Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Schweizerhof 3 stars

Emmat 370, 6105 Leutasch, Austria

#18 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Leutasch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Friendliest owners, felt like family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliest owners, felt like family! We appreciated they spoke English and got to know us. It was also so nice that our dogs were welcome. Great location for walking paths and taking in the mountains and fresh air. We will DEFINITELY be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely area and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was of a neighbors house. I was offered tea in the morning with breakfast, but never received it. Towels were a bit damp, I had to get them as they were not brought to the room.

    Owners were away and young men left in charge were surprised to see us! They quickly had a room ready for us, but needed to dry towels for our use. The young men were very friendly and suggested a local place for a late dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Like Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING! It fits our needs and will be coming back as often as we can.

    Value for the money, very friendly customer service (Bruce has got to be one of the kindest, friendliest people I’ve ever met), quiet neighborhood, close proximity to activities nearby such as hiking, swimming, etc.. breathtaking views, comfortable room, delicious dinner in house varies and is home cooked ... overall, you feel like home without the hassle of running the household 😬 I can’t say enough about the hospitality we’ve experienced here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here with my wife after a challenging day on the Eagle Walk. Bruce and his team made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in. We were so impressed with the incredible hospitality that we opted to take a relaxation day and stayed for another night. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Warm, friendly and welcoming. Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly welcome and the atmosphere in the hotel was also very warm. The room had an amazing view and there is a sauna which was perfect after skiing. Breakfast was great. freshly cooked warm rolls, great selection of local cheese and ham with fresh fruit. More than expected. Evening meal was delicious and I would certainly recommend to anybody visiting the area. I shall be back again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.0
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds have box behind and above the pillow line which makes for a very uncomfortable position, especially if you want to read in bed. Also the pillows are not very comfortable.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.9
    No thing
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean View Room

    No thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.8
    Bruce the hotel owner will do the most to let you feel at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bruce the hotel owner will do the most to let you feel at him. His home cooking is great!

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: