Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haydn 3 stars

Mariahilfer Straße 57-59, 06. Mariahilf, 1060 Vienna, Austria

#288 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in the room and the food selection was not big

    The placement of the hotel was great Very close to an U-bahn station Very easy to access and to travel from it to various places around the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a flight before breakfast time. So couldn't get a packed breakfast previous night. Please request the lady in charge the previous day if you want breakfast packed.

    Location is perfect. Breakfast is good. Lady in the restaurant is cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I did not like was that both in the pictures and in the description, the room was laminate, but we got one with carpet.

    Very good location. Spacious room and bathroom. Clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most pleasure welcome at the reception, but the rest of the stay was all right. The rooms are either facing the shopping street, or the courtyard where you could hear a little bit of noise sometimes from some air-condition outside. There are dozens of clothes shops around, but only few places to eat (wider choices in the city center, which is easily accessible by the metro line U3).

    Excellent location, easy to find. Quite a big room (3 beds room), clean sheets, clean towels, good comfort. Close to the metro line U3. Good wifi connection. Quiet house, felt safe. Nothing spectacular which would leave you with your mouth opened, but a good property with good rooms in a very good location. Appropriate value for the money. If I come to Vienna again, I would definitely consider this hotel again, especially because of the location. Please note: the hotel rooms are located in the Mezzanine Floor, the hotel breakfast room is located on the 3rd floor. The other floors are either other hotels or offices or flats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    hotel changes my room and give me a street view nice room with out any further charge.very good location.nice and polite staffs.good breakfast.clean room.strong free WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged twice for the room. First the hotel charged my credit card without warning or permission. Then on the next day, the day of our arrival, I was asked to pay once again. At that time I was unware that the hotel had already drawn money from my credit card. Besides the lady at the reception desk was extremely impolite and even scornful and had a very untidy look, which underlines the low class of the hotel.

    Positive thing is that the hotel has a very good location and is relatively clean. Appropriate only for a night or two.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room a bit compact

    The staff were helpful,breakfast was discounted 50% during Christmas festive,location is close to museums,parliament,Christmas markets,25 mins walked to St Nicholas cathedral,St josef church is next door...etc etc generally very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, personnel was awesome,polite and very helpful,speaking English fluently, clean spacious room, hot during cold December, hot water all day,breakfast basic but really good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the back room there was 0 heating when outside was round 0! I've asked the receptionist for help. He was really kind. He knows about the problem. He didn't have a spare heater. At least he gave me a spare blanket.

    Location, price-to-value rate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is dispersed through several floors but there are running elevators so its not a real problem.

    Location is great, room was super comfortable and clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best view from the window, but that differs per room; we booked kind of late

    Clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff and nicely located in the center of Vienna. Special appreciation to Sam for helping me book tickets for the musikverein and good suggestions!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    Central location. Walking distance to many of Vienna's attractions. Nearby parking garage with reasonable prices. Helpful staff. Nice and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was ridiculous. The parking garage was about 3 blocks away. The hotel had to charge for the parking which made it very hard to get your car out when we were leaving. They gave us a card to get the car out. That card had to be returned to the hotel after the car was out. That area consists of a number of one way streets. So to get back to the hotel and to temporarily park to take the card back to the desk was extremely hard. Would NOT stay here again.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was just a little window without any street view and displaced very low from the floor level.

    Quite good for the price and class of the hotel, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from old town than I had expected.

    Manager went out of his way to provide service. Had the best personal service of any of the four hotels on our two week trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place was not not part of the hotel while when booking the room there was nothing mentioned about that. Moreover cost of local taxes has not been shown when booking and accepting the prices It is not fair. Tv was out of order and despite notifying the owner of the hotel noone had fixed that during our stay in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators are very slow. At the beginning it wasn't clear where exactly the Hotel is located. More explanations should be given to guests. For those guests arriving by car, it would be very helpful if we had known beforehand what is the parking arrangement and where is the parking lot located.

    Excellent location, Rooms very big and very clean. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is only available in the city parking garage near the hotel for 18euros per day! The room doesn't look anything similar like in the pictures, it is quite poor , old and questionably clean with extra small bathroom. Breakfast was very bad.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a misunderstanding between the OWNER of the hotel and us concerning the conditions of the reservation. He became instantly very aggressive, shouting and even raising the finger. It was a terrible lack of respect that I would never expect from the owner of the property. At least he has a nice staff to counter balance his rudeness. Another point is concerning finding a disgusting cockroach walking on the pillow at the first night. Besides, to charge extra for air conditioning is unbelievable and unacceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrived less than an hour before the breakfast closed there was not much food left, both the chees and nice bread was finished before we arrived the first day. The breakfast room was also small and crowded. We had little ants in the bathroom, harmless and gone after the cleaning but came back again.

    Perfect location for starting a nice walk in the city. It was right on a nice pedestrian street with restaurants and shops. I would chose the same location if I came back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning expensive (10 euro/night)

    The location is very great, in the center, close to a subway station. Lot of shops/ restaurants/ bar in the surrounding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included, no private parking. My room was on the last floor. Conditioning system was not working, so it was very very hot in the room.

    Situated not so far from the city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would recommend darker curtains in the room 215 as the outside lights stay on all night and makes the room bright. Nothing that we really didn't like. Great Pension

    We travelled with 2 younger kids and the location is EXCELLENT! Stayed in the room with the bunk beds which was spacious, clean and perfect for us 4.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issue with our first room. Despite changing the booking to 2 persons before arrival it still showed on system as 1 person. The bed in the room (316) was the most uncomfortable and noisiest we have experienced. To the credit of the hotel they moved us to another room for our second night.

    The location is a good thing about this hotel for access to the underground.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I returned at 11pm from the evening walk it took me 5 minutes to get into the hotel, as the receptionist was busy with smth else, that was really terrible! I've thought the' entire completely closed the hotel. The interior of the hotel is also not so nice. Probably my grandma would like it more..

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were absolutely unfriendly. After check out we asked for a toilet and they neglected it. We were not even allowed to use a toilet.we were three people and one of the beds was not a bed but an unfolding cauch where it was quite difficult to sleep.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is in a nearby parking garage and the area is very busy so make sure you ask for details ahead of time.

    Great location, huge room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    other parts of hotel incl. furniture, decoration is really old-fashioned, could be developed a bit

    we stayed for a weekend (booked as last minute value deal)- room was ok, clean and renewed -if you don't have high expectation. Location is the biggest value of this accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at 9.15 in the morning at breakfast room no cheese available and no personnel to ask for it, butter swimming in the water, no green tea variety available, fruits not available anymore. The room very hot, radiators without thermostats to automatically keep the heating temperature at 20 degrees.

    Quiet room opposite the church, garage close to the hotel, tidy, personnel okay partly not very communicative though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the family rooms were paper thin and the noise from the neighbouring room and the old squeeking beds made extra hard to put our kids to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed has some noise if you keep changing your position, that is the only bad thing, otherwise the hotel is pretty good

    Location is good, really clean and friendly stuff. This is highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful , the room was specious and very clean the location is perfect if you are interested in shopping and food it is on the main shopping street Mariahilf .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little issues with the doors not closing properly Interaction with staff was weird.

    Excellent location, your are in the heart of Vienna's shopping area and at walking distance of city's museums quartier

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is additional fees,for using the air-conditioning. I have to pay additional fees for breakfast about EUR12

    The location is very close to the subway

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average. Wifi password was not displayed in the room, plus it changed daily, so you had to inquire by phone at the reception.

    Very conveniently located on Mariahilfer Strasse, and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it is very central is what i was looking for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was unconfortable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent to see the old buildings married in well with the new buildings. People very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All prrfect

    All prrfect except no coffee maker in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing specific

    Location, price, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very polite and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very small for three people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive and very disappointing breakfast. Expired products, unsatisfying quantity, and very basic

    Clean rooms and central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look out of the room, but not important

    the hotel's position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean with comfortable bed and very polite staff. Quiet, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at the heart of Mariahelfer street. Cleanness. Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the room was not connected in the morning and the room was cold.

    The hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be good to have electric kettle and complimentary tea/coffee in room.

    Location. The reception staff is extremely helpful. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a possibility to park for 10 minutes in front of the hotel to bring our luggage into the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfest quit poor. beds aqueaking.

    great location just on Mariahilfer Strasse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from hop on hop off, no view

    Center of the shopping district

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least If they place a kettle in the room it will be better.

    The hotel is located in the middle of Mariahilfer st. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell. Bad attitude at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast from the cheapest ingredients, and small bed for two.

    great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic. Helped us for a few days when we had to store luggage. Also for booking transfer's etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost anything:)

    Great location, friendly stuff, quite hotel and reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at the 3rd floor and dust on the furniture

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente atencion

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel.Perfect location, very good service. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi sometimes lags.

    Great location, good service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were waiting for 2 dooble betts But the photos were not offering a real wiew of the appartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem solving,Welcoming

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room breakfast very basic

    Clean friendly staff central quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City Tax was taken twice from me. I booked for 2 nights, later ext 1 ni more. but why twice tax?

    Beds are very narrow.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are unclean and old .hotel is only floor in the building

    location is oerfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Moderate breakfast

    The location is perfect. The Hotel is quite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should provide electric kettle in the room for making tea

    Everything above and decor furniture was elegant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air conditioner needs fees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditionung was advertized but room had only cieling fan. Floorboards were very old and sqeeky.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need some training to handle guests and correct knowledge about surroundings and taxi booking.

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very good, walking distance to the center and next to a metro station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Let down though with our room, in the top floor, attic! No window to the outside! And a skylight in the middle of the room. Morning light comes in too early when one is on holiday!! Truly upset!!!! When I booked, I never saw a picture of this room, so I feel cheated!

    Very clean and centrally located hotel. Breakfast is abundant too.

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: