Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aviano Pension 4 stars

Marco d'Aviano-Gasse 1, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#21 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    not a good choice !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old hotel and needs renovation. no airco, no reception on the ground floor . don't believe the building image. the hotel entree is dirty coridoor and the hotel is only on the 4th and 5th floor of the building.

    just the location is good but the rest is not recommended .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Vienna has way better places to offer for same or even less money...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a hotel but actually some rooms allocated in the 4th and 5th floor of this very old building in the middle of the city centre. There were construction works taking place which emant that you came through a very dusty entrance. Good luck that the (historic) lift worked as it would have been a nightmare to reach the rooms. The reception is on the 5th floor while my room was on the 4th floor. The room was very outdated- the colour was crumbling from the walls, old amenities in the bathroom, barely space to move around in the bathroom, no idea when they gave last the carpets a good scrub, no aircon (it was more than 30 degrees that day, i had to sleep with the window open which meant I basically slept none at all due to the noise outside coming from the town centre), smelly room (ex smoking room perhaps), uncomfy mattress. Got woken up by the noise from the construction workers at 6.20 am! Stay clear.

    The location is the only good thing about this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The place definitely grew on us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location was the best!! The 2 problems are there is no street presence. If we didn't have a driver who knew the area would never have found the place. The second is the staircase going up to the six floor was a Mess!! The elevator was broke which was ok but it looked like a wreck. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms were adequate. The place grew on me. It did have some charm. It is worth the value for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    we booked this based on the fact that we were told that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked this based on the fact that we were told that the elevator was working and it wasn't so had to walk up 7 floors every time to get to the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift out of order - quite a problem with a 6th floor reception (159 steps). In all fairness, a discount was granted. Old school imperial rooms, spacious, quirky bed :-)

    Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great staff, always polite and friendly. Definitely value for money. If I go to Vienna again, I would definitely stay here. The rooms are spacious, cozy and well decorated. Ours was facing Kärtner Strasse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great staff....beware of the stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ad is very deceiving with the pictures that it advertises for the hotel. The access to the hotel is hidden with a tiny sign above the door and the reception is at the very tippy top of the building after countless flights of stairs. Please do not book a room here if you are not very mobile, there is no elevator! There is a button to buzz and let reception know you are there (it is small....we missed it). If you buzz them, they will send someone down to help with your bags. But if you don't mind taking the stairs, this place is excellent!

    The staff were so nice and welcoming and helpful (even after we had had a few too many and couldn't open our door!). The location is superb, right next to one of the main streets and not too far from anything. The bed was very deceiving....I was not expecting it to be as comfortable as it was! We had no back pain or anything in the mornings and always woke up feeling refreshed :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction in the building started at 7 am and lasted all day. I was informed that the elevator is not working and i would have to take the stairs which is fine with me. but they didn’t say anything about the work that has been taken place in the hallway and stairs were full of construction dust and tools. It was little annoying abd seemed unsafe

    The location, walking distance close to all the sightseeing, museum, restaurants and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Aviano Pension is a perfect place in the heart of Vienna to enjoy the whole city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aviano Pension is in the best possible location. Rooms were very tidy, breakfast healthy and tasty. Receptionists very helpful. Plus - we enjoyed very much that the elevator was renewed - it made us climb the stairs to the seventh floor and get good exercise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    The Aviano was well located and we could walk all over the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was being redone and the stairs had a lot of cement dust in them.

    The beds, pillows, and linens were great. As well as the Mozart Concert at the Mozart Concert Hall only a short walk from the Aviano.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok for the $$$$.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt smokey. I did read the elevator was being replaced but I had no idea I was going to have to climb 12 sets of okstairs to get to the sixth floor were the hotel was located. I have asthma and the stairs and smell were not ideal.

    The room was a very good size. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Room rate was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was being rebuilt. All guests have to walk up six flights of stairs to check in. Guest rooms are on the 5th floor.

    Room rate was reasonable. Clean but amenities were minimal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for the price--very walkable to many major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We knew in advance that the elevator was being repaired and we would have to climb up the stairs. However, a porter was available to help with luggage. There was a little noise due to the elevator repair but It was worth the trade-off for the price and location!!

    Excellent location--near metros, Opera & St. Stephen & Royal Palace, major shopping & restaurants. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean; staff friendly. We had SRO tickets for 4 nights at the Opera (only 3-4 euros/ticket), so we loved that our hotel was closeby. This street and Kartner Strasse are traffic free! Would gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic but tiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps.

    The staffs. Andrew and Stefan are really great. They greeted us with a warm and friendly smile. Stefan helped carrying our luggage’s up to our room since the elevator was under construction. We were notified by the hotel prior to our arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was undergoing reparations during the whole Easter break. The hotel is in the 6th floor. We were told before booking, so no problem there. However, it's a bit of a bad time of the year for reparations. Quite a workout!

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The place is very clean and couldn't be better located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    I had a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise; I don't talk about the noise created by the team who repaired the elevator. The walls seems to thin: I could hear the neighbors, the people walking on the corridor etc.

    The staff was great, they were funny and helpful. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    the gate definitely not like a hotel, it is like a normal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom isn't that great, it is small with bad ventilation system.

    the gate definitely not like a hotel, it is like a normal apartment door, you need to search carefully to find it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    the Location, the old-style living of old Vienna centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    furniture outdated, the bathroom was ok, but the room was dusty. this accomodation should be offered in lower price category

    the Location, the old-style living of old Vienna centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location with only small flaws
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit too small and no proper security so anyone can enter the building.

    The location is absolutely wonderful! The staff are super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Room was nice and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature was hard to control so the room was overly hot. Bathroom water temp fluctuated also

    Room was nice and large. Comfortable beds, chairs etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extra nice...they helped us with everything we needed..location was excellent ! The rooms were clean and overall you would totally get your money's worth !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location and cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was too slow and too small. The hotel was in the middle of the main street, but we had to walk pretty long from metro stations. The room was slightly small to eating food and arrange my luggage bag. it was uncomfortable that there was only one trash bin and that's only in a toilet. There was not trash can in the room. The shower booth was too small to take a shower. And there was no an electric kettle. Also, hair dryer was sound too loud. As well, house keepers suddenly came into my room on 11 a.m. and I was very surprised, and I said "I'll going out for a while after 30 minutes" and they gone out. The shelf that was top of the basin was too uncomfortable.

    The location was good, because the hotel was in the middle of the main street. And it was quiet though it was near the main street. The accessibility to tourist attractions was so nice! Reception clerks were very kind, and I liked that reception service provided 24 hours. So I could check in evening time. And also, I had reserved different room on this hotel before I stay this room, both reception clerk and house keepers communicated well, so they moved my luggage to new room with room cleaning service. The interior was cozy and antique, I liked it. The ceiling was so high and it made me felt relaxed. The room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice big room, no parking close by, and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy due to being an old building, lift very small and slow, and most of time we decided to use the stairs for 6 floors

    Nice big room, no parking close by, and expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    lovely pension, in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect, and I will go back again.

    The atmosphere was very Viennese. Breakfast was nice, with fresh juices, cereals, yogurts, and individually prepared plates of cold cuts and cheeses. Room was comfortable, very clean, and quiet, considering the central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old hotel in absolutely top spot in the middle of beautiful Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sure when I booked this through booking.com, it said in a little 'graphic/advert' thing that breakfast was included, as that was what I was looking for. I even specified that we wanted veggie breakfast. However when we got there the breakfast was 11 euros each extra. Not the pension's fault - I'd say the issue was with booking.com. Also we had to pay extra (quite a lot) for a couple of coffees - I'd expect coffee and tea to be available in the room, but then I'm from the UK!

    Lovely staff - so friendly and helpful. Lovely old hotel in a superb location, and we were overlooking Neuer Markt. Nice room - bit small but fine. Super shower. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend to anyone wanting a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only comment - lift a bit slow and small but better than walking upstairs!

    Very helpful concierge. Super location. Typical Viennese furnishings, we thoroughly enjoyed our break. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Stayed here at 4th time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here at 4th time. The previous one experience was not enough good, but at this time everything was great. Fantastic location, friendly stuff, very nice room design. The big plus-radiator heaters in rooms. You can make your own temperature.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Good staff, disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The images they show of the property makes it look like a big property. When your there, the hotel is no where close to what they publish. It is in fact mis representation. You barely can identify where the property is ev3n if you stand in front of it. The room starts and end at the same place. So small. You may get stuck in the bathroom. Badly badly small.

    It is in a Great location close to everything including Metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The address listed in the site of booking was very difficult to find by the taxi driver - we were going round and round and of course were charged for this! so it will be helpful to put - next to Neuermarkt or Ambassador hotel.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Vienna is a fantastic city and the Aviana Pension added to the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aviana Pension was difficult to find as it occupies the top 2 levels of a building and entrance was not well signposted.

    The location was great with an easy walk to both Opera and St Stephens Cathedral. There are lots of cafe's, restaurants and shops nearby. The room was very comfortable but could use more English speaking channels on the television. Wi-Fi was good and consistent. Altogether a good hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous Location in a Lovely Old Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Property has everything we need and would stay here again

    We used 3 different rooms and each one reflected fairly the price and lovely old world, in a good way, decor. Ask if you want to have an electric kettle for use in the room. Wifi worked well. Fabulous location. Staff friendly, helpful and professional. Liked that staff can arrange a transfer to/from the Airport. Breakfast is good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall, great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk person is also in charge of breakfast so invariably, we had to wait to get our plate of cheeses and meats and the breakfast supply did not get replenished in a timely manner as someone was checking out and the young woman was busy settling the bills.

    Check in went smoothly. We asked about a place to do our laundry and the hotel offered to do it for us. They did not charge us and delivered our clean and folded clothes to our room the same day! Great Location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    The location is wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not renovated for a long time. Most importantly, the carpet is really old and dirty. The room was not even properly cleaned (the carpet was full of bread crumbs and obviously not vacuumed before my stay).

    The location is wonderful! I asked for good WiFi and was offered a room near the router.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and warm on rainy days, excellent location for all that Vienna has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfy, room a good size and clean, bathroom was good and clean, location excellent for sightseeing and shopping and restaurants. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Perfect location for seeing Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located to the Cathedral and the Opera house. Subway stop is a short walk from hotel. Our room was a little noisy from activity down on the street, so you might want to bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Hotel staff was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel. we enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    using a key to close and open the room door is old fashion. I wish hotel management replaces the key by a smart card to lock and open the room door.

    nice hotel in the middle of old Vienna. the staff are great thanks for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    The pension did nothing to make me want to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old and dated furnishings. Worn carpet. Needed to be painted. Bathroom was clean but very small. It definitely had the feel of a neglected property. It wasn't DIRTY but just really needs an investment in maintenance and modernizing.

    Location was great. Just a block from good shopping and restaurants. Very near to Hofburg Palace (5 minute walk). Staff was excellent. As far as being informative and helpful, they were great. I couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Location was great close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room a little dusty. Room could get very warm if the windows weren't open.

    Location was great close to everything. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Smart choice for Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I stayed in needs some work, the carpet was a bit smelly and the walls should get a fresh paint. The lack of AC was somehow problematic, since I've experienced a very hot weekend in Vienna. The place is more suitable for other seasons, not hot summers.

    The Aviano Pension experience was really nice, just like the whole city of Vienna. Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, Aviano is a smart choice for those who prefer a cosy place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The best location. I had opportunity to explore city in a best way .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To extand space in the lift.Lift is very narrow.

    I had a cosy clean room at the center of the Vienna. And I had everything I need for comfortable staying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful trip to a beautiful city! Loved everything about it except the heat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, it was extremely hot when we were there and there was a/c in the room, which is not uncommon for vintage locations. But, while we were on the upper floors, it was rather difficult to sleep or even enjoy walking about town. But that is what happens when you travel in the summer months!

    Excellent location and stylist room. Beds were comfie. The hotel staff were fantastic and would stay here again in a heart beat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect Vienna find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    It was very clean and pretty, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was kind and very helpful, and the location was perfect for exploring Vienna!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Hotel facility was really poor! :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was under the roof, no conditionair, was so hot you counld not even breath in the room till the morning! Elevator was awful! Small which only two person can get in without movement , hot and no air conditionair!

    Location , staff was kind and carefull !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The front desk help is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk help is fantastic Sonia and staff are very polite, speak perfect English and we're able to arrange concerts and make great recommendations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    The Aviano was extremely convenient -- just try not to get a room overlooking Kartner Street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room overlooked the KartnerStrasse (the main pedestrian mall) -- it was unfortunately noisy all day and all night. There was construction in the building next door that began at 6:00 AM....Since there was no air conditioning, we had to leave the windows open....

    The Aviano's location was perfect -- just minutes away from the Hapsburg Palace, the Opera House, etc. Our room was large, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Home Base in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showed a bit more wear (curtains, paint and windows) than during our last stay

    Staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Coffee offering was plentiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was modest, but ok. Not really a complaint, just saying. It was what we expected.

    The location is right in the heart of the city , close to everything, yet in the night it was so silent, not a slightest sound to disturb your sleep - amazing. Our room did face the interior side of the building, but I believe the case is the same for outward facing rooms. The walls are very thick, which provides great sound insulation from adjacent rooms. The room was exactly as in pictures and clean, comfortable, spacious. The floor underneath the carpet was a bit squeaky, but it added to the feeling :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.0
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at third time, but at this time we became very disappointed. The rooms on third floor are less comfortable in comparison with 4th. We asked to change the room (it was not only just uncomfortable-it also was a repairing noice) but it was "fully booked". In such situations the good hotel should make some "present" for client-in my case they could make a free late check-out, but they charged a half-a-day price. It was not friendly. Also the breakfast now is not included. I think you should be more attentive to the clients in the city where SO many hotels.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    It's all about location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    most of the staff were extremely helpful but on the other hand there was a staff member which made my expericience a disappointment

    It's all about location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Fnatastic location, very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout is early - at 11 am. Slow elevator, but not a problem for us. Breakfast expensive.

    Fantastic position, between Kaertner Strasse and Neuer Markt - close to everything. Special price for garage near Opera. Room basic but nicely decorated and very clean, bathroom basic and clean. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel right in the heart of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large comfortable room. Hotel is right in the centre of Vienna within easy walking distance of sights. Took our own travel kettle, but discovered you can ask for one at reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Pension Aviano in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing; it was all good.

    Aviano Pension is a wonderful boutique hotel in a great location in Vienna. We stayed here twice during our trip; the first time in a large double and the second stay in a very spacious suite with lovely little alcoves, each with a view. The rooms are spacious & comfortable & the mini fridge very handy. The seating area was a bonus. The staff are very friendly & helpful and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities

    Excellent location, right in the heart of the city. A little quiet haven after a busy day out. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Size of room - very spacious. Location could not have been better. All rooms very quiet as it was so high up above street level (six floors I think). Good blackout blinds so we weren't woken by the light either.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Good position and reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit too much of dust here and there. Anyway, the room was sufficiently clean.

    Awesome position. Very friendly and polite staff. Gopd price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Not a 4 stars pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 stars pension, it is 3 at most. Internet connection was awful, almost unusable in the evening. Although decorated in a classic style, the items were too old and broken - noisy closet doors, fridge's door broken, only closing with a key, the fan inside bathroom was not working good and it was full of dust. There was a lamp right above bed in the middle and we hit with our heads couple of times. First time ever seeing such bad configuration. The water battery in the shower cabin was almost broken, the hot water was coming very slow. The TV is small compared to room size and it's too far from bed. The elevator is small and slow, 2 persons with big luggages cannot fit. If you come by car in Vienna centre, make sure to find a parking place in the street, it's much cheaper than using the parking offer of pension. The rooms without all facilities for a 4 stars stay. All in all we had a pleasant stay, but you should expect a 3 stars experience.

    Great location, varied breakfast, big and quiet room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing much

    Located in the centre of Vienna, walkable distance to most of the sightseeing places in the old town area! Staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location, just a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I though this hotel was quite expensive considering there was no tea/coffee facilities (welcome book did say you could ask) however for the price I believe it should have been standard.

    Location is the reason to book this hotel. Hotel is quirky (old fashioned) but lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Vintage / old fashioned ... But in a good way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to make sure there is enough breakfast cakes for all guests and that the buffet table is restocked in a timely manner.

    The vintage feel of the hotel, and the view from the window. Also the shower was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairway/elevator to get to the hotel was awkward, not as nice as the hotel

    Spacious room, with a sitting area and lots of windows. Very helpful reception, even helping to print boarding passes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly. When I booked it said breakfast was included. And staff confirmed in email. When I got there they said no. Last day they gave us breakfast which was awful. Sour milk. Old food. Out of soap. No air conditioning.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.0
    After staying at Hotel Columbina Vience 4 star and Hotel catilonia 3 star in Barcelona. It was poo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Could send pics. Dusty. Broken lights. Carpet coming adrift. Hard beds. No fan working in enclosed bathroom. Staff did gives us air freshner. Paint and wallpaper perling. Dusty fan. Musty smelling room. Creaky bed. Terrible TV channels. CNN and BBC new only english no subtiles. Hard to find place. Location of breakfadt watched staff eat food whilst preparing. Office staff walk through. Dirty stands to table. Severely lacked comfort . No way a 4 star. We could say 3 at max

    At the beggining of week breakfast variety good. New owners taken over saw lack of variety and cost cutting by end of week. Staff helpful for things out of their control.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Charming stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real negatives. The only thing I could thing of is that top sheets on the bed would have been nice, as it was warm nights with no air-conditioning, would have liked the option of a top sheet or light blanket

    We had a great experience here. Favorite things: amazing location, wonderful breakfast spread, charming rooms and old building, staff helpful and accommodating. It was exactly what we wanted. They also had a selection of travel books to look at, which was perfect since we forgot ours.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    We had perfect time in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the downtown, easy to reach with public transport. The room quality was good and during the two nights it was quiet from the busy walking street because it based on a higher level of the building. We had perfect relaxed nights. The breakfast was fantastic with fruits and vegetables.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location just can't be any better! In the middle of the inner city. The staff were very nice and willing to help. The breakfast was good. I'll gladly recommend thos place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    quiet relaxing pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small entrance of the building is a little difficult to find.

    The location is good. It's just on the shopping street. The price is very reasonable. The room has a confortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, good breakfast and overall value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, good breakfast and overall value. A family-run place. If you travel in the summer just be aware there is no air con (just fans). Would definitely return and stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Central, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just around the corner from Karntner St pedestrian mall. Taxi stand almost outside the door which makes taking luggage to Wien Central, and so the Airport CAT train, an easy €12 ride. Elevator as well as stairs available. Very clean room and bathroom, good breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideally located. Beautiful house. Parking 5 minutes walk from the hotel, under the building of the Vienna Opera (50% discount). Good breakfast. Excellent work reception staff, cleaning and kitchen. The furniture in the classic style. Mini-bar in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    Family-run (or gives this impression) pension in the top two...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was out of luck with the room: too warm, with no air conditioning, a bit smelly, the windows above the Kartner Strasse which is busy day and night.

    Family-run (or gives this impression) pension in the top two floors of a building in the very center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is top
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, the building is still under constraction, not lift.

    Location is top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for your city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people, great location right in the center. A good value. Vienna is awesome and this hotel is a good starting point to explore the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was not particularly rich and also quite expensive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not particularly rich and also quite expensive, so not recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Vert good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    very good location, great staff, always many taxi next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location, great staff, always many taxi next to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aviano Pension traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: