Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Wald 3 stars

Hinterseestraße 28, 5324 Faistenau, Austria

#2 of 10 Holiday rentals in Faistenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very kind owner who was ready to help even without request. Very good space around the hotel. Two lakes appropriate for swimming in a few minutes by car. Very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner of the house was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is really nice and clean. Recommendations excellent. Vbery nice breakfast. I would love to go back there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing that we didn't like

    The host very welcoming, the rooms perfectly clean, I recommend to everyone.Everything was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our children are not used to the typical harder bed mattress you get, nor are we used to the light traffic noise you get at night in rooms facing the road. Nor are we used to thick Duvet in the summer heat. None of these need affect your holiday unless you are sensitive ... We got used to them!!

    Very helpful. Considerate. Host goes the extra mile. Very late at night arriving, but communication before hand smoothed the way. Week went so quickly. Wald is 15km from the city, 5km from the lake. It felt like a 2 or 3 location holiday, city in the morning, lake swimming in the heat of the afternoon. Or up in the mountains... Also, we were in self-catering apartment, but chose to picnic in the hotel garden watching the rabbits... This created a special ambiance for our family holiday. We tried to speak German, but host had very good English, so communication was fine. Breakfast was tasty, Austrian style, we all enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WIFI in the room (turned out to be an advantage, as we could talk and stuff instead of browsing the net :))

    Very nice staff, flexible (check-in was til 10pm, let us check-in at 12pm), beautiful surroundings, very clean, very nice smell in the room.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not so far from Salzburg, Pension Wald is an excellent place for a relaxing winter holiday out of the city but close enough to easily go and visit it. The appartment we stayed in was worm, well-finished and full of any optional (tv, radio, micro-wave oven, washing machine..). Owners were very friendly and helpful. In winter there's an inflatable ride track at 5 min by car and it's really a great time!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi only in the breakfast room

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all.

    The owner ,Anita was very helpful and the fact that she spoke english made our stay even more comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    -value for money - personal attitude of owners - amazing location and surroundings - close to Salzburg

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: