Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel garni Rottenau 3 stars

Filzmoos 158, 5532 Filzmoos, Austria

#1 of 17 hotels in Filzmoos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi coverage.

    Excellent and varying breakfast. Cozy rooms. Nice and clean wellness. Superb service. And last but not least - the most guest oriented, helpful and kind owner I have experienced in Austria!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Christine is a great host! I'd like to return here. The hotel is beautiful, the location was excellent, just near the balloon festival. There is a room with toys for children and a sleigh was available!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel Rottenau is a charming hotel with a friendly lady owner Christine. The rooms are nice and very clean. There is a relaxing sauna in the hotel and fantastic breakfast with a variety of the local products. Christine has amazing hospitality skills and she made our stay very special. We spent 6 days in the hotel for winter skiing holidays. Christina managed to arrange a nice table for the New Year's Eve dinner for us even all restaurants and hotels in the village were fully booked. She gave us tips, advices where to go and what to see and arranged un unforgettable horse-drawn sleigh ride in the snowy countryside. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms - First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christine is very kind and dedicated. The perfect host, in traditional Austrian costume:-). We were here for a ski trip with 2 of our kids (5,6 yrs). We had a familiy room with 2 separate/ linked rooms and 2 bathrooms. Breakfast was very nice and divers. Ski rental + bus is 1 minute walk. We absolutely recommend Christine's guesthouse.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi. No WiFi in rooms - just close to the reception area.

    Sauna/ spa area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect nothing not to like

    Excellent breakfast and facilities close to centre fabulous scenery from hitel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff Excellent surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice place .. and Mrs. good dealings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WiFi Range in the room

    Location and Hospitality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in rooms

    The breakfast,location,facilities. Christina made us feel welcome and it was like a ' home from home'.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: