Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Weber 3 stars

Kaiser-Ebersdorfer Str. 283, 11. Simmering, 1110 Vienna, Austria

#43 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing to complain about.

    Nice and large room, we stayed in a new built area of the hotel. Breakfast was very good and the serving also. The parking area is very large. The hotel is nearby some nice restaurants, mc donalds and a commercial center. There is a tram and a bus station in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was rather good, but one thing that was lacking a bit, was that there were no hot dishes like sausages, eggs etc. There was no electric kettle in the room, but the receptionist quickly gave us hot water when asked.

    We had a nice room for 5 people, on the second floor. It was very clean and spacious. We really felt very comfortable there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nothing special, although not bad. We had a room in the attic which had no shades on the roof windows, so no chance to sleep after sunrise. It was very hot in the restaurant and the reception area, at least 30 degrees Celsius while outside it just got fresher the day before - opening some windows or switching on the AC would have definitely helped. Contrary to the promise of Booking.com, the price was blocked on my card by the hotel right after the booking, and even two weeks after our stay and having paid the price upon checkout, the amount is still blocked, despite asking the hotel via email a week ago.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean with nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weak wireless signal in the room.

    Welcoming staff , quiet and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Near to bus and tram station, tube station reachable in 5 minutes with car (park available with direct access)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast with little too basic selection. It was hot day and they turned off our air-condition while we were out. So when we returned in the evening, it was hot!

    Hotel is nice and clean. Outside of center of Vienna but next to tram stop so no big problems. Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ambulance drove passed with the sirens on, is rather noisy. It is quite frequent because there are two hospital around.

    breakfast is fantastic !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast , good coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very comfortable, free parking, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Close to bus and tram.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not informed the wifi code...actually it don't need, when I knew it, it was late.

    Good location, provide free parking and wifi service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no direct connection to the airport and we had to take expansive taxies twice

    Nice place and stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air quality in rooms. Wifi did not work well. Quite simple breakfast.

    Tram close to hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed as an addition to the family was horrible experience - not recommend. If you travel as a couple - cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was in front of the road and the blinder could not be closed completely, as result the room was a bit noisy. the hotel is quite far from downtown (2 trams or tram + metro) and the overall price per night (110) was a bit too high. We probably paid for the peak time (yearend).

    Nice breakfast buffet (only cold though). Staff was helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The AC in the room didn't work well.very hot in the dining room during breakfast - No ac and the windows were close... The room was on the second floor with no elevators - a little hard with the suitcases.

    The suite room was big. 3 bedrooms and a kitchen. The breakfast was ok. The staff were nice. Close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really. Everything was ok. Didn't make it for the breakfast, so I can't judge that.

    Nice hotel with a very friendly stuff. The were extremely helpful with my late arrival. Sufficient parking space for guests. Clean, simple room. Good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Welcoming staff; basic but comfortable room, quiet, good bathroom, comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Good family restaurant very near hotel for dinner. So much nicer than anonymous airport hotel!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking place was full at the time of my arrival,and i hardly managed to park the big Mercedes Sprinter I am driving.

    Quiet around,close to the Autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak wireless signal in the room. The same food on breakfast for 4 days

    Value/price- ok. Nice and helpful staff The tram and bus stations are near hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was too perfect

    Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Allows smoking and everything smells of smoke.

    Lovely breakfast. Close to train into town. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning was mediocre at best At times it was difficult to find the entry counter staffed during staffing hours.

    Decent room size for Austria

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good place to stay for a short visit. Good transportation on public system.good allround

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Safe parking and nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    steep stairs

    Lots of room

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Family with young children

    Very kind and friendly staff, nice breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    too much noisy street

    Location, room confort

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: