Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Vera 2 stars

Alser Straße 18, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#66 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was okay and it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    > The check in is not flexible at all, which can be a huge problem. We left our bags there at 10am and the lady said we had to check in at 2pm, not before nor later than that (and then I saw that there were people in the reception until night, so why not letting us check in later?) > There were lots of trashes in front of our window, so at 7 am the garbageman went to collect the garbage, and it was INCREDIBLE loud! It lasted about 20 minutes and I just couldn’t sleep anymore. > There is a construction taking place inside the building. Seemed like it was inside of our room and, again, I was waken up at 7am. Since they knew there was a construction there, they shouldn’t put people in the rooms right next to it. Totally disrespectful

    The room was okay and it was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean, medium small, as we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sometimes the temperature of the water was changing a little (not serious) during the shower.

    The room was clean, medium small, as we expected. The wifi was working good. The Skodagasse station is very close to pension. The room was silent with big window. Breakfast was available in the front of the pension, in a cafe, where you received a free coffee/tea coz of your stay(not included in the price). We ate there once (3 night stay), as the vegan option was a small portion and the alser breakfast's tomato wasnt clean. If you like to have nice breakfast close to the pension go to Der Mann, there are 2 on the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm during our stay. There was a fan, no aircon.

    The location was great. Tram and bus stop in front of the pension, metro at walking distance. Shops and supermarket really close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    The locatin is great - 10 minutes walk to the city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money we spend, there is noting more to be expected from this place.

    The locatin is great - 10 minutes walk to the city center, the staff was very polite, the beds were comfortable. The furniture is bare but enough for a couple of days' stay. There are shops and nice cafees around and the location is really great - in a walking distance from everywhere :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent enough hotel. It'll get the job done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not cleaned the second day. I am not sure what they're policy is but we found it a bit rude.

    Everything that we wanted to see was very accessible by walking or public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    You get what you paid for.Perfect for tourists who just come to sleep 1-2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely not you dream cosy hotel room.Shower could be more clean,but more or less ok.

    It was an ok room,not more.Location is very good,not noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    clean place with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall a lil bit thick. So you can hear noise from neighbor rooms while they are walking or un/locking the door.

    the bed was really comfortable and location is amazing, easy access to anywhere in the city. Free wifi with normal speed. Room and facilities was quite clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.5
    Very small rooms,walls dirty,many stains,i've asked for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms,walls dirty,many stains,i've asked for a non smoking room and smell of cigarettes was very bad,i've paid extra 20 euros for the parking to a private parking witch was at 300 meters away ,bed double but arranged in the corner of the room because the room was too small.Bad for 65 euro total with no breakfast,reception was first floor and rooms ground floor !It was in my opinion like a hostel 20-25 e per night !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay for great value
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great!

    perfect location right in front of the tram and bus stations, friendly staff and even though it is directly at a street, you cannot hear any of the traffic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Pension Vera is a cheap guesthouse about 3 minutes away from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pension Vera is a cheap guesthouse about 3 minutes away from central Vienna. Although basic, it has everything you need if you just want to wash and sleep during the week. The pillows are a little soft and the curtains are a little thin. There was a flat screen television with a spare HDMI port and a USB slot so you can bring your own entertainment. Unfortunately, on a Friday and Saturday night there is a very loud nightclub in the bottom of the building so bring ear plugs! All in all a very well situated, basic place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great Staff that made my stay worth the while with their continuous help with a smile !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though they don't serve breakfast , crossing the street, just in front , there is a cafeteria, and on the left side just two steps is another cafeteria, the famous ' aida cafeteria . Shops are vast and two or more Supermarkets e.g. Billa, in front again the Post office , Farmacy , ice cream shop and so much more . Transport is excellent, just in front of the Pension entrance ! You don't have to think where to find a taxi ! The Tram and Subway just in front ! What more can I ask ! I wouldn't exchange it for a Five Star Hotel And it is Cheap ! I thank you for this offer I really appreciate it !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't miss this sign or else you will miss the entry! Shower and toilet is very small, you can barley get dressed in bathroom and there is a random small window that doesn't open (I think) and leads to next doors bathroom. Room Windows face inside courtyard so there's no privacy. One fan in apartment so our 3rd room/guest slept in the summer heat. Kitchen is worn out and old however some what clean. Also the room we stayed in is not pictured on site so it was a surprise.

    It has an elevator

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great located apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available, only on the street. No air condition inside the room.

    Location was great, near the city center. Room was clean, nice staff. Lift is inside the building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    neat and quiet, on the tram stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    airport shuttle stop is very close; staff at the counter should be able to point out the Shottentor stop (could save someone a rush to their flight)

    neat and quiet, close to trams (right in front of the building), there's a great atmosphere of freedom around the city, lots to do and concerts every night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    quite and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was in another flat/entrance, I didn't see anyone from the staff, they didn't come to clean the room and It felt a bit weird to be kind of forgotten. There was no breakfast even it seems to be in the pictures.

    very quite and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    As described
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wouldn't feel comfortable complaining about anything as it was exactly as described.

    Clean, comfortable, and cheap. we asked for some more pillows and got them. wifi worked well in our room. tram stops literally outside the door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sound insulation between the rooms but if you have Quiet neighbors it not a problem.

    the staff was polite and friendly! The room was small but it was very clean and renovated. Nice neighbourhood near to the university with shops and supermarkets, close to the center about 10 min walking from the ring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great location (eating out definitely cheaper than behind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location (eating out definitely cheaper than behind the Gürtel), easy access to center of city, very friendly staff, late snacks available across the street, parking house very close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated interior, strange set up of bathroom with washbasin being in the room separated toilette and shower. However, all in all good value for the money given the prices of accommodation in Vienna.

    Good location close to historical city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    The location was nice as it was close to a metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the room didnt have heating so it was cold.there was only a central heating in the reception which was not enough for the room!in addition the owner told us to pay extra money for the breakfast although the breakfast was included in the rooms price. Also every morning there was a woman who knocked the door and woke us up,even if we didnt intend to.finally this woman didnt speak english,the owner was not there and we had to communicate with her for the money we had to pay!JUST IMPOSIBLE!

    The location was nice as it was close to a metro station (10-15min walking) and you didnt have to change multiple metros in order to go to the center of vienna!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Cool stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent only one night at pension vera's and i highly recommended it , both receptionists were very friendly and helpful , they gave us all kind of information about traveling to budapest and bratislava ,they were kind and took care of us , besides the locals are very clean , clean towels and a variety of equipements(tv and hairdryer..) it was pretty cool there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing.

    Everything was fine. The receptionist was helpful. The room was not so big but it was clean. The heating worked good. The hotel is in the center near to the Town Hall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location for exploring. Easy walking access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor grumble, no tea and coffee in the room. We could hear people chattering up to 11pm every evening, not sure whether they guests or not. Any noise or conversation from the hall could be heard. Major down side for me (who has difficulty sleeping at the best of times) there is a private function room 2 floors down from the reception area, this room was used only once (Friday night) but I could hear the music thumping in the background until around 3am. I realise this is not a fault of the hotel but it did adversely affect my stay. Like a lot hotels, additional maintenance and attention to detail (bathroom sink had a couple of cracks in it for instance) would make any stay so much nicer.

    Great location for access to the City and all the attractions. Ubahn and S Babhn (Underground and Overground) trains within easy walking distance with then access to the airport and all other areas of the city. Regular continental breakfast that set us up nicely for the morning. No external tram or road noise as our bedroom (No11) faced an inner courtyard, ( I had read previously this was the case and requested one similar) The room was large enough with a small table and 2 chairs. Bathroom was fine as was the shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    I was really surprised by the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any issues with the hotel. Maybe the entrance is little hard to find.

    I was really surprised by the room. It's great value for money. Even the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.2
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The biggest problem was a Wifi connection deficients almoust everyday. Handle of the shower was broken so its spills water everywhere in the bathroom. Lack of proper cleaning everyday. Big and heavy tv which takes all the place on a desk was uncomfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.2
    The hotel was close to the place I needed to be, but everything else was disapppointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel could have used a renovation already 20 years ago. The room was small and everything looked worn. Breakfast was very basic, not worth the price they charge for it. Staff was slow: checking in and checking out took ages.

    If you need to be at the University Campus, the location is great. My room was at the back side of the hotel, so really quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice location, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of mold in the toilet - no mechanical ventilation

    The breakfast included in the price was surprisingly good. Quite a good choice, very delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    good breakfast, location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast, the staff solved a WiFi issue promptly, the cleaning lady was very nice and provided iron when needed, good location, no noise and good bath room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    I liked the helpful and friendly aassistance by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (a) I was planning to pay for our accommodation in cash after our arrival. Yet, in spite of the assurance by Booking.com that no money would be withdrawn from my credit card prior to our arrival, the Pension did withdraw a sum corresponding to the total cost of our accommodation + breakfasts This was an unpleasant surprise to me as we arrived as early as 1 pm. of the starting day of our room reservation. . (b) By accident, I destroyed the bulb of a small lamp placed in our room. I took the lamp to the receptionist and said to him that I was ready to pay the Pension for a new bulb of the same type. The receptionist asked 20 EUR from me, which I then payed to him. This occurred on Sunday 7 August 2016 at about 9 a.m..My feeling is that asking for this rather exaggerated sum of money was rather unjustified.

    I liked the helpful and friendly aassistance by the reception staff, especially that by a young lady from Iran. I also appreciate prompt mending of a small trouble at the WC by one of the pension employees. Our breakfasts represented a good value for the money we payed for them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the 3rd time when I'm coming here this year and, for sure, will be my choice again. I've appreciated the promptitude and the kindness of the staff, best cleaning, quiet, excellent Internet. Totally satisfied. I'm definitely recommending them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfy bed, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfy bed, nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, right in front of the tram station and 20 min from the Ring. Quiet, safe neighbourhood. Clean place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice for travel in Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It have loud in the morning

    It close to city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location with good connections
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location with good connections

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    The room is just functional, but functional enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is just functional, but functional enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place when staying in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent place close to centre. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was good, the room was big.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was very weak in the room.

    The location was good, the room was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel, excellent location, correct price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, big, clean room. Very friendly staffs 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    I will booket in this hotel next trip to Vienna
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No break fast available

    Nice wit good location for me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value good location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in morning with people checking out

    Great location Clean with good wifi Great Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good because tram stop just in front of the hotel. Staff is very polite and help us to take the luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for a one night stay. Very friendly staff and great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Well equipped kitchen can be used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equipped kitchen can be used. We can cook during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect für 2-3 Nights. Public transportation is close by and lots of great amenities near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    The room was simply but very comfortable, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room was simply but very comfortable, very clean. Location is perfect, but I dont prefer U6. :(( Nice staff. :)))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs there is nightclub which plays a bit louder music during weekends

    Nice location, clean rooms, helpful staff, great quality for the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    That we had all we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment

    That we had all we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    Easy, friendly, and well priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room service

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    clean, hot, powerful shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    plastic shower cover instead of curtain

    clean, hot, powerful shower the room was warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    the employees helped and interested in all our requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the employees helped and interested in all our requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Good conditions, the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good conditions, the room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Bed and room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to train station is longer than expected.

    Bed and room is big. Location is near to a tramp ride and restaurants. Towels are provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    The room temperature was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was perfect. It's a north facing. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV did not work.

    The location was good. The hosts were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    A very good option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and reach by public transportation. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Good host, nice room
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen.

    Comfortable, clean, location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was confortable, but, the room was small, the bathroom very small. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not comfortable

    Attentive staff Rooms are clean Very good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Would not recommend or stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean.

    Only the breakfast, and that's more a compliment to the restaurant than the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little bit farer than expected

    Really peaceful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.8
    Fair value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small room has no bed.The bed was in fact an wood bank covered with a very thin mattrasse.

    Good area to stay in!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    lux
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too a soft matt; lacking kettle; mild noise from the neighbours through the door;

    everything else

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.5
    if I have chance, I will come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no

    no

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.0
    The location was nice, really close to Rathausplatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little too cold. The bed (especially the pillow) was uncomfortable.

    The location was nice, really close to Rathausplatz.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.7
    Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not at the level of duty,, especially receptionist

    Location, Cleanliness, Comfort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    An excellent value B&B in good location to explore Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very quiet good sized room at rear overlooking enclosed courtyard. Excellent value B&B in good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor sound insulation. You can literally hear the guest next door snooring.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    It's a nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a nice place. We've got a small but cosy room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Stay in the heart of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, understanding staff and clean room. Location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Beds very comfortable and all staff excellent and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from street traffic was constant. Double glazing helped but then room too warm .Not sure there is an answer to that problem

    Beds very comfortable and all staff excellent and very welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard beds. The service could have been better with a more service minded personnel. Better homepage with recommendations about public transport.

    The price. The location to the tram.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Group

    Everything was just perfect. This time Wifi was excellent. I was able to watch national TV online. I recommend them. Best services. For sure I will choose again Pension Vera for my next stay in Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    I appreciated the kindness of staff, the cleanliness all...
    • Group

    Due to the fact that we had the most quiet room, sometimes the internet was poor but there is a PC where you can do your job or to use your laptop, tablet or smartphone in common areas where you have the best signal.

    I appreciated the kindness of staff, the cleanliness all over the building, including the room, new furniture, quiet building. Everything almost just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Room was clean and shower too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be more extensive. More variety of bread, boiled eggs, lactose free milk or soy milk. Coffee machine for variety of coffee.

    Room was clean and shower too. Heating in the room was good. Reception desk was very helpful and kind!

There are also 69 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pension Vera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: