Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zlami-Holzer 3 stars

Getreidegasse 16, 9020 Klagenfurt, Austria

#15 of 26 hotels in Klagenfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even basic, the hotel offers a very good stay. Nice ambience, located at a very short walk to the city center. Good breakfast and a very friendly staff! Bonus: free parking!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Good for short business stay as well as tourist purposes. I will return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was really bad in my room, off and on again, very unreliable. Ask for that when checking in and choose a room with better connection.

    Easy parking, great staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Fine for short business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is parking on-site, but the spaces are not adequate for large (long) cars. I had to park in the road. There is no lift, which was no problem for me, but could be for older guests.

    The central position was good and the staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Coffe at 4:30 in the morning due to early flight
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe at 4:30 in the morning due to early flight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needed a shower cap in the bathroom

    Very clean and in a quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Cozy clean friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good insonorization on the corridor

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location, Parking place in the backyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, Parking place in the backyard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean friendly and great breakfast but remember no lift (perhaps not suitable for everyone)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift (but this is well documented on the site)

    Great breakfast very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value and great location. Place to park inside. Even there is no elevator it is not a tall building so it is OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Location great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there is no lift

    Location great;very clean; efficient helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    close to center of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was quite soft. Very warm in room. breakfast is quite simple

    close to center of town. nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is closed after 21:00.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    very basic
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    clean, well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    Basic and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The amenities in the bathroom were poor. Only a little sample size pouch of combination body wash/shampoo. I carried-on my luggage on the plane, so I didn't bring shampoo, conditioner or moisturizer, thinking I'd use what the hotel provided. I ended up having to go to the store to buy items. The bedding could have been better, but we didn't pay for luxury, so we didn't expect it.

    Basic and clean. Friendly staff. Had free parking, which was a big plus. The front desk staff doesn't speak English well, and I don't speak German well, but we all tried our best and managed! Price was very low and included breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.0
    Furniture and style of the hotel, breakfast and proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've got the room which was the farthest from the reception - third floor without lift. The hotel is neither equipped with AC nor outside blinds and the room was extremely hot. We kept the window opened, but it was facing a surprisingly noisy street, so not much sleep.

    Furniture and style of the hotel, breakfast and proximity to the old town centre.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Centrally located, everything is in 5-minute walk reach in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since it was pretty hot in the last week in Klagenfurt, air-condition is something which was necessary in the room during the day. Except for it, everything was perfect.

    Centrally located, everything is in 5-minute walk reach in the city center. The pedestrian zone of Alte Platz and its cafes, restaurants and shops is across the street. If you need to go to the Worthersee lake or University, the bus connection is available at Heligegeistplatz which is 5-7 minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was very good. Room was spacious enough for a short stay and perfectly clean - the towels were changed every day. The staff - helpful and very kind. Wi-fi was available in the room and free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    I was very impressed by this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to say.

    I was very impressed by this hotel. The young girl are reception was fantastic. We were impressed by the service supplied to the ironman athletes, I was one of them. Shuttle service to and from event was fantastic. Highly recommend. Location is perfect. Surrounded by some fabulous restaurants and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    9.2
    Clean room, great location in the city center of Klagenfurt,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean room, great location in the city center of Klagenfurt, helpful and obliging staff. To be honest I would really make a decision to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    9.2
    The big shopping center is close and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The width of the curtain in the room wasn't enough, and when changing the clothes, I had to be careful.I hoped that there was an elevator.

    The big shopping center is close and convenient. Wi-Fi use is no problem (a day, password change). The egg of breakfast is best. The correspondence of a reception (young female staff) was very wonderful. Additionally the cleaning staff is wonderful, too. When I made a mistake and had returned to a room during cleaning, it corresponded very kindly.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff!
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: