) the rooms were adorable and in a very historical building . I definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a noise, can't sleep with the open window. This was the only small desagrement.

    I loved my room with the little balcony, it was very cosy. The room was simple but well equiped. Close from Vienna center, was perfect for a solo traveler.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at this price.

    Basic but clean and comfortable pension at a good location. Excellent value for money. Pension is located in a charming building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i don't like the rooms. they were so small. it was really expensive when you compare the space you have.

    the location is good. it was clean. you should inform the reception about your arrival time. the lady in the reception was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of a toilet in the bathroom was a bit of a drag.

    The little balcony my room had was nice. The location is great – the Julius Raab Platz is right around the corner so there's a lot of street food around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was perfect

    The room was very cosy, very clean and very comfortable. Great location, centrally located and can walk to main attractions of the city. The staff was very helpful and very friendly, especially Lubischa (sorry if I got the name wrong) 10 out of 10!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was either hot or extremely hot. Did not get any reaction from the staff to fix it within 3 days stay. WC is on the floor ( not in the room) and combined with washing / drying point which makes it 40-45 degree C hot all the time. Funny combination of WC and sauna. Location is a bit far from main attractions, but still achievable.

    Generally is a good place for overnight stay. Room is small but clean. Reasonable price for B&B.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not look like the pictures and was very small. The luggage storage was to leave bags in the reception lobby so not very secure. No aircon and Vienna was pretty hot. Bed was old and saggy.

    Close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location - friendly and helpful staff - clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It did not meet the criteria I booked it with, apart from the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress too soft, pillow also. Bathroom need some repairs on discharge and commodities as dryer, iron.

    Good place, price and best location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one WC for all guests.

    Decent-sized room with shower. Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a balcony

    Toilet waste water coming up through the shower plug hole, when you flush the toilet when you flushed the toilet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal in the room was weak.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pension Riedl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: