Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Der Winzerhof

Mühlgasse 14, 2481 Achau, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Achau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only for 1 night. There is the opportunity to sit in the garden or have dinner. We did not use it. We were tired. Breakfast was tasty and good. Staff friendly. The bed is large and comfortable. Pillow and perina super. I love a spring or feather pillow and a perineum. What was wrong with us tonight? Programs may also be in a different language. So we wanted to tune in a music channel, but we did not find it, so we watched the fairy tales ... :-)))). The owner's cat and dog were totally cool, I liked it very much. Even in the vicinity of the railway, there was silence and peace. Pity we were only for 1 night. I recommend this accommodation to others. Great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded because we wanted a Bath, they did this at no extra cost I wanted to leave a tip but it was a bit busy so next time I go I will show my appreciation .nice place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night we had to park on the road, it was a very quiet road though. Our main problem was that we had booked the property as it had a restaurant but when we arrived it was closed for a few days. It was difficult to find anywhere to eat and we had to drive to the neighbouring town and in the dark so it took us about 45 minutes to find somewhere open, It was all we could find open and it was not to our taste but we had to use it. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again but I would phone before booking to ensure that the restaurant was open.

    WE had no complaints at all about the property in general. Convenient 20 minute drive to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should apply and exhaust hood in the breakfast area so there will be no fried eggs smell anymore.

    I liked the organic food that was available in the menu and also the homemade wine. The place is also very nice and quiet. We will visit again !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the arrival, no one was attending the reception other than 2 women cleaning the carpet. They called the owner, who was absent. Then they call the son (16 year old) who came in a bath suit, directly from the swimming pool. We finally made the check-in with a BIT OF SURPRISE , performing it with a Young dud in a swim dress!!! I then read that there was a warning on the reception stating that any no-show of the property was to be understood as the owner working on his own land business. I do not mind this BUT IF YOU HAVE A HOTEL WITH MORE THAN 50 ROOM, YOU BETTER ORGANIZE FOR IT, BEFORE WRITING EXCUSES FOR THE ANNOYANCE OF THE DELAYS.... Very poor organization!

    Location near the Wien airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The transport is not that convenient. We went there from Laxenburg on foot, it's a 2.7 km walk. But if you have a car, that's not a problem.

    It was very clean and quiet, the owner was very friendly. The sleep here is extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Location : due to ongoing public works on the railway infrastructure, the hotel is difficult to access by car 2. Breakfast : bread & pastry is too dry (should be covered)

    1. room is quite big 2. nice garden/terrace 3. friendly host

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited places to eat and drink in Achau.

    Good location for visiting Vienna has a train station in Achau only 20 minutes to centre of Vienna. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and the shower was great. The restaurant food was excellent and a good choice for breakfast with made to order eggs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi Fi in our bedroom and it took some persistence before the problem was solved. Breakfast was disappointing with flies being allowed to settle on the cold meats and cheeses. They needed to be covered up to protect them from the flies.

    Lovely welcoming hotel but a couple of problems.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of those hotels in category "better than expected". New building is quite silent, you will not hear echoes from neighbouring rooms. Restaurant has not wide but good enough menu offer. Tasty breakfast will start your day and excellent home made wine is a premium.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is really nice and comfortable, the breakfast was great. The hosts are very friendly and were flexible regarding timings (check-in, check-out, breakfast).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The adjoining restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner,but the place around the corner on the main street was very good.

    Quiet location,no street noise. Excellent breakfast buffet.Homemade jams and breads.Eggs cooked to order.Lots of delicious choices.Bio-conscious owners with ingredients sourced from their own farm. Room was immaculately clean.Fabulous stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was skimpy, more like English continental with eggs and processed meat. Expected more fresh produce from a hotel with a garden.

    Bed was comfy and room clean. Was good location as was attending wedding at the nearby castle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reservation was 78 Euro/night for Double room, including breakfast and free stay of child (2 year old) using the same as parents bed. But staff charged 117 Euro/night, calculated three persons, including the child (2 years old) that used parent' bed???

    Location, Comfort and Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nincs ilyen

    It was very nice, clean and sunny. Restaurant perfect, Hungarian speaking stuff also if reqired. 4 star holtel :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and air conditioner in rooms

    Everything is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near highway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    home-baked bread, very good coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Great beds so fabulous nights sleep. Lovely fresh breakfast Lovely bright decor Good transport links

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place, very good location! Very close to Vienna. Nice staff, delicious breakfast, rooms are quiet and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Solething small can be great !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners made everything with huge love.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant room, good bedding, exellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, wide choice, fresh products.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beakfast was amazing. Thw restaurant had five star food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and big rooms Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location...As arrived late but with notice an excellent cold meat/salad was provided

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi.

    Breakfast good. Very silent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the playground area and terrace needs some works!

    the breakfast was delicious, great coffee! comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can recommend the restaurant in the hotel. It's delicious and quite healthy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little difficult to find but that was because of road closures

    Nice beer garden and outside dining area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and spacious room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Great breakfast (even on Sunday).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place for Vienna airport. Very good value for money. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator,

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, quite neighborhood , less then 20 minutes from Vienna airport. Friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stop for many years in this hotel, all at the highest level. Perfectly located in a quiet suburb of Vienna. Family Klein excellent hosts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All were exiting!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast.

    Quiet location, rural setting. Close to the highway, convenient stop in the journey to Italy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too bad the hotel could not have bike rental as the rentals in Luxenburg town are complicated to access.

    Good breakfast included in a reasonable room price, comfortable bed, new, clean building. You can walk to nearby towns or take the train into Vienna Hbf at a Seniors rate. Appreciated staff doing my laundry. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    Early morning noise from the door close to Room No 6, Unavailable parking places for hotel guests in the evenings - restaurant gests cars parked

    It is calm, quiet,nice breakfast, very good coffee machine - cappuccino strongly recomended!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was great, breakfast was rich. The apartment was comfortable and fully equipped. We wanted to go back again in our second visit in Vienna 10 days after, but we couldn't.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Delightful family! Wonderful B&B! Very accommodating for our schedule. Very convenient to the airport. Exactly what we wanted for our last nights in Austria!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no heating during the day, it is not cold, but it could also be a bit wormer. Heating turns back on in the evening and lasts until morning.

    Hotel is amazingly clean and cozy, staff are friendly, breakfast is amazing (allmost completely bio), rooms are comfortable. Location is a bit off, but it is close to highway and P+R garage in Erdberg (cca 15mins by car).

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no WiFi or connection or very bad signal in our room; not an issue if you have a roaming internet subscription though, as the phone reception was good.

    - very, very spacious room (actually, is was a one bedroom apartment) - separate, amazing bathroom and large toilet room - can't be any cleaner - polite and helpful staff - comfortable bed, warm room - all toiletries available - great breakfast - very quiet location away from the city (20 mins drive) - great value for money on New Year's Eve!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all ok.

    Big and clean, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quiet Hotel-farm close to Viena airport. Good breakfast with natural food.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strange opening times of the restaurant as it is only open the first twee weeks of the month (?).

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice place, clean, close to SCS

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unfriendly owner

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were a late arrival and all the access information was left out for us to get to our room.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far away from vienna city

    Farm house

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator for third floor

    Huge room

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location close to Airport

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hotel. For many years, all at the highest level.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Der Winzerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: