Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Attaché 3 stars

Wiedner Hauptstraße 71, 04. Wieden, 1040 Vienna, Austria

#311 of 325 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1694 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daytime receptionist doesn’t make you feel welcome. In all other hotels that I’ve been to, receptionist provide you with map even without asking and mark your whereabouts but not this one! The guy need to loosen up and learn to smile...

    Location..just few stops either by tram or bus to city centre.we were given the biggest room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Friendly stuff. Wish the room was a bit bigger because we had two suitcases and no room for them. Toilet and shower would do with a plumber.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.8
    room was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was dirty. it was a cobweb in the bathroom, the faucet in shower wan broken and the water wasn't washed off noomomally, bath leaked. and a lot of another terrible thing in the room. The hotel need totally reconstruction. Poor breakfast and it doesn't cost 8 euro. NOT RECOMMENCED.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    The location was good and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was not at the highest level.There was a hole in the carpet and the television on the fridge. The bedroom and overall impression was not quite good for the price that we had paid.

    The location was good and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.3
    The location was accepted some how.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff from Arabian origin was impolite and disrespected me and said bad words to me and non cooperative at all.. I found insects in the room .. the price was high and the room was not lived up to expectations..

    The location was accepted some how..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Convenient but not comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly. And tribal. Tribe first. First words were : "5 euro per night for bike. You have reservation to sleep. Not for bike. Bike is extra."

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You literally hear everything what your neighbors do. Almost no sound isolation whatsoever. The pillows are not much comfy.

    Location is great. Friendly stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.5
    The pictures on the web-site are good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures on the web-site are good, but completly different to reality. The hotel/room is old. The cleaning was bad.

    The pictures on the web-site are good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty curtains, dirty carpets. The room was full of cockroaches. We moved during the middle of the night to another room which was better but still wirth dirty curtains. Not a good experience at all.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Okish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Staff ok, not particulary nice.

    2 supermarkets within 10m from the hotel, restaurants nearby, tram in front of the hotel, tabak shop ( tram and parking tickets) acros the street. 5 tram stops to the Opera. The room had a big fridge. Bed is confortable. Parking under the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    Very, very poor
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the reception don't speak English at all, photos of room at Booking aren't even similar to the look of the room. All in all, very poor...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for transport links to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not perfectly clean, there were some cobwebs on the ceiling, an old plastic glove under the bed and a hair in the bath.

    Great location for public transport links

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Could use improvements!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some more cleaning, it smelled funny and the walls were dirty. The furniture is old and scratched and there is no venting in the bathroom.

    The location is good because it is close to the center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Location, easy to get to the city centre, tram stop right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed some maintenance. Room felt dated. Definitely needs some TLC.

    Location, easy to get to the city centre, tram stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    The room wasn’t clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean enough. The air was cloggy and there was a weird, dusty smell. My husband has asthma and he could hardly sleep in there. Also, the bathroom was okish, but if you took a closer look, you could have seen nothing had been properly disinfected. Nothing smelled like a clean hotel room. Even the sheets and the bedding had a weird smell. We thought there would be parking available, but it turns out parking “is limited” and their garage was fool when we arrived. We had to park our car kilometres away, because in Vienna parking on the streets is about 4,5 euro for 2 hours and you have to keep replacing your parking ticket when the 2 hours expire. The staff at the reception barely helped us find a parking place and when we drove to one of the parking place they recommended we found out parking costs about 40 euro / 24 h. Luckily, there was a great guy there, who told us about a better parking place: Mattielistrasse, no 3, right next to Karlsplatz and Karls Kirche, very close to the city centre -10 euro/24h. We payed for two nights, but only stayed one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty scrappy hotel (old dust deep inside carpets in corridor). Wilt plants on balcony (I started to water them)

    Price, location, new bathrooms, clean bed linen changed every day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Perfect combination room size + cost + location + breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fix your damn WiFi. Honestly had to buy sim-card just to not deal with WiFi that was either super slow (only for whatsapp text messages) or not working at all. Several times asked what is the problem, but never any result. That was my only issue with the hotel, everything else was great.

    Hotel was easy to find once i arrived to Vienna. Honestly, coulnd't be happier with the room. My windows were facing the street but it was fully soundproof. Very clean room, ac was not facing the beds - so possible to sleep with it on at night. Once you move in - i suggest you to study how to use tram. First two days i was walking to the metro and there was no need for that! Tram is just in front of hotel and 2-3 tram stops and you are in a city center - Karlsplatz! Next to the holtel supermarket Spar and on the left another supermarket with organic food where mostly i used to go to. Nice staff, very any problems. Breakfast was great, evrything what is needed was there, take as many eggs as you want!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses were very old and sunken. There were a couple of broken things in the bathroom and the wifi was not good at all. The staff was overall unhelpful, they did not seem to care that we were staying there.

    The location is pretty good. Its next to the tram station that will get you to the city centre in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    easy acces to private parking, easy to talk at reception,...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows and the shower to be improved,or changed

    easy acces to private parking, easy to talk at reception, nice silence for a good sleep, location versus metro and central station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited at reception, no one was present at the desk upon arrival, until we looked for him around the corner. No double beds only two singles out together which kept separating. Wifi didn’t work for over 12hrs.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    It was good and worthy coming back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Payment modalities as agreed during online booking wasnt respected. I have not received my refund yet, although I paid all my bills by cash so that the deducted money should return to the card. Sort this out please!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Value if youre only there to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several marks around the room, the shower mount was snapped, the tv didnt work, there was a loud noise coming from a hole in the wall which when i took off the cover i discovered was a water pipe system. The fridge stank so badly i never even used it.

    The bed was comfortable and it was fairly close to a main trainstation. Also right next to a variety of shops and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything, Value for Money and just 5 mins by Metro to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little smell but that’s because windows were not opened for a long time it seems but then it was fine.

    Everything, Value for Money and just 5 mins by Metro to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells there like cigaretes. Everywhere. On the pictures it looks like 5stars hotel, unfortunately in the reality it looks very cheap :(

    Location is really good. And the guy on the reception was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    It was a very nice place to stay, and we hope that we will come again :) :) Keep a good work !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all it wasn't expensive and LOCATION is perfect if you want to visit all main sites in the center. There is a train 62 and 1 in front of the hotel which leads to the Karlsplatz and the Opera, a perfect places to start a tour. If you want to walk, you have 10min from hotel to the Karlsplatz and if you continue to walk straight you can be at Stephansplatz in next 10min by walking through beautiful main Karntner street. The STUFF is really nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean, they change sheets and clean everything every day. The best regards !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Huge request: solve the problem of the Internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge request: solve the problem of the Internet! He used to work badly, but now he's practically gone! It's not so difficult and not expensive!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable and it was really warm in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has an oldish aspect and looked like no one is interested in the aspect. It felt like going back in time

    The bed was very comfortable and it was really warm in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    No thrills place for short stay if you don't mind small problems and want to save money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather shabby, in parts not clean enough. Cupboard not functional. No place to hang clothes. Bed too soft. Bathroom had technical problems with toilet flush button.

    Took no breakfast, but hot water for tea was available. Staff on the reception was friendly and helpful. Close to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    If you like tropical condition in your room than this is a perfect hotel for you!:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just fine except it was toooo damn hot in the room. Don't get me wrong i like when it's warm in the room, but this was hellish hot so we couldn't sleep!!!! The heating was turned off but it turned out that it was the common water boiler which was in the room near ours who caused so much heat on entire floor (we were on the first floor)!! And as our room was at the street side we couldn't keep our windows open during the night cause in that case we could not sleep because of the noise! Maybe in other rooms wasn't that hot, maybe it was just in our room.

    The hotel and the room was very clean, and the stuff was nice. We didn't have breakfast so i could not tell anything about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Ok place to stay but don't expect the standard as shown on 'Booking.com'!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't meet the photos on your website. Furniture was broken, old and tired. Shower was a 'bodge job'.

    The accessibility in getting into the city centre. Good transport links. Was quick to help when the shower head was broken on the first morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    NOT RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff, bathroom was not very functional and not clean, says elevator bit has half a floor of stairs. Disappointing to say the least. NOT even the safe was working correctly

    If I have to say something good, the location would be it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and a bit outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception wasn’t very friendly or approachable so didn’t feel like we could ask for any tourist tips. Felt like it was a long walk from the city when we booked it on the pretence that it was close. The curtains didn’t fit the windows so we had to leave a large gap at the furthest end of the room which was annoying especially when we were on a main road. As it’s an old hotel it’s very noisey with regards to the pipework so we could hear the water running in the bedroom above and everytime we flushed the toilet it sounded like we had left the tap running.

    Room was cheap and you got what you paid for. Shower was powerful and room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, good size room, good facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of smoke when we arrived. It was awful and we had to air the room all day and most of the night to be able to be in there. We left smelling heavily of smoke.

    Good location, direct access to Main Square by walking or Tram from right outside the door. Towels provided and room had a fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful and polite staff, room was clean, easy walk to city centre. Beds were old though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were clearly very old. Not very comfortable. The tea/coffee machine and vending machine had food the was 6 months out of date.

    Very helpful and polite staff. Excellent positioning; an easy 10-15 minute stroll into the heart of Vienna. It is an old building but it was clean. I had every confidence in the quality of cleanliness of the sheets, plates, bathroom of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    it was ok with a great inside car parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a normal hotel room with an normal helpful staff. Nothing special but not bad, it was ok and cheap. I also liked that we could park inside for 15 euro/ day, its a big plus in the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were clean, and very silent, good heating, train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was very bed

    Rooms were clean, and very silent, good heating, train number 1 is very close in front of hotel and goes everywhere where is important

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, as well as the bathroom and the size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was very bad and beds were very unconfortable. Isolation is bad so you can hear everything and everytime someone flushes the toilet.

    The location was great, as well as the bathroom and the size of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfrotable (very soft mattress)

    Perfect location. Close to the center with tram station right in front of the hotel. Clean room. good wifi. Spar Supermarket is next to the hotel. Several bakeries and coffee shops very close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing kettle and mugs. Beds need to be changed, as the mattresses felt too springy. Hallway and stairway could be brighter. LED lights are energy-saving too.

    Excellent location. 1 min walk from tram stop, small supermarket right next door, 6-mins to nearest metro station. Bedroom deco look very "retro/dated" and does not look like published photos. Booked a queen bed but was given 2 single beds joined together instead. Not an issue but bed was very 'springy'. Stairway and hallway are quite dim as energy-saving lights are used so some spots are completely dark, but lights up as you walk by. Can be a little nerve-wrecking if you're alone checking in or coming back at night. Bathroom is very clean. Pleasantly surprised that there's a bathtub! Nice little balcony outside. Should be nice to hang out in the summer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the centre of Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving back to the airport

    Nice hotel in the centre of Vienna. Welcoming front office tender, wilde room, comfortable bed. It was too hot in the room, I had to sleep with opened window. Some equipment are outdated in the bathroom but it is equipped with a bathtub and it was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    Give it a pass
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved 3 rooms a month prior as we were traveling during new year. Considering that we didn't object them charging our card in full though it was mentioned pay on arrival. When we reached there only 2 rooms were reserved and they were offered us a temporary room. Rooms were really small so we have to change. They did offer us a 2 BR Apartment but without WiFi and intercom! We asked for an extra pair of pillow and guess what they could find only one. Reception was occupied by interns(as the permeant staff was on holidays 😆😆) during day time and chefs at night! I won't recommend unless you are okay with everything said above.

    Location is close to public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Perfect night in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow

    Big room/bathroom, very comfy, warm, the hotel is located just infront of a tram stop, staff were very nice and cooperative, they changed our room because the cleaning lady wasn’t done yet with cleaning it and we arrived before check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel near the center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice hotel near the center. We sayed for two nights and liked it in general. Nothing to complain about, really. Friendly and helpful staff. We are likely to return there sometime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.5
    Very very poor hotel...no good for people...the autoritise should close it....stool our money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all...very bad smells...infact when we walked in we all group of 7 adults smells bad smells of pee......very very dirty hotel and very very poor hotel....

    Very very dirty hotel....looks like house of horrers......very ugly hotel even the receptionts( it was a man no uniform,,no hairstyle).... Not a good hotel at all ..infact what we found in this hotel is not what u c in realite,,,,,,i will spread my words on this hotel....hotel attaché stole our money...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.5
    Very poor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like anything from this hotel......that is no good for people to stay there ...very very ugly hotel and very very dirty and very very bad smells .....

    Very poor hotel...looks like house of horrors.......very DIRTY......the reception very poor even the receptions( it was a man) no uniforms,,,no clean hair styles....I Fact when we walked in we smelled very bad smell of PEE.....in our room we had no telephone line...tv won't work.....wall plugs with the wires shown.....in one word very very very bad hotel....wasted our money...cause on booking .com we didnt see what we found.... Hotel attaché makes fun of people...we spread the word regarding this hotel...VERY Very bad experience ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    I choose this hotel because it was close to the conference I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed I had to sleep in was among the worst ones in my life. So the night was a nightmare. I would never choose this hotel with this bad again. I disliked the chairs. Probably they have been bought on the flea-market.

    I choose this hotel because it was close to the conference I visited. Parking in the garage. Location. Staff and breakfast were ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    The right price makes it a very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was excellent. For the price I paid it was the best offer in town. Well located near the central railway station, private bathroom, good size rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Located fairly centrally (20-30 min walk to city centre) in a very nice district. Room was small but had all I needed and for 42 euro you can't go wrong.. perfect base for the lone traveller. Breakfast on offer also at 8 euro but I didn't avail of it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent base for city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet slow and also no bar facility.

    Position between city centre and train station, tram stop outside hotel all very convenient for movement around Vienna, accommodation was clean, comfortable and roomy. Basic but well positioned. Would use accommodation again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Full facilities,there was a fridge and TV in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn't clean,there was still tissue paper in rubbish bin.and I found long hair on the bed .

    Full facilities,there was a fridge and TV in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Suitable for one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I stayed in the room on the first floor I found the opened terrace door to the inner yard and it was not possible to close it as it was missing the handle, so I needed to ask the receptionist to close the door.

    The location is all right. Clean hotel was suitable for one night stay as it is possible to reach the main train station by walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, cozy rooms, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a small inconvenience: the bedside power outlets didn't work at all, so we could only charge our phones at the opposite side of the room - it made snoozing really hard :)

    Sleeping here was really good: comfortable beds, no noises or disturbing lights in the morning (our room looked out onto a small garden, not the street). Good location, you can reach the inner-city in 5 minutes with tram.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not work properly. There were ants in the room. Room looked nothing like the photos. Dissapointed with value for money.

    Great location. Close to town and main station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Clean and close to center - 5 min by tram to Oper, tram stop...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have reserved double room/single use, and got very tiny one-bed room, with shower in the room! Definitely not what is offered and very strange experience! I got apology but not another room - apparently there was no free bigger room. In return I got parking and breakfast free of charge, but this is not a room where I would recommend anybody to stay , if you count on normal level of commodity for business trips.

    Clean and close to center - 5 min by tram to Oper, tram stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Short stay, I preferred staying longer in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like anything about this hotel. I am not sure if only my room was the same, or all the others, but I was very unhappy with my choice. The room was ok for size, but was too dark and too hot inside. The heating could not be adjusted. The walls, those areas that were white, were all dirty and covered in shoe prints, the carpet was stained, the drapes in the windows were very dirty and disgusting. As well as the drapes from the shower cabin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Choose it if you want be near to the city centre, but you have a limited budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I confirm that the pics of the rooms are really different from those ones loaded here and in other websites. The structure is really old and a renovation will be appreciated. My room looked at the street: so it mean a great noise due to the cars and trams. One of the window was broken and the other one was nailed. Regardless those points, the room was clean as well as the bathroom. But it was really hot, even if I didn't turn on any heating. Hotel staff was harsh, but at the end no issues with them.

    The hotel is really close to the main train station (15 min by feet) and in front of there is a tram station: so in less than 10 minutes you can reach the Opera and Karlplatz stop. Around there are also some supermarkets,cafes, bakeries (reason for which and I didn't try the breakfast) and restaurants. Suggested if you want stay in Wien just for a couple of days and you are looking for an inexpensive hotel. If you prefer to walk from the hotel to the Opera, you should consider 20 minutes at least. If you fly late and you want enjoy the city, you can use the hotel luggage room, but it's small and it looks more a storage closet: anyway, I found my luggage safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Would stay somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small small rooms. Air conditioning was okay but didn't produce enough cold air. The breakfast was very basic and didn't look fresh. The check in desk was the worse!! Very unfriendly especially since Vienna is a very friendly and nice city!!

    Location was decent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Decent value for money, well located.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking nearby is nigh well impossible in the evenings.

    Proximity to central Vienna. Decent area, easily accessed, nice street incl. trams, pedestrian crossings, convenience stores & street cafes close-by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Location quite close to Nachtsmarkt and some supermarkets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment process different than stated before. Credit card was charged instead of payment at the site by cash

    Location quite close to Nachtsmarkt and some supermarkets. Room was clean and cosy. Airconditioning worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    One night hit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude check in receptionist . Old fashioned furniture. Shower wasn't great. It's basic for a night to stay or a transit night. There are nice shops next door to grab food.

    Convenient walk from bus and train station. Can leave bags safely there for an afternoon .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    small problems that can be solved and otherwise fine
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here twice last summer. 1st time - 2nd floor. wi-fi was fine. 2nd time - 4th floor. wi-fi didn't work and we went back and forth for *over an hour* with front desk telling me wrong info to get it working. (server names that didn't show up on the list and wrong passwords).Finally moved to 1st floor and it was fine. Housekeeping staff member from Sri Lanka knocked on my door 2 hours before check-out time to tell me it's time to leave. I told her what the check out time is (stated downstairs) and she argued with me. NOT COOL. I sympathize with not knowing English or German but there should be a system so staff knows the rules.

    easy to walk to from the train station, staff on duty 24 hour (easy to get in), good bed, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Acceptable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room Terrible wifi connection The attached bathroom(in fact it is more like a bath space) was leaking water after my shower.

    Close to tram. It takes about 15 minutes to the central city. A mini supermarket is right next to hotel, but it closes at 7 pm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a more peaceful stay in Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather basic for the price of 8 euro. As in all Austria, the shops are closed on Sunday - including most bakery shops - so if you want to eat out you'll have to wait until lunch or head to the city centre.

    The hotel is in a nice and relatively quiet area with several restaurants nearby. The tram line to the very centre is passing next to it, and the nearest metro station is 7-8 minutes away. It'll take you just 2 or 3 stops to most interesting tourist sites. The room is spacious enough, clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the street, but it wasn't too noisy not to be able to sleep. A supermarket is right next door, which comes handy if you choose not to have breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    I don't think I'll stay here once more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been charged the city tax twice. Unfortunately, I figured it out too late. The WiFi was quite unstable. There is a mustiness in the bathroom. The windows are from the street side that is noisy.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    The location of the Hotel is really good, close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean, the walls are so dirty, it really needs a fresh paint. The room was definitely not clean. The wireless connections is really bad.

    The location of the Hotel is really good, close to the city center ( 15 min walk). There is a tram station in front of the hotel. The room has AC.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Poor hotel, decent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modest hotel, old rooms with broken furniture, air-conditioning didn't really cool the room much, poor breakfats, same every day.

    Good location, close to the tramline to the city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Access to Public Transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With every flush, the toilet's water tank completely refills, which is loud and takes a rather long time. The room came with two single beds pushed together, but there was nothing to weigh them down, so by the morning there was space in between the beds (big enough for arms and legs to fall into).

    This hotel is within walking distance of the underground, but even more conveniently has a tram stop directly in front of the entrance. Although a little loud, there is also an air conditioning unit in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants around the location aren't that great. Better off eating in the centre

    The room is quite nice for what you pay. Staff are helpful and you are very close to metro. Tram and bus stops are right outside the door. Breakfast is tasty but maybe a little expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.5
    Terrible hotel, terrible breakfast, terrible personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive hotel that don't really deserve three stars. The rooms are very small och not so nice. The double bed had very uncomfortable wood in the middle. It wasn't nice at all for a couple who wants to sleep together. The shower was broken in two ways, obviously not checked since the last persons that stayed. I had to go down to the reception to get a bathtub plug.. why is there a bathtub, if there is no plug for it? I wonder. And the BREAKFAST was simply terrible. For 8€ you get room temperatured milk, no fresh fruit, no croissant or anything like it said it would on the pictures in the rooms. The picture was simply taken from google. And they had covered the cheese with some sorts of glass coverage.. inside it there was a fly...!! AN INSECT. Not ok. I will never stay at this hotel again, and not recommend it. The personell was not service-minded at all, and didn't care about anything basically.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Noisy location Helpful staff at reception much appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very terrible badly need replacing as do,towels

    Noisy location Helpful staff at reception much appreciated Dark reception area needs updating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Booked at last minute, because of missed flight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked at last minute, because of missed flight. 15minutes from Hbf, big room, reasonable price, a little bit older looking place, but no big complaints

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Old Carpet, seems dusty and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Carpet, seems dusty and old. Really small rooms, never saw small rooms like this before. And smells smogy and dirty in room,because of bathroom. Price is not so cheap, because you can find some other Motel with same price and better rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place and location for a quick or extended holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some minor maintenance issues to fix in the w/c and beedroom. The Telly needs to be updated. Breakfast buffet was light. Needs better attention and selection of fresh Austria items. They should would with a local bakery.

    Public transportation is right out your door. The tram #1 takes you right into the ring and the 13A bus also out front opposite the street takes you to the Vienna main train station. You are so close to the rich history and Viennese culture, enjoy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Price/quality average if not counting with parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms. Broken mosaics on the toilet. Overall does not look renovated. Expensive car parking 15eur per night. Maybe on the street there are cheaper alternatives.

    Close to the center. Bus and tram just at the door. Over all cleaning is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    great place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a premium hotel should offer some drinks in the room foc and have a 24 hr concierge

    I had to leave super early and they made me breakfast take away.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Attaché traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: